Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

sfotsy
post May 16 2010, 03:05 PM

196 posts

I would like to ask some question here hope can help me,

I wonder those I Pad from USA, does the votage is different or the adaptor is different? Where i can get the local adaptor that suit my adaptor?
sfotsy
post May 16 2010, 03:53 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 16 2010, 03:18 PM)
i had read the link and did not find any clue.......please do let me know which one.
sfotsy
post May 16 2010, 04:54 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 16 2010, 04:03 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1283429/+2340

but it's only discuss it a little about it. Maybe someone will answered it for you soon enough.
sfotsy
post May 16 2010, 05:10 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 16 2010, 04:55 PM)
Wah version 2 already :-)
ya lor....damm fast
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 12:51 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 17 2010, 12:07 PM)
Anyone know how to creatre the application for ipad? or iphone?
Hi, jst want to share with you what i did, hopefully can answer yr question here because i am noboy or new here. Hope can help u har.

I am serching for this application also while i do have lots of document files that had converted to PDF to read at Computer at the office, so i need a decend good application that allowed me to read at my Apple Iphone and Ipad.

lately i downloaded some application and at the end i found this application of PDF can take photo and converted into PDF file.

Name : PDF READER 3.0(pdf lite)

u can mail out the PDF files
zip/compress files
www.kdanmobile.com/iphone

thks
sfotsy

This post has been edited by sfotsy: May 17 2010, 12:54 PM
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 10:10 PM

196 posts

need you all help here. i jst got my ipad and found the adaptor is different while the pin is diffrent. I found that my Apple iphone adaptor is similar may i know it is possible to used it to charge my ipad? Anyone who is selling the adaptor?
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 10:20 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
I just changed the head of the adapter with one of my old macbook adapter heads. You can use your iPhone adapter but know that it is only 5W so it takes slightly longer to charge the iPad. That is 10W if not mistaken (*goes off to check the charger).
thanks for your help, and i had checked that it is true that is 10w.
well in that case i will look for one.
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 10:34 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ May 17 2010, 10:16 PM)
lucky us who got iphone...just switch d adaptor.. biggrin.gif
oh yes indeed, at first i am so sweat.gif because when i bet this ipad i did not think of this. Tell you i do fell in wub.gif with my ipad.

Added on May 17, 2010, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(dannygeni @ May 17 2010, 10:23 PM)
Just notice can write Chinese, my mum also using now.
oh really! this is great may i know what appication software you are using inorder to write chinese?

This post has been edited by sfotsy: May 17 2010, 10:36 PM
sfotsy
post May 18 2010, 03:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(mWorld_17 @ May 18 2010, 02:43 PM)
Yeah it's official already... would be nice to have multisim for broadband so I can use both with mifi and with iPad 3G...
hi, it is true that for broadband user can used multisim? I mean both of the sim cards is for broadband surfing? by the way what is mifi?
sfotsy
post May 18 2010, 03:58 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 18 2010, 02:54 PM)
Have you check the price for microsim?
hi, today i just went to maxis to subcribe my microsim and subcribe the 6gb ....they did not charged me for the microsim they only charged for one month deposit of my Rm 98.

sfotsy
post May 18 2010, 04:43 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ May 18 2010, 04:23 PM)
Hi all

I have been using the iPad 3G for almost a week now and I must say the iPad without 3G is 70% discount from the fun using the iPad. I have gave the wifi iPad to my wife since she does not use it outside and alway limit in the house. So far I am happy with it using the camera kit and the keyboard dock. However, still cannot replace my MacBook pro at this moment. Hope it will one day. For those who consider iPad, pls get the 3G version if possible.
hi, i agree with u by saying that for those people whom want to considering to get an ipad, better get 3G version coz you can either used the wifi or the 3g connection better then using the wifi only.

sfotsy
post May 19 2010, 08:52 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 19 2010, 07:39 AM)
I'm wondering what's the difference between the mobile broadband 6GB and enhance mobile data plan. Double the capacity for RM 10?

Can someone explain this to me? I tried looking on maxis' website but there was nothing. Do both use the microsim? Basically, what I'm trying to ask is what's the catch?
for you apple ipad you only used mobile broadband....because you no need to make call while the ipad does not have the feature to do so. However, the enhance mobile data plan is the combination data+call plan that allowing you to do the browsing the internet and make call.

For example: Apple I phone ...you can subcribe the data+call ( enhance mobile data plan ) because you can make call and surfing
Apple I Pad: you only can used Mobile Broadband coz you only can surf the net only.

Hope i can answer your question.
sfotsy
post May 19 2010, 09:06 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 19 2010, 08:56 AM)
Saving money to buy a mi-fi tongue.gif prefer that option as it can be used by other devices.
oh really you can save lots of money here by using or buying a mi fi? by the way what is mi fi? I ask here b4 no one want to answer me sad.gif
sfotsy
post May 19 2010, 09:21 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 19 2010, 09:14 AM)
Not about saving money from using it. Meant as saving money to buy the device smile.gif Mi-Fi is like a mobile 3G router which you can use to connect a few devices to it and get connected to the Internet, useful if you wish to have mobile connectivity for your iPad, notebooks etc etc

I am new to Mi-Fi as well, so my explanation may not be entirely right smile.gif You can check out String's picture of his mi-fi device in the first iPad thread.
ok thanks for your explaination smile.gif
well...u see i am a mountain tortise do not know what is mi fi? now i know that mifi is a mobile 3g router which can connect a few devices.
it ok whether yr explanation entire right or not so long i can understand what is mi fi. Thanks smile.gif
sfotsy
post May 19 2010, 01:06 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 19 2010, 12:46 PM)
Here it is, in all its glory, the MicroSIM!

Here's where that tiny SIM is going into. tongue.gif

Here's how it looks like.

Have to wait until 6pm to get it activated. Until then:-

I'm not worried though, it is going through the activation process since I can access the Maxis SIM application menu. Just have to wait until it's done activating..
Hi, Congratulation on having yr ipad and yr microsims by maxis. By the way i also got the at&t microsim card. Wonder why?
sfotsy
post May 19 2010, 01:17 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 19 2010, 01:10 PM)
at & t is the one come bundle with ur 3G set la in the US

and another thing, string, i hate u!!!!!!!!!!

* making calls to maxix to inquire abt microsim and where the hell got stock of 3G ipad in spore
ok ok sorry har....next time i will not make a long string n thanks for your answer.

sfotsy
post May 19 2010, 03:47 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ May 19 2010, 02:56 PM)
It will be better if to subscribe multisim 1 line and cut the simnrather than using microsim.

Added on May 19, 2010, 2:57 pmFor those using 3G, pls beware of video streaming freeze. It is common hardware problem. If you have such problem, pls share. Mine freeze during air video. Hahahahah
Hi, actually u r right. I m thinking to do that also while only this u can used the iPhone and iPad. At the moment I m using a separate account of mobile board band (micro sim) that only can used in iPad.
As what u said subscribe one multisim 1 line and cut the simrather than using smicrosim. Now I am going to do that....i mean do as what u said here.
sfotsy
post May 23 2010, 01:48 PM

196 posts

Thinking to get one MiFi. Do you have anypeople selling?How much is the postage to JB?
sfotsy
post May 23 2010, 05:00 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ May 23 2010, 02:28 PM)
Check at garage sales a lot of  seller there... biggrin.gif
oh really ..... hope i can get buy one free one !! tongue.gif

0.0476sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:48 AM