126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

fastreader
post Jun 13 2010, 03:00 PM

4,554 posts

no la..he will need ur IC and oso ur id..ask him to do it himself lah..
crypticCT
post Jun 13 2010, 03:22 PM

he will need your uni identification to verify that he is eligible to apply..
guestaccount
post Jun 13 2010, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(haruyap @ Jun 13 2010, 04:36 PM)
That's why im asking u guys see if it's possible to apply wit my ID since he dont look like me lol. At that time he asked to borrow see can apply or not, so without a doubt I just photocopy my ID for him since I already a streamyx line.

Then now my parents told me that our streamyx line under a laptop contract is termination soon, so my dad call me to get this promotion. I agree that it is my stupidity to borrow my ID, thinking that cousin/relatives is okay mah...now i cant contact my cousin at all. I tried calling my auntie but he's living alone so it's hard to contact him.
I don't think your cousin successfully register uni pack with your ID lar, think about it, not just differences on both of your faces/photos, but your Student ID name and his/her NRIC both names has to be match oso mar, How can you have a Student ID with a name Ah Peng, while the NRIC name is Ah Kau? make sense?
Also your cousin need a chop from your Uni, then some offer letter from uni etc.
Just Student ID alone will not get you eligible for uni pack.

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 13 2010, 03:37 PM
derek221
post Jun 13 2010, 03:31 PM

hi all experts there, i am looking for some answer

i terminated my old account on 7 june, on that day i already cant use streamyx....

since i saw lots of people's application being dropped because they signed for speed that their location did not support, i want to ask can i check myself about the speed supported in my area?
how should i do it?

Music Mania
post Jun 13 2010, 03:49 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(derek221 @ Jun 13 2010, 03:31 PM)
hi all experts there, i am looking for some answer

i terminated my old account on 7 june, on that day i already cant use streamyx....

since i saw lots of people's application being dropped because they signed for speed that their location did not support, i want to ask can i check myself about the speed supported in my area?
how should i do it?
It's mentioned a lot of times already.
Just register for a safer speed like 1mpbs, and just upgrade after you successfully signed up.
Eguy1314
post Jun 13 2010, 04:24 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jun 13 2010, 03:29 AM)
owner A hav 512kb package....
and owner B hav 1mb package

owner A can use owner B account but the line is capped at 512kb...so max speed only 512kb
owner B can use owner A account but max speed only 512kb because the account is capped at 512kb

is this true?
oo..

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 13 2010, 03:42 AM)
it depends on both account cap and port cap. Like my case in my hometown, my port is adsl2+ port and capped at 2mbps. Means i can use accounts up to 2mbps and can achieve 2mbps speed. But if TM changed my port to just 512kbps, even if i got 4mbps account, it will only reach 512kbps the max.
I see.
Can a single modem use 2 different id to log in? smile.gif *sorry for stupid qustioN*
mersey96
post Jun 13 2010, 04:26 PM

108 posts

wow.. this is awesome!! gonna drop by tm point tmr...
Chyan
post Jun 13 2010, 04:40 PM

4,223 posts

I need to enroll to the University 1st before applying right?
Music Mania
post Jun 13 2010, 04:51 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 13 2010, 04:40 PM)
I need to enroll to the University 1st before applying right?
Obviously?
SUSMNet
post Jun 13 2010, 04:59 PM

11,954 posts

how to check whether the netbook still have stok?
MsPopcorn
post Jun 13 2010, 05:10 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 13 2010, 04:59 PM)
how to check whether the netbook still have stok?
no confirmation. different people different story. What to say....gonna be fast, wish u luck. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 13, 2010, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 13 2010, 03:26 PM)
I don't think your cousin successfully register uni pack with your ID lar, think about it, not just differences on both of your faces/photos, but your Student ID name  and his/her NRIC both names has to be match oso mar, How can you have a Student ID with a name Ah Peng, while the NRIC name is Ah Kau? make sense?
Also your cousin need a chop from your Uni, then some offer letter from uni etc.
Just Student ID alone will not get you eligible for uni pack.
Thats why i felt his story is lame..many holes icon_idea.gif

Added on June 13, 2010, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(haruyap @ Jun 13 2010, 02:36 PM)
Then now my parents told me that our streamyx line under a laptop contract is termination soon, so my dad call me to get this promotion.
Any streamyx package comes up with offering laptop? Im outdated icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Jun 13 2010, 05:13 PM
mersey96
post Jun 13 2010, 05:17 PM

108 posts

finger crossed netbook is still available....
SUSMNet
post Jun 13 2010, 05:36 PM

11,954 posts

u say netbook finished already?
Cowhide

368 posts

Once old stock 3cell battery finish, maybe will get the 6cell battery?
Music Mania

127 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Jun 13 2010, 05:36 PM)
I seriously doubt so, lol.
JustForFun
post Jun 13 2010, 06:21 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Jun 13 2010, 02:15 PM)
Hi everyone here. I need some help on this streamyx cool uni pack.

Is it possible for us to use another person's student ID to apply? Cuz the situation now is that few weeks ago my cousin took my student ID to apply, and now that my streamyx account is terminating soon (under contract), I want to apply for this promotion as well.

My question is:

1. Can I use back my student ID to apply again? (meaning there will be two packages)

2. Or can I use someone's else student ID to apply?
The TM staff will match the student ID with the subscriber's IC... He won't be able to register biggrin.gif

Pakey Jalur Lebar has nothing to do with this promotion, it's just the 100K quota, if it reaches 100K that would mean no netbook will be given out anymore unless government wishes to subsidize more...
fastreader
post Jun 13 2010, 07:13 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Jun 13 2010, 05:36 PM)
cheaper by the bulk..probably cheaper for them to order more of the 3-cell.. smile.gif
MsPopcorn
post Jun 13 2010, 07:45 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

costs of 6 cell batt nicely meets their subsidy limit...

order 3 cell left extra for pocket.. rclxms.gif
fastreader
post Jun 14 2010, 09:12 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 13 2010, 07:45 PM)
costs of 6 cell batt nicely meets their subsidy limit...

order 3 cell left extra for pocket..  rclxms.gif
darn!!! this is true mate!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif brows.gif
stereokumonomu
post Jun 14 2010, 11:51 AM

606 posts

its been 2 working days from the day i order cool unipack (subscribe on thursday).

should i give them a call?

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:38 AM