-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless
XionCity
May 24 2010, 05:34 PM

i booked my forte on 12th, d/p on 19th together with bank loan approved. RM70k loan at 3.0% interest rate for Affin Bank, very good lo....juz only nid wait for the SA to call me get the car, and oh, the tinted i paid was the 3M brand(fixed at naza SC), paid RM1600 for it, can let me knw wat series of 3M tinted was it? my car was bright silver(easy 2 take care even when dirty). will get the car in few days time. erm, puspakom check n JPJ approval takes hw long ar???
XionCity
May 25 2010, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(phil_ @ May 24 2010, 10:32 PM) My downpayment was also settled on 19th May. However until now i'm still told that kastom process is not done yet, thus my car plate number also cannot be registered yet. Perhaps you will get your car earlier if your SA is better. However do call them frequently to ask for update. i dunno la...since they say this week, and the car already arrived already(meaning kastam approved and arrived in alor setar), juz wan 2 wait puspakom n jpj... and the tinted, RM1600 3M tinted is what type 1??
XionCity
May 25 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(phil_ @ May 24 2010, 10:32 PM) My downpayment was also settled on 19th May. However until now i'm still told that kastom process is not done yet, thus my car plate number also cannot be registered yet. Perhaps you will get your car earlier if your SA is better. However do call them frequently to ask for update. haha...i already knw the problem, the kastam offline for 3 days ald. now, juz back online, i asked the SA. so, they said, if the stamp duty can finished by today, tomorrow morning i can get my car...yo, it's getting very close getting my bright silver 1.6SX, i can feel it...my new car's smell.... xD This post has been edited by XionCity: May 25 2010, 12:04 PM
XionCity
May 25 2010, 12:35 PM

hehe, i m all time fans of Forte, after it's 1st launch, hopefully i can get 1, and now, i finally get 1, my dream car comes true...
XionCity
May 25 2010, 01:10 PM

car plate register juz took 5 mins from jpj....the longest is kastam...
XionCity
May 25 2010, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ May 25 2010, 02:14 PM) anyone interested on 2nd hand forte? 1.6SX, color clear white, installed Naza Galaxy Msia type body kit fully tinted. date of register 11 Feb 2010. date of first ride 14 Feb 2010. millege approx. 3600km 1st service used fully synthetic. interest, pls contact me... picture like below wah!! y so fast sell off?? Added on May 25, 2010, 1:18 pmQUOTE(phil_ @ May 25 2010, 02:16 PM) I see. i have selected numbers for the car plate, thus i think mine would take longer if my selections are taken. i dun choose number plate....for me, juz waste of money...RM3xx for nothing... i rather let JPJ choose the number itself....which only RM100 together with d/p This post has been edited by XionCity: May 25 2010, 01:18 PM
XionCity
May 25 2010, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ May 25 2010, 02:19 PM) 1.6 not power enough.. planning to sell of and get 2.0  i see, i don't know abt kl, expressway everywhere....my here mostly citydrive, so i think 1.6 enough for me.....anyway, hw much u selling??
XionCity
May 25 2010, 01:30 PM

i m thinking, since u had a price for this forte, y not use till ur installment finish?? or else, u will hv problematic with bank loan
XionCity
May 25 2010, 01:58 PM

yea...i gonna get 2.0l theta 2 engine in my forte after 3 yrs warranty(with extended warranty)
XionCity
May 25 2010, 02:06 PM

or upgrade current 1.6L with BOFI
XionCity
May 25 2010, 02:15 PM

i might put on turbo on my 1.6L gamma engine....
XionCity
May 25 2010, 07:52 PM

hopefully my car tmr can get lolx....kastam mayb tmr oni can finish RM210 oso money, alot of money....come 2 think, RM210+partially d/p RM100 for number plate...it's still RM310....worth it?? it's juz for beauty, nice number is nth 2 me....i dun believe in those numbers stuff....sry for offended anyone here....i really apologize...
Added on May 25, 2010, 7:53 pm1.6 change to 15'' rim sure enough, but will not maintain the ori SX look, as well buy EX better....although 1.6 is underpower coz of the rim, bt i still like it....a car with 4 wheels and an engine is enough for me....
This post has been edited by XionCity: May 25 2010, 07:53 PM
XionCity
May 26 2010, 12:32 AM

hey all...the naza SA offers me RM1600 full car 3m tinted, what's the series of the tint for that price?? he said RM1600 is discounted already...it means either more or same price...
XionCity
May 26 2010, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(duck_lord @ May 26 2010, 01:38 AM) how much discount he quote u? mine quote me 600 for sungard he say this one under vkool brand...1600 quite a lot dont u think but 3m must be good one he said around RM100-200
XionCity
May 26 2010, 01:02 AM

ok...hopefully is crystaline series
XionCity
May 26 2010, 11:35 AM

will get the car today...weeee!!!!
XionCity
May 27 2010, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ May 26 2010, 12:58 PM) congratulations! how long u've waited? 1.6? more than 2 weeks..finally, driving it now...
XionCity
May 28 2010, 04:09 PM

eh, my car 1st arrive, already got 1 problem..... other than that, all ok, the hydralic PS oso very good and responsive, gonna hit highway tmr... my problem is, the headlight(both of them), seems like it have water condensed inside(like water vapor type). so, 2nd day i changed a new 1, still the same. y is it happening?? all ok, except headlights....
Added on May 28, 2010, 5:45 pmand, any alor setar forte members here??
This post has been edited by XionCity: May 28 2010, 05:45 PM
XionCity
May 30 2010, 12:04 AM

1st time go on highway = AS - SP - AS. used bar = 2 bars, RON95 petrol not bad...the car runs smooth, but accelerate slow(like no power O/T cars). now changed to RON97, hope gives much better performance.... 110KM/H = 2.9k RPM = 1.6SX, not bad, much better than my AE101
waiting for my new headlamp claim back....*sigh* dunno when can i get...lots of ppl loves my Forte....
Added on May 30, 2010, 12:07 ampetrol consumption obviously cannot beat nissan grand livina 1.8 but sound proof beats the hell out of nissan grand livina the grand livina i mentioned belongs to my parents....
This post has been edited by XionCity: May 30 2010, 12:07 AM
XionCity
May 30 2010, 12:15 AM

acually, i dunno abt cabin noise, all i hear is the tyres problem.....when the stock kumho tyres on the road, it's very noisy...