-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

jimmy.soo
post May 13 2010, 01:24 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 13 2010, 12:10 AM)
that what the owner of the windscreen shop told me....windscreen without sensor rm680...with sensor rm850...
maybe it need both sensor from windscreen & at dashboard to operate... smile.gif
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 13 2010, 12:32 AM)
NO. don't confuse others. the sensor is the black dome on top of the dashboard.
obviously the windscreen shop trying to con him LOL....
the only and 1 sensor for the headlight is on top of the dashboard ONLY... nothing already, there's no whatever sensor on the windscreen itself
jimmy.soo
post May 13 2010, 12:54 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ May 13 2010, 12:34 PM)
Bro,

What rain sensor are you referring to? Does Forte comes with rain sensor?
he's referring to other car makes i believe...
jimmy.soo
post May 14 2010, 03:53 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 13 2010, 10:08 PM)
they do have some freebies le e.g. cap, calender perhaps?? but don't fancy about the things for our car..
lol~ not bad la besides hangkok chicks!
we all go there if feel boring is ok we can still talk about our car, with aircond and surround by korea thingy~
aku mahu join boleh tak? tongue.gif hahaha.... hmmm may 22nd hmm.gif
jimmy.soo
post May 17 2010, 09:54 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ May 17 2010, 08:18 PM)
Notice that when I collect the car, the alarm system is not preinstalled. The SA told me I can bring it back to him later on to get it installed.

So do you guys go for the 'original' alarm system and how much does it cost?

Apolgoies if this had been brought up before... since this is already V7 smile.gif
the car doesnt have an alarm (buzzer) by default. However you can opt to install it by paying additional money. Warranty wise not sure, some say will void while some say the otherwise.
jimmy.soo
post May 18 2010, 12:08 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ May 17 2010, 10:02 PM)
Ooh.. so it is just the buzzer? I thought it is the full alarm system - that's what the SA told me  blush.gif
yeah buzzer... the car itself equipped with immobilizer. So basically one can enter your car but will have problem to start it.

QUOTE(phil_ @ May 17 2010, 10:27 PM)
Hi Jimmy or any forte owner,
This is the first time i hear about alarm system for forte. Can you clarify... Does the forte come with anti-theft alarm system? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This is the first time i buy a new car, and i expect all new car should come with anti-theft alarm system, at least the alarm sound will turn ON if someone breaks the glass.

I'm newbie here. However this thread is of the major contributor that made me decided to book it. My silver forte SX is coming either this week or next. smile.gif
nope, dont have any sound if someone breaks ur glass or open up the door without ur notification. The only thing that car has is the immobilizer which will prevent the thieve from starting your car.
quite alot of the modern cars nowday doesnt comes with buzzer already... however u can always opt for those aftermarket alarm if u're not feel secure with the existing one comes with forte thumbup.gif
jimmy.soo
post May 31 2010, 11:29 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 31 2010, 10:39 PM)
your better than my 1.6 mah i only get 450 per full tank
but if i drive myway with 2.0 sure 300 only hahahahaha
kfc, this coming thursday mini TT on already? who else joining?
jimmy.soo
post Jun 1 2010, 08:04 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jun 1 2010, 07:50 AM)
quite a few already replied coming but your 1st slot parking space will always be reserved for u bro! hahahaha
come lar got poison talk before i go SG get them for some bros... brows.gif
haha alright, im in tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Jun 1 2010, 08:33 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

and most importantly whats the damage... lol
jimmy.soo
post Jun 2 2010, 07:39 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jun 1 2010, 04:37 PM)
how much is Llumar Crystal 5 ?
FYI, Crystal 5 no longer available... it got upgraded to Crystal 6
jimmy.soo
post Jun 10 2010, 09:04 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

never heard of no replacement for displacement? biggrin.gif hehe
jimmy.soo
post Jun 14 2010, 05:20 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

LOL looks ugly in my opinion tongue.gif hahah

now my HL, parking light and spot light having 3 different colors, white, blue-white, and yellow :s
jimmy.soo
post Jun 15 2010, 04:39 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jun 14 2010, 05:24 PM)
fog lamp already change to white?
nope, still the original color... gonna maintain it that way, as changing it to white will not served the purpose of the fog lamp at all tongue.gif
bahaya when u seriously need the use of fog lamp blush.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Jun 15 2010, 04:40 AM
jimmy.soo
post Jun 30 2010, 07:41 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jun 29 2010, 05:26 PM)
seems that everyone getting nice mileage, unfortunately for me my 2.0 is pretty high. Not able to hit 400km currently using Shell RON 95.
hahah dont use SHELL ron95 it sucks... SHELL ron97 still consider okay, try BHP laaaa
somehow felt BHP is the best among all those ron95 blush.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Jun 30 2010, 07:42 AM
jimmy.soo
post Jun 30 2010, 12:04 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jun 30 2010, 10:57 AM)
i know shell ron95 sucks....
i dun recommend it either, but what i meant was, shell petrol was clean....
way much more cleaner than esso/mobil
BHP still the best, i knw...but the station is too far from my place....
lol new station should be cleaner i guess doesnt have to be only shell....
awwwww sad to hear BHP located far from your place
jimmy.soo
post Jul 1 2010, 09:51 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jun 30 2010, 04:59 PM)
For me the jerking only happens when upshifting from 2nd to 3rd gear or from 3rd gear to 2nd gear. other than that no jerking.

EDIT : One thing i need to add is it happens only when the foot is not on the accelerator. E.g. When i m cornering, i let go of the accelerator, when the car slows down i feel the jerk. But during exiting toll, i step on the accelerator from 0 - 80km/h, i don't feel the jerk.

The jerking feels like gear shifting but i don't think its becoz its not CVT engine. Even my wira or proton saga blm last time don't have this kind of jerking/pulling feel. You can feel downshift in a smooth drag feeling (once) but with forte it's like (dek dek dek, 3 times jerk). I asked SC during 1K service and they said it's normal, even took my car for a drive and still they said no problem. So i m not sure if it's pulley problem.

The undercarriage sound is more substantial. I can hear it everytime i off the engine. Last time wira and proton don't have this sound. But the toyota startlet turbo i drove last time got. It's from the exhaust cooling down. Quite loud, but i think should be ok biggrin.gif
i got the same thing happened as well but i think i got no problem with that ler, seems more like pulling than jerking for me hehe

QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 1 2010, 08:55 AM)
ok, my guess... why you have this jerking..
when you downshift your gear.. u do not step on the acc. pedal, right?
and during the moment your downshift and you "immediate" step on the acc. pedal and then you got the "jerking" moment.

try again when u downshift, put a light foot on the acc. pedal and downshift see whether u have the jerking or not.
yeah... seems normal as it happened to my car also, more like pulling instead of jerking
jimmy.soo
post Jul 7 2010, 05:35 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jul 7 2010, 05:19 PM)
Thank you!  wink.gif

Promise Me Car Wash Campaign
1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
SMK, u have my support!
jimmy.soo
post Jul 12 2010, 06:44 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 12 2010, 06:33 PM)
it's normal...almost all(perhaps all) fortes in malaysia are like that....due 2 'cut cost' from naza...
u can't expect a RM121k(in singapore SGD5xk) car down to RM82k car with everything right??
not cost cutting la... is just they have 2 different option/status on that safety belt indicator.
check ur car manual then you'll know...

0.0581sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:59 PM