128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

Riggo
post Aug 29 2010, 08:58 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Aug 29 2010, 08:29 PM)
+1, even game are more depends on GPU, but if the proccessor is away too low, it might become bottle neck for the performance, might pull down the FPS.
yalor...slow cpu bottlenecks the GPU kaw kaw...
raven143
post Aug 29 2010, 10:05 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 29 2010, 08:04 PM)
haik wat happen to your hinge d..get them fix de kah
still travelling. will be in Kuching on the 4th Sept. will be on leave the whole week, enough to time to annoy the Dell officers i guess? lol. do they accept complaints on weekends? tongue.gif
putochip123
post Aug 29 2010, 10:18 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:05 PM)
still travelling. will be in Kuching on the 4th Sept. will be on leave the whole week, enough to time to annoy the Dell officers i guess? lol. do they accept complaints on weekends?  tongue.gif
if u warranty is "Dell Premium Care" then they will accept complaint during weekends
raven143
post Aug 29 2010, 10:29 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:18 PM)
if u warranty is "Dell Premium Care" then they will accept complaint during weekends
how can i know mine is Dell Premium Care? noob Q here. hehe
putochip123
post Aug 29 2010, 11:49 PM

1,496 posts

when u purchase, ur warranty is how many years? UGPM
0d1N
post Aug 30 2010, 08:52 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:29 PM)
how can i know mine is Dell Premium Care? noob Q here. hehe
check the online receipt they gave you via email

This post has been edited by 0d1N: Aug 30 2010, 08:53 AM
hackcremo
post Aug 30 2010, 12:32 PM

1,299 posts

just recieved my orion backpack..it damm huge..can put many things inside with my m15x..he3..
deathbringer
post Aug 30 2010, 12:37 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

i'm getting a "Battery not recognized" error during startup (during loading of BIOS). it also says that becoz of that, i can't charge my battery. however, windows reports no such error and says my battery is fully charged when i plug in, but only reports 95% when i unplug it.

do i need to power cycle my batter or something?
rhoyo
post Aug 30 2010, 12:44 PM

-
2,800 posts

hello guys . wanna ask how long actually the battery for this lappy ? . yesterday i ask one seller said that this alienware lappy tahan for 5 hours only . kinda undecided between this and xps hmmz
hackcremo
post Aug 30 2010, 01:02 PM

1,299 posts

5 hours for m11x maybe..but m15x and m17x usually 1hour 30minute only...
raylee914
post Aug 30 2010, 01:52 PM

56 posts

m15x and m17x are desktop-like lappie in which you cant expect long battery life for such monster spec machine.

I am using XPS currently and it is the same that my battery life for my XPS M1550 just last 1 hours++ nia
putochip123
post Aug 30 2010, 06:27 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(raylee914 @ Aug 30 2010, 01:52 PM)
m15x and m17x are desktop-like lappie in which you cant expect long battery life for such monster spec machine.

I am using XPS currently and it is the same that my battery life for my XPS M1550 just last 1 hours++ nia
to add on, M15x with 9 cell have around 2hours power saving mode. For M17x around 1 hour only.
My friend brough a sager with GTX480M, can stand for 45 minutes with power saving tongue.gif tongue.gif
Pewufod
post Aug 30 2010, 07:04 PM

1,537 posts

guys im planning to extend the warranty for my lappy
is it a feasible option ?
i just saw the Complete Care in my warranty information and i think thats the one that they cover for me internationally considering i bought my lappy from the US.
raven143
post Aug 30 2010, 07:48 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Aug 30 2010, 07:04 PM)
guys im planning to extend the warranty for my lappy
is it a feasible option ?
i just saw the Complete Care in my warranty information and i think thats the one that they cover for me internationally considering i bought my lappy from the US.
should get it if u have the money bro. especially if u own m11x R1 model. hinge prob here is prominent.
putochip123
post Aug 30 2010, 07:48 PM

1,496 posts

to extend only available from dell, u can call in 1800881306 to purchase it
hackcremo
post Aug 30 2010, 08:09 PM

1,299 posts

guys..can any1 explain how my warranty works??

I don't know which package i am..i bought this laptop at retail dell shop..I dont have any email about my warranty..i already do retail registration and dell replied my details had been submitted..and what is POW, NBD and 24/7 phone support?? Is it all under my warranty support..

This post has been edited by hackcremo: Sep 1 2010, 10:35 PM
raven143
post Aug 30 2010, 09:10 PM

312 posts

yo, does any1 with m11x R1 hinge problem reoccur after monitor/unit replacement?

check previous post, to know my prob. here's the chronicle for laptop prob. the hinge starts to fail about 2 weeks ago since the laptop purchase in May.

1. border of the laptop show signs of the oil from the keyboard rubber
2. vertical "line" scratches on the hinge below the "ALIENWARE" close within 2 centimeters from both sides of the hinge.
3. creaking and cracking sounds starts about a month ago
4. two weeks ago, when i close the lid:
a. the right side hinge splits open,
b. the base of the screen slightly open up on the faulty hinge side.

This post has been edited by raven143: Aug 30 2010, 10:54 PM
lk_chin
post Aug 30 2010, 10:47 PM

211 posts

how does hinge problem look like ... ?
rc2x
post Aug 31 2010, 12:01 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

More pic of my m11x

putochip123
post Aug 31 2010, 12:11 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Aug 30 2010, 08:09 PM)

guys..can any1 explain how my warranty works??

I don't know which package i am..i bought this laptop at retail dell shop..I dont have any email about my warranty..i already do retail registration and dell replied my details had been submitted..and what is POW, NBD and 24/7 phone support?? Is it all under my warranty support..
yup, this is how ur warranty status would be^^

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:40 AM