The Watches Thread V2

Leon||
post Dec 9 2010, 10:36 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Dec 9 2010, 03:33 PM)
Finally Wera from CW replied me and she said sorry for not replying my emails coz she said there's credit card fraud in Malaysia so Wera's partner place all the orders from Malaysia aside without her knowledge and ytd she shipped my C60 d @@ and she said tat she wont be charging me the delivery costs due to the delay
Hope it wasn't mentioned about me unsure.gif I've sent an email to ask regarding the transaction but still they sent me the watch laugh.gif
Still love the watch and probably will get the strap from CW again as I do really love their strap and especially their watches !
Received their promotion email and magazines, it really lure me but doesn't have any extra cash especially new year is near to the corner. Have plenty of items in my mind to buy laugh.gif Still I found C5 was the beauties watch maybe because I was owning it icon_rolleyes.gif It turns me out when people buying the watch because of it branded. Better to support CW as they really provide nice watches, need to promote them as I get myself a free watch from them thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Leon||: Dec 9 2010, 10:43 PM
Bevan
post Dec 10 2010, 01:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 9 2010, 07:08 AM)
Stowa MO remeon black is EUR$730.00, swan neck, maybe the cheapest 648X movement with swan neck out there.

Laco costly? the cheapest is EUR$190!!! U can afford a stowa cannot afford Laco!
Hehe thats cause i fell in love at this Valjoux masterpiece https://shop.laco.de/en/pilot-watch/valjoux-gold.html

Euro$ 190.00 you want me buy quartz meh? Cannot wei.. Lol. Ok serious question. These has been playing on my mind for far too long.
Choose between :

1)Mido Multifort (Black Face)

2)Maurice Lacroix Pontos (Grey Face)

3)Stowa Marine Original Romeon Black

Sorry no pictures. Tried to post for 1 hour already but just cant figure out how to.
TSpatryn33
post Dec 10 2010, 08:18 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Bevan @ Dec 10 2010, 01:50 AM)
Hehe thats cause i fell in love at this Valjoux masterpiece https://shop.laco.de/en/pilot-watch/valjoux-gold.html

Euro$ 190.00 you want me buy quartz meh? Cannot wei.. Lol. Ok serious question. These has been playing on my mind for far too long.
Choose between :

Sorry no pictures. Tried to post for 1 hour already but just cant figure out how to.
Mulitfort and Pontos is a collection so many different watches in this series. which 1? series number? link?

did U specify U're not looking for quartz? mechanical only EUR$390 too.

if U like clean chrono try http://www.genius1953.de/en/index10.html

Added on December 10, 2010, 8:19 am
QUOTE(Tamsin @ Dec 9 2010, 06:16 PM)
Preferable quartz,I don't wear watches all the time
fashion brand quartz below 500, just get anything u like. since U are not even wearing it freq

Added on December 10, 2010, 9:49 am
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM)
i think lots of CW owners here because a lot of promotion by a few members here smile.gif not my cup of tea but its definitely value for money.
with a limited budget not too many swiss mech to choose.
Tissot, CW, swiss army, Hamilton, certina but few can beat the price pt of a CW.
shipping of GBP 12 is definitely cheaper than most other German brands, they often cost over EUR$30 (~10% of watch)

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 10 2010, 09:49 AM
MaxWealth
post Dec 10 2010, 10:05 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:21 PM)
wow virgin post! congrats on your purchase I hope u get your watch too.
-Max91- still didn't get his C60.

I am glad you find this thread useful.

do share some pics and review!

Added on December 9, 2010, 12:25 pm
page 1 post 1 has a link to help u out. check that out
Thanks will check on those terminologies when free. btw, is it really cheaper to buy watch online? i feel uncomfortable with online shopping..haha
Prometric
post Dec 10 2010, 10:33 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM)
why i'm seeing boxes of Graham but not a watch?

i think lots of CW owners here because a lot of promotion by a few members here smile.gif not my cup of tea but its definitely value for money.
Because its a teaser pic, anyway here is the pic of the watch smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prometric: Dec 10 2010, 02:05 PM
Guenhwyvar
post Dec 10 2010, 10:57 AM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

Prometric, how much did you pay for it? Nice watch. nod.gif
Prometric
post Dec 10 2010, 11:27 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Dec 10 2010, 10:57 AM)
Prometric, how much did you pay for it? Nice watch.  nod.gif
Thank you, PMed you the price.
jamescooper
post Dec 10 2010, 01:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MaxWealth @ Dec 10 2010, 10:05 AM)
Thanks will check on those terminologies when free. btw, is it really cheaper to buy watch online? i feel uncomfortable with online shopping..haha
Actually it is safe to shop online. All you need to do is to do some research before you purchase, such as the comment for the site/the seller, ratings etc. There are enough information in the net for you to justify whether the website/seller is trustworthy or not. Therefore, in general, its safe. I did few transactions b4 and found no problem with it. Ofcourse i did some background research b4 i buy it.
yijzen
post Dec 10 2010, 01:44 PM

288 posts

Choose between :

you mean ML pontos day date grey dial? i'm getting it for chrismast as well =D
jamescooper
post Dec 10 2010, 02:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Dec 9 2010, 10:36 PM)
Hope it wasn't mentioned about me  unsure.gif I've sent an email to ask regarding the transaction but still they sent me the watch  laugh.gif
Still love the watch and probably will get the strap from CW again as I do really love their strap and especially their watches !
Received their promotion email and magazines, it really lure me but doesn't have any extra cash especially new year is near to the corner. Have plenty of items in my mind to buy  laugh.gif Still I found C5 was the beauties  watch maybe because I was owning it  icon_rolleyes.gif It turns me out when people buying the watch because of it branded. Better to support CW as they really provide nice watches, need to promote them as I get myself a free watch from them  thumbup.gif
It took how long for the watch to be delivered to you since the first day it has been despatched?
hongzheng
post Dec 10 2010, 06:14 PM

47 posts

Anyone can spot the difference for these two Casio watches? They looks identical to me, but in reality one is replica another is genuine... Those Chinese clone maker is really amazing nowsaday, hat off to them orz...

Replica

Genuine

This post has been edited by hongzheng: Dec 10 2010, 06:16 PM
Jason
post Dec 10 2010, 06:26 PM

6,356 posts

Choose between :

out of that list, I'll choose Maurice Lacroix Pontos.. i like the day-date one..

QUOTE(Prometric @ Dec 10 2010, 11:27 AM)
Thank you, PMed you the price.
beautiful piece.. i'm curious too.. how much discount you got for it?

QUOTE(yijzen @ Dec 10 2010, 01:44 PM)
you mean ML pontos day date grey dial? i'm getting it for chrismast as well =D
i am jealous! i think out of all the new mass marketed brands without a rich history & heritage, ML is the most appealing of all. Better than Perrelet with a fabricated history and heritage.. (sorry Perrelet fans, but that watch brand has nothing to do with Mr.Perrelet other than licensing the name)

iamadrianlee
post Dec 10 2010, 10:21 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(hongzheng @ Dec 10 2010, 06:14 PM)
Anyone can spot the difference for these two Casio watches? They looks identical to me, but in reality one is replica another is genuine... Those Chinese clone maker is really amazing nowsaday, hat off to them orz...
That's nothing compared to the fake Tissot widely sold on ebay.

Here's a link to a private seller who's been selling them without knowing they're fakes until a hardcore Tissot fan pointed it out to him. http://jamlama.blogspot.com/2010/07/bahagi...ot-prc-200.html
lowyatman07
post Dec 10 2010, 11:56 PM

70 posts

i spot few differences

MaxWealth
post Dec 11 2010, 12:01 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(jamescooper @ Dec 10 2010, 01:33 PM)
Actually it is safe to shop online. All you need to do is to do some research before you purchase, such as the comment for the site/the seller, ratings etc. There are enough information in the net for you to justify whether the website/seller is trustworthy or not. Therefore, in general, its safe. I did few transactions b4 and found no problem with it. Ofcourse i did some background research b4 i buy it.
Thanks for your advice. Any trustable website for watch? Usually how much % cheaper than those in shops like midvalley etc?
yijzen
post Dec 11 2010, 02:07 AM

288 posts

i seriously dont find a point of making replica casio watches.
Cheenoo
post Dec 11 2010, 02:47 AM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Dec 11 2010, 02:07 AM)
i seriously dont find a point of making replica casio watches.
LOL, this.
HHCC
post Dec 11 2010, 02:55 AM

250 posts

[quote=jamescooper,Dec 9 2010, 02:10 PM]
[quote=ck77,Dec 9 2010, 11.13 AM]
Congrats on your new purchase Share us some pictues when you got it.
Seems many CW owners here already patryn, we might post a list of the owners

Haha..thanks thanks. At first I took Stowa and Steinhart into my consideration too but the nicer one are out of budget. But it will definitely be my next collection (hopefully soon) =)

[quote=patryn33,Dec 9 2010, 12:21 PM]
wow virgin post! congrats on your purchase I hope u get your watch too.
-Max91- still didn't get his C60.

I am glad you find this thread useful.

do share some pics and review!

Wow..is it? Mine was abit of delay coz i asked them to change something on the strap and the size too. Although not the best, but they really have a good customer service. I remember i saw a post that there was a guy got a free watch due to some system error right? How was it? haha....

I'll definitely post the photo but need ur help to teach me how to post it, as u know i'm still a "virgin" here xD
[B]For those who are really interested in getting a new watch, do read through the thread before asking coz u will get your answer without asking anyone. No one knows what u like except urself. Do some research and you will find your way. Thats how i got my watch. Useful site will be the watchuseek forum, great forum with lots of info about watches.

[COLOR=red] credit for patry33 & ck77 laugh.gif

[/quote]
http://yfrog.com/ev22012010229j
TSpatryn33
post Dec 11 2010, 04:53 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Dec 11 2010, 02:55 AM)
what is the URL for?
OinkieE
post Dec 11 2010, 12:00 PM

111 posts

Hi guys i am new here,want ask anyone know where can get the Theorema skeleton watch in malaysia.
I looking for this two model:
1)http://www.rugift.com/watches/theorema-avignon-silver-2.htm
2)http://www.rugift.com/watches/theorema-monte-carlo-skeleton-3.htm
Please tell me where can i find it XD

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:22 AM