-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

yhlee12
post Jul 7 2010, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jul 7 2010, 12:30 PM)
i think rule of thumb first year 10 - 15%
rule of thumb every year drop 10%... but u might notice the T & H brands tend to buck the trend... that's y market here is so distorted... not fair cause european & korean makes don't have that kind of support..

well let's hope forte is the start for a change biggrin.gif
XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 02:23 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:11 PM)
rule of thumb every year drop 10%... but u might notice the T & H brands tend to buck the trend... that's y market here is so distorted... not fair cause european & korean makes don't have that kind of support..

well let's hope forte is the start for a change
i dunno bt that
is up 2 malaysian government
they oni thick T&H are good.....nv do research
transport and finance minister should consider continental n korean as well.....
or else, no point on selling continental n korean cars in malaysia, since no value for them....

hey all, i juz create a poll at The Fast & The Furious tread
plz go vote, fortezens

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 7 2010, 02:42 PM
Jenn77
post Jul 7 2010, 03:04 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 7 2010, 02:23 PM)
i dunno bt that
is up 2 malaysian government
they oni thick T&H are good.....nv do research
transport and finance minister should consider continental n korean as well.....
or else, no point on selling continental n korean cars in malaysia, since no value for them....

hey all, i juz create a poll at The Fast & The Furious tread
plz go vote, fortezens
Hahaha.. be careful the blardy cybermaster might strike again and destroy ur thread. sweat.gif
XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 03:05 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 7 2010, 04:04 PM)
Hahaha.. be careful the blardy cybermaster might strike again and destroy ur thread.  sweat.gif
well, mine is juz a discussion/opinion thread....nothing serious, it's juz for fun and knowledge only...
remember go vote lor fortezens(Forte under KIA) ok?? from original source...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1482351

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 7 2010, 03:42 PM
izputra
post Jul 7 2010, 04:25 PM

146 posts

Ehh..how come got somebody sell a new Forte in Lelong.com.my for a much discounted price?

1.6SX = RM78000.00
http://www.lelong.com.my/naza-forte-1-6-sx...7-01-Sale-I.htm

1.6EX = RM73188.00
http://www.lelong.com.my/naza-forte-1-6-CL...7-01-Sale-I.htm
XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 04:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 7 2010, 05:25 PM)
Ehh..how come got somebody sell a new Forte in Lelong.com.my for a much discounted price?

1.6SX = RM78000.00
http://www.lelong.com.my/naza-forte-1-6-sx...7-01-Sale-I.htm
1.6EX = RM73188.00
http://www.lelong.com.my/naza-forte-1-6-CL...7-01-Sale-I.htm
the website shows lelong ma....so, is lelong sales lo....hehehe
prominen
post Jul 7 2010, 04:49 PM

290 posts

maybe not including insurance?
tk10
post Jul 7 2010, 04:59 PM

i think to maintain strong resale values, all forte owners should not sell cheap and give in to low offers. past is past and past history is not indicative of future resale values. of course the owner may need a bit more time to sell the car and not when you are in dire straits to sell the car.

perhaps can use toyota, honda, and myvi resale values (eg after a number of years and mileage) as reference. an option is to either match that kind of resale values or minus industry standard depreciating value on an annual basis or slightly lower. definitely not less than half price of the purchase price. obviously used car dealers or others can potentially lower the resale values but forte owners should just hold on. the moment someone give in then that's where the market is spoilt and the whole history of "kia cars with no resale values" return.

klng72
post Jul 7 2010, 05:10 PM

hi,.. any1 looking for t.silver bk?
i got 1set t.silver bk wan 2 let go.. pls pm me..
thx.. smile.gif
TSsaimatkong
post Jul 7 2010, 05:19 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 6 2010, 08:28 PM)
SUPPORT !!
Thank you! wink.gif

Promise Me Car Wash Campaign
1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 05:26 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jul 7 2010, 06:19 PM)
Thank you!  wink.gif

1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
support the poll i created too biggrin.gif
wookp
post Jul 7 2010, 05:34 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jul 7 2010, 05:19 PM)
Thank you!  wink.gif

1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
4) wookp
jimmy.soo
post Jul 7 2010, 05:35 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

Thank you!  wink.gif

1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
SMK, u have my support!
XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 05:36 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jul 7 2010, 06:35 PM)
SMK, u have my support!
I support too, but I can't go n help
twtang
post Jul 7 2010, 05:37 PM

634 posts

Thank you!  wink.gif

1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
Bro,

How does it work ah?

meaning we wash the car, and the fund goes to the charity?

Then I will pay for washing my own car, hahahashahaa drool.gif
XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 05:39 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 7 2010, 06:37 PM)
Bro,

How does it work ah?

mayb....hahhahaha
miet
post Jul 7 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:04 PM)
Hahaha.. be careful the blardy cybermaster might strike again and destroy ur thread.  sweat.gif
Won't see him next few days cos he & another pity guy has been banned by admin becos arguing in a rude manner.
Lesson Learned :- Speak Politely cos this the a place to share info,not start a war.
Debates are welcome, but in a polite & matured way.

XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 05:51 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Jul 7 2010, 06:50 PM)
Won't see him next few days cos he & another pity guy has been banned by admin becos arguing in a rude manner.
Lesson Learned :- Speak Politely cos this the a place to share info,not start a war.
                          Debates are welcome, but in a polite & matured way.
yay!! no nid scared d...hehehe
titarium
post Jul 7 2010, 05:53 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 7 2010, 05:26 PM)
support the poll i created too  biggrin.gif
you really ar cari pasal only... but the poll too general d lar previous Kia cars the resell are like crap the ols naza ria also like crap drink petrol like water only
T&H have a better resale basically they have alot of parts available and OEM is just around the corner... and of course alot of service center able to service their car

bad resell doesn't mean a lousy car, bad FC break or down easily .... some times is due to the popularity and the parts available in the market to support the car after the warranty period .

FORTE is too early to judge well thou the 1.6SX at 75k might be sold another intend to sell 70k because desperate seller as long there's a willing seller there's willing buyer then there's a sale!

in fact talking about quality (just keep it here else alot will mogok) FORTE wins hands down compare to Civic, cause this year itself I have 2 new car at home and the purchase process was comparing FORTE vs City vs Vios vs Persona while another was comparing Camry vs Accord vs Lancer vs Civic ... Civic first to be kick out (rather buy FORTE 2.0) but it would be weird if one house 2 FORTE so I MOGOK and you know lar old people still don't feel easy with korean so I say stick with Japs la then, cause he is paying not me!

end up 1 FORTE another was an Accord
and this old man sometimes takes my car for a ride instead cause he is hook with the push start button muahahah actually is a smaller car easier to drive in the city, but damn I service the car accord only reach 1k + mine already 10k !
phelix
post Jul 7 2010, 06:08 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 7 2010, 05:37 PM)
Bro,

How does it work ah?

you are asking the same question as i said to SMK!
LOL!

149 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:24 AM