128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

neekun
post May 17 2010, 07:57 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

3GB for normal surfing and some casual YouTube watching should be sufficient unless you on tethering mode torrenting smile.gif Eh...free for life ok, mana mau dapat haha! I wish I got a bro in telco who can get me a free for life account too wahahahaha!!
cup_mee88
post May 17 2010, 07:58 AM

may i know what the price in hk?
going to hk next week..
wondering izit cheaper than malaysia..
dannygeni
post May 17 2010, 08:18 AM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 17 2010, 12:08 AM)
Not this round though. What I'm gonna do is take it easy and if I happen to bump into iPad accessories while walking around Brisbane, I'll get online and tweet it, and have limited time hanging around the store to see if anyone is interested. The easiest way is to keep a lookout on my tweets coz I'll be posting my findings there.
i need some accessories too bro..will check ur posting too
keyven
post May 17 2010, 09:13 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(cup_mee88 @ May 17 2010, 07:58 AM)
going to hk next week..
No iPad launch in Hongkong....
A4pApEr
post May 17 2010, 09:26 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ May 17 2010, 07:56 AM)
yup. just change to us address just like where u create an u.s. account..
So they will accept MY credit card with different billing address(US) ? Hehe

Ok. Will try it out later! Thank you guys! ^^

#UPDATE#

Yeah! Already subscribed to National Geographic on Zinio.com~ and changed back my billing address to MY. rclxms.gif

Thank you guys!

This post has been edited by A4pApEr: May 17 2010, 11:07 AM
stringfellow
post May 17 2010, 09:42 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Looking up to Apple Stores in Australia, looks like they have one less than 30 minutes drive out of Brisbane, in Chermside. However, I'm not sure if they're already selling accessories before the launch, since I'm going there on the 21st-23rd. My Perth trip is after the launch, but Perth is such a dead town, and there aren't any indications of stores like JB Hifi or Myers carrying iPads or its accessories.

Sigh, it should have been the other way around, Perth on the 21-23rd, and Brisbane on the end of the month. Perth already has plan to build an official Apple Store, but until that is completed, it's all just resellers and service providers there. doh.gif
mAxPC
post May 17 2010, 09:48 AM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

After speaking to both String and Edoras, my iPad has become more capable happy.gif Thanks to String for enlightening me how to put nice cover art for TV and movies in iTunes which incidentally made me want to put more stuff on my already fully populated 16GB >.< and Edoras for bringing up Calibre and suddenly it is so much nicer to read PDFs in iBook ePub format happy.gif

Was late for work this morning as I was busy converting stuff for the iPad haha
stringfellow
post May 17 2010, 09:53 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

MetaX for the win, MaxPC!

The iPad reaps hugely from my previous Video-On-Demand project I did last year, and with all my media properly tagged, it is a pleasure to browse through my movies and TV Shows with its proper metadata and covers intact. The movies and TV Shows exported for the Apple TV fits perfectly into the iPad without any further need of tinkering. rclxms.gif

My PDF needs are basically just for work manuals and airport plates and charts. Other than that, I'll consume eBooks from my Amazon Kindle account and if the selection picks up, the iBookStore.
ASAP
post May 17 2010, 11:28 AM

1,645 posts

For those using Calibre to convert to iBook format, may I know whether there are optimal setting to convert? I have tried once but the alignment is off. Pls advise. Thanks.
naughtyz
post May 17 2010, 11:36 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(cup_mee88 @ May 17 2010, 08:58 AM)
going to hk next week..
http://edition.cnn.com/2010/TECH/04/08/ipa...ales/index.html

some info HK market..
wei
post May 17 2010, 11:37 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Tried couple time and still some conversion is off. So I'm off with Goodreader for PDF.
echothreealpha
post May 17 2010, 11:42 AM

79 posts

Downloaded a few apps, Sketchbook has been VERY awesome, will download iwork next after gaji masuk smile.gif

Any free apps worth downloading? I already have bloomberg, bbc, new york times.
Lord_Ashe
post May 17 2010, 11:50 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ May 17 2010, 11:42 AM)
Downloaded a few apps, Sketchbook has been VERY awesome, will download iwork next after gaji masuk smile.gif

Any free apps worth downloading? I already have bloomberg, bbc, new york times.
I believe in the previous page most of the good popular free apps have been detailed.

You can also use AppMiner (iPhone app) to dig thru free apps you can use.

naughtyz
post May 17 2010, 12:07 PM

1,557 posts

Anyone know how to creatre the application for ipad? or iphone?
kae_ae
post May 17 2010, 12:09 PM

177 posts

bros who use handbrake, can help me out with this:

i got this one particular movie file at 1024 x 768 res, got prob copying to either ipad or ipod. i tot it because the video encoding is h264. i try convert to mp4 video encoding in handbrake, stil kenot lah. why lidat?

p.s. i normally use dvdvideosoft, 1st time use handbrake.

Added on May 17, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(wei @ May 17 2010, 11:37 AM)
Tried couple time and still some conversion is off. So I'm off with Goodreader for PDF.
have u tried simpledoc?

This post has been edited by kae_ae: May 17 2010, 12:13 PM
mAxPC
post May 17 2010, 12:48 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 16 2010, 10:06 PM)
You may be in for a dilemma here. I have two occasions where I CAN get you the STM Micro bag while I'm in Brisbane and Perth this month, BEFORE the Muzetto stock improves. Decisions, decisions, decisions. tongue.gif
haha yeah decisions decisions, but as you said, Brisbane might not have accessories yet due to the launch date and knowing Perth I don't fancy the odds hehe so yeah maybe it is a blessing indeed that might point me towards the muzetto smile.gif June cannot come soon enough for the bulk buy to start smile.gif
sfotsy
post May 17 2010, 12:51 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 17 2010, 12:07 PM)
Hi, jst want to share with you what i did, hopefully can answer yr question here because i am noboy or new here. Hope can help u har.

I am serching for this application also while i do have lots of document files that had converted to PDF to read at Computer at the office, so i need a decend good application that allowed me to read at my Apple Iphone and Ipad.

lately i downloaded some application and at the end i found this application of PDF can take photo and converted into PDF file.

Name : PDF READER 3.0(pdf lite)

u can mail out the PDF files
zip/compress files
www.kdanmobile.com/iphone

thks
sfotsy

This post has been edited by sfotsy: May 17 2010, 12:54 PM
keyven
post May 17 2010, 02:12 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 17 2010, 11:37 AM)
Use Cloudreaders app which is free one for reading PDF. This is pretty faster than good reader.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 17 2010, 12:07 PM)
Email me from my member info page. I have some manuals to help you. Can forward it.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 2:32 pmEnclosing a handbook for those who want to develop applications for iPad. This is a legal one.

[attachmentid=1580271]

This post has been edited by keyven: May 17 2010, 02:34 PM
echothreealpha
post May 17 2010, 03:03 PM

79 posts

Found some very good ipad apps short reviews here:

http://gizmodo.com/5508756/ipad-app-review-marathon-live

Also, does the iPad for Pandora works?
mAxPC
post May 17 2010, 03:07 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ May 17 2010, 03:03 PM)
Found some very good ipad apps short reviews here:

http://gizmodo.com/5508756/ipad-app-review-marathon-live

Also, does the iPad for Pandora works?
Yeap Pandora works. You guys ought to check this out http://www.soundmancaraudio.com/ the first dude to mount an iPad into his Toyota and damn it looks good happy.gif

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:31 PM