128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

aruja_69
post May 17 2010, 09:56 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:39 PM)
Cool. How do you guys get your ipad? Does Machine at KLCC started to sell them? I wanted to try them so badly but cant find one sad.gif
if u can come down to my office at Damansara and don't mind you to play it for a while in front of me of course and also I got one set for sale....
Edoras
post May 17 2010, 10:04 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 17 2010, 09:55 PM)
depends what course u taking smile.gif but ipad shudn't be your ONLY computer. if u dun have a desktop/laptop yet, get one 1st.
dvlzplayground is absolutely correct! the iPad is not a substitute for a computer.
slickz
post May 17 2010, 10:06 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Cheapest ipads I saw goes for about RM 2200 in garage sales. Sigh.

The only thing keeping me from buying one now is the thought of how much I will be kicking myself when the thing finally arrives in malaysia with about 200-300 ringgit cheaper, then with same amount I pay NOW I could buy the 64GB version.

Oh dear god so tempted.
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 10:10 PM

196 posts

need you all help here. i jst got my ipad and found the adaptor is different while the pin is diffrent. I found that my Apple iphone adaptor is similar may i know it is possible to used it to charge my ipad? Anyone who is selling the adaptor?
mAxPC
post May 17 2010, 10:12 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
need you all help here. i jst got my ipad and found the adaptor is different while the pin is diffrent. I found that my Apple iphone adaptor is similar may i know it is possible to used it to charge my ipad? Anyone who is selling the adaptor?
I just changed the head of the adapter with one of my old macbook adapter heads. You can use your iPhone adapter but know that it is only 5W so it takes slightly longer to charge the iPad. That is 10W if not mistaken (*goes off to check the charger).
zwanvedder
post May 17 2010, 10:16 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
lucky us who got iphone...just switch d adaptor.. biggrin.gif
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 10:20 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
I just changed the head of the adapter with one of my old macbook adapter heads. You can use your iPhone adapter but know that it is only 5W so it takes slightly longer to charge the iPad. That is 10W if not mistaken (*goes off to check the charger).
thanks for your help, and i had checked that it is true that is 10w.
well in that case i will look for one.
dannygeni
post May 17 2010, 10:23 PM

1,804 posts

Just notice can write Chinese, my mum also using now.
slickz
post May 17 2010, 10:30 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

To whom it may concern, thanks for your offer. I'll think about it first. smile.gif

Anyways, to the ipad pioneers here, any problems you guys experienced with the ipad?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/04/06/i...s_n_526738.html
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 10:34 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ May 17 2010, 10:16 PM)
lucky us who got iphone...just switch d adaptor.. biggrin.gif
oh yes indeed, at first i am so sweat.gif because when i bet this ipad i did not think of this. Tell you i do fell in wub.gif with my ipad.

Added on May 17, 2010, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(dannygeni @ May 17 2010, 10:23 PM)
Just notice can write Chinese, my mum also using now.
oh really! this is great may i know what appication software you are using inorder to write chinese?

This post has been edited by sfotsy: May 17 2010, 10:36 PM
dannygeni
post May 17 2010, 10:43 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 17 2010, 10:34 PM)
oh yes indeed, at first i am so  sweat.gif  because when i bet this ipad i did not think of this. Tell you i do fell in  wub.gif  with my ipad.

Added on May 17, 2010, 10:36 pm

oh really! this is great may i know what appication software you are using inorder to write chinese?
fr the setting itself just add the keyboard writing language, either pin yin or hand writing ..the good part from apple, product of states but still support asian language

Added on May 17, 2010, 10:48 pmfr ibook download the free apple manual guide book. useful indeed..thanks string bro for sharing

This post has been edited by dannygeni: May 17 2010, 10:48 PM
HeWasOnly3
post May 17 2010, 10:55 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 17 2010, 09:27 PM)
With the right apps - YES! rclxms.gif
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ May 17 2010, 09:43 PM)
go to garage sales...a lot of gud sellers with a gud price there... biggrin.gif
Alright I will browse there smile.gif

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 17 2010, 09:50 PM)
Low Yat Plaza also selling iPads... But I don;t think they allow you to try.. tongue.gif
Meh really? sad.gif

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 17 2010, 09:55 PM)
depends what course u taking smile.gif but ipad shudn't be your ONLY computer. if u dun have a desktop/laptop yet, get one 1st.
I have a desktop and a laptop. I'm taking electronic engineering actually. Do you guys think that lecture notes are suitable to be read by using ipad?

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 17 2010, 09:56 PM)
if u can come down to my office at Damansara and don't mind you to play it for a while in front of me of course and also I got one set for sale....
Haha thx for the generous offer. I will come by ^^
mAxPC
post May 17 2010, 10:56 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 10:55 PM)
Alright I will browse there smile.gif
Meh really? sad.gif
I have a desktop and a laptop. I'm taking electronic engineering actually. Do you guys think that lecture notes are suitable to be read by using ipad?
Haha thx for the generous offer. I will come by ^^
Got to say yes to most of your queries there smile.gif
aleluya
post May 17 2010, 11:46 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

The power of ipad is at the link below:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/05/08/a...t_n_568384.html
lusciuos
post May 17 2010, 11:47 PM

I am so in lust with this seductive gadget. I don't care about pros and cons because it's just so pretty. They should have it in Red.

Now i need an excuse to buy one.

lhongwuh
post May 18 2010, 01:27 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(lusciuos @ May 17 2010, 11:47 PM)
I am so in lust with this seductive gadget. I don't care about pros and cons because it's just so pretty. They should have it  in Red.

Now i need an excuse to buy one.
Get a red case and u have yourself a red gadget.
U don't need an excuse to buy one. Instead, find yourself an excuse not to buy one after u had a hands on on the actual device.
LYP is selling for 22XX also~with one yr warranty

irwan6179
post May 18 2010, 07:40 AM

1,040 posts

Regarding pandora app. It's working perfectly if I'm connected to my US VPN. I guess it's just checking the IP.

Brw, I'm going for travel starting this weekend and wanna finish up the stock. Checkout my sig ya.

This post has been edited by irwan6179: May 18 2010, 07:55 AM
DarthMaus
post May 18 2010, 11:13 AM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

hi guys,

i'm gonna format my pc today. what's the fastest way to backup everything i have in itunes? (like... copy a file and put back in the folder after fresh itunes installation) i have been reading a bit but it seems like backing up to a cd/dvd is the only choice. looking for a simple way out actually tongue.gif

thanks smile.gif
Criollo
post May 18 2010, 12:15 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:39 PM)
Cool. How do you guys get your ipad? Does Machine at KLCC started to sell them? I wanted to try them so badly but cant find one sad.gif
Pricing & Availability
Apple plans to release iPad in Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore in July. Apple will announce availability, local pricing and pre-order plans for these nine additional countries at a later date.

Apple official link

Once again Malaysia will be left behind ! drool.gif
lhongwuh
post May 18 2010, 12:17 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Anyone manage to get free games from Gameloft yday night?

128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:13 PM