-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless
phil_
May 17 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 17 2010, 09:54 PM) the car doesnt have an alarm (buzzer) by default. However you can opt to install it by paying additional money. Warranty wise not sure, some say will void while some say the otherwise. Hi Jimmy or any forte owner, This is the first time i hear about alarm system for forte. Can you clarify... Does the forte come with anti-theft alarm system? This is the first time i buy a new car, and i expect all new car should come with anti-theft alarm system, at least the alarm sound will turn ON if someone breaks the glass. I'm newbie here. However this thread is of the major contributor that made me decided to book it. My silver forte SX is coming either this week or next.
phil_
May 18 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 18 2010, 12:08 AM) yeah buzzer... the car itself equipped with immobilizer. So basically one can enter your car but will have problem to start it. nope, dont have any sound if someone breaks ur glass or open up the door without ur notification. The only thing that car has is the immobilizer which will prevent the thieve from starting your car. quite alot of the modern cars nowday doesnt comes with buzzer already... however u can always opt for those aftermarket alarm if u're not feel secure with the existing one comes with forte  Thanks Jimmy.  Added on May 18, 2010, 9:56 pmQUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 18 2010, 07:09 PM) check everything if you deal with them. one owner from LYN got cheated coz they swap your spare tyre with used tyre. but according to one owner in FB, no problem dealing with them. I book my car in KIA Juru last week. I was told i can get my car in 1 week time, today i was told car is already arrived, waiting for plate number registration only. To owners that bought your cars in Juru Kia, is it really that fast? i afraid they will have multiple reasons to delay it after this. Just being too cannot-wait-anymore to get my car, perhaps some of you had this feeling before This post has been edited by phil_: May 18 2010, 09:56 PM
phil_
May 18 2010, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ May 18 2010, 10:24 PM) Nope, it's 1.6SX.
phil_
May 19 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(ggeatweb @ May 19 2010, 12:48 AM) Hey, I also got it there.... Well, I was told it took 2 weeks but ended up with 2 months....however I was the second batch recipient so had to wait due to those issues they were trying to sort out (customs, etc). I think 1-2 weeks for 1.6SX is reasonable as long as they have it in stock. Anyway, feel free to park next to me if you happen to work for "i" company (island branch..) once you get your car  Yeah u are right, i do work for "I" company in the island. So far i have seen 2 silver, 1 bronze medal and 1 black forte in teh parking. Perhaps we can find a common place and park our fortes in a row, just like what the Civics being parked in series beside the road of main entrance.
phil_
May 19 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(allic @ May 19 2010, 01:58 PM) Free Bodykits is for EX only... not sure if this promo is still on or not... any latest EX buyer care to confirm? As of two weeks ago when i was surveying, 1.6EX still give sport rim and body kit at the same price.
phil_
May 19 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(allic @ May 19 2010, 05:27 PM) SA : Hi allic...be ready to collect your car tommorrow.".. allic : ok ok ok... *big smiling grin* Congratulation!!! I'm waiting for my SA to tell me the same thing, she didn't answer my call for whole day today
phil_
May 19 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(allic @ May 19 2010, 10:05 PM) im sure urs is coming as well... i waited less than 2 weeks for the car.. minus Sunday...by tommorrow will be 10 days since I place my booking... Still havent decided if wanna tint RayTech or not tommorrow....any happy RayTech users in here car to comment? I guess you'll be changing your avatar pretty soon from picanto to forte
phil_
May 21 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(letmein @ May 21 2010, 03:14 PM) I just back from nazakia subang. They are offering 3 years extended warranty directly from kiamotors, RM 600 for both 1.6/2.0. Worth to go for it? Do you know whether existing owner can buy the extended warranty also? or only apply to new buyers?
phil_
May 21 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ May 21 2010, 04:10 PM) my SA called and my loan approve just now. will make total downpayment tomorrow. so guyz, any idea when will i get my hands on it? how long usually it takes time after full downpayment made?   cant wait  Make sure the SA calculate correctly yoru downpayment, after deducting your NCD, deposit etc. I paid my downpayment last weekend, but SA told me on Tuesday that she cal wrongly and i need to bank in more. Then Wednesday only she start all the process, wasted 3 days. Need some help here. My SA said my car is already in the branch. But the "custom process" still haven't settle yet. May i know is it possible that the car can arrive at the branch before the custom process is done? This post has been edited by phil_: May 21 2010, 07:23 PM
phil_
May 21 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(02286 @ May 21 2010, 09:40 PM) may i know Forte 2010 interior is larger onot? compare with Honda City 2010 Look at what cars US ppl compare Forte to, then you would know the absolute answer to your question above  1. http://next.autos.fy2.b.yahoo.com/car-comp...9&trimId3=238312. http://www.thecarconnection.com/marty-blog...rd-focus/page-5
phil_
May 24 2010, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(ggsam2006 @ May 23 2010, 04:49 PM) after a week drive of forte, figure out some problem 1. headlight condensation 2. yik yik sound coming from driver seat 3. front passanger seat belt sound loosen 4. alignment lari and pull to left (fixed after free alignment and balancing done) the rest are good, especially the feel of ride and the sound system is fabulous Hi ggsam, Where did you do the free alignment and balancing for free? KIA service center? About the headlight condensation and the sound, did you tell the service center as well? Anything that they can do to those?
phil_
May 24 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(olitabin @ May 24 2010, 01:23 PM) Bro, can lower skit like this:   I like this too, looks cool.
phil_
May 24 2010, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(bmkia @ May 24 2010, 09:15 PM) Bro vaio, Banked in and pm you the details already. Please check. Thanks. Added on May 24, 2010, 9:18 pmAnyone got check further on the 3 year extended warranty for RM600? Please post here. I'm gonna call careline everyday until they allocate me a car. If really only 50 units. Scary leh.... I believe since March got around 200 bookings for 2.0 I called careline to ask about this extended warranty. She still tole me it's under consideration from their management. And if they sell extended warranty, existing onwer will be allowed to buy also. So just wait and c... Added on May 24, 2010, 9:36 pmQUOTE(XionCity @ May 24 2010, 05:34 PM) i booked my forte on 12th, d/p on 19th together with bank loan approved. RM70k loan at 3.0% interest rate for Affin Bank, very good lo....juz only nid wait for the SA to call me get the car, and oh, the tinted i paid was the 3M brand(fixed at naza SC), paid RM1600 for it, can let me knw wat series of 3M tinted was it? my car was bright silver(easy 2 take care even when dirty). will get the car in few days time. erm, puspakom check n JPJ approval takes hw long ar??? My downpayment was also settled on 19th May. However until now i'm still told that kastom process is not done yet, thus my car plate number also cannot be registered yet. Perhaps you will get your car earlier if your SA is better. However do call them frequently to ask for update. This post has been edited by phil_: May 24 2010, 09:36 PM
phil_
May 25 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ May 25 2010, 12:03 PM) haha...i already knw the problem, the kastam offline for 3 days ald. now, juz back online, i asked the SA. so, they said, if the stamp duty can finished by today, tomorrow morning i can get my car...yo, it's getting very close getting my bright silver 1.6SX, i can feel it...my new car's smell.... xD Do you mean your car plate is already registered? Anyway, congrats to you, i'll call my SA later to ask again. I'm also getting a silver 1.6SX.
phil_
May 25 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(asakura2020 @ May 25 2010, 12:39 PM) still under consideration? but my SA said it is already official and received my rm600 adi... Do you mind to share the branch's name, and location, that you pay for the extended warranty? would like to use that when i ask the careline again. I really hope can get the extended warranty as well...considering the previous bad comment about korean cars (alto i hope forte is their turning point) and the number of electronics stuff in the forte.
phil_
May 25 2010, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ May 25 2010, 01:10 PM) car plate register juz took 5 mins from jpj....the longest is kastam... I see. i have selected numbers for the car plate, thus i think mine would take longer if my selections are taken.
phil_
May 25 2010, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ May 25 2010, 01:28 PM) im not sure the market price of 2nd hand forte. maybe anyone can help? or if u r interested u can offer what do u mean by that friend? Don't sell at too low price. You may be the first to sell Forte and your price will be the benchmark for others
phil_
May 25 2010, 07:45 PM
Finally the Kastam process is done, next is JPJ registration. Getting my car soon...  Need some advice here about polish or waxing. Once i get the car, what is the best thing to do, polish or wax? and how frequent each of them need to be (of course less frequent is better as long as can keep the car shining)? Used to drive proton and never bother about these.
phil_
May 26 2010, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(jonnielim @ May 25 2010, 08:06 PM) Cool. Yours is really quick! :] Not considering PPS or SierraGlow? This is the first time i heard about PPS and SierraGlow. May i know what PPS is, any link to it? For SG i'm reading the link given by yhlee12. However it seems to me that both product would need around RM600? I don't have that much cash now and if i would like to do only the traditional polish or wax to tahan till i have time and $$ to do PPS/SG, what is the recommendation? Does new car need to polish? Or wax enough? P.S: Since many times ppl ask what spec and color i got, i have put it in my signature below
phil_
May 26 2010, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(tantw @ May 26 2010, 12:56 AM) DIY is good to have a close contact and monitor the status of your car, but if you not skillful enough, polish/wax will created the swirl effects on your car surface over the time. My colleagues is using PPS and they quite happy with the results, but just every half year need to go back to the shop for maintenance. SierraGlow done once and last for 5 years. I'm the lazy person, so I choose SG. I booked the time with Mr Choong and the offered price for Forte is RM580.00. Maybe I can give further comments after the services.  Thanks for telling the price of SG. May i know how much PPS is, and the maintenence every year?