23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Urahinuk
post May 18 2010, 12:17 AM

Hi all FS Bros,
Today went NT* to meet up with Fendi and friends, total 5 i met.
They have quite a few strong and big FSes, these are the fights i videoed.

I presume the current champion would be the Ironman of Rashif, so my Bros hope you guys faster come back in action to challenge Pakcekop's group and win the championship title back!

Haha just kidding but the more the merrier rclxm9.gif
Come on Bros!!! Please write something in this baby forum...

Random Fight 01
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JaBCldqgY0s

Random Fight 02
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6y_t9fJ7X3M

Random Fight 03
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyIYJrdJ4Zc

Ura's Yashiro vs Rashif's Ironman
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpmBdmP9Rgo

Fendi's Pakcekop vs Rashif's Ironman
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WpEaAfIMkMM

Inn's Megatron vs Rashif's Ironman
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqTESFJnPz0

Hope i can get a new ML/L-size fs soon to challenge their FSes, my fs Yashiro is already getting sluggish, will release him to the wild soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: May 18 2010, 12:23 AM
Urahinuk
post Jun 26 2010, 08:50 PM

Hi to All FS Bros...

Been busy preparing for my exams, but still hunt once in awhile in the weekdays.
Yesterday went PA and met a new kaki there aka Kamal, he is a nice guy, we chatted alot and fought our fs as soon as we caught them. Managed to video a Good Match and to share with all the bros in this Super low-key period, hope to bring some life to the forum. smile.gif

25Chop vs 25Norm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cv8InNb-xro

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jun 26 2010, 09:00 PM
Urahinuk
post Jul 11 2010, 07:09 PM

Hi all FS bros, here are some new fs photos to share with you guys. smile.gif

Shadow(ML)

Royal(L)

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 12 2010, 10:20 AM
Urahinuk
post Jul 12 2010, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jul 12 2010, 02:30 AM)
hua, impressive arm length! wat size is he?
Hi Mindstorm, he is bigger than my previous fs Sky which is a big ML so i think he should be L-size.
Will post some videos soon also. smile.gif

Some videos to share. smile.gif

Random Fight 01
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRirc4b_5sg

Random Fight 02
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=476uFJFir4Y

Shadow vs 1hand-chopster
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOXcE5HG1OM&feature=channel

Royal(L) vs Copper(ML)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_seVPz6TtNw&feature=channel

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 13 2010, 09:18 PM
Urahinuk
post Jul 16 2010, 12:42 AM

[quote=viper88,Jul 15 2010, 06:32 PM]
Good catch. icon_idea.gif

You sure Royal size is not XL? Looks sizeable. Singapore really have alot Large and big size FS.

Saw your new videos. Very clear and exciting match.
Random fight 02. The FS tat won is a partial chop? Seems like get close, chop and grab its opponent fast. Its opponent try to break free and both fs
flipped upside down.

Unique fighting pose oso..

Looks like.. this weekend you will have exciting fs fight with bro Jong.

Haf fun.

Added on July 15, 2010, 6:54 pmCurrently. I've no more FS in hand.

If you check out Mindstorm posting and pictures, you can see he is very passionate in this FS hobby activities.
From breeding, spiderling moulding stage till adult, hunting, fighting, and keeping fs... he's a pro. biggrin.gif

If you check his own selfmade FS housing pics, you will know how serious he is in this FS stuff. brows.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/608348/+800

I'm more for the FS hunts and fights thrills.

Hey Viper88, thanks for watching the clips. Yes me too i think Mindstorm is really a FS Professor among us.
For us, mostly are the thrill of hunting, fighting and keeping fs. smile.gif

In the Random fight 02, yes the winner is the Partial Chop, i named him Predictor, though size only m-size i think he is really a good chop. When we just caught him, tested him against Copper, straight away injured Copper's both arms badly at his 1st attempt chopping sweat.gif , even he is so much smaller than him haha but didnt video it cos battery flat that time. I am posting more videos of him. As for Royal, maybe he is a XL-size, few weeks later he should look bulkier than now cos just caught him recently only. Ok hope you guys enjoy the videos. rclxm9.gif

Shadow vs Copper rd2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AIfixCTvFqo

Predictor vs Xiaodi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68pu-pyIijQ

Predictor vs PA Chop
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TicL3Fuj4VE

Challenger vs 19Sup
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKgylUz9RaU

Royal vs M-size Fs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g3jdyciF8yY

Royal vs Xiaohai rd1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z88enE8kguY

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 16 2010, 07:33 PM
Urahinuk
post Jul 18 2010, 08:14 PM

Hi guys these are the videos taken today:

Yuda's fs(left) vs Jong's 4th(right)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KngNKHcJ-GE&feature=channel

Yuda's fs(left) vs Vincent's Devil(right)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BoEKmtFbF5U&feature=channel

Vincent's Devil(bottom) vs Jong's 3rd(top)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnuS1aL3yf8&feature=channel

Ura's Shadow(bottom) vs Vincent's Zero(top)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irMKXv7_30Q

Yuda's chop fs(top) vs Ura's Predictor(bottom)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ybg7RkL2EI&feature=channel

Yuda's chop fs(top) vs Yuda's newly caught fs(bottom)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36r6iaPD-YE&feature=channel
Urahinuk
post Jul 19 2010, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:17 AM)
Very nice new thiania pics.

Looks like can fight oso.. large size.
http://www.gsd-salt.miiz.waw.pl/salticidae...?id=16075&s_id=

Wa.. Yuda have new FS also large size. Have tried to fight with Royal?

Today at KL also rain very long..from afternoon 3+ till 8pm.
SG flood today?

Added on July 19, 2010, 12:26 amGreat videos.  rclxms.gif

Yuda new FS same size like Royal>? Any pictures or fights videos?
Man... u guys really comb alot places to find FS.  icon_idea.gif

I know there will be more exciting fights coming soon.
Hey Viper, we fought them but they straight away dropped to the ground which really spoiled the momentum.
Yuda's 1st king is smaller than Royal, can see his body and arms length are shorter.
Should be same size as Jong's Durian.
And he lost to Durian, but didnt video it becos we were about to run for cover at that period due to heavy rain. smile.gif
By the way, the big fs-es we caught everytime are always from the few same old places,
anyone can get them just a matter of luck i think. biggrin.gif
Yeah, next week might have more exciting match coming up!

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 19 2010, 01:44 AM
Urahinuk
post Jul 22 2010, 10:29 PM

Today went to measure Royal's body length, was surprised to see that he is measuring at 8mm approximately.
Some new pictures to share. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 22 2010, 10:30 PM
Urahinuk
post Jul 23 2010, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:52 PM)
Wow.. looks like its around the size like Titan, Terminator, Hulk and Spawn.
I tried measure from ur pic.. Royal size is abt 7.8 - 7.9 mm!! Huge man.  rclxms.gif

Heres the FS pics with my estimation size for Titan - 7.5mm, Hulk - 7.5mm, and Spawn - 7.8-7.9mm  size on Mahjong papers.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/608348/+2840

Terminator bigger than hulk - maybe close to to titan or Spawn size range. 7.7 - 7.9 or many 8mm
Cant find any pic on mahjong paper.

My Giant Bu size compare with BigHead. (my most XL FS caught so far)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/608348/+680
I measured Giant Bu from tip abdomen end till head its 8mm!!!
Bighead size is about 7.2mm.

So the summary of FS size estimation:

Giant Bu - 8mm
Royal - 7.8-7.9mm
Spawn - 7.8-7.9mm
Terminator - 7.8-7.9mm
Titan - 7.5mm
Hulk - 7.5mm
Bighead - 7.2mm
Monster - 7mm

Mindstorm, if u free n want to go SG holiday, can drop by see Royal XL FS.
Base on the pics and the estimated size measured i can say, Royal is bigger than BigHead as well.

Great catch Urahinuk! Agree with Mangrovejumper, better let it breed more with female FS instead of fighting...
nowdays.. these extra large size FS are hard to find.
Yo Mangrovejumper and Viper88, yeah i think so too... Think i will catch a nice virgin bu soon to try to breed, haha. biggrin.gif
But whether the babies will really inherit the "big fs genes", i'm not too sure about that. Ya Viper, because it is sooo hard to get XL-size nowadays, it is natural to not let the fs fight often, or rather avoid all big fights at all, i know this sounds ironic though. smile.gif
But i think this period is the "good season" at our usual spot, the other bros will also soon get L to XL sizes fs i believe.
I saw your Giant Bu's picture on grid, wow the head width is really wide, measured at 2.7mm! The other bu look so small compared to her in the clip too. And 1 thing is always true about fs size, without comparison, every big fs will look normal to you when you get used to it after sometime. I remember my few ex fs including Blademaster, Kane and Sky, though they all measured at 7.5mm at the later stage of captivity, the only clear difference i can tell between these 3 fs with Royal is the arms length. Though i didnt get the chance to compare them side by side, based on the pictures i took for them, Royal is the only one who shows abnormally long arms, but definitely not the thickest type. Seng's Bullet and BTL's Titan are very good examples with long and THICK arms. And too bad i didnt get to see Terminator and Robocop these 2 big fs in reality. If got a chance to compare all these big fs side by side, how nice will it be.. rolleyes.gif
And to sum up, all these big fs were all "neighbours" to each other. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 23 2010, 06:56 PM
Urahinuk
post Jul 26 2010, 12:08 AM

These are the FS videos recorded on the Sunny Sunday. Please enjoy watching and not forgetting to leave some comments. rclxm9.gif

Jong's Fs vs AhOng's Fs 01
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5E6wGS2-IPM

Jong's Fs vs AhOng's Fs 02
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLjsh0O4T_I&feature=channel

Jong's Fs vs AhOng's Fs 03
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWSL_Vv6cx0&feature=channel

Jong's Fs vs AhOng's Fs 04
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OTBBFWpOCz4&feature=channel

Jong's H(left) vs AhOng's Newly Caught(right)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=442iGrQvgco&feature=channel

Buaya's Fs vs AhOng's Fs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdLtftHDaNk&feature=channel

Ura's Shadow(left) vs Inn's Willow(right)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wKjjfRcPAOA&feature=channel

AhOng's Rocketman(top) vs Inn's Worth(bottom)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKe9eu5YMug&feature=channel

Royal vs BM Spar
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIbBp6IyU-A&feature=channel

Hey Mindstorm, this is the container i house Royal, nothing much just a big tupperware container with netting on top. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 26 2010, 01:25 AM
Urahinuk
post Aug 11 2010, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 11 2010, 01:10 AM)
WoW!! Nice and Good Videos by Bro Jong, self-taken somemore! rclxms.gif
Urahinuk
post Aug 13 2010, 03:02 PM

btw Vortex is old already.
planning to get replacement for him before i let him go.
well, we have to follow the circle of life.
so now current king is Samurai.
when let Vortex fight, Vortex dont care to fight.
like he dont wanna fight already.
so i am going to go and find the replacement(which will also be named Vortex)soon.
i hope i will find a fs like him again.

btw i am not sad. mellow.gif

Added on August 13, 2010, 1:35 pmand recently fight, Vortex vs Samurai, Samurai win with 1 second push.
i was so shocked.
shocking.gif

[/quote]

Hey Viper57, yes we have to follow the circle of life. By the way how long have you been keeping your Champion Vortex since you captured him? I think it is high time now for him to retire, please release him to the wild.

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Aug 13 2010, 03:03 PM
Urahinuk
post Aug 13 2010, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Aug 13 2010, 07:41 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Vortex have just passed away peacefully at 4:24pm
just about to let him go..........
now have 2 new spider, Onejaw and Foxtail.
current ranking:

Samurai (current king)
Onejaw (lost to samurai with 3 second push)
Foxtail (lost to Onejaw with 1 chop)

i hope i will find a replacement for my late king that is 100 times better than my old king.

btw, thanks for the advise,Urahinuk.

how long is a lifespend for an fs??
I am sorry to hear about the death of your beloved fs Vortex.
May he RIP, dont be too sad Viper57, time will heal the pain ok.

How long a fs will live in captivity is alot to depend on how we rear them. But the most important factor for them to live as long as few months(more than 3mths) is not to let them fight too much. Knowledge on food and water i presume you should know by now.

Keep them in well-ventilated container and remember to bring them out for exercise everyday it is good for them too. Just try to fight them only once to twice everyday, not too much, they will shack out and sustain internal injuries and may not be able to recover fully, that will definitely reduce their lifespan.

I got a fs sick for a week after i caught him for 3weeks, i was very puzzled what caused that, later on then i realised it was because of the chopster he fought with, has passed the "chopster infection" to him, and it is the transition period that caused him became quite slow, didnt really shit it out i was so worried. But now he is ok, just feel like a newly-caught fs to me. Back to a jumpy and healthy fs again. While i got another fs who is blind now, even though he is still in good health.

Some of the Brothers here even kept fs for more than 7months, i have not rear any fs for that long yet but am trying for now, see how far i can go. But generally if you can keep a fs for slightly more than 2months, that should be enough. Take more photos and videos of him while he is still alive, a fs's life is sometimes very unpredictable.

Hey Viper57 you're welcome, you will learn more here because there are many "Old Birds" fs experts here! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Aug 13 2010, 09:06 PM
Urahinuk
post Aug 14 2010, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Aug 14 2010, 12:11 PM)
today i caught the replacement for my late king.
i named him Vortex
big size
Congrats to you!
Btw big size could be quite a subjective term here, you got to measure him on grid paper(1mm by 1mm) and take photo of him and post it here let us have a look of your new Vortex!
Urahinuk
post Aug 16 2010, 08:50 PM

Viper57, i am so sorry to hear about your sad story, dont be disheartened, fs always come and go, at least we all once have the memories of owning good fs that will be sufficient. Soon you will get another Vortex(Part3) soon! rclxm9.gif

Put the female and male together in a romantic room and far away from lighting and noise or any kind of distraction, then only they will "do" it. But you have to pick a virgin female and a fertile male in order to mate them. thumbup.gif
Urahinuk
post Aug 17 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:39 PM)
thanks for the kind words.
and thanks for the tips on mating them.
but how do you check a virgin female and a fertile male??
can put them in matchbox to mate ah? brows.gif
thought of letting newly caught female Single to mate with Foxtail.

btw how do you see if female is pregnant or not?? hmm.gif
Yo Viper57, identifying a virgin female is rather tricky, usually we will choose a female with a really small abdomen. Catch a few of them, this is a game of probability, the more females you try out with the male, the higher chances 1 of them will really mate with him, the likelihood is every 1 out of 4 females will really mate with a male. Just catch a male who is still young and strong, becos a old and frail male wont have the strength to "play" with the female. brows.gif

A pregnant female will have a very large abdomen, sometimes even go up to 3times bigger than her head size.
Another characteristic is that the surface on her abdomen will look very smooth and shiny as compared to normal female.

This afternoon met up with Bro Jong for a short while at my place for chitchat and happened to video a fs's fight.
Jong's fs Jacket, i believe he is the descendant of Buaya's fs Hellboy. rclxm9.gif

Jacket vs Orca
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6EAl_Hq3aD4

Royal eating cricket
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7j1A_smbq5g

Added on August 17, 2010, 8:59 pm
[attachmentid=1731639]

Wow.. the unknown species kongpang his arms just like a fs in this pic. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Aug 17 2010, 09:58 PM
Urahinuk
post Aug 17 2010, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Aug 17 2010, 09:30 PM)
ok thanks Urahinuk.

now i am just curious,
does the male have to be bigger than the female
or
female bigger than male
or
both same size?? hmm.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:31 pmwhen mating??
Preferably the male to be bigger in size than the female. Even much bigger also fine.
If not the male might feel too "inferior" to the female becos he is smaller than her,
fs also got pride/ego one you know?
Put them in between the leaves to carry out their consummation will be ideal.

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Aug 17 2010, 10:09 PM
Urahinuk
post Aug 30 2010, 01:23 AM

Today met up with Jong, Buaya, Inn and Fendi at N*U in the afternoon 3+pm.
These are the good fights videoed plus some filmed last week.

Orca(Left) vs Nirvana Fs(Right) (210810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4o6hJ-1EAU

Chendo(Left) vs Nirvana Fs(Right) (210810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AtLv0bH0cww&feature=channel

Durian(Right) vs Nirvana Fs(Left) (210810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZduRcfBuFo&feature=channel

Buaya's Fs vs Inn's Fs (290810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnrAnAVAk20&feature=channel

Buaya's Naga(Left) vs Inn's Parsi Fs(Right) (290810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vh_p9HE9BY&feature=channel

FS fight 01 (290810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4ehj5yAdbA&feature=channel

FS fight 02 (290810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuTtqRW6rAo&feature=channel

FS fight 03 (290810)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NaNFRVXs6PE

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Aug 30 2010, 01:25 AM
Urahinuk
post Sep 1 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Aug 30 2010, 06:38 PM)
Lotsa chop fs fights.
Great video quality. very clear.

Cheers,
viper88
Hey Viper thanks for watching the FS clips, i am posting 3 new videos which get nicer in ascending order. smile.gif

Lormee(bottom) vs Laksa(top) (010910)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VEHibqTZjcg&feature=channel

Aso(bottom) vs Chashu(top) (010910) Round1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BbLfdO4AmTY&feature=channel

Ramen(bottom) vs Chashu(top) (010910) Round1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIhCf8U_uw0&feature=channel

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 5 2010, 12:08 AM
Urahinuk
post Sep 3 2010, 09:32 PM

Recently went to Bukit Timah area to search for the Blue Jewel which Bro Jong was mentioning some time ago.
I was really mesmerized by the attractive and unique silvery blue hue on its body. They look everything the same as our
normal T.Bha except its color, also can sense a subtle difference in colour between them and our normal Lampow.

The male has very very short forelegs but it really looks very cute and adorable to me. laugh.gif

On the contrary, the female can be very huge in size shocking.gif , this is the largest female i caught that day.
Head width around 3mm plus body length at around 8mm.

1 more M-size T.Blue female and Subadult male caught.

This is the beautiful place where the Blue Jewels were caught. smile.gif

Aso

Ramen

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 3 2010, 11:00 PM

23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top