-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

XionCity
post Jul 7 2010, 06:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Jul 7 2010, 06:53 PM)
you really ar cari pasal only... but the poll too general d lar previous Kia cars the resell are like crap the ols naza ria also like crap drink petrol like water only
T&H have a better resale basically they have alot of parts available and OEM is just around the corner... and of course alot of service center able to service their car

bad resell doesn't mean a lousy car, bad FC break or down easily .... some times is due to the popularity and the parts available in the market to support the car after the warranty period .

FORTE is too early to judge well thou the 1.6SX at 75k might be sold another intend to sell 70k because desperate seller as long there's a willing seller there's willing buyer then there's a sale!

in fact talking about quality (just keep it here else alot will mogok) FORTE wins hands down compare to Civic, cause this year itself I have 2 new car at home and the purchase process was comparing FORTE vs City vs Vios vs Persona while another was comparing Camry vs Accord vs Lancer vs Civic ... Civic first to be kick out (rather buy FORTE 2.0) but it would be weird if one house 2 FORTE so I MOGOK and you know lar old people still don't feel easy with korean so I say stick with Japs la then, cause he is paying not me!

end up 1 FORTE another was an Accord
and this old man sometimes takes my car for a ride instead cause he is hook with the push start button muahahah actually is a smaller car easier to drive in the city, but damn I service the car accord only reach 1k + mine already 10k !
i can't help but agree with u....i think the only generation KIA start to concern abt FC is this generation, from Forte onwards.
NAZA RIA, spectra(not sure with 'S5'), Sephia all makan kuat kuat 1....that 1 i knw...
well, someone posted in my poll, told us is abt brand and certain models, i dun refer to every models....
i did mentioned some brands and models in my poll, thinking those models will hv better resale value...

haha, can't help it.....the push start/stop button.....old man likes it...even my grandpa's C200 compressor 2007 also dun hv...xD
my grandpa now enjoy my rides more than his....too bad, he can't sold it....coz...no 2nd hand value

eh, check this item out!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/KIA-Cerato-...sQ5fAccessories

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 7 2010, 06:54 PM
JC999
post Jul 7 2010, 07:02 PM

659 posts

civic over forte sure forte la, RM40k diff

if they were sold at the same price what will you guys buy?
titarium
post Jul 7 2010, 07:07 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jul 7 2010, 07:02 PM)
civic over forte sure forte la, RM40k diff

if they were sold at the same price what will you guys buy?
let's say Civic 2.0 and Forte 2.0

same price I will go for Civic 2.0 biggrin.gif or maybe the hybrid suppose to be fall short of just few k

I can live without the push button but I shall Rock with paddle shift .. needless to say Civic's i-vtec !

as you say lor 40k diff !
phelix
post Jul 7 2010, 09:14 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Jul 7 2010, 07:07 PM)

same price I will go for Civic 2.0 biggrin.gif or maybe the hybrid suppose to be fall short of just few k

I can live without the push button but I shall Rock with paddle shift .. needless to say Civic's i-vtec !
yes, you are right... if the civic price tag was the same range...
then i might also considering civic.. but here's malaysia...
civic is way too overpriced.
but seriously i still like forte 2.0 more than civic kaka.
Nightsoldier
post Jul 7 2010, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 7 2010, 09:14 PM)
yes, you are right... if the civic price tag was the same range...
then i might also considering civic.. but here's malaysia...
civic is way too overpriced.
but seriously i still like forte 2.0 more than civic kaka.
thumbup.gif
toytoy
post Jul 7 2010, 09:44 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 7 2010, 06:40 PM)
i can't help but agree with u....i think the only generation KIA start to concern abt FC is this generation, from Forte onwards.
NAZA RIA, spectra(not sure with 'S5'), Sephia all makan kuat kuat 1....that 1 i knw...
well, someone posted in my poll, told us is abt brand and certain models, i dun refer to every models....
i did mentioned some brands and models in my poll, thinking those models will hv better resale value...

haha, can't help it.....the push start/stop button.....old man likes it...even my grandpa's C200 compressor 2007 also dun hv...xD
my grandpa now enjoy my rides more than his....too bad, he can't sold it....coz...no 2nd hand value
eh, check this item out!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/KIA-Cerato-...sQ5fAccessories
Very good product practicality wise. But look-wise... Hmm...
TSsaimatkong
post Jul 7 2010, 09:45 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Jul 7 2010, 05:34 PM)

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jul 7 2010, 05:35 PM)
SMK, u have my support!
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 7 2010, 05:36 PM)
I support too, but I can't go n help
Thank you!

Promise Me Car Wash Campaign
1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
4) wookp
5) jimmy.soo

XionCity, you can support by donating too if you wish too.

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 7 2010, 05:37 PM)
Bro,

How does it work ah?

meaning we wash the car, and the fund goes to the charity?

Then I will pay for washing my own car, hahahashahaa drool.gif
Okay, it's actually like this, those who support can be helping me to wash other cars as well or just come for car wash. Coz I one person cannot wash so many cars... I have someone volunteer to be admin, so that can collect the fund and keep track.

phelix and coolsky said will help in car wash too. Taipan052 depending on FFK or not...

wookp, jimmy, twtang : are you in to wash car!

I'm expecting 30cars or more!
CoolSky
post Jul 7 2010, 09:57 PM

I'll back u up bro...come on Fortezen...let's make a meaningful day by doing charity!!
Adin
post Jul 7 2010, 10:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 7 2010, 04:25 PM)
Ehh..how come got somebody sell a new Forte in Lelong.com.my for a much discounted price?

1.6SX = RM78000.00
http://www.lelong.com.my/naza-forte-1-6-sx...7-01-Sale-I.htm
1.6EX = RM73188.00
http://www.lelong.com.my/naza-forte-1-6-CL...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Haha...no insurance and road tax included as posted in carlist.com.. doh.gif
XionCity
post Jul 8 2010, 12:57 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jul 7 2010, 10:45 PM)
i hope i can do wateva i can...

Added on July 8, 2010, 12:57 am
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 7 2010, 10:44 PM)
Very good product practicality wise. But look-wise... Hmm...
it's for safety.....

Added on July 8, 2010, 12:59 am
QUOTE(titarium @ Jul 7 2010, 08:07 PM)

1 Civic, i can buy a new Forte regardless 1.6SX/EX or 2.0SX and 1 new Saga BLM M-Line, if 1.6, Saga SE maybe

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 8 2010, 12:59 AM
fox_shinoda
post Jul 8 2010, 02:32 AM

1,001 posts

Hi to all Forte owners here,

I'm thinking of letting go my current hyundai accent so I can buy forte 1.6 sx. Now to be honest, some of my friend have strongly advised me to not proceed with buying korean cars such as kia since they said after this the resale value will be low ( and yeah i'm using a korean car which the resale value is really low now, for trade in purposes)

From what I can see it the value for money that Forte offers. Plus Forte seems to be the new generation of cars made by Kia

I myself will consider in using Forte for a very long time should I buy it, maybe 3 to 4 years before deciding to change to a different car.

My question to all Forteians here is about spareparts, is it really expensive compare to Honda, Nissan, Toyota or any other japanese cars that is in the same class with Forte? (assuming Honda civic, toyota altis and nissan sentra is the same class with Forte)

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jul 8 2010, 02:34 AM
wookp
post Jul 8 2010, 07:26 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jul 7 2010, 09:45 PM)
Thank you!

Promise Me Car Wash Campaign
1) phelix
2) Taipan052
3) twtang
4) wookp
5) jimmy.soo

Okay, it's actually like this, those who support can be helping me to wash other cars as well or just come for car wash. Coz I one person cannot wash so many cars... I have someone volunteer to be admin, so that can collect the fund and keep track.

phelix and coolsky said will help in car wash too. Taipan052 depending on FFK or not...

wookp, jimmy, twtang : are you in to wash car!

I'm expecting 30cars or more!
I'll be there to wash my own car... smile.gif Sure I'll come over and help!
izputra
post Jul 8 2010, 07:40 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Jul 7 2010, 10:50 PM)
Haha...no insurance and road tax included as posted in carlist.com.. doh.gif
Cehh! doh.gif no wonderlah...
skymmu
post Jul 8 2010, 09:35 AM

Last time I also call up one of the seller in mudah.com, they said since other SA also offering price exclusive of insurance and roadtax, so they also do the same to attract customer. smile.gif
XionCity
post Jul 8 2010, 10:06 AM

171 posts

Alor Setar gonna organize a treasure hunt for fortezens alor setar...
any1 wanna join?? i will let u all knw the date and time ASAP...once i've been informed.
manson1982
post Jul 8 2010, 10:52 AM

38 posts

i saw a new white Forte at my workplace's parking. Plate number WUC 8361. This baby belongs to anyone here?
Liuism
post Jul 8 2010, 11:33 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 8 2010, 02:32 AM)

I'm thinking of letting go my current hyundai accent so I can buy forte 1.6 sx. Now to be honest, some of my friend have strongly advised me to not proceed with buying korean cars such as kia since they said after this the resale value will be low ( and yeah i'm using a korean car which the resale value is really low now, for trade in purposes)

From what I can see it the value for money that Forte offers. Plus Forte seems to be the new generation of cars made by Kia

I myself will consider in using Forte for a very long time should I buy it, maybe 3 to 4 years before deciding to change to a different car.

My question to all Forteians here is about spareparts, is it really expensive compare to Honda, Nissan, Toyota or any other japanese cars that is in the same class with Forte? (assuming Honda civic, toyota altis and nissan sentra is the same class with Forte)
i was having the same dilemma as you too..
my gf's father said take toyota as the maintenance and spare parts are easily to get..
ruth1977
post Jul 8 2010, 11:41 AM

Hi everyone....not been on the thread for a while as been enjoying my lovely ride.... but just had an accident that grazed the front driver side and the rim. Total damage to knock, cement and spray the door, side and front sport rim =RM 750 cry.gif . I have attached the some pictures of the damage and the work done by workshop. Overall quite satisfied with the work and didn't mind paying extra as new car. If anyone wants details of the workshop, please pm me. My SA recommended me this place and this workshop is under the KIA panel for spray and bodypaint.

BTW, I decided to redo my alignment at Setapak SC yesterday (charged RM72) and I also complained of a low-pick up for overtaking, so the SC was doing the check on my car to detect the problem. As I was wondering why taking so long (took time out for lunch break to go here), they allowed me to enter the workshop and I could see the pc monitor used to check the ECU of the car. On the monitor, I noticed the sign "ECU upgrade", so I am wondering if this might be upgrade to address the car torque dip from 2nd to 3rd gear? I initially wanted them to adjust the throttle cable for better pick up but they said that the 2.0 does not have throttle cable. Any member can confirm that 2.0 has no throttle cable? Also, if anyone is going to Setapak SC, please check with the SA on the ECU upgrade? I didn't have time to ask as was late to get back to work sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ruth1977: Jul 8 2010, 11:46 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  FORTE2.ppt ( 797.5k ) Number of downloads: 165
Attached File  FORTE3.ppt ( 1.11mb ) Number of downloads: 121
XionCity
post Jul 8 2010, 11:41 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 8 2010, 03:32 AM)

I think Honda civic is much more expensive than Forte, especially it's dashbox, if 1 component rosak, gonna cost a bomb, coz digitalized ald....
Toyota Altis, can consider normal, but frankly tell u, workmanship price/labour charges in toyota SC are really killing me...
nissan sentra, consider i think cheaper than Forte, the workmanship price not high, thus the parts are easy 2 find too..
Latio and Slyphy will b a different story...
izputra
post Jul 8 2010, 12:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
Hi everyone....not been on the thread for a while as been enjoying my lovely ride.... but just had an accident that grazed the front driver side and the rim. Total damage to knock, cement and spray the door, side and front sport rim =RM 750  cry.gif . I have attached the some pictures of the damage and the work done by workshop. Overall quite satisfied with the work and didn't mind paying extra as new car. If anyone wants details of the workshop, please pm me. My SA recommended me this place and this workshop is under the KIA panel for spray and bodypaint.

BTW, I decided to redo my alignment at Setapak SC yesterday (charged RM72) and I also complained of a low-pick up for overtaking, so the SC was doing the check on my car to detect the problem. As I was wondering why taking so long (took time out for lunch break to go here), they  allowed me to enter the workshop and I could see the pc monitor used to check the ECU of the car. On the monitor, I noticed the sign "ECU upgrade", so I am wondering if this might be upgrade to address the car torque dip from 2nd to 3rd gear? I initially wanted them to adjust the throttle cable for better pick up but they said that the 2.0 does not have  throttle cable. Any member can confirm that 2.0 has no throttle cable? Also, if anyone is going to Setapak SC, please check with the SA on the ECU upgrade? I didn't have time to ask as was late to get back to work sweat.gif
Confirm no throttle cable..use Drive By Wire technology instead wink.gif

So..did they (SC) upgrade your ECU?

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 8 2010, 12:05 PM

149 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:54 AM