-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

kareddo
post May 27 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(bmkia @ May 27 2010, 01:33 PM)
TTDI.

Bro,

U booked 2.0 also? What color? Looks like if willing to take silver can get the car fast. But IMHO, silver is very common la... albeit easy to maintain.  blush.gif
I really wanted white myself, but seems like you'd have to wait quite a bit. Really need the car now so silver is good - yeah much easier to take care of for lazy people like me tongue.gif

SA gave me choices for tint voucher - one is Aircool for RM200 discount, one is from Naza Galaxy's at RM150, can't remember the brand.
Which one do you guys think will be the better choice?
letmein
post May 27 2010, 10:14 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ May 27 2010, 08:43 PM)
150k km = 150000km?! next service?! shocking.gif
should be 15k. If 150k, then only service twice during the car life span! biggrin.gif
toytoy
post May 27 2010, 10:20 PM

875 posts

Thanks for the congrats hehe.

Tomolo have to work ler. Somemore not yet past 1k service. Can't test power hehe.

Bro starghazzer. The MDPS is really working as advertised. Very light when stationary, light at low speed and heavy at high speed. If high speed become lighter then it's very dangerous ain't it? Need other 2.0 bros to share their experience hehe.

The sound system so far so good. Haven't tweak it to my liking yet but when I first got the car the bass was set to max at 10. I didn't feel any vibration on the door panel. Maybe the car still new. Anyway I found that there's a p.bass function. Maybe that's causing the vibration?

Also I found the car with uv windscreen is very dark already. It'll sure be darker after tinting. Will it pass jpj inspection?

I just changed the car mat to the one bought from bro saimatkong. Fits perfectly. I assume u have to take out the old one and replace the new one and not put the new one on top of the old one right?

Thanks hehe.

Added on May 27, 2010, 10:23 pmAir cool should be better bro.

I saw lots of forte in stockyard today. Lots of white too. But most of the 2.0 are dark colors. Tits, eb and mb.

This post has been edited by toytoy: May 27 2010, 10:23 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 27 2010, 10:35 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ May 27 2010, 08:43 PM)
150k km = 150000km?! next service?! shocking.gif
typo ler lol... rectified.

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 27 2010, 10:20 PM)

Tomolo have to work ler. Somemore not yet past 1k service. Can't test power hehe.

Bro starghazzer. The MDPS is really working as advertised. Very light when stationary,  light at low speed and heavy at high speed. If high speed become lighter then it's very dangerous ain't it? Need other 2.0 bros to share their experience hehe.

The sound system so far so good. Haven't tweak it to my liking yet but when I first got the car the bass was set to max at 10. I didn't feel any vibration on the door panel. Maybe the car still new. Anyway I found that there's a p.bass function. Maybe that's causing the vibration?
Normal bass set to 10, turn on power bass, put on bass heavy songs... sure vibrate icon_rolleyes.gif

As for the MDPS issue, it's more of a subjective opinion. It 'feels' lighter as higher speeds compared to lower speeds. I like the weight of it at low speeds, but at higher speeds it could have provided more feedback. I'm not complaining, really.

If you say the Forte's steering feels light you surely haven't driven the Latio before - now that's featherweight; can turn with one finger. Drive the 308T and you'll know what's truly heavy at low speeds. sweat.gif

phil_
post May 27 2010, 11:03 PM

For those owners in Penang island, which service center do you go to? What do you think about their service?

I'm staying in Bayan Lepas area, the only KIA service center that i am aware of is the one at sungai dua, near to Kuey Tiao T'ng.

Will be getting my car next Monday/Tuesday, waiting for my preferred number at JPJ only smile.gif
azliaf
post May 27 2010, 11:15 PM

I saw lots of forte in stockyard today. Lots of white too. But most of the 2.0 are dark colors. Tits, eb and mb.
Congrats bro. Mine also getting sooner, most probably next week. Hmmm wierd that you mention most of the 2.0 are dark colors. I request MB from my SA, end up he said only left with one Bright Silver. Probably all cars has been allocated to other people.
izputra
post May 28 2010, 12:25 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 27 2010, 06:53 PM)
8). Leather seats are different from the one i saw in show room. It's with red lining biggrin.gif
Your leather seats got red stitches? Mine came with black stitches. Perhaps only the first batch of 2.0 Forte came with black stitches. Other batches got red one hmm.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: May 28 2010, 01:01 AM
Taipan052
post May 28 2010, 12:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ May 27 2010, 01:22 PM)
Anyone has done the 40k major service, how much estimate cost? 3 times previous 2 minor cost?
nobody had reached 40K service yet. but for estimation price can check from this pdf file. please download them for your reference

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/10-mainte...st-with-details
Adin
post May 28 2010, 12:52 AM

135 posts

Bro starghazzer. The MDPS is really working as advertised. Very light when stationary,  light at low speed and heavy at high speed. If high speed become lighter then it's very dangerous ain't it? Need other 2.0 bros to share their experience hehe.

Also I found the car with uv windscreen is very dark already. It'll sure be darker after tinting. Will it pass jpj inspection? 

I just changed the car mat to the one bought from bro saimatkong. Fits perfectly. I assume u have to take out the old one and replace the new one and not put the new one on top of the old one right?

Thanks hehe.

Bro, any recommendation for car tint? V kool Elite how much for Forte?
izputra
post May 28 2010, 12:59 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 27 2010, 08:38 PM)
I've noticed that the FM sound quality is pretty crap although it's more to due with the crappy radio here in Australia as it's the same with other cars that I've driven. M'sian radio stations are not that good either although I must say S'porean radio have better sound quality to my ears.
Totally agree with u that the FM radio sound quality of our Forte are obviously not up to my expectation. but I dont think that it is due to our crappy radio signal. As a comparison, my previous Wira & Waja audio system can produce a very2 good FM radio sound quality for the same station that i always listened to. I think it got something to do with the Forte audio head unit itself that decodes the FM signal received. It is otherwise a very2 excellent audio system if not because of the FM radio crappy sound quality.
toytoy
post May 28 2010, 01:18 AM

875 posts

Bro starghazzer. I've driven both latio and 308t before but can't remember how their steerings felt. But I like forte mdps a lot. It felt just nice and that's all that matters hehe.

Bro izputra. Yes I double tripled checked my unit and few other units parked outside stockyard. All the leather seats came with red lining. Should be new batches.

One more thing I think the 'ckd' units just assembled the rear door. Mine feels different. The front door only need to close softly and the door sorts of like sucked in. Whereas the rear doors felt like normal doors where it's stopped by the rubber and won't get sucked in.
TSsaimatkong
post May 28 2010, 01:33 AM

1,938 posts

FINALLY after 114 DAYS (3 months and 25 days) of waiting. I got my 2.0 Forte Titanium Silver hehehehehehe.

Went to bank to sign loan agreement this morning and left for Rawang Stockyard around 12pm.

Dunno why today Rawang sooooooo jam and some more the stockyard only has one guy working. I left the stockyard at around 4.30pm only. CRAZYYYYYYY.

So far after inspecting the car not much problem except the car is damn dirty inside and the audio panel got one small scratch. The guy there put a report for me and they will change the panel for me. Problem is now don have stock so dunno have to wait until when. But i m ok with it as long as they agreed to change. biggrin.gif

OK so after getting the car went to petronas station to change the tyre pressure and fill up petrol. RM80 full tank so maybe got around RM5 inside biggrin.gif

Below are my findings after driving back from Rawang to PJ.

1). No squeaking sound. biggrin.gif

2). Alignment was OK for me. Tested on one stretch of road and was slanting to the left a bit. Tested on another stretch and it was straight. Will have to go and test in Parking Lot to know exact result biggrin.gif

3). The Motor Driven Power Steering (MDPS) is sweeeeeeeeeet. Very light when slow and as heavy as hydraulic when going fast (at that time around 120 - 140km/h, very responsive, so i don't think it'll be dangerous) biggrin.gif

4). The RPM is damn low. 120km/h around 2.5k rpm. 140km/h (yes 140km/h on my first drive tongue.gif) only around 3k or 3.5k rpm (can't remember). Damn, i was worried it might go over 4k rpm coz manual says breaking in period cannot go more than 4k. But i was driving like normal, the gear ratio is just nice, before 4k will change gear. So no chance to go over 4k. NICE~~~

5). Sound system was nice, treble was okok high, but i like high notes so it might be just nice for others. Bass was okok oso, not very deep but u sure can feel the bass. Sound separation of coz cannot compare to component speakers. I need to do more tweaking to suit to my taste. But overall i give 7/10

6). Tested IPOD cable on iphone and it was working perfectly. Browse through my songs perfectly and charging at the same time. SWEET!

7). Tested cruise control, working fine

8). Leather seats are different from the one i saw in show room. It's with red lining

That's all for now.

In short, Forte Leave me SPEECHLESS
Congrats and welcome to the family~! wink.gif

QUOTE(phelix @ May 27 2010, 07:27 PM)
do u see that paultan.org is in their link man!
paultan rock! lol
where u see paultan.org?
How about SMK? SMK rock or not?

Thanks hehe.

I put the mat on top of the stock mat =) double protection. ahah
phelix
post May 28 2010, 01:41 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 28 2010, 01:33 AM)
Congrats and welcome to the family~!  wink.gif
where u see paultan.org?
How about SMK? SMK rock or not?
I put the mat on top of the stock mat =) double protection. ahah
SMK super rock!!! LOL!
u suggest KM to put for you la...
most of your blogs now about forte now..
u r da official myforteclub blogger!
twtang
post May 28 2010, 01:43 AM

634 posts

Bro Phelix,

Door pockets holder sudah sampai?
tararan
post May 28 2010, 07:09 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(phil_ @ May 27 2010, 11:03 PM)
For those owners in Penang island, which service center do you go to? What do you think about their service?

I'm staying in Bayan Lepas area, the only KIA service center that i am aware of is the one at sungai dua, near to Kuey Tiao T'ng.

Will be getting my car next Monday/Tuesday, waiting for my preferred number at JPJ only smile.gif
I was asking the same question before but no one reply me yet.

mind to share from which dealer you getting this car? whats the running number plate now? pls PM me biggrin.gif

Spotted another service center at Petani road.
bonjourze
post May 28 2010, 07:34 AM

FINALLY after 114 DAYS (3 months and 25 days) of waiting. I got my 2.0 Forte Titanium Silver hehehehehehe.
Wei camner kau leh dapat TS. Rezeki siottt! Jeles ar nih. cool2.gif
tantw
post May 28 2010, 07:45 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ May 28 2010, 07:09 AM)
I was asking the same question before but no one reply me yet.

mind to share from which dealer you getting this car? whats the running number plate now? pls PM me biggrin.gif

Spotted another service center at Petani road.
You can get the running number plate from JPJ website here:
http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm

StarGhazzer
post May 28 2010, 08:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 28 2010, 12:25 AM)
Your leather seats got red stitches? Mine came with black stitches. Perhaps only the first batch of 2.0 Forte came with black stitches. Other batches got red one  hmm.gif
Mine's sport cloth fabric with red stiches. Doesn't give the snug feeling of the towel-like fabric of the lower S (EX) models, but smoother and easier to clean.

QUOTE(izputra @ May 28 2010, 12:59 AM)
Totally agree with u that the FM radio sound quality of our Forte are obviously not up to my expectation. but I dont think that it is due to our crappy radio signal. As a comparison, my previous Wira & Waja audio system can produce a very2 good FM radio sound quality for the same station that i always listened to. I think it got something to do with the Forte audio head unit itself that decodes the FM signal received. It is otherwise a very2 excellent audio system if not because of the FM radio crappy sound quality.
Oh well, I don't think I've used the FM more than 10 times. Australian radio stations are full of crap anyway. CD not even once. USB stick is all I need.

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 28 2010, 01:18 AM)
Bro starghazzer. I've driven both latio and 308t before but can't remember how their steerings felt. But I like forte mdps a lot. It felt just nice and that's all that matters hehe.

One more thing I think the 'ckd' units just assembled the rear door. Mine feels different. The front door only need to close softly and the door sorts of like sucked in. Whereas the rear doors felt like normal doors where it's stopped by the rubber and won't get sucked in.
Yes, as long as it feels nice that's all that matters.

The Forte's front doors are much heavier than the rear nipis ones so it gains more momentum and closes with a slight push. The rear doors feel very light and I always fear it smashing if my passengers slam it hard.
toytoy
post May 28 2010, 08:41 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(bonjourze @ May 28 2010, 07:34 AM)
Wei camner kau leh dapat TS. Rezeki siottt! Jeles ar nih.  cool2.gif
Jgn lah jeles , i dah tunggu 4 bulan wei...

Bro, saimatkong, i measured with my fingers if put 2 layers the carpet will be too thick and block the car boot handle hehe.

Maybe i should recheck biggrin.gif

And yeah SMK ROCKSSSSSSSSSSS hehehe.

I'll be doing llumar tint this saturday. BRO SMK, the price u put on ur blog for llumar is for side windows only? Front and rear not included?

Added on May 28, 2010, 8:53 amOne more serious question, my SA put wrong address in my car grant and insurance. Not wrong but incomplete address, will that be ok?

I didn't get a chance to check until i collect my car yesterday. All printed out already. Can i request for a change or it is not needed??

Please advise bros. sad.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: May 28 2010, 08:53 AM
Taipan052
post May 28 2010, 09:46 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 28 2010, 08:41 AM)

Added on May 28, 2010, 8:53 amOne more serious question, my SA put wrong address in my car grant and insurance. Not wrong but incomplete address, will that be ok?

I didn't get a chance to check until i collect my car yesterday. All printed out already. Can i request for a change or it is not needed??

Please advise bros. sad.gif
wrong address still okay. the most important part is car plate no, your name, ic, chassis and other important part are correct.
maybe during filling up the form the space is not enough? and your SA shorten up the address?

by the way, it is still advisable to have corrected it. check with JPJ and the insurance company.

149 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 AM