Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

betweentheleaves
post Dec 4 2010, 11:40 PM

Hi Guys, long time no see... biggrin.gif hope everyone is fine and well, saw some of the newer posts and realized that there have been so much developments and new kakis joining in the hunts!

I have been out of action for the past few months initially due to work (cause flying ard quite often) and spending time with my wife (holidaying), and slowly begun losing touch with FS...Lol blush.gif but never did i forget the wonderful times that the FS and bros have gave me... thumbup.gif

Having Titan as my final champ has been my fortune and i hope to remain it that way...so i considered myself retiring from the FS hunts....but dont forget to chio me for gatherings.... brows.gif

Anyway, just for sharing, found myself addicted to another hobby... growing novelty orchids, just to share the orchids that i have been growing, hope you guys like it... smile.gif

happy growing!
BTL

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Dec 4 2010, 11:40 PM
betweentheleaves
post Dec 7 2010, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Dec 5 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hi Bro BTL, it's Great to see your posting here after such a long absence! biggrin.gif

Ok enough of my FS talk for now hahaha, so we shall look forward to meet up with you soon. Please continue to post in this forum, share more of your new hobby here and continue to support our FS videos ok!! rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 6 2010, 01:06 PM)
Its good to hear from u again Bro BTL. Eventho u no longer play FS, when u r free, u can join the other SG fs kakis for hunts or FS fights.
Just meet up for yumcha chit chat also good. biggrin.gif I also stop hunt for fs for quite long time but deep inside, i still have the desire to go hunt for large size and strong FS. Maybe when the time is right and found good FS hotspot, i will start play wif this hobby agin.

Hi Bros, sure must keep in touch... smile.gif my frequent flights may have tone down my desire for hunts cause cant keep the FSes and think i have been too lazy...haha... tongue.gif

Keep in touch Viper, unfortunately didn't manage to meet up with you the other time, will look forward for the next one... biggrin.gif

Looks like Ura has got himself a huge FS, congrats! Keep him well, probably you will need some assistance to get him to the grid paper, one person doing that is quite tough... waiting for the grids! drool.gif

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Oct 22 2011, 06:38 PM

Dear FS Bros,
How you guys doing? smile.gif
Actually intend to drop by early last Sunday at Nir* to meet up during the tournament but overslept, luckily still managed to catch hold of some old pals, Ah Seng, Ah Kim and Vincent...and it is my pleasure to have met new pals Bro Ricky and Sofian (Nice meeting you guys! thumbup.gif ) Saw some FS bouts, flipped some leaves and that did it.... Made me bite my own words that i would retire from hunting and venture into orchids... damn... guess the poison still in me. The adrenaline just keep coming.....rekindled the hunter instincts and the euphoria rush when you see a white face between the leaves.... nod.gif biggrin.gif

I am still keeping my orchids, actually has a orchid place and spent most of my weekends there tending to them but i really hope to join you guys for hunts soon and have some fun! Count me in for the next hunt! brows.gif

Finally before i sign off, Kudos to all bros here who have been keeping this hobby alive and bringing them to new heights, with so many great FS Champions discovered, i would say it is a remarkable feat! nod.gif thumbup.gif

Love the camaraderie that we have built from this forum and really looking forward to meeting all bros! Cheerios!

BTL

betweentheleaves
post Oct 22 2011, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 22 2011, 09:02 PM)
Hi Bro BTL,

I am Honoured to be the First to reply to you here.. smile.gif

It is Really Great to see your FS Flame to be rekindled again.. and See You tmr at Upper Thomson, time is 3pm..
Tmr i think there will be many FS Kakis joining in the Fun, and more Kakis are Welcome..! rclxm9.gif
Hi Bro,
Thanks for the warm welcome... smile.gif Will catch up with you guys tomorrow, see ya!

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Oct 23 2011, 08:09 AM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Oct 22 2011, 11:26 PM)
Hi everyone~

Welcome back to our long long lost pro/golden hand who caught an legend of all time Titan,bro BTL!! notworthy.gif
My 1st met bro BTL last Sunday @ nirva##,feel paiseh that day only had short chat with him as gotta rush to redhill fetch my family.Glad to heard tmr (Sunday) we can meet again,to continue our stories of Titan!

Yes no doubt bro viper indeed as world's #1 in analyze Fs's battle,with lotsa interesting details what we normally never noticed in those fighting video,i.e bro Randy's Pain use up all it's arms & legs to fight,only one tiny leg to support on ground biggrin.gif  what a sharp eyes bro viper had! thumbup.gif

Another  thumbup.gif to bro Ura to post up so many superb high quality macro shot to share..! Last Sunday also received my gift an very nice T sub male i shall name it Colossus ,and another fierce T Bah gostun pow,Kumo & I'd re-named to Lastik (hope bro Ura don't mind the weird given name). Thanks to bro Ura (and Xarms) for the precious gift. rclxm9.gif

Colossus seducing T Bha female
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRuvCmXWe1k...be_gdata_player

Recently tho busy abit but still actively hunted,dint caught any significant size bcos short/rush hunting & sky poured when i just gettin start to hunt..@@ however still manage to get some SL,hope won't b too small to fight on tmr's bout.
Heard bro Randy had stronger team ever will bring along all his 13 warriors! But quantity doesn't meant better quality to me,that's y i will only bring 12... tongue.gif

My team:
1) Lastik
2) Falcon
3) Shelltox
4) Amazon
5) Emerald
6) sun of the beach
7) Azz hold
8) Platinium
9) Thrash
10) G string
11) Alphawave
12) Colossus

C u guys tmr!!

Ps-Specially recruit my Lastik for shooting down those flying object in the sky i.e. XX of the fallen...since he got nothing better to do Keep falling fr sky hence lastik can help him falls even faster. whistling.gif
Hey Bro,
Thanks for the welcome and compliments, appreciate it.... biggrin.gif Was lucky to have caught Titan, hope we can have lady luck with us today as well, see you later bro... nod.gif

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Oct 24 2011, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
Had a Great Time yesterday meeting up so many Kakis at a time.. i counted 12 Kakis..! Quite a Record isnt it?

Present were: Bros Randy, Ricky, Rudy, Syamil, Faris, Seng, BTL, Kim, Towkay, Vincent, Yuda and myself.

I am also Very Happy to have shown my T.Sub FSes(including the Wild and Home ones) to them yesterday.. i can feel that more SG Kakis are starting to accept and like the T.Sub Males more than ever.. i guess it is becos seeing the Real thing is the Only Best way to get us to really know about it.. seeing Videos and Photos can only get us to know it in a vague manner..

Been really a Long Long time didnt meet up with Bro BTL.. really had a Great Time chatting with you yesterday.. Bro BTL hope you will always stay with us from now on..

Hey Bro, nice chatting with you too, its been a long time since we last spoken... rclxms.gif
And its an eye opener for me to have seen your T.Sub, man... they are gorgeous, and can see you have been taking care of them well, great job... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 24 2011, 08:44 PM)
Hi Bro BTL.

Nice to have u back here.
Colourful orchids make nice decoration and feel fresh to look at. 

Yo Bro Viper, thanks for the warm welcome! biggrin.gif Actually really glad to be back, meet old pals and made some new friends, plus can do some exercise, yesterday's hunting was my first after more than one year and man.... was totally knocked out.... concussed the moment my head hit the pillow and almost late for work today cause cant wake up on time.... haha... doh.gif Guess i will have to do more huntings to keep myself fit....laugh.gif

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Oct 24 2011, 08:51 PM)
Hi Everyone

Yes, it was a wonderful Sunday for all of us and a belated warm welcome to Bro BTL.

Once again, Bro Ricky proved to be the champion but was made to sweat with anxiety. The up and coming Fs is Bro Seng's YTH or the full name is Yong Tau Hoo. It is a good sized ML.

.....to be continued

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Yo bro, thanks for the welcome and for videoing all the fights, not easy at all and really appreciate it! notworthy.gif Looking forward for the next installment... laugh.gif

BTL

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Oct 25 2011, 12:15 AM
betweentheleaves
post Oct 26 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 26 2011, 12:52 PM)
Thanks to Bro Randy for spending the time and effort to post so many FS Fights..!! rclxm9.gif

Ok guys here is another Moulting Process captured luckily on time to share again.. smile.gif 
This time it is a T.Bha SubAdult Male.. Enjoy~ .. biggrin.gif

Hey Bro,
Thanks for sharing, that's great stuff there! smile.gif Especially the moulting, so did the sub-adult male managed to survive the process? I have encountered a situation where the sub-adult didn't make it during the process, "stuck" half way and didn't survive.

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Oct 27 2011, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 26 2011, 11:27 PM)

I was sad for it becos it just R.I.P the next day.. most likely due to extreme discomfort.. cry.gif

I remember that time you have a SubAdult Male who actually already know how to "tongbu".. that video is Truly Amazing!! Is it that one you were mentioning..?
Yo bro, that is quite unfortunate, should be one of those "mother nature" incidents that cant be explained... hmm.gif Anyway, i didn't managed to see thru the "tongbu" sub-adult, it escaped during feeding time, quite a waste also, didn't see the final outcome.... doh.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 27 2011, 07:37 PM)
Some new FS pics and videos using my sister new camera Canon Powershot G12.
More clearer  brows.gif

Genting FS which have the longest arm. Size abt 6.5mm+.
Not so kecut anymore but still lost to Tasik Perdana FS.

Yo Bro Viper, thanks for sharing the vids and pics, can see yr Genting FS really has long arms, looks majestic.... nod.gif
Nowadays can find 6.5mm+ FS is really not easy, keep them well bro... smile.gif

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Nov 2 2011, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 29 2011, 09:55 AM)
Yo Bro, ya i also think so.. must be some kinds of "mother nature" incidents that cant be explained.. oh ya now i also recalled you once mentioned you lost it while you're feeding it.. if i am not wrong you also showed us the front view photo of it right..? But someone did mention the pedipalps looked normal like a female..? Correct me if i'm wrong.. even so, it could still be a Future-Male with non-swollen pedipalps becos the thing will only turn swollen at the last second instar.. "she" could be in her last third instar when you were keeping "her".. Anyway i hope you will get a similarly Amusing FS again..! biggrin.gif

Ok Bro BTL, here's a FS Comedy Video for you.. hope you'll like it..  nod.gif smile.gif

Hey Bro, thanks for sharing the vid, lol... that is one way of "facing" your opponent....haha... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Spideric @ Oct 30 2011, 11:35 PM)
wow bro viper,

It's really nice to c u hunting again,whole day long somemore with bro jason like what i just did in August..Dxmn tired but very very fun. sweat.gif Also congrats to bro jason caught a current biggest male in our circle:Titanium  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=2511866]

Congrats to Bro Jason for the great catch! thumbup.gif
Cant wait for him to be in action man! Maybe we can have the biggest FS match with Titanium vs YTH.... brows.gif
Looking forward for your arrival bro... laugh.gif

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Nov 5 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:45 AM)
Hey Bro BTL,

Good to see you back actively in forum. I hope Titanium can live up to its name but too bad he's an ice cream fighter. maybe newly moult, maybe by nature or maybe in transition period, I have no idea. Titanium placed last  sweat.gif  in my current fs rankings (6fs including 1 spar). I hope that by time through bro Viper's intensive training, he will be a better fighter.
P/s : the first grid taken before feeding after caught is about 8mm but the arm somehow does not match its body length. a 8mm by right should have longer arms  doh.gif

cheers,
Jason
Fret not bro, I believe it is due to being newly moulted.... smile.gif I still remember Titan also going through a period of "uncertainty" when i caught him, believe he has just moulted when i found him as the color is still very fresh. Took almost 2 weeks of TLC and progressive training before he gained his confidence... nod.gif
Just give Titanium some time and some more with Viper as his personnel trainer, i believe he is in good hands.... nod.gif "With great size comes great power!", 8mm is really no joke, once he is confident of himself, we will be able to see his prowess...haha... cant wait to see him in action!

Wa... seems everyone has their Golden Army ready... think i really have to buck up.... doh.gif ...lol... laugh.gif

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Nov 17 2011, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Nov 15 2011, 11:53 PM)
Hi Everyone~

[attachmentid=2537800]
measured more than 7.5mm,what a waste!

cheers,
Ricky
RIP YTH, really a pity, didn't have a chance to look at him up close, his arms are so thick!

Hope Seng will have another big fellow in the new future... nod.gif

Anyway cant join you guys this Sunday...sianz... gotta work... vmad.gif doh.gif

Can only join you guys next week, meanwhile will train up my FS for the next bout... nod.gif laugh.gif

Take care guys... smile.gif

BTL
betweentheleaves
post Nov 27 2011, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 26 2011, 08:34 PM)
This morning after jogging decided to go hunt for FS nearby my housing area.. need some spar for my FS.
Went to the same place i caught Hades previously... got a hunch will catch a good size FS there so go check it out.

Caught 3 fs.... 2 average/normal size and 1 large size FS... about 7.5mm+  rclxm9.gif
Maybe after feed kaw kaw can hit 8mm  brows.gif

Here's Hyperion.

Yo bro, congrats on the great catch! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif Wa... from the grid, he is almost hitting 8mm and his arms looks long and thick! And from the "MV" really like his form, one of those FS with the "package", train him well bro and maybe can drop by SG for some matches... brows.gif laugh.gif Or maybe we can have a hunting trip to Malaysia, have some gathering with Mindstorm, Jason and yourself cum hunting.... brows.gif

Btw meeting later for matches, here's my line-up:

T.Bha
1. Trident
2. Nemesis
3. Red
4. Obelisk
5. Blue
6. Jaws
7. Kraven

T.Sub
1. Apollo

Hope to see some great matches! laugh.gif

p.s. Will be bringing some crics (big ones for T.Sub) to distribute for those who need them, so guys, dont need to travel all the way to Pasir Ris...see you guys later... icon_rolleyes.gif

BTL

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Nov 27 2011, 10:12 AM
betweentheleaves
post Nov 28 2011, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(Ken25 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:20 PM)

Hi bro BTL, super happy u are back in action, i guess Ah Seng and guys will be trilled to see u too.....sorry, seems like i am the only one who left the pack  laugh.gif . I Will Be Back.....very soon......i am coming back 3rd dec(Sat). i will call u, lets go for a fs comb-out.......Pls call Ah Seng and the rest also, miss u guys man....It has been such a long while..... rclxms.gif
Yo bro! Really happy to hear from you man! rclxm9.gif laugh.gif Just gimmi a call anytime and we can meet up for a good chat bro, i will get the rest, see you soon! nod.gif

BTL thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Nov 28 2011, 07:22 AM
betweentheleaves
post Dec 4 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:17 PM)
Today went out with Jason for FS hunt. I brought him to another new hunting place nearby my housing area.
FELCRA - Federal Land Consolidation and Rehabilitation Authority.

Actually i pass by that area many times before but didnt go in 2 hunt coz its like a forest area...  quite risky if go hunt alone.

Heres are some pics taken during the hunt today.. brows.gif

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Dec 3 2011, 01:59 PM)
Randy
Hi Bros,
Thanks for sharing the pics and posting of the FS vids since the beginning, appreciate it... smile.gif Sometimes, it feels great to see some nice photos from bros across the causeway... rclxms.gif make me feel tempted to just drive over! LOL

Anyway, just to share something which i have been embarking on since the first day i came back to hunting and that is.... to "farm" my own FS.... laugh.gif

So here is {Project SpiderEx} ; With the constant industrialisation and upgrading of our living standards, certain things will need to make way and that includes some of FS hot spots (i.e. NTU), soon there may be (really) zero spots for FS enthusiats like us to keep our hobby alive (in Singapore) so my aim is really to breed more (and maybe better) FS so that this beautiful creation by mother nature can continue to florish till the end of time... smile.gif

As some of the bros here knew, i am into Orchids and have a small nursery which i do my cultivation and hybridising of Orchids. I do noticed that the conditions for a TBha environment and for growing of Orchids have some key similarities, that is 1) low light (cant be too hot) and 2) wet (must have sufficient water/ rainfall).
With that, i experimented with a couple of females at two of the Spider lilies which i have been growing since a year ago and now it is home to 2 male FSes, 5 females and countless slings, just some pics to share, enjoyz... smile.gif

One of the females having a meal

Another female having a meal

One of the two males that is still with me

The other male

Some of the Slings (3 weeks ago) - Just hactched a few days, the adomen still transparent

Slings - 2 weeks ago, growing steadily

To be continue...

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Dec 5 2011, 12:10 AM
betweentheleaves
post Dec 5 2011, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(Ken25 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:54 AM)
Bro BTL's idea about farming new fs grounds is indeed innovative, strongly encourage as he has the land to do it now....wanted to do it at my potted plants, but mostly become the lizard's dessert instead.....so bro BTL, our next gathering can we do it at ur farm? really wish to take a look at ur plants, but more interested in the fs breeding.... thumbup.gif
No problem Bro, you are welcomed anytime man! nod.gif laugh.gif

Here are some more pics to share.

Slings - this week, they are still ard growing well.

One of the Slings having a meal... rclxms.gif

Another one

A meal walking right straight in...

Gotcha!

Here's a vid on one of the biggest slings at my place (i think so...lol), almost twice the size of the smaller ones, hope to see it mature! smile.gif
Sling Vid

Motivated after this, i am setting up another bigger area to "farm" them, hope {Project SpiderEx} works!
Will keep you guys updated, whether succeed or not, at least i give it a try to populate them... nod.gif

Hope you guys enjoy... smile.gif

BTL

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Dec 5 2011, 07:23 AM
betweentheleaves
post Dec 12 2011, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Dec 5 2011, 07:26 PM)
Hi Everyone
Bro BTL, that is really cool stuff you doing, raising T Bha sling. As a child, I have always dream of keeping FS outdoor and raising them to maximum size. Now you are actually doing it...Wow, wish I can do the same and please keep us periodically updated about the slings. 
QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:35 PM)
Bro BTL :-> Nice FS Farm setup and great pics. Looks like the FS breed very well ... orchid leaves r thick and heavy.. FS need stronger web to pull the leaves 2gether for making a good nest. Hope maybe later u can find a large and strong male FS in ur own FS farm  icon_idea.gif 
Hi Bros, thanks for the encouragement, not sure if it works but i will just give it a try... too lazy to go hunting for FS so see if can breed my own...lol... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Assassin's creed @ Dec 9 2011, 11:59 AM)
Assassin's Creed
Rudy
QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 10 2011, 10:53 PM)
Its great to meet u in person, Bro Rudy and have chance for some friendly FS matches.
Your FS especially Crixus are strong because can give Hyperion some fight.

Thanks for bringing along 2 T-sub to fight with Hyperion. 
1 Large and 1 big T-Sub. Very huge head, long arms.. etcs..
Really exciting can see how both of these Thiania species facing each other live.

At 1st.. both seems not interested to fight.. no arm stance and just either stay still look each other or just away pass by... i suspect the indoor light issues so we went to ground floor near the main door area which have some sunlight.

The large T-sub size is really huge and very long arm. Hyperion look very small when facing the large T-sub but still dare to show fighting arm stance taunting 2 fight and do some arm pushing before back off. Eventho retreat after realize the big size gap different.. its still a daring effort shown by Hyperion. Like bro Mindstorm said Hyperion still dare to play with the much larger size T-sub. Showing its teeth and try to bite.

The big size T-sub also bigger than Hyperion but not so much size gap compare to the 1st T-sub.
In this fight, Hyperion did arm fighting stance, arm pushing and 1 light chop to the big T-sub. The big T-sub retreat and later jump off the platform.
Hyperion won in this short fight.

Hyperion eventho smaller size compare to the T-Sub but still can fight and win

Thanks again to Bro Rudy, we can see this T-Sub and T-bha fights.
Hey Bros, thanks for sharing this remarkable face-off between these two different species, really an eye opener, thanks!
From the vid, i am impressed with Hyperion's courage, he kept trying to confront the Tsub despite the size difference and
kudos to Viper for letting his L size FS to "perform" this risky stunt as there are many unforeseen possibilities since no one has tried before! notworthy.gif

Btw some new pics to share, this week at my nursery

Think they are getting bigger by the day, tons of small insects at my place! thumbup.gif

This location seems to be a popular place for the slings, can always find one hidding here, not sure if its the same one though.

Think there is "Suppao" among the Slings hmm.gif ...poor little guy lost his arm... doh.gif

Seems the Slings are everywhere, some even went to this potted plant by the other side, really have no idea how they get there... hmm.gif

The two Spider Lilies where the FSes were housed

To be continued....

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Dec 12 2011, 11:52 PM
betweentheleaves
post Dec 13 2011, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:55 PM)
Sry guys for posting lesser than ever nowadays,  ya, was glad to see bro Rudy all fire up coming all the way from SG. The enthusiasm of his whole family surprises me most. Hope to see more of these friendly encounter more often in the near future. I kept only sub adults after bro Rudy's trip, one molted yesterday and I was like 'wow'...here are some pics and a video of my new young fs 'King Kong'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=llSpLZw2lhc
I hope this guy will survive longer than I hope cause if u can see in video, its walking without jerkiness and seems to have week legs.
cheers,

Jason
Yo Bro, nice "catch" there, from the grid, he is more than 7mm, wa... your area is swarming with L size FSes..... drool.gif really must drive up to visit you guys.....lol.... biggrin.gif
Anyway, just keep feeding him so that he can be pumped up to its max size and rest him well, newly moulted FS are abit unstable, all the best bro! smile.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:43 PM)
Its a very good initiative to start up FS farm.  thumbup.gif
Any pictures of the whole garden area?
With proper planning, good land space area, suitable plant leaves, good quality males & female FS, and food supplies....FS can breed easily n fast.

[attachmentid=2583793]
Hey Bro, thanks... laugh.gif
And i do agree with you, they really breed like crazy, batches after batches of eggs were laid, just hope i have a big enough place to house them...lol...

And as requested... laugh.gif Sharing some pics on the bigger setup area which i previously mentioned, here's Phase I
30 Spider Lilies, 10 Pandan plants and 1 Dillenia suffruticosa (aka CB Tree)...Enjoyz... smile.gif

Pics from ard 2-3 weeks ago...

To be continued...

BTL

betweentheleaves
post Dec 13 2011, 11:56 PM

Pics from recent week, and a glimpse of phase II, setting up another side... thumbup.gif

The plants were establishing themselves very well and i added in a few small yam plants... laugh.gif

Recently released Trident here, last checked still ard... rclxms.gif btw sorry for blur pictures....

Have been pumping fertilzer and hope to speed up the plants' growth, would probably need another 6 months to a year before this place established itself to be an environment suitable for them to thrive, anyway just try and see if it works... smile.gif
Hope you guys enjoyz... laugh.gif

BTL

betweentheleaves
post Dec 17 2011, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
Impressive and big area.
Thanks for sharing the pictures.
QUOTE(leejason99 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:11 AM)
Yo Bro BTL,
U guys are always welcome to hunt here anytime, Genting has a lot of good size fs (sizes which will make u really drool). U might just become the fs supplier in sg soon looking at your farm Ranging from cb leave to pandan and lily plant, u have it all in one place which will make hunting less hectic. your project is already a success killing 2 birds wih one stone, 2 hobbies in a place save a lot of time
cheers,
Jason
QUOTE(Ken25 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:32 AM)
Yo Bro BTL, ur first stage looks like a good foundation for "Home of Fses"just imagine this places wil be swarming with fs(hundreds of kangs and bu). Like what bro Jason mentioned" Supplier of fs" huh?...haha, wanna change ur nick? BTL to SOF(supplier of fs)....nice place u got...nice cooling place with lots of different plants for fs.....
QUOTE(mindstorm @ Dec 15 2011, 02:50 AM)
Wah, bro BTL, really impressive place you have there going... a place specially set up and plants planted just for fs!

Eh..don't mind me asking you...what place is that actually..your backyard or you mentioned you have a orchid nursery and that is part of it?
Hey Bros, thanks for the encouragements! It just feels contented to have sincere friends to give some kind words and an occassional pad on the back, that's what keeps the friendship and hobby going strong! thumbup.gif

And Bro Jason, thanks for the offer, will definately schedule a trip to visit you guys in the coming months, hope to meet you guys in person! thumbup.gif

Btw I wouldn't dare to say i can be the "SOF", wait all the FS i bred are S-size, nobody would want even if i give out...haha... doh.gif
And no, that is not my backyard (I also hope so...haha...), it is approx 1/3 of my nursery, was just pondering what to do with the space (concrete slabs area), cause i hang my orchids (cause they are aerial plants, cant put them in soil) and the area below are not used. Like what Bro Jason mentioned, one stone killing two birds.... thumbup.gif My only concern is whether the area is big enough for the FSes, as you know, FS roam ard quite frequently and afraid my place may not be able to keep them there permanently, anyway let's try and see.

Talking abt big females, i tot it would be easy to hunt for them but goodness.... it is tough even to find a good size one in SG!
After weeks of hunting, only managed to find one sizeable one, this is Trident's gal. I suppose she is a virgin female when i caught her, freshly colored and skinny at first and was very receptive to Trident when i put them together, the mating ritual only lasted a few seconds and they "do it" immediately, Trident is slightly larger than 7mm (biggest i have caught so far after i came back to hunt) and his gal was 6mm+, hope their offsprings will be sizeable, will release her to my farm sometime this week... laugh.gif

An update at my nursery, phase II
almost 50% done, less the soil and plants.
Yo Bro Ken, some pepper for you? Any special requests? brows.gif

May want to grow another Dillenia and some basil plants here, trying to create a small area similar to the environment @NT*

Yam plants estabishing well...

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Dec 16 2011, 10:49 PM)
Hi Everyone

Yes, Simei Championship is back, at high altitude. Present were Bro Ricky, Rudy and myself.

This is the first time I see a T Red up close and it reminded me of ultraman as it is sort of shiny shiny one. The big question is whether Red Devil can fight or not ??????? 

Here is the answer:-

Rudy's Red Devil (Bottom) V Ricky's Spade (Top) 161211

Rudy's Red Devil (Top) V Randy's Svendricks (Bottom) 161211

Rudy's Red Devil (Left) V Ricky's Musso (Right) 161211

Red Devil can fight well and is a very strong fighter too.

However credit must also be given to our beloved T Bha who like Bro Viper's Hyperion dared to take on bigger opponents without fear.

I really hope to see Hyperion V Red Devil as both about same size ...Do you?

Your Exspiderking

Randy

P.S I will be away from tomorrow to Wednesday.
Thanks for the vids Bro... laugh.gif Was very impress with the TRed, he even "chop" at the TBha!

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:51 PM)
This morning decided to go search for FS.  Have hunch will catch another large size FS at same place i caught Hyperion bfr. brows.gif

After few rounds of leaves combing... caught some normal size FS and 1 large size FS

Here's my newly caught large FS today, GALAXION.
Abit blueish colour,  ard 7.5mm size, moderate arm length.
Close 2 the size of Hyperion..from naked eye look, Galaxion slightly smaller coz its arm not tat long.

Wa Bro, another L size! Seems the big size geno reside at the same area and Congrats on your great catch! thumbup.gif

Will be visiting my mother-in-law's family in Thailand next week, a village ard 5 hours bus ride up north of Bangkok, never been there before but hope to see some FSes there! haha!

Hope you guys enjoyz the pics and an early Happy Christmas to all the Bros! laugh.gif

BTL

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Dec 17 2011, 02:06 PM
betweentheleaves
post Jan 8 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Jan 8 2012, 01:10 PM)
Hi Everyone

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Hi Bro,
Thanks for the posts, have always been looking forward to your narration on the weekly fights, always beautifully written, appreciate it... thumbup.gif

Here are some pics to share on the slings that i am having at my farm, still ard but not many though...

3 weeks ago... (just before i went for my Thailand trip... and ya... didn't find any FS or any spiders there, guess the Kempong that i went cleared all the land area for padi, so didn't have much vegetation
for me to explore)

This fellow posted for the camera at the 2nd shot... laugh.gif

Another sling, see the swollen pups? Think could be a sub-adult male...

Today... Saw a liitle one roaming.... the colors are all coming out... thumbup.gif

Another... eating a small cricket, will occasionally buy some small crics for them when time permits, a supplement to their diet.

Finally... a "big" one! As what Uncle Kim would said... "Ban Ah!"....lol.... its a Tsub Male, not Tbha, if Tbha this size....

Will be taking a break from hunting cause going away for overseas training at the end of this month and thereafter will be busy, but will definately make time for meet ups/ fights and updates on the progress of my "FS farm" as and when if time permits.
Good luck and all the best to all bros, keep in touch!

Happy CNY! laugh.gif
BTL

0.1087sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:55 PM