The Watches Thread V2

jamescooper
post Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM

25 posts

Hi guys!! I'm new here. Reason for being here is that I was planning to get myself a new watch but I have little knowledge about watches. So I found myself here and have read through the thread and learn many things about watches.

After 2 weeks of research, I have decided to buy my next watch, which is the CW C8 MK ll. Ordered last week, and still waiting for the delivery. Hopefully I can get it by next week =)
jamescooper
post Dec 9 2010, 02:10 PM

25 posts

[quote=ck77,Dec 9 2010, 11.13 AM]
Congrats on your new purchase Share us some pictues when you got it.
Seems many CW owners here already patryn, we might post a list of the owners

Haha..thanks thanks. At first I took Stowa and Steinhart into my consideration too but the nicer one are out of budget. But it will definitely be my next collection (hopefully soon) =)

[quote=patryn33,Dec 9 2010, 12:21 PM]
wow virgin post! congrats on your purchase I hope u get your watch too.
-Max91- still didn't get his C60.

I am glad you find this thread useful.

do share some pics and review!

Wow..is it? Mine was abit of delay coz i asked them to change something on the strap and the size too. Although not the best, but they really have a good customer service. I remember i saw a post that there was a guy got a free watch due to some system error right? How was it? haha....

I'll definitely post the photo but need ur help to teach me how to post it, as u know i'm still a "virgin" here xD

[B]For those who are really interested in getting a new watch, do read through the thread before asking coz u will get your answer without asking anyone. No one knows what u like except urself. Do some research and you will find your way. Thats how i got my watch. Useful site will be the watchuseek forum, great forum with lots of info about watches.

[COLOR=red] credit for patry33 & ck77 laugh.gif
jamescooper
post Dec 10 2010, 01:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MaxWealth @ Dec 10 2010, 10:05 AM)
Thanks will check on those terminologies when free. btw, is it really cheaper to buy watch online? i feel uncomfortable with online shopping..haha
Actually it is safe to shop online. All you need to do is to do some research before you purchase, such as the comment for the site/the seller, ratings etc. There are enough information in the net for you to justify whether the website/seller is trustworthy or not. Therefore, in general, its safe. I did few transactions b4 and found no problem with it. Ofcourse i did some background research b4 i buy it.
jamescooper
post Dec 10 2010, 02:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Dec 9 2010, 10:36 PM)
Hope it wasn't mentioned about me  unsure.gif I've sent an email to ask regarding the transaction but still they sent me the watch  laugh.gif
Still love the watch and probably will get the strap from CW again as I do really love their strap and especially their watches !
Received their promotion email and magazines, it really lure me but doesn't have any extra cash especially new year is near to the corner. Have plenty of items in my mind to buy  laugh.gif Still I found C5 was the beauties  watch maybe because I was owning it  icon_rolleyes.gif It turns me out when people buying the watch because of it branded. Better to support CW as they really provide nice watches, need to promote them as I get myself a free watch from them  thumbup.gif
It took how long for the watch to be delivered to you since the first day it has been despatched?
jamescooper
post Dec 14 2010, 08:07 AM

25 posts

Hmm...still waiting for my CW to come. I have checked the tracking number from the royal postal service in uk and it mentioned that they have passed it to Malaysia postal service. Anyone got any idea how can i track it?? Is it using the same tracking number as the royal postal???
jamescooper
post Dec 14 2010, 03:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:07 AM)
I don't think u can track it after its with Msia post.
I couldn't track it once its passed to USPS.
QUOTE(highwind85 @ Dec 14 2010, 01:14 PM)
yeah...you can't track registered mail once it is passed to your local postal service..e.g. USPS 1st class priority can't be tracked once it's passed to Pos Malaysia/Australia Post..
Ok...the only thing i worried was they wrote my address wrongly, or i should say incomplete to be exact. All the jalan and post code is written down but the taman name is not complete=.= for example, my house is taman bunga, they only write "ta....", 2 alphabet thats all =.=

I emailed them and they said it should be ok, i still can receive it wor......hopefully really no prob la =S
jamescooper
post Dec 15 2010, 07:49 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 15 2010, 02:24 AM)
james u choose the 12P service?

weirdly i have not rcv any tracking number since ordering one week ago...just that the status is complete in CW website under "My Dashboard"
Yes bear. I think it will be abit slow due to christmas season. Many orders have been placed. Therefore, it takes time for them to process your order too. They will only inform you through email when your item has been despatched. Maybe you can drop them an email to ask for some updates =)
jamescooper
post Dec 17 2010, 12:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Dec 16 2010, 03:47 PM)
No ba, the courier service ask for it one actually, not directly from the Customs Department, they sorta send an email stating "You need to pay RM84 for the Customs Documentation Fees" @@
You are using the normal postage right? So is it pos malaysia who deal with it? I kinda worry about mine leh....cant track sumore sad.gif
jamescooper
post Dec 17 2010, 01:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:41 AM)
Hi watch newbie here

WTA.....how much should i expect when go to shop

to replace a 'swatch' plastic strap..........fake one?

(ori how much)
Dont change strap la, go and get a new watch, it was an indication that it is time to change a new one ady tongue.gif
jamescooper
post Dec 24 2010, 10:09 PM

25 posts

Woohoo~~Finally my CW watch is here!!!! Just got it yesterday, very happy to have it before Christmas! haha...
Here are some of the pics i took:

I requested them to remove to metal rivets on the straps, coz i prefer to have a plain strap. The original one should come with two metal rivets on each side.
i like the blue lume...but didnt expose to enough sunlight before i took this

sorry for the bad quality of the photos coz i used a 3.2mp handphone to take the photos.

This is the CW C8 MK-II. The watch looks great, the finishing is better than i expected!
Will consider to have another CW watch in the future. brows.gif

Strongly recommended for those who look for watch brand(not well known) that provide good finishing and quality.
Value for money icon_idea.gif

Merry Christmas to everyone!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jamescooper: Dec 24 2010, 10:10 PM
jamescooper
post Dec 26 2010, 09:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 24 2010, 10:46 PM)
It's using tritium gas tube, can glow by its own, no need to charge on any light. Congrats on your new purchase thou  thumbup.gif
Possible  smile.gif
How can we know whether its a normal luminova or tritium gas tube? blue lume means tritium??
jamescooper
post Jan 5 2011, 05:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Jan 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
i bought C5 Malvern Aviator....12p delivery will use poslaju when it reached Malaysia?
QUOTE(xander @ Jan 4 2011, 06:51 PM)
have no idea wat postage they using tot..

i guess u took the 12p one as well?
Wow...seems like we have another few more CW owner in tis forum....haha

Crap....got sales now and i wish i got the money to get the C5, its lovely too!! arghhh...

Regarding the postal service, here is my experience. When the royal mail pass it to malaysia mail, it took few days for them to ship over to malaysia. When it reaches malaysia, usually it will be in kargo KLIA. U can make a call to the kargo KLIA to check on ur delivery item, give them the UK royal mail's tracking code and they will provide you the local tracking code so that u can track again. It will be handle by pos malaysia, so anything regarding ur delivery, u can try to call their customer service. The number for the kargo i forgot, u can get it from pos malaysia customer service or u can just ask them to track for you.

I know this because that time i was damn worried of my item will hilang, so i called pos malaysia many times just to track my item. It took ngam ngam 10days for them to delivery to my house from the day they sent out.

Hope this will help u guys in tracking ur goods from anywhere by normal mail.

0.0478sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:12 PM