The Watches Thread V2
nabelon
Dec 3 2010, 01:13 AM
hi there watch pros, I am looking for a watch around 500-600 range, currently looking into citizen eco drive series, edifice and also seikos, but I am open to recommendation, if any of you sifus are willing to help.
P/s : saw on earlier posts, cw watch kinda looks interesting. Btw, if order from overseas, does customs charge tax or duty ?
nabelon
Dec 3 2010, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:50 AM) with regards to peanuts I am not referring to how much one can afford that a different case. I am comparing it to varies brands out there. its like buying food, can expect to buy peanuts and expect it to taste like abalone. esp one cannot the price of a abalone. I have to agree Jap did a great job at these lower price pt watches. may it be citizen, Seiko, orient, Casio. some ppl spend big $$ on watches, others on phones, some on car, others on clothes/shoes. ultimately we have no control what ppl wanna do with their $$ right? LOL  Added on December 3, 2010, 1:52 amdon't know what to recommend. U need to give some inputs on requirements /style. overseas - no tax or duty! If modern styling anything with chrono or diver type would do. If vintage styling, I am kind of attracted to visodate and B-UHR. but at the end of the day most of em are out of my price range, and btw any recommended online watch site, make it stand alone sites or ebay sellers. thanks for the help
nabelon
Dec 21 2010, 09:57 PM
Hi there guys, I have RM 1000 to spend on a watch, eyed a lot of watches to date, in the end decided to get something with a white dial(black dial is second choice) and leather straps. Looking for unique brands with good value. On my mind at the moment are Tissot Visodate, Luminox Field Date, Timex Compass and Victorinox Infantry. Preferable case size 40mm +. Any other watches I should consider ? thanks for the help
nabelon
Dec 28 2010, 01:25 AM
 Anybody here into Jorg Gray ? Obama's wristwatch ? Source