168 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

mindstorm
post Dec 7 2010, 10:18 AM

900 posts

haolao! we need to see Raksasa on a grid paper man! what an appropriate name!
exspiderking
post Dec 7 2010, 11:05 AM

Hi everyone

I am glad to see so many post in such short time.

Bro Kamal: Your wish to see Kingkong FS. Well, I suppose Bro Ura posting photo and video of Raksasa has somewhat fullfilled your wish. Wouldn't it be better to see Raksasa live in action, the real thing...to feel it? Honestly, I do missed hunting together with you. tongue.gif

Bro Trevally: Honoured that you want to copy the Triang trip in your blog , Can. smile.gif

Bro Viper : Do I have a bigger FS than Raksasa? FS No. 5 is quite big and I suppose I would leave it to Bro Ura to make an "announcement" about FS No. 5 later in the day. nod.gif

Bro KopPao: Your dream to see two heavy weight fight? Your dream will be a reality very soon, pls watch out for Bro Ura's post probably in the late afternoon. drool.gif

I will try to finish the continuation of the Triang's adventure in the next few days.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Trevally
post Dec 7 2010, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Dec 6 2010, 10:07 PM)
This Pahang trip that Bro Randy made is indeed a fruitful trip. And this discovery is definitely a Major Contribution to our FS circle. Cos with our hot spots like NT#(due to factory construction) and P#(due to mrt construction) going to be destroyed in the months to come.. Bro Randy has found us a True 大人国(Huge FS Kingdom).

Kudos to Bro Randy very much!! notworthy.gif

Here are some more photos of Raksasa, my saliva cant help dripping drool.gif as i was taking photos of him.. rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=1924119][attachmentid=1924120]
[attachmentid=1924123][attachmentid=1924124]

Imagine a new and young FS like him is already this size, i cant imagine 2-3weeks later with my intensive feeding of crickets, worms and flying ants.. what size he can reach.. so scary.. hahaha.. laugh.gif
Damm... that's huge !! Within 2 days, bro Rany managed to catch a few such size fs shows that those spots ard Triang are absent from human fs hunting. Not like SG, those popular spots already depleted of big fs.

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(exspiderking @ Dec 7 2010, 11:05 AM)
Hi everyone

I am glad to see so many post in such short time.

Bro Kamal: Your wish to see Kingkong FS. Well, I suppose Bro Ura posting photo and video of Raksasa has somewhat fullfilled your wish. Wouldn't it be better to see Raksasa live in action, the real thing...to feel it? Honestly, I do missed hunting together with you.  tongue.gif

Bro Trevally: Honoured that you want to copy the Triang trip in your blog , Can.  smile.gif

Bro Viper : Do I have a bigger FS than Raksasa? FS No. 5 is quite big and I suppose I would leave it to Bro Ura to make an "announcement" about FS No. 5 later in the day.  nod.gif

Bro KopPao: Your dream to see two heavy weight fight? Your dream will be a reality very soon, pls watch out for Bro Ura's post probably in the late afternoon.  drool.gif

I will try to finish the continuation of the Triang's adventure in the next few days. 

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Part 1 Pahang adventure blogged. Awaiting your part 2 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Trevally: Dec 7 2010, 12:13 PM
Urahinuk
post Dec 7 2010, 01:29 PM

Hi Everyone..!!

This morning tried for 30mins to photo Raksasa on grid paper but all effort was in vain. This Fella is always running around.. sweat.gif Any Bro got any good suggestion on how to let an active FS stay still and cooperate with me for just 30secs?? LOL.. laugh.gif

Instead i thought of taking photos of him on my thumb and palm.. that's the best for now.. However.. i will continue to take photos of him on grid paper.. never give up.. nod.gif

For outdoor fight video of Raksasa, all Bros pls wait until tmr night as i'll hunting with Bro Randy tmr afternoon.. I will match him against my smaller ML FS like Gouki or Trunks first.. I also cant wait to see Raksasa to be in action soon! rclxm9.gif

Pls enjoy the pics again~ smile.gif

exspiderking
post Dec 7 2010, 01:39 PM

Hi Everyone

Just back from Bro Ura's place together with FS No. 5.

Compared FS No. 5 with Raksasa and realised that FS No. 5 is actually 'only' a big ML sized FS. I thought FS No. 5 was about Raksasa's size .....sorry for the hightened expectations. Sorry to Bro Kop Pao...heavyweight clash may have to wait awhile. blush.gif

Basically caught 5 FS from Triang and confirmed Raksasa is indeed the biggest. The others are different variations of ML sizes. tongue.gif

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Trevally
post Dec 7 2010, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Dec 7 2010, 01:39 PM)
Hi Everyone

Just back from Bro Ura's place together with FS No. 5.

Compared FS No. 5 with Raksasa and realised that FS No. 5 is actually 'only' a big ML sized FS. I thought FS No. 5 was about Raksasa's size .....sorry for the hightened expectations. Sorry to Bro Kop Pao...heavyweight clash may have to wait awhile.  blush.gif 

Basically caught 5 FS from Triang and confirmed Raksasa is indeed the biggest. The others are different variations of ML sizes.  tongue.gif 

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Heh heh heh.. next time can ask ur friend Ken to post the ML to L size fs over to you tongue.gif
simone W
post Dec 7 2010, 02:51 PM

[Hi Everyone

How is everyone. It has been a long time that i logg in due to my busy travelling schedule.

Can see that Raksasa is indeed the biggest. Finally somethings that arose back my interest again since the days of transformer.
The Biggest FS I caught is Megatron (I thinK) .so let see when you guys are free and if i am available iwould like to join in smile.gif
Urahinuk
post Dec 7 2010, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(simone W @ Dec 7 2010, 02:51 PM)
[Hi Everyone

How is everyone. It has been a long time that i logg in due to my busy travelling schedule. 

Can see that Raksasa is indeed the biggest. Finally somethings that arose back my interest again since the days of transformer.
The Biggest FS I caught is Megatron (I thinK) .so let see when you guys are free and if i am available iwould like to join in smile.gif
Hi Bro Simone! Really Really Long Time No SeE~~~ smile.gif

Tmr afternoon around 2.30pm, Bro Randy and myself will be hunting at P#. See if you can join us or any Bro who happened to be "free" tmr.. We will be bringing Raksasa out for his first Outdoor fight(s). rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Dec 7 2010, 03:05 PM
bensra
post Dec 7 2010, 03:44 PM

Wow! Randy, yes you HAVE probably fulfilled my dream, at least half of it. The other half will be fulfilled (wiping saliva) when I see Raksasa and let him hop onto my hand. I know EXACTLY what you mean when you say that Ura! I know that feeling! Haha. Or maybe I don't, as I've never caught an FS of that size! Ok, hoping to join you'll again in action. I've been really busy. I miss hunting with you too Randy. =) Thanks, as always, to Ura for taking the time to upload photos and videos. This forum wouldn't be the same without you Ura. =)
Have a great day guys!
exspiderking
post Dec 7 2010, 05:13 PM

Hi Everyone

Continuation of the Triang FS hunting trip....

There are many many small FS spots to try. Almost every spot had FS. We did catch some FS in the other spots but there were not big enough, probably SL at most. What deterred us were, once again the mosquitoes. Very fierce, aggressive and by the thousands. It was the mosquitoes that determine the length of our hunt, we expect to get something big in minutes...or else run off to escape mosquitoes. tongue.gif

While we were riding around, we were chased by this pair of goose.

It was not very macho for two matured man and a child to be fleeing from 2 goose who were hell bent on pecking our legs. On the other hand, we could not be seen fighting with goose, right? Anyway, we did not wait to find out whether their bites were painful or not. I also don know my insurance coverage include bite from goose biggrin.gif

During our happy ride, there was an active exchange of FS ideas. Ken's belief is that a gostun pao must gostun 3 times and move forward to fight...that would be a good fighter. Also the under belly of the FS must be darker in colour. Ken and I both agree that FS are normally found at the outside of any wooded area and never inside. His reasoning is that FS is a 'tame' spider and not a wild one. There would also be curious stare from people whenever we hunt. Some thought we were there to steal fruit. We often explain in Hokkien, liak Huay ler (catch FS). Liak Huay Ler is readily understood by them and they would smile or offer suggestions on where to get the best FS. They speak mainly Hokkien. It helped that there is an 8 year old boy with us as they think the FS is meant for the boy, instead of us, adults.

Ken then suggested that we go back to the plot behind his house (as we happen to ride near his house). I thought to myself, why? This plot only have small FS, why waste time? Anyway, we hunted there and I followed his advice to look at the Pandan leaves. There was a row of pandan leaf between the papaya trees and the sugar cane trees. I flip over the leaves not expecting much.

There were 2 leaves that stick out prominently. I thought, ayah, this type wont have FS one and just flip it. But to my surprise, there was quite a big FS sleeping between the leaf and continued to sleep despite the leaf being separated. I gently closed the leaves back and again, decision time. This time I decided to use my NTUC plastic bag, fold both leaves in the bag and FS No. 2 was caught. thumbup.gif

By now I have 2 FS and naturally wanted more. We again tried other spots. In total we tried about 10 spots and they look almost the same like that shown below.

FS No. 3 was caught also from pandan leaves but from another vegetable plot. This time the FS nest was at the top of the pandan patch. Again the NTUC bag with my lucky scissors saved the day and FS No. 3 was caught.

By now it was about 0930am and we went back home to admire our catch. We had a total of about 12 male FS and naturally FS No. 1, No.2 and No. 3 had their individual boxes. The others proved unsuitable and were released at the front portion of his house where there is a small vegetable plot. icon_idea.gif

(to be continued)

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Dec 7 2010, 05:28 PM
viper88
post Dec 7 2010, 08:20 PM

2,359 posts

You can try blow some warm air onto the FS to make it still on the grid paper so can take its size readings
FS will stop moving when they feel ur fresh breath. tongue.gif
I alwys do that bfr i close my fs case just to avoid the fs jump out and get squash..

Raksasa pic on your thumbnail Attached Image looks similar to

Archilles

My largest FS i ever caught. biggrin.gif

Hades also Large size FS.

This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 7 2010, 08:29 PM
exspiderking
post Dec 7 2010, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 7 2010, 08:20 PM)
You can try blow some warm air onto the FS to make it still on the grid paper so can take its size readings
FS will stop moving when they feel ur fresh breath.  tongue.gif
I alwys do that bfr i close my fs case just to avoid the fs jump out and get squash..

Raksasa pic on your thumbnail Attached Image   looks similar to

Archilles

My largest FS i ever caught. biggrin.gif

Hades also Large size FS.
Ok thanks alot for the advice i will try it out soon..
Wah.. Archilles and Hades both look Huge with long thick arms. I felt that Archilles is bigger than Hades. Based on Archilles's top view, can see its body length most likely exceed 7mm, a very strong build FS.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Dec 7 2010, 08:44 PM
betweentheleaves
post Dec 7 2010, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Dec 5 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hi Bro BTL, it's Great to see your posting here after such a long absence! biggrin.gif

Ok enough of my FS talk for now hahaha, so we shall look forward to meet up with you soon. Please continue to post in this forum, share more of your new hobby here and continue to support our FS videos ok!! rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 6 2010, 01:06 PM)
Its good to hear from u again Bro BTL. Eventho u no longer play FS, when u r free, u can join the other SG fs kakis for hunts or FS fights.
Just meet up for yumcha chit chat also good. biggrin.gif I also stop hunt for fs for quite long time but deep inside, i still have the desire to go hunt for large size and strong FS. Maybe when the time is right and found good FS hotspot, i will start play wif this hobby agin.

Hi Bros, sure must keep in touch... smile.gif my frequent flights may have tone down my desire for hunts cause cant keep the FSes and think i have been too lazy...haha... tongue.gif

Keep in touch Viper, unfortunately didn't manage to meet up with you the other time, will look forward for the next one... biggrin.gif

Looks like Ura has got himself a huge FS, congrats! Keep him well, probably you will need some assistance to get him to the grid paper, one person doing that is quite tough... waiting for the grids! drool.gif

BTL
Urahinuk
post Dec 8 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(betweentheleaves @ Dec 7 2010, 10:59 PM)
Hi Bros, sure must keep in touch... smile.gif my frequent flights may have tone down my desire for hunts cause cant keep the FSes and think i have been too lazy...haha... tongue.gif

Looks like Ura has got himself a huge FS, congrats! Keep him well, probably you will need some assistance to get him to the grid paper, one person doing that is quite tough... waiting for the grids!  drool.gif

BTL
Hi Bro BTL, this FS Raksasa was caught by our Bro Randy.. In Pahang! Therefore.. it is a Malaysian FS, and a Huge Fella.. I am just being the very lucky chap to take care of him and also as a personal photographer for him.. laugh.gif

For grid paper i will keep trying.. he is always moving around.. even tougher than any of my FS which i tried to take them on grid, cos usually after a while they will be coaxed to stay still and rest there obediently and "cooperate" with me, but not him.. sweat.gif Hyper active i guess.. rolleyes.gif

But by tmr night the Bros will be able to see more of his Fights.. We plan to train him step by step, and nurture him to be the next Terminator or Titan, both were the Legendary SuperStars in SG FS circle.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Dec 8 2010, 12:37 AM
Trevally
post Dec 8 2010, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Dec 7 2010, 05:13 PM)
Hi Everyone

Continuation of the Triang FS hunting trip....

There are many many small FS spots to try. Almost every spot had FS. We did catch some FS in the other spots but there were not big enough, probably SL at most. What deterred us were, once again the mosquitoes. Very fierce, aggressive and by the thousands. It was the mosquitoes that determine the length of our hunt, we expect to get something big in minutes...or else run off to escape mosquitoes.  tongue.gif

While we were riding around, we were chased by this pair of goose.

It was not very macho for two matured man and a child to be fleeing from 2 goose who were hell bent on pecking our legs. On the other hand, we could not be seen fighting with goose, right? Anyway, we did not wait to find out whether their bites were painful or not. I also don know my insurance coverage include bite from goose  biggrin.gif

During our happy ride, there was an active exchange of FS ideas. Ken's belief is that a gostun pao must gostun 3 times and move forward to fight...that would be a good fighter. Also the under belly of the FS must be darker in colour. Ken and I both agree that FS are normally found at the outside of any wooded area and never inside. His reasoning is that FS is a 'tame' spider and not a wild one.  There would also be curious stare from people whenever we hunt. Some thought we were there to steal fruit. We often explain in Hokkien, liak Huay ler (catch FS). Liak Huay Ler is readily understood by them and they would smile or offer suggestions on where to get the best FS. They speak mainly Hokkien. It helped that there is an 8 year old boy with us as they think the FS is meant for the boy, instead of us, adults.

Ken then suggested that we go back to the plot behind his house (as we happen to ride near his house). I thought to myself, why? This plot only have small FS, why waste time? Anyway, we hunted there and I followed his advice to look at the Pandan leaves. There was a row of pandan leaf between the papaya trees and the sugar cane trees. I flip over the leaves not expecting much.

There were 2 leaves that stick out prominently. I thought, ayah, this type wont have FS one and just flip it. But to my surprise, there was quite a big FS sleeping between the leaf and continued to sleep despite the leaf being separated. I gently  closed the leaves back and again, decision time. This time I decided to use my NTUC plastic bag, fold both leaves in the bag and FS No. 2 was caught.  thumbup.gif

By now I have 2 FS and naturally wanted more. We again tried other spots. In total we tried about 10 spots and they look almost the same like that shown below.

FS No. 3 was caught also from pandan leaves but from another vegetable plot. This time the FS nest was at the top of the pandan patch. Again the NTUC bag with my lucky scissors saved the day and FS No. 3 was caught.

By now it was about 0930am and we went back home to admire our catch. We had a total of about 12 male FS and naturally FS No. 1, No.2 and No. 3 had their individual boxes. The others proved unsuitable and were released at the front portion of his house where there is a small vegetable plot.  icon_idea.gif

(to be continued)
Blogged ! Part 3 .. part 3 .... and more pics drool.gif
bensra
post Dec 8 2010, 05:08 PM

Sorry I couldn't join you'll bros Randy and Ura. But I am eagerly anticipating the FBVs - FS Brawl Videos!!! Haha
Urahinuk
post Dec 8 2010, 07:34 PM

Hello to all FS Bros.. smile.gif

Was very glad to meet 2 more Bros today, they are Bro Koppao aka Edwin and Bro Ez at P#. But weather wasnt so good, but also fortunately it did not rain earlier, so we managed to take some clear videos of Raksasa. biggrin.gif

These are the videos we took today:

Spar10(bottom) vs Randy's No.5(top) - 081210

Gouki(top) vs Randy's Dynamic(bottom) - 081210

Viscus(right) vs Randy's No.5(left) - 081210

Kage(top) vs Randy's No.3(bottom) - 081210

Kage(bottom) vs Randy's No.4(top) - 081210

Brolly(bottom) vs Randy's No.2(top) - 081210

Brolly(left) vs Ez's Fs 01(right) - 081210

Aki(bottom) vs Ez's Fs 02(top) - 081210

Raksasa's Fights - 081210

...here is a recap of my ever Largest FS Royal caught in SG.. till date among all the FS i caught, he is the only one who can be matched with Raksasa in terms of body size, arm length and head width.. tongue.gif

Royal's Fights - Jul to Aug 2010

FS of such sizes is indeed Wonderful and Impressive.. and now the next hot spot we are targeting at is JB.. Very very soon, Bro Randy and myself, we'll be heading to few of the promising and proven spots there for FS hunt!
Any FS Bro who is also keen in going, pls let us know if you can join us.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Dec 8 2010, 09:30 PM
exspiderking
post Dec 8 2010, 08:36 PM

Hi Everyone

Part 3 of Triang's FS hunt.

It was Saturday, 4th of December 2010, my last day for hunting. Was hoping that it would not rain, but...well no control over the weather and it rained and rain and rain.. the type of long life rain that you know will continue the whole day.

Would rain stop hardcore Fs hunters? The answer is obviously, No.

I put on a thick T-shirt, a track jacket and a hooded rain coat coupled with a cap. ken was also adequately dressed to hunt in the rain, though his dressing was more basic. We left home at about 7.30am, not on a motor bike but in Ken's 2.7 litre spanking white SUV. I suggested to Ken to go to Triang river to check out the possibility of big FS and we were there in less than 10 minutes. The river isn't like what we SG people are used to. Over in Triang, we needed to drive through the palm oil plantation to reach the edge of a river. It was there that I learnt that the torns on the palm tree branches are poisonous and next time I am at Megatron side of P#, I would avoid the oil palm tree as it had this dangerous looking torns ready to poke.

When we were at the edge of the river, we immediately spotted a small spot with FS potential. i was mindful that there were many holes about 4 inches in diameter all over the muddy ground. ken confrmed that they were snake holes. There was also no indication where the river starts as the edge was covered by vegatations and don know why I kept imagining a big crocodile jumping out and biting us even though ken said there was no crocodile. We were able to catch a few Fs but there were not the big ones we were after. Well, now at least I know that the river bank does not neccessarily produce large FS. ken parked the car facing land in case the tide rushes in ....but well we left safely, no flood, no snake bite, no crocodile and no big FS..only rain and more rain.

We left the river and look at people's vegetable/fruit plot. They do to a certain extend look alike and look like the picture below (which was where FS No. 2 was caught). They also had some unfamiliar vegetable for which the leaves does have FS residing inside.

We then drove about and decided that the single storey abandoned house with primary school leaves at the broken fence hold some Fs potential. Yes, there were some Fs but not really big ones. Suffice to say, the mosquitoes were plentiful too. Just as I was about to give up as it was raining quite heavily, Ken pointed to 2 primary school leaves and yes....clearly that is a male Fs sleeping there. FS No. 4 was accordingly caught. rclxms.gif

FS No. 4 is an ML sized Fs but appeared slow and the legs not sticky. However my months of experience tells me it was due to the weather. We then headed for home about 9.30am. By then Ken's white SUV had become brown from the rain and mud. biggrin.gif

The morning and afternoon were spent with our respective families sight seeing. When our families were at home in the evening due to rain, we set off for round 2. We headed straight for the abandoned house. I looked high and low but the elusive big FS was nowhere to be found. It did not matter that it rained the whole day, was cold and wet and was still raining. tongue.gif

I hunted outside the fence whereas ken went inside the house...all in vain. I decided to bend down and flip at each and every leaf, a tough task as almost all the leaves were wet. Just then, Ken called for me and I knew he had found another big one. It was the natural reaction to call for support in case the precious big one escape. However I could not find him. unsure.gif

I called out for him and realised that he was opposite the abandoned house. He was across a big drain at err... a rubbish dump..a small rubbish dump (not smelly) where people left old sofa and if I remember correctly a fan and some car parts. The drain, a proper cement drain was about 1 metres deep and about 1 metres to jump accross. I decided to walk across via the cement beam and was safely accross. This place had a short coconut tree, many dragon plant and other plants and it was very messy...perfect for FS. Well the call for me was not to tell me about any big FS but to tell me he was there. Anyway, we hunted and caught a couple of small male. Then Ken's eagle eye spotted two dragon plant leaf sticking together and he declared "quite big". It was however across the drain and Ken remained there while I walk across the drain and across the rubbish dump. The leaves of the dragon plant which I know as Drascina (not sure of spelling) are long leaves and this FS nest were two leaves stuck near the middle, not at the edge. It was therefore a real challenge for Ken to lean over across the drain to hold the leaves, for me to cut and shorten the leaves while standing on a coconut tree branch. We did not want this FS to escape. When the leaves were shortened, I used the net Mrs Exspiderking gave me to catch this fella and viola....FS No.5 was caught. rclxm9.gif

By then it was about 6.00pm, cold and dark and alas it was time to go home.

We caught a total of 5 FS this 2 days.

The biggest is FS No. 1, now confirmed to be a giant. FS No. 5 is the second largest, a very big ML like Valtor's size and the third biggest is FS No. 2.

It was a very fruitful hunting trip for me. In SG, I don think I can get 5 good size FS in 2 days. Most importantly, I had the company of Triang's Golden hands, Ken. During the hunt, I was in FS heaven and I look foward to going to Triang to hunt again.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Dec 8 2010, 08:41 PM
evil_educator
post Dec 8 2010, 08:57 PM

42 posts

alamak bro randy, the picture not there. haha. I had a great read. Especially the goose chase. Don't play play with them. Last time also i kena chase by a whole pack of them..

RAKASASASAAA IS A MONSTERR! His probably the biggest i've seen since my primary school days.
Urahinuk
post Dec 8 2010, 10:21 PM

Some new photos of Raksasa.. biggrin.gif

168 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:04 PM