128 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

naughtyz
post May 17 2010, 03:33 PM

1,557 posts

Last time I saw one video ipod touch can sync with his Maxda Rx8..i think soon ipad can do better....
keyven
post May 17 2010, 04:03 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 17 2010, 03:33 PM)
Last time I saw one video ipod touch can sync with his Maxda Rx8..i think soon ipad can do better....
No way.. I try to sync my ipad with JVC's top class HU in my car... got the car Head unit screwed up and have to go to Audio shop to reset it.... blink.gif

echothreealpha
post May 17 2010, 04:11 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 17 2010, 03:07 PM)
Yeap Pandora works. You guys ought to check this out http://www.soundmancaraudio.com/ the first dude to mount an iPad into his Toyota and damn it looks good happy.gif
Sorry, I mean since the website Pandora doesnt work in Malaysia due to copyright issues, does the iPad version works in Malaysia?
keyven
post May 17 2010, 04:27 PM

373 posts

Disclaimer: I am not selling these.. just some info for girl iPad lovers.. blush.gif

CARRY BAGS FOR GIRLS USING IPAD... Here are some choices.... (Guys can use if they like)

CODE
M-Edge, makers of cases and protective solutions for e-readers like the Amazon Kindle and Barnes & Noble nook, has announced a new line of cases for the Apple iPad. The Journey Bag is a large, horizontal messenger bag made from ripstop nylon, and featuring a dedicated zippered fleece compartment for the iPad and a larger main compartment for chargers and other accessories.

Web: http://www.medgestore.com/products/ipad-journey.psp

Pic:

This post has been edited by keyven: May 17 2010, 04:36 PM
stringfellow
post May 17 2010, 06:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Guys, those with the iPad, open up your iBookStore and there will be a new iPad User Guide eBook published by Apple.Inc available there for free. Grab that and you don't need to refer to any manuals thereafter.

It should appear as its own featured book, or if it is not, do a search for "iPad User Guide".

This is on the American iBookStore. Not sure about the other regions.

Added on May 17, 2010, 6:20 pmAlso, if you have the Marvel Comic app, 4 free comics for your perusal and download. 1 x Black Widow Saga & 3 Iron Man comics. Get them now! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 17 2010, 06:20 PM
iamsobloodysick
post May 17 2010, 06:20 PM

2,006 posts

Machines in Midvalley and The Gardens have stocked up on Switcheasy Nude for iPad (RM139). Just got myself a clear case.
stringfellow
post May 17 2010, 06:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ May 17 2010, 06:20 PM)
Machines in Midvalley and The Gardens have stocked up on Switcheasy Nude for iPad (RM139). Just got myself a clear case.
Yup, I've just directed Playbook there for his Nude Ultra-clear hunt.

How about yours, bro? I'm really sorry I couldn't source out an iPad for both you and Ris. notworthy.gif
Delirium
post May 17 2010, 07:35 PM

273 posts

I got this last week and I haven't stopped wiping the screen with a cleaning cloth. The fingerprints ... they are driving me insane.
zwanvedder
post May 17 2010, 07:39 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

me too still lookin for d best SP...gonna get naked case tomorow
keyven
post May 17 2010, 07:49 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ May 17 2010, 07:35 PM)
I got this last week and I haven't stopped wiping the screen with a cleaning cloth. The fingerprints ... they are driving me insane.
I feel like monkey's finger prints on car's wind shields... flex.gif rclxub.gif
Edoras
post May 17 2010, 08:29 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 16 2010, 10:58 PM)
quick question about iAnnotate (or any pdf reader with annotation support). if u transfer a pdf to-and-fro a mac, will all the annotations made in adobe acrobat pro will be intact in iAnnotate and vice versa?
Yes, iAnnotate have the option to save the annotations on yr PDF files.

Added on May 17, 2010, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 17 2010, 09:48 AM)
After speaking to both String and Edoras, my iPad has become more capable happy.gif Thanks to String for enlightening me how to put nice cover art for TV and movies in iTunes which incidentally made me want to put more stuff on my already fully populated 16GB >.< and Edoras for bringing up Calibre and suddenly it is so much nicer to read PDFs in iBook ePub format happy.gif

Was late for work this morning as I was busy converting stuff for the iPad haha
I am glad that it solved your problem.
Even though its not that perfect but it still much better than reading a normal PDF file... rclxms.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(keyven @ May 17 2010, 09:13 AM)
No iPad launch in Hongkong....
I am now in Tokyo. Official Apple Store in Shibuya do not stock any iPad accessories. But I can see some iPad cases and bags at other computer shops. But not that many here...

This post has been edited by Edoras: May 17 2010, 08:38 PM
cup_mee88
post May 17 2010, 09:00 PM

so when ipad will reach hk >_<
aruja_69
post May 17 2010, 09:17 PM

3,786 posts

I tot is already some shop at Hong Kong as my cousin went back there last month. But the price is a bit high like Lowyat Plaza. Sometime it is better here and there is a lot of seller at garage. Tell u the truth is a bit a difficult and hassle to get someone to buy it from US to send it here. Experience it myself and so much time and stress waiting to arrived it here....hehehehe
HeWasOnly3
post May 17 2010, 09:21 PM

74 posts

Hi all ipad gurus. I'm new to ipad actually. I have a question concerning ipad. Is ipad suitable to be used to complete assignment for college's homework? I'm a student currently. Thx
YannYann
post May 17 2010, 09:22 PM

61 posts

I read from website that UK are selling higher USD150 compared to US due to VAT in UK.

My sister are in UK for vacation and will be backvto MY next week, if i ask her to buy from me, can the tax exempted ? How could she do it ?
Edoras
post May 17 2010, 09:27 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:21 PM)
Hi all ipad gurus. I'm new to ipad actually. I have a question concerning ipad. Is ipad suitable to be used to complete assignment for college's homework? I'm a student currently. Thx
With the right apps - YES! rclxms.gif

HeWasOnly3
post May 17 2010, 09:39 PM

74 posts

Cool. How do you guys get your ipad? Does Machine at KLCC started to sell them? I wanted to try them so badly but cant find one sad.gif
zwanvedder
post May 17 2010, 09:43 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:39 PM)
Cool. How do you guys get your ipad? Does Machine at KLCC started to sell them? I wanted to try them so badly but cant find one sad.gif
go to garage sales...a lot of gud sellers with a gud price there... biggrin.gif
Edoras
post May 17 2010, 09:50 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:39 PM)
Low Yat Plaza also selling iPads... But I don;t think they allow you to try.. tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post May 17 2010, 09:55 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:21 PM)
depends what course u taking smile.gif but ipad shudn't be your ONLY computer. if u dun have a desktop/laptop yet, get one 1st.

128 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 PM