post Dec 3 2010, 12:39 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(vince_teh @ Dec 2 2010, 03:40 PM)
asking for prices in WATATIME sungai wang

Tag Auaracer 500M got 23% discount
Ball Spacemaster got 25% discount
Omega Planet Ocean got 25% discount.

just want to ask is that best best we can get??
any shop recommend??
interested to get one of them..
I thought end of the yr, LVMH at KL have same sales on TAG? usually ~50%
anyway LVMH USA is running sales now. if U have seen my post.

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:40 am
QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 2 2010, 11:35 PM)
Currently have TAG,Maurice Lacroix and Tissot...thinking on buying EPOS..but needs an advise on the EPOS brand....
Epos little marketing, build quality better than Tissot. Maybe close to ML esp for mechanical they are nicely decorated with blue screws

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:45 am
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 2 2010, 11:20 PM)
thx for ur opinion
I see...I get this feedback from my fren as well... he complained the colour faded within 1 year

actually I'm trying to find a gd nice watch within 500-600 budget...but dont seems to find any I like  unsure.gif
looking for a PVD diver. pay peanuts get peanuts.
U wouldn't find good PVD for the price u are paying.
Fossils watches are made in the far east iirc.

I thought U looking for tritium watches?
perhaps don't buy, keep saving and get a better watch

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 3 2010, 12:45 AM
nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 01:13 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

hi there watch pros, I am looking for a watch around 500-600 range, currently looking into citizen eco drive series, edifice and also seikos, but I am open to recommendation, if any of you sifus are willing to help.

P/s : saw on earlier posts, cw watch kinda looks interesting. Btw, if order from overseas, does customs charge tax or duty ?
choen
post Dec 3 2010, 01:35 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:39 AM)
anyway LVMH USA is running sales now. if U have seen my post.

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:40 am

Epos little marketing, build quality better than Tissot. Maybe close to ML esp for mechanical they are nicely decorated with blue screws

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:45 am

looking for a PVD diver. pay peanuts get peanuts.
U wouldn't find good PVD for the price u are paying.
Fossils watches are made in the far east iirc.

I thought U looking for tritium watches?
perhaps don't buy, keep saving and get a better watch
Hi Patryn. I think Fossil watches are dirt cheap where you are, but in Malaysia they cost about the same as most Casio G-shocks and lower end Seiko watches, on average (price for price the Japenese are superior in build quality).

Peanuts to you but a lot of money for non watch collectors. Not everyone has a few thousand bucks to blow (or even if they have, they may not be willing to blow it) on what a lot of people might see as wrist jewellery, a fashion statement.
TSpatryn33
post Dec 3 2010, 01:50 AM

3,940 posts

with regards to peanuts I am not referring to how much one can afford that a different case. I am comparing it to varies brands out there.

its like buying food, can expect to buy peanuts and expect it to taste like abalone. esp one cannot the price of a abalone.

I have to agree Jap did a great job at these lower price pt watches. may it be citizen, Seiko, orient, Casio.

some ppl spend big $$ on watches, others on phones, some on car, others on clothes/shoes. ultimately we have no control what ppl wanna do with their $$ right? LOL tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:52 am
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 01:13 AM)
hi there watch pros, I am looking for a watch around 500-600 range, currently looking into citizen eco drive series, edifice and also seikos, but I am open to recommendation, if any of you sifus are willing to help.

P/s : saw on earlier posts, cw watch kinda looks interesting. Btw, if order from overseas, does customs charge tax or duty ?
don't know what to recommend. U need to give some inputs on requirements /style.

overseas - no tax or duty!

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 3 2010, 01:52 AM
nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 02:03 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:50 AM)
with regards to peanuts I am not referring to how much one can afford that a different case. I am comparing it to varies brands out there.

its like buying food, can expect to buy peanuts and expect it to taste like abalone. esp one cannot the price of a abalone.

I have to agree Jap did a great job at these lower price pt watches. may it be citizen, Seiko, orient, Casio.

some ppl spend big $$ on watches, others on phones, some on car, others on clothes/shoes. ultimately we have no control what ppl wanna do with their $$ right? LOL  tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:52 am

don't know what to recommend. U need to give some inputs on requirements /style.

overseas - no tax or duty!
If modern styling anything with chrono or diver type would do.

If vintage styling, I am kind of attracted to visodate and B-UHR.

but at the end of the day most of em are out of my price range, and btw any recommended online watch site, make it stand alone sites or ebay sellers.

thanks for the help smile.gif
TSpatryn33
post Dec 3 2010, 08:07 AM

3,940 posts

check out this Seagull Zenith homage!
http://www.usseagull.com/EnProductShow.asp?ClassID=66&ID=99

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:57 am
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 02:03 AM)
If modern styling anything with chrono or diver type would do.

If vintage styling, I am kind of attracted to visodate and B-UHR.

but at the end of the day most of em are out of my price range, and btw any recommended online watch site, make it stand alone sites or ebay sellers.

thanks for the help smile.gif
http://www.discountwatchstore.com/assets/i...30308.19SBB.jpg

http://www.longislandwatch.com/Junkers_Page-2.htm

alot of citizen diver is within your budget.

Orient watch - mako

Wenger watches
http://www.bluedial.com/wenger-watch-aerograph.htm

http://www.longislandwatch.com/Aristo/Aristo-Watches-2.htm

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 3 2010, 11:08 AM
highwind85
post Dec 3 2010, 04:33 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

Christopher ward is having sales this weekend...
15% off everything!!

Use code MD15...till midnight 6th Dec..

This post has been edited by highwind85: Dec 3 2010, 04:35 PM
ck77
post Dec 3 2010, 05:31 PM

2,592 posts

Updates on LVHM sales, yes, it's start today!

My friend just bought a Tag Lady Link (auto) with 60% off! He is contemplating to get himself a Carrera Chorno with 50% off.
silencer
post Dec 3 2010, 06:18 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:39 AM)

Thanks fren...just made wire transfer to watchseller.... for the Epos Emotion Regulator EPO129. The model now is gone from the website.....reserved for me... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 3 2010, 06:22 PM
TSpatryn33
post Dec 3 2010, 09:06 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 3 2010, 05:31 PM)
Updates on LVHM sales, yes, it's start today!

My friend just bought a Tag Lady Link (auto) with 60% off! He is contemplating to get himself a Carrera Chorno with 50% off.
when is it ending?

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 3 2010, 06:18 PM)
Thanks fren...just made wire transfer to watchseller.... for the Epos Emotion Regulator EPO129. The model now is gone from the website.....reserved for me...  thumbup.gif
congrats! waiting for pics!
http://www.watchseller.com/epemreau.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 4 2010, 12:20 PM
ck77
post Dec 3 2010, 10:15 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
when is it ending?
congrats! waiting for pics!
should be this sunday.
scrubiee
post Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM

263 posts

it is ending tomorrow on saturday
yijzen
post Dec 3 2010, 10:52 PM

288 posts

saturday or sunday? where is that place? exact address?
ck77
post Dec 3 2010, 11:32 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Dec 3 2010, 10:52 PM)
saturday or sunday? where is that place? exact address?
Lvmh Watch & Jewellery Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Suite 2301-02 23Rd Floor Central Plaza 34 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Wilayah Persekutuan
p: 603-21416328 f: 603-21439257

Go and queue up tomorrow before they open thumbup.gif
edwardng86
post Dec 4 2010, 01:50 AM

70 posts

my hand very small 1.which watch can match ?like cerruti 1 but very big , tissot and oris got side match small hand ?
TSpatryn33
post Dec 4 2010, 06:48 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(edwardng86 @ Dec 4 2010, 01:50 AM)
my hand very small 1.which watch can match ?like cerruti 1 but very big , tissot and oris got side match small hand ?
page 1 post 1 do have some info for ppl like your.
Oris doubt it since they cater to the majority, may have 1 or 2 watches that are unisex.
the same with Tissot too.
I don't think Oris or Tissot make unisex watch at 33mm to 36mm today.

I found the Oris Big Crown Pointer Date Unisex Midsize at 36mm. Its not no sapphire crystal but on plexiglass that scratch rather easily.
replace should cost ~RM30-100 with labor.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 4 2010, 08:12 AM
chuan30378
post Dec 4 2010, 08:43 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:32 PM)
Lvmh Watch & Jewellery Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Suite 2301-02 23Rd Floor Central Plaza 34 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Wilayah Persekutuan
p: 603-21416328  f: 603-21439257

Go and queue up tomorrow before they open  thumbup.gif
What a good deal man!! Need to go earlier to get the good 1 , anyway still a lots of choices? looking for tag watch ....actually i call to the shop yesterday but no 1 pick up the call, have to go there & look look by 2day, hopefully still can find my favourite .... hmm.gif
tzxsean
post Dec 4 2010, 01:42 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

anybody here own a Tissot PRC 200 (T014.410.16.057.00)
can give some evaluation on the quality and durability?
btw since when this watch is released?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Dec 4 2010, 01:56 PM
raul88
post Dec 4 2010, 02:10 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

what is the price range of "affordable watches"??

HengMas
post Dec 4 2010, 05:17 PM

22 posts

[quote=patryn33,Dec 3 2010, 08:07 AM]
check out this Seagull Zenith homage!
http://www.usseagull.com/EnProductShow.asp?ClassID=66&ID=99

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:57 am

I got one of this Zenith watch but has been send for services many times ( within 4 years ).
My personal advice ....dun buy this model cos many problems will arises. especially the buttons...... mad.gif

127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:20 AM