i want to terminita my streamyx to apply unipack. heard some ppl said for some ppl cooling period is less than 30 days. but how could i know when to submit my unipack application after termination?
Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
Jun 12 2010, 01:41 PM
786 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Selangor,Sarawak |
i want to terminita my streamyx to apply unipack. heard some ppl said for some ppl cooling period is less than 30 days. but how could i know when to submit my unipack application after termination?
Jun 12 2010, 02:24 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
u subnit together with ur termination form lah...then they will process it for u at one go,..
Jun 12 2010, 04:35 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I am SUPER impressed with Streamyx now.
Just got my Streamyx activated! And I terminated my old Streamyx LAST week. So all in all, it only took 1 week of cooling period. Streamyx ain't so bad afterall. |
Jun 12 2010, 05:02 PM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(alwinc @ Jun 12 2010, 01:41 PM) i want to terminita my streamyx to apply unipack. heard some ppl said for some ppl cooling period is less than 30 days. but how could i know when to submit my unipack application after termination? Actually is depends on the staff whether they want to do it for you or not.Here is my case. I submitted 2 days earlier than my friend. Same case terminate dad's streamyx and reapply. The staff whom in charge in my Unicoolpack terminated my account and wait the 30 days cooling period and reapply for me. It took 45 days to get the application updated and installed. Whereas my friend met a dedicated staff. She sent my friend account details to HQ and unlock the cooling period. It only took 14 days to install the Unicoolpack and on 24th day , he received. Make sure you ask details of the staff when you submitted the form. And request them to unlock your cooling period. Some lazy bum would actually waited 30days to reaaply for you. |
Jun 12 2010, 05:03 PM
808 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(kkhong @ Jun 12 2010, 05:08 AM) what happen to your friend? did he pay the bill back in a lump sum? Yep...he gonna pay the bills..anyway, if the other party pay or did not pay, I still need to pay Telekom in the end (paying only provides some sort of 'relieve'), so nothing will go wrong. well..i mean anything goes wrong..not refer to u, its the one u lend ur streamyx acc to. Added on June 12, 2010, 5:05 pm QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 12 2010, 04:35 PM) I am SUPER impressed with Streamyx now. varies to location.. Just got my Streamyx activated! And I terminated my old Streamyx LAST week. So all in all, it only took 1 week of cooling period. Streamyx ain't so bad afterall. This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Jun 12 2010, 05:05 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 05:14 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE Solution 2: Terminate only Streamyx and wait for 30 days quarantine. Then, reapply. Estimated downtime: 1-2 month. Existing phone number unchanged. Can i speed up the time? Since last time my streamyx name is under my parent. Now after i terminate the streamyx,can i direct use my name to apply this package? |
Jun 12 2010, 05:18 PM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jun 12 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 12 2010, 05:14 PM) Can i speed up the time? I got a really friendly TM staff, he said it would only take 2 weeks of cooling period.Since last time my streamyx name is under my parent. Now after i terminate the streamyx,can i direct use my name to apply this package? But it only took a week for me, just got it activated. I was expecting the worse. It's pretty much based on luck I guess. |
Jun 12 2010, 05:31 PM
What document need from uni?
Jun 12 2010, 05:36 PM
Jun 12 2010, 06:12 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 12 2010, 07:48 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Penang |
erm window 7 starter can't change wallpaper right??
Jun 12 2010, 10:22 PM
If i'm 4th year in ipts/ipta still can apply?
Jun 12 2010, 10:29 PM
Jun 12 2010, 11:15 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 12 2010, 10:22 PM) They don't even check what year I'm in... just get them the documents they needUnless your student card shows the year, they probably won't call to your college just to ask about that This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jun 12 2010, 11:15 PM |
Jun 13 2010, 02:13 AM
2,910 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: City A1 |
QUOTE(kkhong @ Jun 12 2010, 12:00 AM) If not mistaken, a 'username' and correct 'password' can be used throughout Malaysia. For example, if I got a 1mbps 'username+password', then my line will become a 1mbps line from any speed. But this can only be supported up to 2mbps, not 4mbps line. What she said was true? I still have 1.5 years left (18 months), so I still have to pay 18 x Rm65 = Rm1170. Anyway, I just think that rm600 penalty is kind of expensive because I don't spoil any of their product (such as wireless modem or widget and so on). I just think Rm600 penalty is kind of ridiculous. If my friend house got streamyx also, can i just log out his streamyx and type my own username and password then enjoy erm, my 1 mbps line than his 512 kbps line? |
Jun 13 2010, 03:07 AM
4,222 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
No Swinburne Sarawak Uni on the list? Damn.
Jun 13 2010, 03:24 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
did i need to register by myself for the warranty for the netbook?
Jun 13 2010, 03:29 AM
776 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Symphonia |
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 13 2010, 02:13 AM) What she said was true? owner A hav 512kb package....If my friend house got streamyx also, can i just log out his streamyx and type my own username and password then enjoy erm, my 1 mbps line than his 512 kbps line? and owner B hav 1mb package owner A can use owner B account but the line is capped at 512kb...so max speed only 512kb owner B can use owner A account but max speed only 512kb because the account is capped at 512kb is this true? |
Jun 13 2010, 03:42 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jun 13 2010, 03:29 AM) owner A hav 512kb package.... it depends on both account cap and port cap. Like my case in my hometown, my port is adsl2+ port and capped at 2mbps. Means i can use accounts up to 2mbps and can achieve 2mbps speed. But if TM changed my port to just 512kbps, even if i got 4mbps account, it will only reach 512kbps the max.and owner B hav 1mb package owner A can use owner B account but the line is capped at 512kb...so max speed only 512kb owner B can use owner A account but max speed only 512kb because the account is capped at 512kb is this true? |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:34 AM |