Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
Jun 11 2010, 11:36 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i wonder now i applied for uni pack and tied to 2 years contract, will there be any other better promo coming soon within this 2 years period
Jun 11 2010, 11:49 PM
162 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 11 2010, 11:32 PM) lol, bcoz of this internet, you decided to rent this house away to other people, r u currently lives in this house or what? no no, you've misunderstood me. I mean the principle is like renting the house to other people, so I'm renting the line to other people. There is 2 way to do so:1. I transfer the account to other people and the whole line belongs to them. 2. I give 'username' and 'password' to them to use the line but the internet still belongs to me. Or do you have other better suggestion? |
Jun 11 2010, 11:50 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kkhong @ Jun 11 2010, 11:24 PM) lol..thank for your fast reply. But the problem is that Streamyx with my contract cannot be downgraded, but can only be upgraded, very funny way to earn my money. You can't downgrade it. You should have done something , well my other option is to upgrade to combo or some other plan which is kinda cheaper anyway .Ok, I'll negotiate with them tomorrow (tm-point open on Saturday?), or else I have to lease out my line to the public. If you're a student and if your name gets blacklisted at this age. It will be hard to apply credit card , phone lines few others. You'll have a black mark. Not recommend As for other promotions , guest. Nobody knows to be frank. |
Jun 11 2010, 11:53 PM
I think transfer your streamyx account to the person home is the best options, giving the account username and password may not always work due to the port open or close at the cabinet at that particular location.
How many months still left on your contract, you can count how many months left X monthly fee = penalty fee rm600 isit worth it? |
Jun 11 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 12 2010, 01:50 AM) If you're a student and if your name gets blacklisted at this age. It will be hard to apply credit card , phone lines few others. You'll have a black mark. Not recommend Where did all this blacklisted database goes? is there any third party or middle party that handles all this blacklisted names? is it a malaysian database only or international database?As for other promotions , guest. Nobody knows to be frank. |
Jun 11 2010, 11:56 PM
As for Streamyx ID hotspot , it took them 3 weeks after I got my netbook to send it to me. Dont worry just relax , it takes time
Jun 11 2010, 11:58 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 12 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 11 2010, 11:53 PM) I think transfer your streamyx account to the person home is the best options, giving the account username and password may not always work due to the port open or close at the cabinet at that particular location. If not mistaken, a 'username' and correct 'password' can be used throughout Malaysia. For example, if I got a 1mbps 'username+password', then my line will become a 1mbps line from any speed. But this can only be supported up to 2mbps, not 4mbps line.How many months still left on your contract, you can count how many months left X monthly fee = penalty fee rm600 isit worth it? I still have 1.5 years left (18 months), so I still have to pay 18 x Rm65 = Rm1170. Anyway, I just think that rm600 penalty is kind of expensive because I don't spoil any of their product (such as wireless modem or widget and so on). I just think Rm600 penalty is kind of ridiculous. |
Jun 12 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 11 2010, 11:56 PM) Where did all this blacklisted database goes? is there any third party or middle party that handles all this blacklisted names? is it a malaysian database only or international database? Its maintained by the telecos if its teleco , it gets stored to a centralised system. I am not sure how it works fully , but then if you did not pay them. At most its going to be a lawyer letter. If you did not buy the lawyers letter most likely see you in court or we'll whip you. Thats why just settle all and have a clean credit record. |
Jun 12 2010, 12:04 AM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 12 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 12 2010, 02:01 AM) Its maintained by the telecos if its teleco , it gets stored to a centralised system. I am not sure how it works fully , but then if you did not pay them. At most its going to be a lawyer letter. If you did not buy the lawyers letter most likely see you in court or we'll whip you. Thats why just settle all and have a clean credit record. yeah, i heard about credit check before and all the time, but i dont know exactly what it is, i thought it is somekind of middle organization regulated body which stored all this blacklisted database which then been given to bank and other institutions who needs it.This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 12 2010, 12:05 AM |
Jun 12 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 12 2010, 12:04 AM) yeah, i heard about credit check before and all the time, but i dont know exactly what it is, i thought it is somekind of middle organization regulated body which stored all this blacklisted database which then been given to bank and other institutions who needs it. Immigration department might have their own record or they get information. If the debt is to high or you refuse to pay you may not say goodbye to Malaysia and hello USA or something.Added on June 12, 2010, 12:04 am yeah, i heard about credit check before and all the time, but i dont know exactly what it is, i thought it is somekind of middle organization regulated body which stored all this blacklisted database which then been given to bank and other institutions who needs it. So again for RM 600 you can make a big issue or what you could do is that transfer it. Its in the agreement , even though its biased. You agreed upon 2 years contract. Its a total thing if you can't get DSL Signal or connection for 99.99% time. Then you may fight for your rights, but now you're on the losing edge |
Jun 12 2010, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(kkhong @ Jun 12 2010, 02:00 AM) If not mistaken, a 'username' and correct 'password' can be used throughout Malaysia. For example, if I got a 1mbps 'username+password', then my line will become a 1mbps line from any speed. But this can only be supported up to 2mbps, not 4mbps line. if the person which interested with your renting streamyx account, if he did not apply officially with streamyx, his homeline will have not activated for streamyx, and the account and password you given cannot be use at allI still have 1.5 years left (18 months), so I still have to pay 18 x Rm65 = Rm1170. Anyway, I just think that rm600 penalty is kind of expensive because I don't spoil any of their product (such as wireless modem or widget and so on). I just think Rm600 penalty is kind of ridiculous. rm1170 warhhh donating this ringgit for tm for nothing rm600 is expensive, what package is that r u subscribing? |
Jun 12 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 12 2010, 02:07 AM) Immigration department might have their own record or they get information. If the debt is to high or you refuse to pay you may not say goodbye to Malaysia and hello USA or something. good point on the immigration thing!So again for RM 600 you can make a big issue or what you could do is that transfer it. Its in the agreement , even though its biased. You agreed upon 2 years contract. Its a total thing if you can't get DSL Signal or connection for 99.99% time. Then you may fight for your rights, but now you're on the losing edge but i think its not worth to bring case to the court, money+time, i would rather settle with rm600 or donating the rm1170 for nothing |
Jun 12 2010, 12:17 AM
808 posts Joined: May 2010 |
@ JustForFun...im in the same situation as urs, will nt be around when netbook arrive
@kkhong..i dont know whether TM will blacklisted u very fast...But just to tell u, I had one friend who din pay for the service...TM din terminate him on the spot..he still using till certain period..then terminated. Guess what? His bill costs rm1k+ And btw, u let the fellow use ur account...u dont afraid he/she refused to pay for that? since its under ur name..anything goes wrong..its on u..think twice Immigration, i 100% sure they have the blacklisted list.. |
Jun 12 2010, 12:21 AM
i heard the netbook has a sim slot, can the sim slot works with malaysia mobile network sim card?
i plan to use it for 3g cellular wireless data This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 12 2010, 09:37 AM |
Jun 12 2010, 12:46 AM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
By the way, I read the T&A and it states that termination within the contract period will cost RM600 penalty... that's including premise relocation... I'm like wtf ? Does that mean we have to pay RM600 even if we are just moving to new house/place ?
Jun 12 2010, 05:08 AM
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 12 2010, 12:17 AM) @ JustForFun...im in the same situation as urs, will nt be around when netbook arrive what happen to your friend? did he pay the bill back in a lump sum?@kkhong..i dont know whether TM will blacklisted u very fast...But just to tell u, I had one friend who din pay for the service...TM din terminate him on the spot..he still using till certain period..then terminated. Guess what? His bill costs rm1k+ And btw, u let the fellow use ur account...u dont afraid he/she refused to pay for that? since its under ur name..anything goes wrong..its on u..think twice Immigration, i 100% sure they have the blacklisted list.. anyway, if the other party pay or did not pay, I still need to pay Telekom in the end (paying only provides some sort of 'relieve'), so nothing will go wrong. |
Jun 12 2010, 09:02 AM
1,012 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Heaven of Hell |
1st month should be 50% discount?or?as i red the terms, it should have, but i check in my account details, no discount
This post has been edited by gnush85: Jun 12 2010, 09:03 AM |
Jun 12 2010, 12:20 PM
87 posts Joined: May 2010 From: MY |
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 11 2010, 04:34 PM) Finally TM has sent my order to HP..called up HP today...now need to wait... thx you. Win7 Ultimate works on this lappy..u can refer to this thread..lots info there http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=HP+Mini+210 Well..i still can log in using other acc although mine terminated. Varies to different branches No worry. Im in the same situation like urs. I ady phone up HP to double confirm. They say my record is there. Just some prob with the webpage. Btw...i only has 3 alpha in the fronts..how come urs is 4 letters? I pm mine to u (no worry, just the alpha..dont nid numeric)..do reply ya. How about urs? can check it now? Do reply me ya. |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:30 AM |