Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

DarthMaus
post May 18 2010, 11:13 AM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

hi guys,

i'm gonna format my pc today. what's the fastest way to backup everything i have in itunes? (like... copy a file and put back in the folder after fresh itunes installation) i have been reading a bit but it seems like backing up to a cd/dvd is the only choice. looking for a simple way out actually tongue.gif

thanks smile.gif
DarthMaus
post May 19 2010, 07:55 PM

1,238 posts

i subscribe to the maxis broadband 6gb package. can i get a second (micro) sim to use with the ipad? i still need the standard sim for my bb modem sad.gif
DarthMaus
post May 20 2010, 08:54 AM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(applecrazy @ May 20 2010, 02:57 AM)
found this. thought i'd share it with you guys

http://www.happyowlstudio.com/the-wallet.html

if you're not into the pockets, there's the wallet lite.

material looks nice and the case offers pretty good protection. but as always, shipping is mid to late june.  doh.gif
want to bulk it? smile.gif
DarthMaus
post Jul 16 2010, 12:35 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:39 AM)
guys iPad iOS 3.2.1 is out.

changes :
- Improved Wi-Fi connectivity
- Fixed an issue that could prevent copy and paste of single-page PDF attachments in Mail
- Addressed an issue that could cause video playback to freeze
- Improved reliability of video-out when using iPad Dock Connector to VGA Adapter
- Added Bing as an option for Safari's search field

source
is there a way to download it straight to the ipad? my broadband "fair-usage" limit is nearly up blush.gif ... thought of using wi-fi instead
DarthMaus
post Jul 16 2010, 02:25 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 16 2010, 01:17 PM)
tak boleh la bro.... need to use pc for it.
grrr... cry.gif

thanks for the reply bro...
DarthMaus
post Jul 18 2010, 04:33 PM

1,238 posts

Contemplating whether to "upgrade" my 64gb wifi to 64gb 3g. Not that i really need the 3g (coz i got myself a mifi thingy) but i want the GPS.

Should I?
DarthMaus
post Jul 19 2010, 11:49 AM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(bass6 @ Jul 18 2010, 05:41 PM)
How bout bluetooth gps receiver?
can ah? u mean any gps device with bluetooth?

0.0423sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:14 AM