168 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

exspiderking
post Jun 17 2011, 07:59 PM

Hi Everyone

Din really have time during the week to see the postings but somehow have time for early morning, lunch and late evening after work hunt. biggrin.gif

LC worm food: I feed them lotus seed with the brown skin on. There are 2 types of lotus seed available, with and without skin and generally the ones with skin are not processed and thus better (someone told me so). LC worm also eat bread and I guess red dates will do too. I have quite a big quantity of LC worms and will pass to Bro Jason an amount that can last a long long time to feed many many FS. nod.gif

One more food source is housefly as I noticed Bro Towkay feeding his Fs with housefly. To me, the best way to catch them would be putting a rotting fish head out door and use a butterfly net to catch them. I used to do this as a child.

Today was driving along Mand## during lunch and saw Bro Ricky's car. Well he was busy hunting in the bush and I had 2 FS from my early morning hunt. He had one newly caught. We did what came naturally and fought our newly caught. However we did not record the fight as the meeting and fight was not planned. After our fight, caught another FS around Mand##, tentatively called Probation 1 .

This is the fight between Probation 1 against yesterday's newly caught which I call Probation Chop:-

Probation 1 (Top) V Probation Chop (Bottom) 170611

This is the fight between Probation 1 and Sweetie (caught this morning and passed probation already)

Probation 1 (Left) V Sweetie (Right) 170611

It also nice to hear from Bro Trevally again...

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jun 17 2011, 08:18 PM
leejason99
post Jun 18 2011, 12:37 AM

Thanks bro for supplying me with the lc worms.I'm at the zone Jb now.looking forward to feed my hungry Fs tomorrow

Jason
Urahinuk
post Jun 18 2011, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:37 AM)
Thanks bro for supplying me with the lc worms.I'm at the zone Jb now.looking forward to feed my hungry Fs tomorrow

Jason
Yo Bro Jason, it was Great meeting you the First Time just now! Hope you'll feed all your FSes well with the Huge Amount of LC worms Bro Randy passed you just now. See You again in SG!! rclxm9.gif
kopPao
post Jun 18 2011, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:28 AM)
Together is 2 pics of a different species, this is an awkward moment. I was preying for the fs and out of a sudden from nowhere, something jump on it and ate it....here are the pics

[
This is y I hate to see other Ghost jumping Spiders in FS habitat.
sometimes i will juz kill them and crush them to death...
Spideric
post Jun 18 2011, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jun 17 2011, 01:34 AM)
However despite their size...they're no match to an even bigger jumper that sometimes are found in the same habitat where Pancorius are found....
[attachmentid=2277850][attachmentid=2277851]
And this fella eating an adult female pancorius is only a subadult(male)...
Oh boy..look at the size..so scary man,if i see one like this won't hv a chance to take photo,sure run like hell! It got two small horn on it's head,what a devil's look..@@
Urahinuk
post Jun 19 2011, 01:01 AM

Hi Everyone..

This morning 7+am met up with Bros Randy, Ricky and Jason at Mand## for some FS Bouts.

Randy's Probation1(left) vs Jason's Spar1(right) - 180611

Ricky's Mugen(top) vs Jason's Spar2(bottom) - 180611

Randy's Sweetie(top) vs Ricky's Mugen(bottom) - 180611

Randy's Snap(left) vs Ricky's Tongkat Ali(right) - 180611

Randy's Mysterio(left) vs Ricky's HellKid(right) - 180611

Ura's Lampow(bottom) vs Jason's Chop(top) - 180611

Ura's Lampow(bottom) vs Ricky's HellKid(top) - 180611

Randy's Cotton Candy(top) vs Jason's Spar3(bottom) - 180611

Randy's Cotton Candy(bottom) vs Ricky's Hugo(top) - 180611

Ricky's Hugo(bottom) vs Jason's Radiant(top) - 180611

Randy's Macho Man(top) vs Jason's Excel(bottom) - 180611

Ricky's HellKid(bottom) vs Jason's Excel(top) - 180611

Randy's Strawberry(right) vs Jason's Company(left) - 180611

Ricky's Hugo(bottom) vs Jason's Cheras(top) - 180611

Ricky's Hugo(left) vs Jason's 7Legs(right) - 180611

Ura's Cloud(bottom) vs Jason's Company(top) - 180611

Ura's Cloud(top) vs Ricky's Hugo(bottom) - 180611

Though it was a morning of Disappointment due to the rain and we couldnt hunt. We surely also enjoyed ourselves fighting our FSes with Bro Jason, he really got no problem getting Good Sizes in KL.. thumbup.gif ..totally opposite situation from us where now we already have enough Active Kakis but not really have enough Good FSes especially the Champion Breed type such as Bro Koppao's Transformer(a.k.a. TFM), his Reigning Period was from Jul-Oct 2009.. i always remember him by his Unique Confrontation Stance.. both Arms will be raised and waved towards the Opponent, abit like saying Hello, abit like Tong-Bu.. i guess we wont be able to see such an Unique "KongPang" easily anymore.. Kudos to Bro Ken25 for catching him and also to Bro Koppao for grooming TFM to be such an Unforgettable Legendary Character in our FS Circle.. notworthy.gif

This is a Recap of one of his Most Classic Fight:
TFM vs Ah Seng's Newly Caught (TFM won)

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jun 19 2011, 01:03 AM
viper88
post Jun 19 2011, 07:43 PM

2,359 posts

Hey Jason, today abt 4pm+ i drove by the FS hunting spot at Indonesia Embassy area when going to Lowyat plaza.
I saw a guy kicking the lily plants bend down flip the leaves and seems like searching for FS.. theres a pajero or Xtrail car par nearby tat place.. should be u right brows.gif

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:37 AM)

Jason
kopPao
post Jun 19 2011, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jun 19 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hi Everyone..
This morning 7+am met up with Bros Randy, Ricky and Jason at Mand## for some FS Bouts.

Though it was a morning of Disappointment due to the rain and we couldnt hunt. We surely also enjoyed ourselves fighting our FSes with Bro Jason, he really got no problem getting Good Sizes in KL.. thumbup.gif ..totally opposite situation from us where now we already have enough Active Kakis but not really have enough Good FSes especially the Champion Breed type such as Bro Koppao's Transformer(a.k.a. TFM), his Reigning Period was from Jul-Oct 2009.. i always remember him by his Unique Confrontation Stance.. both Arms will be raised and waved towards the Opponent, abit like saying Hello, abit like Tong-Bu.. i guess we wont be able to see such an Unique "KongPang" easily anymore.. Kudos to Bro Ken25 for catching him and also to Bro Koppao for grooming TFM to be such an Unforgettable Legendary Character in our FS Circle.. notworthy.gif
bro Ura, u r too kind with your words... I didnt groom him, his fighting skill was in-built in him.
that was already the past.. but indeed TFM is 1 of the best FS I ever had.. all thks to bro Ken25 for his Golden Hands.
Urahinuk
post Jun 19 2011, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jun 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
bro Ura, u r too kind with your words... I didnt groom him, his fighting skill was in-built in him.
that was already the past.. but indeed TFM is 1 of the best FS I ever had.. all thks to bro Ken25 for his Golden Hands.
Haha Bro Edwin, yeah i am really Impressed by TFM even though i didnt see him with my own eyes before.. Another reason include his Colors.. Wah Lau this Kind of L-size Lampow is DAMN RARE now already.. Super NICE BLUISH HUE..! rclxm9.gif ..both Hunter and Owner play a Part in his Success i feel.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jun 19 2011, 10:22 PM
Spideric
post Jun 19 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jun 19 2011, 08:43 PM)
Hey Jason, today abt 4pm+  i drove by the FS hunting spot at Indonesia Embassy area when going to Lowyat plaza.
I saw a guy kicking the lily plants bend down flip the leaves and seems like searching for FS.. theres a pajero or Xtrail car par nearby tat place.. should be u right  brows.gif
Let me help jason to answer this:

"NO...no..no..not me,the one u saw wasn't me,KL got lots of lone ranger ok!"

Yo jason,if that one really not u then u don't hv to called urseft lone ranger dy..ppl passing by also can easily c u catching Fs then u better watch out..ur boss may also reading our forum..or u think u're ready to turn pro for catching Fs as ur new rice bowl?? Lol
Kicking the lily plants infront the embassy somemore..wait ppl call the police..@@

leejason99
post Jun 20 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jun 18 2011, 11:01 AM)
Yo Bro Jason, it was Great meeting you the First Time just now! Hope you'll feed all your FSes well with the Huge Amount of LC worms Bro Randy passed you just now. See You again in SG!! rclxm9.gif
ya bro Ura,

Nice to meet you too. Was hoping to admire your hunting skill but too bad it was a wet day. Hope to see you soon perhaps in KL? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:15 am
QUOTE(kopPao @ Jun 18 2011, 01:04 PM)
This is y I hate to see other Ghost jumping Spiders in FS habitat.
sometimes i will juz kill them and crush them to death...
Hi bro kop Pao,

I think u will catch big lizard/snake/wildboar when you see it rather than run, thats the impression I get cause I wont even dare to get too close to a ghost spider, lol

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(Spideric @ Jun 18 2011, 07:36 PM)
Oh boy..look at the size..so scary man,if i see one like this won't hv a chance to take photo,sure run like hell! It got two small horn on it's head,what a devil's look..@@
precisely bro Ricky, running away is the best but I really wanted to show u guys how the ghost spider eat the fs so I gather my guts to snap a few shots then ciao

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jun 19 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hi Everyone..

Thanks for taking the videos bro Ura, I think Bro randy can watch more live scene with bare eyes with your help. I wonder why you only brought cloud alone, now I know. The champ only bring 1 or 2 fs, thats enough to beat people like me (I brought 10 fs there doh.gif but only manage to win a few matches).

Bro Ricky's fs are all good fighters as usual, I think the best match should be hugo VS cloud drool.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:39 am
QUOTE(Spideric @ Jun 19 2011, 10:28 PM)
Let me help jason to answer this:

"NO...no..no..not me,the one u saw wasn't me,KL got lots of lone ranger ok!"

Yo jason,if that one really not u then u don't hv to called urseft lone ranger dy..ppl passing by also can easily c u catching Fs then u better watch out..ur boss may also reading our forum..or u think u're ready to turn pro for catching Fs as ur new rice bowl?? Lol
Kicking the lily plants infront the embassy somemore..wait ppl call the police..@@
Hi Bro Viper,

It was me afterall, was back in kl at 2am sunday morning, slept for few hours then started shopping for new house. When my gf say she needs to get some personal stuff done in Great Eastern mall, without hesitation I drove her all the way from Damansara, she was surprise though but heh heh u know why I was so excited rclxm9.gif was kicking the lily plant cause time is running out (gf already calling), it was a few last step to get fs quickly, kick them out from their nest to the clear ground, too many nest, dont have enough time to flip them all, lol

Bro Ricky,

no point hiding liao, bro mindstorm took a pic of my car which u can see in previous pages. I guess Im still a lone ranger afterall, lol. The vietnamese guard at the embassy ask me wat I was doing, I tell him catch spider, he understood and ask me to carry on...he said he use to hunt too last time, lmao thumbup.gif that spot get all clear for hunting already. the auntie, mat salleh and few person who always walk with their dogs there all know wat im doing already after few conversations with them.

here are some videos taken in sg after hunting session with bro Ricky in the other half of the day :-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXHVdSj7Z58 - hugo won vs Jason's newly caught
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYBoXTcy00I http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WwC3KL5s5HQ - cc won vs tongkat ali part 1 & 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gf-13pOhrwI - cheras won vs hell kid
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pftjapoSdmw - hugo won vs cheras
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MA-zMcGQNLU - cheras won vs side effect
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4Ikep1DNhs - ricky's fs won (forgotten both names as I didnt speak out during recording, lol)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEkeTDIRbYM - black sand lost to ricky's fs

Bro Randy,

thanks a bunch for the bunches of lc worms thumbup.gif

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Jun 20 2011, 11:11 AM
Urahinuk
post Jun 20 2011, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jun 20 2011, 09:11 AM)
ya bro Ura,

Nice to meet you too. Was hoping to admire your hunting skill but too bad it was a wet day. Hope to see you soon perhaps in KL?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:24 am
Thanks for taking the videos bro Ura, I think Bro randy can watch more live scene with bare eyes with your help. I wonder why you only brought cloud alone, now I know. The champ only bring 1 or 2 fs, thats enough to beat people like me (I brought 10 fs there  doh.gif but only manage to win a few matches).

Bro Ricky's fs are all good fighters as usual, I think the best match should be hugo VS cloud  drool.gif
Hi Bro Jason, i think we will have a chance to hunt together someday.. maybe in KL or SG.. smile.gif ..talking about hunting FSes, i think most of the time it is more of the Luck factor than the Skill factor.. Becos it is always more DIFFICULT to spot and confirm a Big Size Male's existence.. than to have already spotted it but slowly using various methods to coax him in your hands safely.. Do you agree with me..? Maybe Patience plays a Big Part in the Skill factor i guess.. Alot of time we just flip and flip recklessly and we could have missed out some ML/L-sizes even without seeing their shadows.. Best is still to check every single overlapped leaves slowly and carefully i think.. but usually i wont be so patient, i will just scan thru but not in a very rushed manner.. Another factor is the Spot you're hunting in.. it does not matter very much the leaves where the FSes are hiding in, but matters very much the Environment they are in, the type of Breed and Gene they are carrying.. some Spots are just always abundant of Lousy and Small Size Fighters where some Spots are just so good that any Kaki can easily get Reasonable-sized Good Fighters there.

Haha.. pls dun get the wrong idea that i only brought Cloud becos i know with him it will be enough.. Becos currently i am already not in the Phase of Hunting and Keeping lots of T.Bha Males and meeting for FS Bouts regularly.. Currently i am really and totally involved in rearing up the FS Slings to Adulthood, this is a Sweet/Rewarding but also Super Tough Process i have to admit is the MOST MEANINGFUL Aspect of playing FSes other than getting the Most HUGE Male. I got to really Thanks Bro Xarms for this, he is the one who started this for me and has always been Supportive.. and i really believe by going thru the process of rearing FS Slings, one will really gain lots of unknown FS knowledge and feel more for them.

If you get to know us earlier like Sep2010-Feb2011, that period i am very active in it.. it was also the time when Bro Randy just joined in.. but that period i had to admit it is more Fun than now becos we still have our Bro Krauser actively playing with us then.. He is a Kaki who always produces Good and Solid Fighters, even most of the Kakis here will agree with me.. even most of the Good Fights recorded in my 800+ Uploaded FS Matches in Youtube, were with his FSes whom my FSes fought with.. that period it seems like i am Blessed with a Golden Hunting Gloves.. wherever and whenever i went for hunt i will get 1-2 Good-Sized Males.. and i am always ready with 8-9 ML to L-sizes Fighters in my Team, they will come in and out when they are old and due for release.. but already not so much for now.. partially due to the Closing-Down of NT#, our All-Time Favourite and Bestest Spot which had supplied us with so many FS GEMS in the past.

Anyway this Compilation Video is like a Report Book of my Most Hiong Period:

Very BEST of Team URAHINUK ~Sep2010 to Feb2011~

Most likely wont be able to produce another one to be better or even as good in this year again.. things have really changed.. some Kakis have left for good.. some Hunting Spots have also gone forever.. cry.gif

Bro Ricky has indeed been Consistent in producing Good Fighters.. well from my Point of View to be able to consistently produce Skilful Fighters has more Value than consistently producing Sizeable but Unskilful Fighters.. Well Done Bro!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jun 24 2011, 09:40 AM
Urahinuk
post Jun 20 2011, 10:40 PM

Well.. i guess it is time again for me to report some of the latest happenings on my T.Sub Slings rearing here.. smile.gif

Till date, of the 4 Surviving T.Sub Big Females which i have received on the 13th April from Bro Xarms.. 2 are still with me, namely Black Cat and Red Cat 03, 1 has died mysteriously(Red Cat 02) and 1 has been released while she is still active(Red Cat 01).. All 4 Females have contributed to the Total Number of 15 Egg Sacs laid so far.. A T.Sub Female can lay up to a Maximum of 7-8 different Batches within 2 months time, however the likely-to-hatch ones will be the first few.. Unfortunately till date, only 2 Egg Sacs have been hatched successfully.. many of them dried up either upon laying or after a few days time.. some are still in the waiting phases.. Ok i will just elaborate on the 2 Successful Egg Sacs.. and that has already provided me with enough number of Slings i should say! 4 Visible Slings from the 1st one, and 15 Visible Slings from the 2nd.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ok, let's begin with the FIRST.. it was laid on the 19th April by Red Cat 01, her 2nd Batch of 20+ eggs laid.

When it was Newly-laid and wrapped:

When i first discovered the 4 Slings's bodies and legs are being formed on the 4th May.. but most likely already lasted for 2days time cos the black rudiments of the eyes can already be seen(Immediately-hatched Slings are still transparent color at the eyes), and therefore it took about 13days to hatch:

On the 6th May, in their 1st Instar:

Thus.. BB01, 02, 03 and 04 were created from this FIRST Egg Sac..

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

And now, the SECOND.. was laid on the 28th April by Red Cat 03, her 2nd Batch of 20+ eggs laid.

When it was Newly-laid and wrapped:

On the 8th May alone, in the morning already shown some physical changes in the eggs and Slings were really on the Dot of Hatching on that night, and therefore it took about 11days to hatch:

On the 14th May, in their 1st Instar:

Thus.. BB05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 were created from this SECOND Egg Sac..

Ok now i shall introduce every single member in details.. however not every Sling is living with the same Fate, some are just more Fortunate, some are just not.. i will first group them into different categories..

Sling(s) who has died due to Accidents
1) BB01 - R.I.P. on the 10th May, in its 2nd Instar

Sling(s) who has died due to Sickness or Inability to moult
1) BB13 - R.I.P. on the 17th Jun, in its 2nd Instar
2) BB15 - R.I.P. on the 10th Jun, in its 2nd Instar
3) BB17 - R.I.P. on the 19th Jun, in its 2nd Instar
4) BB19 - R.I.P. on the 18th May, in its 1st Instar

Sling(s) who eat moderately well but are not very Promising for the next moulting
1) BB07
2) BB09
3) BB10
4) BB12
5) BB16

Sling(s) who are always eating very well and look Promising for the next moulting
1) BB02
2) BB03
3) BB04
4) BB05
5) BB06
6) BB08
7) BB11
8) BB14
9) BB18

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 4 2011, 03:40 PM
Urahinuk
post Jun 20 2011, 11:12 PM

And now a Brief Introduction on every Alive Sling plus a Latest photo of him/her:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BB02

Instar History
1) 2nd May ~ 9th May = 7days
2) 9th May ~ 21st May = 12days
3) 21st May ~ 4th Jun = 14days
4) 4th Jun ~ 16th Jun = 12days
5) 16th Jun ~ Current

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BB03

Instar History
1) 2nd May ~ 10th May = 8days
2) 10th May ~ 24th May = 14days
3) 24th May ~ 8th Jun = 15days
4) 8th Jun ~ 20th Jun = 12days
5) 20th Jun ~ Current

BB04

Instar History
1) 2nd May ~ 10th May = 8days
2) 10th May ~ 21st May = 11days
3) 21st May ~ 9th Jun = 19days
4) 9th Jun ~ Current

BB05

Instar History
1) 8th May ~ 15th May = 7days
2) 15th May ~ 31st May = 16days
3) 31st May ~ 19th Jun = 19days
4) 19th Jun ~ Current

BB06

Instar History
1) 8th May ~ 16th May = 8days
2) 16th May ~ 1st Jun = 16days
3) 1st Jun ~ 20th Jun = 19days
4) 20th Jun ~ Current

BB07

Instar History
2) 16th May ~ 2nd Jun = 17days
3) 2nd Jun ~ Current

BB08

Instar History
2) 16th May ~ 1st Jun = 16days
3) 1st Jun ~ 18th Jun = 17days
4) 18th Jun ~ Current

BB09

Instar History
1) 8th May ~ 17th May = 9days
2) 17th May ~ 1st Jun = 15days
3) 1st Jun ~ Current

BB10

Instar History
2) 17th May ~ 4th Jun = 18days
3) 4th Jun ~ Current

BB11

Instar History
2) 17th May ~ 3rd Jun = 17days
3) 3rd Jun ~ Current

BB12

Instar History
2) 17th May ~ 2nd Jun = 16days
3) 2nd Jun ~ Current

BB14

Instar History
2) 17th May ~ 31st May = 14days
3) 31st May ~ Current

BB16

Instar History
1) 8th May ~ 18th May = 10days
2) 18th May ~ 2nd Jun = 15days
3) 2nd Jun ~ Current

BB18

Instar History
1) 8th May ~ 18th May = 10days
2) 18th May ~ 2nd Jun = 15days
3) 2nd Jun ~ Current

All the Slings were named on the Sequence of their 1st Moulting.. As when they were still in their 1st Instar, all of them were still looking rather unstable and without much movement; in a Semi-Conscious State, couldnt eat or drink yet. However, about a week's time after hatching, the Slings will start to moult the 1st time, it was after which they can start to run about, drink and slowly eat, size-wise for food is not even the Tiniest cricket, it has to be the newly-hatched LC worms, only 0.3mm in width.. slowly their bodies will start to turn abit transparent-reddish and becomes very reddish-orange at a point of time.. then when straight after a next moulting, back to pure transparent again, and next day the same thing will occur again and so on.. however from the Growth History documented so far we can see that not the ones who moulted first will surely get to outgrow the ones moulted later.. the growth rate for each Sling is quite random.. but generally a Sling who can eat well daily will get to moult earlier.. smile.gif

Some Extra General Findings
1)Generally a Sling who has reached its 4th Instar can start to take a small cricket with ease.

2)Average Measurement on the Body Length(Based on an Empty Stomach) for 1st-5th Instars:
1st Instar: 0.8mm ~ 1.0mm
2nd Instar: 1.4mm ~ 1.6mm
3rd Instar: 2.1mm ~ 2.3mm
4th Instar: 2.9mm ~ 3.1mm
5th Instar: 3.9mm ~ 4.1mm

3)Hot and Humid Weather in SG has probably caused the Moulting and Growth Rate to speed up. On average, Bro Xarms told me in HK when he rears the Slings, a Sling will moult 5 times in 3 months time. If were to use my fastest example BB02, it has already moulted 4 times in less than 2 months time. This could be Good or Bad though.. Bro Mindstorm did tell me some Biggest FS grow and moult fast throughout.. while on the other hand both Bro Xarms and Bro Krauser mentioned to me Faster Moult = Smaller Size.. Well.. let's wait and see then.. wink.gif

4)A Sling will lose its appetite 1-3days before the actual day of moulting, this also applies to Slings who used to eat everyday. 1-2mins before the actual moulting process starts, the Sling will really look as if it is dying. 1-3days before, the Sling will make a few strong pillars of silk in its house to enclose itself in a safe zone, so as to ensure a smooth moulting process and its safety. A newly-moulted Sling has to be fed with water as soon as possible and will only start to take in food the next day.

Well.. will continue to update on everything regarding the T.Sub Slings when i have gathered more information.. Next Big Thing to look forward to is probably the New Colors to come out from their Bodies, particularly on the Abdomen.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jun 24 2011, 12:11 AM
Mangrovejumper
post Jun 22 2011, 06:13 AM

240 posts

Heck of a post, Urahinuk.

You get a scientist award for your time and diligence. Thanks for the info.

Only thing I may add is, there's a belief out there that the more you feed the spiders, the faster they grow and the faster they die.
Don't know if it's true or not though.

I agree that temperature has a major influence on the growth rate and life span of jumpers, cold blooded creatures that they are. Everything is just faster when it's warm.
leejason99
post Jun 22 2011, 11:37 AM

Should i cut off the feeding amount?

here's 2 fights recorded yesterday night. been busy lately. hope to see your babies soon bro Ura

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5N99aleLxI - mandai won vs axel
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ie8qTCP79NU - tongkat ali won vs black sand

seems like sg's fs stronger...

cheers,
Jason
Spideric
post Jun 22 2011, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jun 22 2011, 12:37 PM)
Should i cut off the feeding amount?

here's 2 fights recorded yesterday night. been busy lately. hope to see your babies soon bro Ura
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5N99aleLxI - mandai won vs axel
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ie8qTCP79NU - tongkat ali won vs black sand

seems like sg's fs stronger...

cheers,
Jason
Yo bro jason,

My way for newly caught Fs i will pump them with lots of crickets within two weeks especially for those younger/fresher looks Fs,some of them appear larger by doing so.for older/matured look Fs i just give them 1-2 crickets daily,will also monitor on their health level,if they eat well & shit well too means their digest system still in good condition, then probably will increase abit more.got this info fr bro Ura & feel quite true.

I don't agree sg's Fs stronger than m'sia's,look at previous fighting videos posted by Mindstorm / Viper88 on YouTube u wil get the answer. Normally while hunting wil bring along 1-2 gd spar to test the newly caught Fs,most of my FSes u saw ardy proven can fight well or else wil release it on the spot,unless it looks huge & fresh then only consider to keep it & monitor.

I'm really impressed when see the process details of T-sub slings by bro Ura..I think his room probably got that kinda "laboratory look",shall call him Dr.Ura dy. Just imagine how much time & effort he spent on it..must say thanks to him for the update in such details manner,I will never can do the thing like this tho I got the passion too..lol
Kudos to bro Ura!
evil_educator
post Jun 23 2011, 12:34 AM

42 posts

Great updates bro ura. you never fail to amaze me with the instars! and the photography is very good indeed!
Urahinuk
post Jun 23 2011, 01:16 AM

A BIG THANKS to Bro Danny Lam, Bro Ricky and Bro Ez for the Supportive Comments..!! Will continue to update more Interesting Infos on the T.Sub Slings here..!! Currently still got Bro Randy's HK-Caught Cecilia Cheung's Egg Sac of 30+ Solid Eggs(they do look bigger than T.Bha eggs seen in SG!) plus my T.Black Female's 2 Batches of over 30+ Eggs in the waiting phase.. all these are also considered Interesting Batches of FS Eggs becos T.Black is a Kind of Orpow(very close to T.Bha) where we can hardly get them while hunting so a Good Means to see more of them is to rear the Babies if hatched. And since Cecilia Cheung is such a Huge T.Bha Female, from HK somemore.. the Babies if hatched must be different from our T.Bha here, suspect some of them are carrying the XL-size Genes.. brows.gif ..and who knows one of the Male inside can grow up to 9mm when reached Adulthood.. ohmy.gif ..let's see if they hatch first.. biggrin.gif

Here's some Latest Photos of my BB04 who has just moulted into its 5th Instar on the Tuesday night.. So far among the three 5th Instar Slings namely BB02, 03 and 04.. BB04 is the Only one whose Abdomen can be spotted greenish stripes running across.. suspect it might be a Male.. smile.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Jun 22 2011, 06:13 AM)
Only thing I may add is, there's a belief out there that the more you feed the spiders, the faster they grow and the faster they die.
Don't know if it's true or not though.
Yes i think it is true also..

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jun 23 2011, 01:13 PM
exspiderking
post Jun 23 2011, 09:50 PM

Hi Everyone

I have been busy with work and not much time to post..partly also have to share computer with my kids. Most importantly, I am still very active in hunting.

Took a quick look at the post..... Yes, we should call Bro Ura Doctor Ura instead. Looking after tiny baby spiders are really challenging but rewarding and those are nice photos with all the instar history as well as list of measurements of body length for each instar. Honestly, I never knew there are so much interesting facts about FS and nice to know Cecilia Cheung is pregnant and hope that she can have big king kong pow off springs. Also Bro Jason hunting at the embassy ohmy.gif That is cool and brave and oh yes, thanks for the 2 good size FS....named them J1 and J2.

Last Sunday morning, hunted alone at Nirva## CB leaf area and caught an SL FS called Yakuza. In the afternoon of Sunday, met up with Bro Ricky at Mandai and din really catch any FS of significance. Had my daily lunch time hunt from Monday to Wednesday....also nothing significant. Yesterday, caught another SL sized Fs called P Ramlee..

Two video for you guys to watch. The first is the flying ants attracted to electric bulbs caught at my parents place...don't really know what they are called but FS love them anyway.

Fighting Spiders Food (flying ants) 180611

The second video is Strawberry's fight....he is starting to slow down and due for release soon. This fight has my 6 year old girl as commentator....

Strawberry (Right) V J1 (Left) 230611

This Saturday, hope to have group hunt and fight and likely line up:-

(1) Cotton Candy (ML)
(2) Mysterio (SL)
(3) Yakuza (SL)
(4) P Ramlee (SL)
(5) Strawberry (ML)

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jun 24 2011, 01:19 PM

168 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top