126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1

TSkae7
post Jun 22 2010, 03:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jun 22 2010, 03:20 PM)
alienware a bit over budget..& i dun tink i need til i7 such good processor...even i5 is more than enough...

any link wher i can view the overall specs of sager NP8690? thanks rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
maybe you can get i7 620M thumbup.gif

or just core 2quad sweat.gif

anyway.. Sager spec is depend..

it is customized laptop...

http://www.sagernotebook.com/index.php?pag...del_name=NP8690 << go to specs tab.. and you can see many variants..

however... for the price that stated by astria.. the spec is as follow
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/vmchk/Muc...8690.html?pop=0

can customizer there if you want[but of course the price would be different]
tonyvyp
post Jun 22 2010, 04:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 22 2010, 03:50 PM)
maybe you can get i7 620M thumbup.gif

or just core 2quad sweat.gif
anyway.. Sager spec is depend..

it is customized laptop...

http://www.sagernotebook.com/index.php?pag...del_name=NP8690 << go to specs tab.. and you can see many variants..
however... for the price that stated by astria.. the spec is as follow
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/vmchk/Muc...8690.html?pop=0

can customizer there if you want[but of course the price would be different]
haha alienware M15x got option i7 onli...

erm, juz for more info, sager dun hav branch in malaysia rite?? in case claim warranty how? i'm from sabah...

& is this brand reliable??
astria
post Jun 22 2010, 04:16 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

if u re concerned abt warranty, best that u dun pick Sager...

by rit their service center exist only in US, by left the Mucro Asia, the company that imports Sager, has engaged a shop in Lowyat to do the repair service if u need...

HD5850 at ur budget is almost impossible, for the other brands...

This post has been edited by astria: Jun 22 2010, 04:16 PM
adz83
post Jun 22 2010, 07:39 PM

424 posts

Hi all the sifuu's here. currently planning to buy a lappie and i would like to ask for opinion as i dun wanna ends up with something i dun like but stuck with it. here goes. notworthy.gif

1. Brand. - any reputable brands
2. Budget. - rm 2k
3. Specs. - not looking for a monster machine, but just a multi-tasker on work and entertainment. can run photoshop, good video capabilities. internet and movies.
4. Size. - preferably 14"

Note - i like to test softwares and apps but not really into gaming. online easy gaming just for fun. dunno wether intel GPU is sufficient or not. rclxub.gif
planning to buy a C2D as it's cheaper but afraid that it cant keep up with time as i plans that this lappie gonna stick with for a while. blush.gif
or should i opted for i3 or i5? as most that i can see are bove rm2k sweat.gif not being kedekut but i'm just looking for a good for value but not sacrificing the performance. rclxms.gif

sorry if i ask too much or asks wrongly since i'm a noob and there's seems too much models and i'm confused. rclxub.gif

All icon_question.gif is greatly appreciated. notworthy.gif

astria
post Jun 22 2010, 07:46 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Jun 22 2010, 07:39 PM)
Hi all the sifuu's here. currently planning to buy a lappie and i would like to ask for opinion as i dun wanna ends up with something i dun like but stuck with it. here goes. notworthy.gif

1. Brand. - any reputable brands
2. Budget. - rm 2k
3. Specs. - not looking for a monster machine, but just a multi-tasker on work and entertainment. can run photoshop, good video capabilities. internet and movies.
4. Size. - preferably 14"

Note - i like to test softwares and apps but not really into gaming. online easy gaming just for fun. dunno wether intel GPU is sufficient or not.  rclxub.gif
planning to buy a C2D as it's cheaper but afraid that it cant keep up with time as i plans that this lappie gonna stick with for a while.  blush.gif
or should i opted for i3 or i5? as most that i can see are bove rm2k  sweat.gif  not being kedekut but i'm just looking for a good for value but not sacrificing the performance.  rclxms.gif

sorry if i ask too much or asks wrongly since i'm a noob and there's seems too much models and i'm confused.  rclxub.gif 

All  icon_question.gif is greatly appreciated.  notworthy.gif
Acer 4741G, i3 330M + Nvidia 310M@RM2199
Acer 4740, i5 430M@RM1999
Dell Inspiron 14R, i3 350M + GMA HD Home Basic@RM2099

seriously speaking, rm2k is barely sufficient... since u re working with Photoshop, u'll want to stick with Intel and minimum Core i3 since HTT is gonna be beneficial... u can go by with Intel GMA HD, but to maximise performance, u'll want a laptop with Nvidia GPU to make use of CUDA acceleration...

the above is ranked as the preferred choice... nod.gif
GabrielZAZA
post Jun 22 2010, 09:27 PM

17 posts

looking for gaming laptop. budget 4k. brand dell or asus. best processor possible, i5 or i7. best display possible. graphic card around 512 or 1gb.
all i want is fast and durable.
Are_keem
post Jun 22 2010, 09:29 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

hi all sifus, need recommendation for a new lappy. now eyeing Dell Inspiron 14R, Acer 4745G or HP Compaq CQ42 - all with i5 CPU.

1. Brand - as above
2. Budget - RM2-2.6k
3. Specs - more to multi-tasker machine. not a serious gamer, but for leisure time only. also looking for lappy which had no problem to run for another 3-4 years (might use AutoCAD in 2 years time since i'm 1st year engineering student)
4. Size - preferably 14"

thanks all smile.gif
astria
post Jun 22 2010, 09:29 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(GabrielZAZA @ Jun 22 2010, 09:27 PM)
looking for gaming laptop. budget 4k. brand dell or asus. best processor possible, i5 or i7. best display possible. graphic card around 512 or 1gb.
Asus N82Jv, Dell SXPS16...
dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 09:30 PM

328 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466150

head to this thread, this dude is selling one mean machine for a crazy price
astria
post Jun 22 2010, 09:30 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 22 2010, 09:29 PM)
hi all sifus, need recommendation for a new lappy. now eyeing Dell Inspiron 14R, Acer 4745G or HP Compaq CQ42 - all with i5 CPU.

1. Brand - as above
2. Budget - RM2-2.6k
3. Specs - more to multi-tasker machine. not a serious gamer, but for leisure time only. also looking for lappy which had no problem to run for another 3-4 years (might use AutoCAD in 2 years time since i'm 1st year engineering student)
4. Size - preferably 14"

thanks all smile.gif
Asus A42Dr, AMD N830 + ATi HD5470@RM2599

u re gonna love the tri core when u work... with a not too shabby graphic card for ur leisure time... nod.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 22 2010, 09:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jun 22 2010, 09:30 PM)

nice price.. but curious if its maybe refurbished doh.gif
lee_what2004
post Jun 22 2010, 09:33 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If strictly those brand,
Asus A42Jv, i5 450M + Nvidia GT335M@RM2999
Asus N82Jv, i5 520M + Nvidia GT 335M@RM3999
Dell Studio XPS 16, i5 450M + ATi HD4670, FullHD@RM4099
else can consider
Lenovo Y460, i5 540M + ATi HD5650@RM3499
Vaio EA16, i5 520M + ATi HD5650@RM3999
Acer 5745G, i7 720QM + Nvidia GT330M@RM3799...

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 22 2010, 09:29 PM)

1. Brand - as above
2. Budget - RM2-2.6k
4. Size - preferably 14"

thanks all smile.gif
Another choice would be Asus A42Dr, AMD N830 + ATi HD5470@RM2599...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jun 22 2010, 09:36 PM
miahahaha
post Jun 22 2010, 09:34 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jun 22 2010, 09:30 PM)

None mentioned about the warranty..thought the machine does looks nice but need to confirm about the warranty part nod.gif..take a look at Lenovo Y460 also tongue.gif

Added on June 22, 2010, 9:35 pm@lee
Where is Sony VAIO EA16, i5 520M + HD5650 @RM3999 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jun 22 2010, 09:35 PM
astria
post Jun 22 2010, 09:36 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jun 22 2010, 09:34 PM)
None mentioned about the warranty..thought the machine does looks nice but need to confirm about the warranty part nod.gif..take a look at Lenovo Y460 also tongue.gif

Added on June 22, 2010, 9:35 pm@lee
Where is Sony VAIO EA16, i5 520M + HD5650 @RM3999 tongue.gif
it's US import...

can tell from the model number...

not really a fan of G51Jx 2nd revision since GTS 360M is weaker than GTX 260M...

This post has been edited by astria: Jun 22 2010, 09:37 PM
lee_what2004
post Jun 22 2010, 09:39 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If its US import, should have the 2 years warranty hmm.gif
Unless it comes with 1 year local......
Are_keem
post Jun 22 2010, 09:42 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 22 2010, 09:30 PM)
Asus A42Dr, AMD N830 + ATi HD5470@RM2599

u re gonna love the tri core when u work... with a not too shabby graphic card for ur leisure time... nod.gif
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:33 PM)
Another choice would be Asus A42Dr, AMD N830 + ATi HD5470@RM2599...
unfortunately asus brand is not available in my hometown (K.Trg) and I'm not a fan of asus lappy. so, now just narrowed my choice to those three. which one is the best you think?
TSkae7
post Jun 22 2010, 09:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 22 2010, 09:42 PM)
unfortunately asus brand is not available in my hometown (K.Trg) and I'm not a fan of asus lappy. so, now just narrowed my choice to those three. which one is the best you think?
go for Dell Inspiron 14R

Acer 4745G has 3 yrs warranty [including 1 year international traveller warranty]

or.. Acer 4820TG[if available there] .. battery can last for 8 hours
lee_what2004
post Jun 22 2010, 09:44 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

From those 3, I would say either Dell Inspiron 14R, Acer 4745G
With the Inspiron 14R comes with better after sales and Acer 4745G have better battery life with its switchable gpu...
Are_keem
post Jun 22 2010, 09:50 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:43 PM)
go for Dell Inspiron 14R

Acer 4745G has 3 yrs warranty [including 1 year international traveller warranty]
or.. Acer 4820TG[if available there] .. battery can last for 8 hours
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:44 PM)
From those 3, I would say either Dell Inspiron 14R, Acer 4745G
With the Inspiron 14R comes with better after sales and Acer 4745G have better battery life with its switchable gpu...
i think I'll go for Dell though. battery life is not very important since I'm not frequent traveller, just to ease my daily work as student smile.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 22 2010, 09:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 22 2010, 09:50 PM)
i think I'll go for Dell though. battery life is not very important since I'm not frequent traveller, just to ease my daily work as student smile.gif
Dell Inspiron 14R is nice.. buy through online is cheaper thumbup.gif there are discount coupons too..

99C$JN0?2KCPTZ --> RM50 Inspiron

courtesy of lee_what2004

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 22 2010, 09:52 PM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:03 AM