-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

twtang
post May 13 2010, 09:12 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 12 2010, 12:26 PM)
do you guys wanna know where forte big sister hyundai tucson put their smart key???

answer is here..

some additional photos of tucson 2011.

I have tested drive this car last Sat. The pick up is as good as Forte 2.0 and changing gear is smoother. But no chance to test until 6 speed, coz only drive in the shop surrounding area.

My father just ordered one. So, my house now got one more Kim Chi. Anyway, he changes from one Kim Chi to another Kim Chi. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by twtang: May 13 2010, 09:18 AM
twtang
post May 13 2010, 12:34 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ May 13 2010, 10:45 AM)
AFAIK, the rain sensor is not in the windscreen. It is attached to the windscreen. When replacing the broken windscreen, it could be used back, if the sensor is not damaged. I'd read somewhere, someone already done it 3 times (replacing the windscreen and use back the sensor in all occasions). Not on 308 though. Btw. the windscreen for 308 is expensive, around 6K. Insuring 6K will cost you RM900 per year.
Bro,

What rain sensor are you referring to? Does Forte comes with rain sensor?
twtang
post May 13 2010, 05:58 PM

634 posts

I was on NKVE highway this afternoon on 110km/h auto-cruise. When there was a part with a little slope, the ECU switch my gear box to gear 3 and switch it back to gear 4 again. Crazy man !!
twtang
post May 14 2010, 02:12 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(duck_lord @ May 14 2010, 01:34 PM)
naza kia is playing. Honesty level is low. Called them up too..now said pending kastam approval. Simply incompetent if need ceo to do the job. Take too damn long to settle kastam paperwork. Bad biznes practice. It is just bad when they cant offer any visibility when to deliver the car. You think ppl will buy again from them?
To those who have booked and still waiting for the cars,

We have experienced the same. We even book the car before it was launched, and some more that time Naza made it pre-launch booking can get car faster kind of impression, but eventually we have waited for 3-4 months only get the car, especially 2.0.

No doubt about the way that Naza is doing the business, but if you have faith on the Forte quality after reading so many comments from the forums, it is worth the wait.

Unless you think that T&H can give you a shorter waiting period with that kind of price, definitely you can go ahead.

We have been through the pain and the frustration and even booked the car without seeing, testing the real car.

Eventually, it does potong steam a bit, but the car is simply impressive and worth the wait.

Trust me.
twtang
post May 17 2010, 07:11 PM

634 posts

Bro Phelix,

You got the side door pocket holder already?
twtang
post May 21 2010, 12:11 AM

634 posts

Wow..long time no visit here and 41 pages already.

I realize the tyre noice is louder and louder, Kumho maybe not that good. Anyone experience the same?
twtang
post May 27 2010, 10:17 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Nightsoldier @ May 27 2010, 09:12 AM)
Bros..where can i fix the driver's seat squeeking sound?? Since Arul is not around..haiz..

Btw, can any1 clarify for me, when u guys mention the puchong SC, which is it? Coz i see from the naza website, there are 2. one puchong, one kinrara or something..

You can go to Kinrara, I have mine fixed there.

Taman Perindustiran Kinrara, you can call this number: 03-80751763
twtang
post May 27 2010, 01:16 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 27 2010, 10:48 AM)
Tang, this kinrara sc, is it after the Giant Supermarket?

yes, after Giant Kinrara if you coming from Bukit Jalil.

But I have just seen another post, seems like Arul is back.

Your choice.
twtang
post May 27 2010, 07:09 PM

634 posts

Congratulation man, that was my feeling too, collect from Rawang, about 2 months ago.

twtang
post May 28 2010, 01:43 AM

634 posts

Bro Phelix,

Door pockets holder sudah sampai?
twtang
post Jun 2 2010, 10:29 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jun 1 2010, 10:44 AM)
Dude, i'm also driving the 2.0 but after full tank of refuel, i usually get the figure on screen (our meter lah) around 450++ km.
both RON 95 / RON 97 are showing the same figure but the best actual running figure for ron95 that i ever reached is 457km & RON97 is 474km with my fuel will empty at any time....

so, as comparison, the ron97 will have extra mileage for around 20km+/- compare to ron95 for a full tank (based on my driving style & it is 50/50 city & highway).

if compare the petrol price for the full tank of ron97 & 95, obviously ron95 is more cost saving compare to ron97 but to me ron97 feel more power. 
the figure of your 370km is based on screen figure or real running figure?? dont trust the on screen figure too much as it is not accurate and it is very depend on how your right foot step on the pedal...

i did get the figure of 390km+ during my 1st 1k engine break-in period where i keep press hard on the pedal... now on average, in highway i drove around 140 - 160+km/h and normal drive when in city; which brings me to the figure of 450km+ per full tank....
hope this info can help you....
I have a feeling like this, not meant to be misleading:

Before 1k break in, I feel the car consume less petrol than after my 1k service. Could it be the engine oil coz after 1k service I am using semi-synt due to stock shortage for Full Synt?

Added on June 2, 2010, 10:30 am
QUOTE(chin_koon @ Jun 1 2010, 11:10 PM)
Yo bro...is your door rattling coming from the front passenger side?
Who should i look for in PUchong SC? Mine is coming from the front passenger door... sigh...

you can either go to Puchong Sc and Kinrara SC, I have mine fixed over there.

Pretty impressive.

Added on June 2, 2010, 10:32 am
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jun 2 2010, 08:31 AM)
Mini TT @ Old Boy Puchong this Thursday 3/6/10 - 9.30pm onwards.

Agenda on that nite: Test Stock Audio effects after Soundproofing. Test Autofoam Ultimate results.
Those ordered & paid Fortelicious Tee pls come to collect as well if possible. New stocks ready.
Yeah !!

I hope I can be there, I am interested in the Autofoam. hehehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by twtang: Jun 2 2010, 10:32 AM
twtang
post Jun 3 2010, 11:24 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 3 2010, 10:35 AM)
also i've limited door pocket...
guys if interesting can come and buy it tonight.. RM130 only.
Phelix,

I booked too...so dun simply give out ya flex.gif
twtang
post Jun 3 2010, 03:37 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Jun 3 2010, 03:23 PM)
This is the 3rd day I drive my Forte. So far, other than the common alignment and vapor problems the rest is just fine, leaves me speechless consider the price I paid for the car. The car is just worth for the $. 

I drove all along the way from Rawang back to home, the car can reach 7.0l/100km in the highway (in average is 14km per liter) this is consider is very good FC! However, the fuel consumption raise on 2nd day I stuck in the jam to the office and the way back (raised to 8.6l/100km). I found some time when the car start move from the still, I have to press the pedal harder (up to 2000x/per minute rev) then the car start shift to next gear. This can be the main reason of higher FC when you were caught in the jam.

The keyless system just so cool! This is one of the must-demo-point when I show the car to my friends.  biggrin.gif , meanwhile, this also one of my most worry part also. I do heard about the case that someone have the key inside the car but still manage to lock the door from outside, and he took so much trouble to open the door again. I also heard people installed the car alarm, and the alarm override the key detection system, thus, the car owner accidentally locked the door with his car key inside the car, and he unable to open the door from outside. Not sure if this is related to the first case.

Still a lot of my friends (and my parents friends too!)  having a doubt on Kia brand (huh? Kia ahhh....  shocking.gif ), they not even consider Forte as Kia is never in their radar. To be honest, I'm one of them before, until I really see it, feel it and test drive it. The elegant and stylish design and come with the plenty of the safely features (those even included in the most basic spec!), and good car handling really changed my perception on Kia brand, I can say this is one of the most important milestone for Kia to be the strong contender of Honda, Toyota and Nissan, whom dominate the C-segment car market in Malaysia all this while.  Now the only factor leave is the services of Naza. If Naza can improve their 3S in par as other famous car brand here, I can foresee more and more people will start to consider Forte and other Kia products.

So far, there are only 1 Forte in my company car park, and I'm proud to be the guinea pig here, and I like to introduce my driving experience with my colleagues here. Wish more and more forter appear among us.  rolleyes.gif
Congratulation bro. Yours is 1.6?

I am interested in this: "I do heard about the case that someone have the key inside the car but still manage to lock the door from outside, and he took so much trouble to open the door again"
Maybe you can share with us how was it being locked.
twtang
post Jun 5 2010, 10:21 AM

634 posts

congratulation on all the 2.0 new owner.

You will not regret for the wait !!
twtang
post Jun 12 2010, 03:27 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jun 12 2010, 02:02 PM)
just a question ar..
i saw my colleague start up his engine by just clicking a button and holding down the brake pedal

his fren help him to press the button while he step on the brake pedal

this means that anyone can start the car? wont it be easily stolen then? as we all know, car doors are easy to ply open
hahahahahahhaaa...this is funny.

There is a key in his pocket which you are not aware of. doh.gif
twtang
post Jun 14 2010, 02:12 PM

634 posts

Just wonder, how much is 2.0SX second hand worth?
erm..I am planning to sell mine.
twtang
post Jun 14 2010, 03:43 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Jun 14 2010, 03:23 PM)
what do u sell?

Added on June 14, 2010, 3:24 pm

and auto cruise, air bag and power steering...
Buy the whole car more worth
twtang
post Jun 15 2010, 10:07 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jun 14 2010, 09:37 PM)
apa hal ??
No money to pay installment, believe it or not? icon_question.gif
twtang
post Jun 17 2010, 12:23 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 16 2010, 09:05 PM)
Normal. The 4th gear is there for cruising, and when at speeds of 80kmh it's only 1800rpm, mana ada torque?

There's no need for overdrive button as you still need to press it for it to work; might as well just use the shift-tronic to down shift to 3rd gear and rev it all the way up to 3000 rpm. It'll reach 110kmh in no time. And after that if you upshift back to 4th while keeping the gas pedal depressed (keeping revs >3000rpm) you'll fly up to 140kmh very quickly.

However don't expect it crush kidneys or smoke other road users. It is, after all, a family sedan and not a turbo/supercharged machine.

Anyway, you're not supposed to go up to 110kmh in a 90kmh zone tongue.gif
Yes, you are right. I remember once I have set the auto-cruise at 120km/h, and I press brake to overide it and then use the reset again, the car was cruising qo 100km/h using 3rd gear then only switch 4th.

Not bad.
twtang
post Jul 1 2010, 02:14 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(letmein @ Jul 1 2010, 02:07 PM)
My 2.0 first tank 550KM, refill 51.66l@RM93 when almost empty. really scared me to h3ll bcoz on highway. Second tank 585KM, refill RM88.
Both also petronas ron95, 80%highway 20%city. So far m satisfied with the FC, just done 1k service, will monitor again.
Wow... I am impressed with your 2nd tank.

My first tank last till 580km and second tank was not that impressive. After 1k service it was even worst.

Now, average about 480km for one tank.

0.0553sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:08 AM