168 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Spideric
post Jul 8 2011, 10:24 PM

Yo yo yo everyone,
It's battle time!last nite met with bro Kim,ah Seng & vincent to "test" our FSes & some newly caught:

Seng's suppow vs kim's newly caught#1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JuXtANotYkU...be_gdata_player

Kim's new#2 vs Ricky's SideEffect
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPnqRPSmy5w...be_gdata_player

Seng's Eagle vs kim's new#1 vs Ricky's new suppow & Mugen(eagle won 3 matches)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XECqAM_ZmQ...be_gdata_player

Ricky's Fortress vs kim's new#1 vs Seng's suppow & newly caught #2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hflytLTif1A...be_gdata_player

Vincent's 1st king vs Seng's Eagle +bonus(Buaya's new XL)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opRUw6VFYv0...be_gdata_player

Some of kacang putih fights dint post..Bro vincent came late with bunch of FSes,we got no more spider to fight with..@@ whistling.gif

Ricky

Urahinuk
post Jul 8 2011, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Jul 8 2011, 09:42 PM)
Yo yo yo everyone,
It's battle time!last nite met with bro Kim,ah Seng & vincent to "test" our FSes & some newly caught:

Seng's suppow vs kim's newly caught#1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JuXtANotYkU...be_gdata_player
Kim's new#2 vs Ricky's SideEffect
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPnqRPSmy5w...be_gdata_player
Seng's Eagle vs kim's new#1 vs Ricky's new suppow & Mugen(eagle won 3 matches)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XECqAM_ZmQ...be_gdata_player
Ricky's Fortress vs kim's new#1 vs Seng's suppow & newly caught #2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hflytLTif1A...be_gdata_player
Vincent's 1st king vs Seng's Eagle +bonus(Buaya's new XL)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opRUw6VFYv0...be_gdata_player

Some of kacang putih fights dint post..Bro vincent came late with bunch of FSes,we got no more spider to fight with..@@

Ricky
Thanks Alot to Bro Ricky for posting these Fights.. thumbup.gif
Will watch later when free.. biggrin.gif

By the way here's a Refresh on one of Titan's Match where we can see clearly how HUGE was his Head.. shakehead.gif

Concrete, Hard and Dark..

Should be the BEST T.BHA MALE's HEAD till date: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tiyVCfbpdm0

exspiderking
post Jul 9 2011, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Jul 8 2011, 10:24 PM)
Yo yo yo everyone,
Hi Everyone

Sorry could not join you guys for testing FS that day as was busy with work. Nice to know that Bro Ah Seng and Bro Vincent still have strong FS.

The last few days have been total failure in terms of hunting. 3 days ago, tried to hunt in the late evening when the sun set and reached my destination too late and was too dark. Knocked my head against car door in the process. 2 days ago, went earlier and squat from 1855 to 1930 and only spotted a tiny male walk past. Yesterday was on leave and in morning hunted all over Nirva## only to catch 2 tiny male. Today, met up with Bro Ura and Bro Ricky and hunted near Normant## Par#, then proceed to Ken# Ridg# Par# , then to Pars#, then to Nirva## and lastly to think is Juron# Road....caught nothing. Also not forgetting my almost daily unsuccessful lunch time hunt.. cry.gif

Since I have no team renewal this week, have to retain my older Fs which I had intended to release like P Ramlee, Rain and an SL Spar caught at Nirva## sometime ago. Oh Yes, did have a quick read and was so amazed with Bro Mindstorm's photographs of his trekking trip in Sabah. Like in particular, the photo of the long horn beatle and look like some outer space creature. Also noticed Bro C. Way's Avatar/photo and look kind of creepy... biggrin.gif

All is not lost as though no new FS, had a nice Fs bout with Bro Ricky this morning and the 1st instalment:-

Ricky's Alpha (Right) V Randy's Rain (Left) 090711

Ricky's Hell Kid (Right) V Rain (Left) 090711

Ricky's Hugo (Left) V Randy's Lollipop (Right) 090711

Ricky's Omega (Left) V Randy's Lollipop (Right) 090711

Your Exspiderking

Randy

mindstorm
post Jul 10 2011, 01:07 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jul 7 2011, 09:50 AM)
Bro Mindstorm, that was really a Wonderful Documentation of your Jungle Trekking Experience in Sabah.. thumbup.gif  The Borneo Thiania Species you caught they look like the T.Cam Species which Bro Ricky caught in Cameron Highlands so much?!?!?!?!?? rclxub.gif  Are they the same actually..???

Thanks Alot for the Many Awesome Shots of the WildLife there.. rclxms.gif  The Thianitara Species looks Very COOL also~.. smile.gif ..in fact his body structure sort of resembles the T.Red Species found in our P# also..
Are you keeping him also..?
Thanks. Yeah, I also think they look a bit the same although I think the pattern from Cameron is a bit more rugged.
No, not keeping the Thianitara. They're small actually but the ones in Borneo look a lot more like fs in terms of pattern and structure of body than the one I found here before.

Your BB slings really look like they're glowing with health! Well fed with nice round tummy. You're a terrific father!

Added on July 10, 2011, 1:30 am
QUOTE(evil_educator @ Jul 7 2011, 11:42 PM)
Wow bro mindstorm, great shots! you went sabah alone? how long was your hiking trip? I am very interested in going for hiking trips!
Yeah, my wife don't want to go with me. She says she don't want to suffer. She's right, she'll definately suffer and then I would also suffer... from not being able to go wherever I want to go. haha! Actually for me the trip on Air Asia(2.5 hrs) and on the bus(1.5 hrs) there is more suffering than hiking. On Air Asia, my neck was suffering, on the bus, my stomach was suffering(want to vomit). Hiking was tough on the legs, but I enjoyed the surrounding very much. My trip was 4 days 3 nights. Well you can always start with places nearby first but I think, if you have been through army as a Singaporean son, the problems of hiking shouldn't bother you at all. Hikers hike for many reasons, for me..
1) I have an objective in finding something
2) I love nature in general - the fresh air, the trees, rivers, the wildlife
3) I like to exercise
4) I get to take photographs(though not as a pro like many macrophotographers) and share them on the internet!
I guess most kakis here catch fs for the one or more similar reasons too.

Later August I maybe going Cameron with my family. But not suggested by me, suggested by my wife with no influcence whatsoever from me. Cause she go there before as kid and like the weather there. Hehe..so coincidental... maybe get a bit of chance again to find the fs Ricky find there before.

Added on July 10, 2011, 1:40 am
QUOTE(viper88 @ Jul 8 2011, 05:29 PM)
Nice jungle trekking and fs hunting outing u had there, bro Minstorm. Lotsa interesting pics also.. the blue beatle have look allike human face abit..look scary  shocking.gif

The Borneo Thiania looks like Genki with its leg stripes. Male 7 mm and female abt 9.5mm? Wow ... the females really large size.
Too bad the male thiana leg get bitten off ... i feel its because the female thiania is a chopster/pregnant or ...maybe in angry mood. I also experienced it bfr for strong T-bha male fs put in 2gther with female FS... the male ran off very fast like seeing ghost.. if u read my earlier posting.. the male FS is HOPE.. lol
Maybe u can try spar the other male Borneo Thinia with normal T-Bha male FS to see their fighting patterns.
Thanks. Yeah, I also find the face of the blue beetle a bit frightening.

Actually the male was slightly more than 7.5mm, so quite big. All the females look big to me. I also found many females living in the leaves of trees, some I saw so high up that I think will need to stand on the tall ladder with out-stretch arm only can reach.
Haiz, unfortunately the other Borneo male also died ... dunno why, I tried feeding with fly, fruit fly and lc worms..didn't want to eat. After 4-5 days, died. All the females ate and even the slings doing ok. So really don't know why.

Added on July 10, 2011, 1:56 am
QUOTE(Spideric @ Jul 8 2011, 09:16 PM)
Wow..another lone Ranger but this one in higher class version. (bro jason,it doesn't meant u're low class ok..) tks for sharing lots of nice photos with us..I personally like the most of long-horn beetle not becos of they're in mating..the face really looks like my childhood super hero "mask-rider" 幪面超人..
The sabahan species that u caught quite similar with T-cam i found in Cameron highlands,or they r actually the same species? Same thing happened to me while i hunted in c.highlands most of time saw females,found only one male with 7-8 females in same plant..I suspect female will makan the male after mating in this species,remember the bigger male that jason passed to u?I don't even see it when i open the small leaves/nest only saw two egg sac..cud it b one of the "egg sac" is actually wrapping a male inside for food/sling's food? or else i must be blinded can't see such a big male! watched some documentries on TV channel the female will eat male after mate but not sure would it happen to this species..

Ricky
Haha, not higher class gua, but I went to higher altitude, so higher ground loh. Don't play play with Bro Jason, his hunting skills really fast and superb. I hunt with him, cannot catch up with him.

I also dunno, since they look so much alike, maybe same species. Got to see their behaviour as well. But alas, failure on my part to document the males fighting.
Hopefully, if I get to grow the slings, then got chance otherwise wait for my next trip there again...
I doubt the Thiania females will eat the males. Infact, compared to other spider species or jumping spider species, rarely I come across one Thiania able to eat another of similar size if try to chop from back or side. In Hyllus or Telamonia species, this is very common, and smaller one eating a bigger one from the back is NO problem. The only times we see one Thiania eating another is
1) one is significantly bigger than the other(usually adult female and smaller juvenile)
2) 2 male fs fighting until very siong and one stronger one get hold of the weaker one

I think the big male you missed in the nest is because the male is huddled in some fold or tight chamber in between the leaves.

Added on July 10, 2011, 2:07 am
QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jun 29 2011, 08:37 PM)

Not very sure though, have to consult Bro Mindstorm or Bro Mangrove Jumper in this.. biggrin.gif
Yeah, the first one is a Bavia male.
The second one is a Anarrhotus male.
I wrote about it here when I first found one
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1414966/+100 (post #118)
ID from here
http://salticidae.org/2005Singapore/photos/mysg/Page12.html

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Jul 10 2011, 02:07 AM
evil_educator
post Jul 10 2011, 11:25 PM

42 posts

^but how would you know where to hike in sabah? You hike alone or with a guide? I've hiked the hills of brunei only. They call the hill Bukit Lutut. Its named like that because once you track up and down, your 'lutut'(knee) hurts!!

Anybody up for a hiking trip??!!??!
leejason99
post Jul 11 2011, 01:08 PM

Hi Everyone,

my house reno is into its last phase. No internet at home only can use it in office sad.gif .. well its fun to see you guys having so many fights recorded even on weekdays. im absolutely looking forward to have mates doing so in the near future starting with hunting with bro mindstorm tomorrow thumbup.gif

here are some of my fights recorded last week unpost.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TER8x9WJSz8 - tsong win vs nadal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AtS1LjxnqTY - nadal win vs chop
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i32jYnHshnk - nadal won vs federer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XqT5QD-Ar4 - tsonga won vs chop
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxXjyvD1N6s - 2 newly caught and released

I currently keep only 6 fs and hence released Nadal and djokovic.

cheers,
Jason

exspiderking
post Jul 11 2011, 09:11 PM

Hi Everyone

Great to see so many fights posted by Bro Ricky and Bro Jason. Also look forward to seeing Bro Jason FS spar with Bro Mindstorm's Fs....in the near future.

Yes, we are to some extend lucky here in SG to have FS kaki to spar with. We are however not so blessed with the quantity of Fs available.. Example is Sunday morning, I tried 3 different spots in Manda# and caught nothing. Maybe it has to do with the dry weather and need more patience. Anyway, the 2nd instalment of fights recorded and yes, none of my team member can beat Mugen yet....:-

Ricky's Mugen (Left) V Randy's Goober (Right) 090711

Ricky's Mugen (Left) V Randy's Edison (Right) 090711

Ricky's Hell Kid (Left) V Randy's Yakusa (Right) 090711

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Urahinuk
post Jul 13 2011, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jul 10 2011, 01:07 AM)
Thanks. Yeah, I also think they look a bit the same although I think the pattern from Cameron is a bit more rugged.
No, not keeping the Thianitara. They're small actually but the ones in Borneo look a lot more like fs in terms of pattern and structure of body than the one I found here before.
I see.. Hope the Slings are doing well too.. smile.gif

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jul 10 2011, 01:07 AM)
Your BB slings really look like they're glowing with health! Well fed with nice round tummy. You're a terrific father!
I'm Yet to be a Terrific Father.. sad.gif ..Currently only left 5 Older Slings plus 3 Newer Slings who broke out from the Egg Sac somewhere end of June.. ohmy.gif ..I'm still very puzzled why so many Slings just couldnt make it even though some who were actually eating well all along can also suddenly turned ill and RIP in 1-2 days time.. rclxub.gif ..well i really hope nothing strange will happen to the 5 Older Slings anymore..!!..and for the 3 Newer Slings, i'll give it a 1/3 Rule.. At the End of the Day if i'm left with 6 Adult T.Sub FSes i will be Contented.. smile.gif

A Fave Pic to share for the day:

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 13 2011, 01:16 AM
leejason99
post Jul 14 2011, 11:31 AM

Hi everyone,

I found a new hunting spot yesterday, caught a few sizeable fs including one which is even bigger than my saphire. put it on a grid paper and it measure 8.2mm rclxm9.gif . here are some fights recorded while hunting yesterday (all ML and above size, even though my heart felt heavy to release them but my container gave way, ran out of containers...)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qiI2_BWEjKc - big C surprise tsonga
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F7rfj7trXLk - big C won vs small C
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x8u01HcIVRc - 4wd won vs annonymous (4wd should be my current no 2 judging by the fighting skill, the opponent was eaten even before naming it)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldzbtHzy2wA - diesel won vs small C

while hunting I caught a few different breed, took some photos and released. here are some pics

p/s : I wonder why the fight between nadal vs federer was removed...I will be in singapore probably early next month or end of month thumbup.gif

cheers,
Jason

Urahinuk
post Jul 14 2011, 12:59 PM

A Big CONGRATS to Bro Jason..!

Wahh i think your Big C is very Huge Man.. is he the 8.2mm Male..? shocking.gif ..
Do photo it on a Grid Paper and post it here..!!

Superb Fight btwn Big C and Small C.. thumbup.gif
Is Small C a Chop..?

Bro Jason i really ENVY you.. rclxms.gif ..to you is like the Promising Hunting Grounds are never ending..
One 大人国 after one 大人国 to be discovered slowly.. and gradually get to know and acquaint with
more L-size and XL-size Males is really Great Man..! Appreciating their Solid Body Structure, Long&Thick Arms, Appealing Colors and Superb Fighting Skills.. is really a Priceless Enjoyment in life i think.. smile.gif

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Some New Photos of BB02, 03 and 04 to share.. a T.Sub Sling in its 6th Instar can be considered to have entered a 2nd Key Phase in his/her Whole LifeSpan.. perhaps they shall not be called as a Sling anymore cos they are already 5+mm now.. but still prefer to call them 猫BB## until the day they reach their Final Instar.. smile.gif ..very soon BB05 and 06 will also progress to their 6th Instars, around 3rd week of the month.. thus will also post their photos again.. becos 6th Instar is the period when their Individual Color Traits will begin to surface.. as we can already see it now among BB02, 03 and 04.

BB02

BB03

BB04

BB02 with the more Yellowish, Plain-Colored and Bigger Abdomen in proportion to its Head could high likely be a Female T.Sub while on the other hand, BB04 with the more Brownish, coupled with Colorful Stripes and Smaller Abdomen in proportion to its Head could high likely be a Male T.Sub.. And BB03 is just nice somewhere in between them.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 15 2011, 12:54 AM
leejason99
post Jul 15 2011, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jul 14 2011, 12:59 PM)
A Big CONGRATS to Bro Jason..!

Wahh i think your Big C is very Huge Man.. is he the 8.2mm Male..? shocking.gif ..
Do photo it on a Grid Paper and post it here..!!

Superb Fight btwn Big C and Small C.. thumbup.gif
Is Small C a Chop..?

Bro Jason i really ENVY you.. rclxms.gif ..to you is like the Promising Hunting Grounds are never ending..
One 大人国 after one 大人国 to be discovered slowly.. and gradually get to know and acquaint with
more L-size and XL-size Males is really Great Man..! Appreciating their Solid Body Structure, Long&Thick Arms, Appealing Colors and Superb Fighting Skills.. is really a Priceless Enjoyment in life i think.. smile.gif

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Some New Photos of BB02, 03 and 04 to share.. a T.Sub Sling in its 6th Instar can be considered to have entered a 2nd Key Phase in his/her Whole LifeSpan.. perhaps they shall not be called as a Sling anymore cos they are already 5+mm now.. but still prefer to call them 猫BB## until the day they reach their Final Instar.. smile.gif ..very soon BB05 and 06 will also progress to their 6th Instars, around 3rd week of the month.. thus will also post their photos again.. becos 6th Instar is the period when their Individual Color Traits will begin to surface.. as we can already see it now among BB02, 03 and 04.

BB02

BB03

BB04
BB02 with the more Yellowish, Plain-Colored and Bigger Abdomen in proportion to its Head could high likely be a Female T.Sub while on the other hand, BB04 with the more Brownish, coupled with Colorful Stripes and Smaller Abdomen in proportion to its Head could high likely be a Male T.Sub.. And BB03 is just nice somewhere in between them.. smile.gif
thanks bro Ura for your kind comment biggrin.gif , big c and small c are indeed chopster. I didn't rank my chopster as they face death in every fight. I always keep 2 chopster (1small one big) for the normal fs to get use to chopping technique. Im yet to name the newly caught 8.2mm fs as its yet to be tested and probably will keep for some time before I give him his first fight (I want to minimize the risk of losing him too early like what happen to saphire, too many fights and got slow in just less than 3 weeks in captivity and has to be released). its kind of tough to catch fs of that size shakehead.gif

I took it on the grid yesterday but did not take photo as its kinda tough to do it alone (the last time I took photos of fs on the grid, I had some one helping me blow while i took the pics tongue.gif ) and with the condition of my house which is in the last phase of reno, Im having difficulty to put them in a place without cement dust.

I nearly got rob yesterday while hunting on the same ground again. deep inside the forest apparently there's a hut and there was 3 person smoking cracks while I was there yesterday, I went close and they ran away upon seeing me but when they realise I was alone they turn back and walk slowly towards me and without thinking twice I ran for my life towards my car which is about 800m away. they stop chasing when I jump out from the jungle towards the main road. phew....there's a price to pay when you go too deep to get your price asset and Im lucky to escape sweat.gif

Im glad to know your slings are as healthy as ever and they are growing. nice clear snap there. how many total slings ur keeping at the moment?

cheers,
Jason
Spideric
post Jul 15 2011, 12:26 PM

Hi everybody,

Nice T-sub BB's photos posted by bro Ura,his shooting skills almost reached poster standard..more to come bro Ura! thumbup.gif

Recently still actively hunt in many spots & the situation become even worse than b4..wonder where the heck those ML's gone,caught biggest only 1-2 SL in 4days non stop hunting, Me & bro Randy starting to blame this due hot weather recently..but look at bro jason's side,he still manage to caught lotsa big big one & 8.2mm??!! That is really Huge man! Is KL's weather colder than sg??? blink.gif and yes congrats to bro jason his newly caught Fs is getting bigger & better,produced good long fight than earlier batch.think really gotta go Cheras look for bigger Fs to continue supply big & strong Fs for our side. Think of take one day leave on 8/8/11(9/8/11 is holiday in sg)..anyone??
The reason why I'm being quieter recently:1)no good new Fs to share. 2)keep chasing the story posted by bro Randy's Hunting trip in Triang,Pahang. really interesting tho i have read it few months ago. Here's the link for u guys to re-view:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38291856

Two days ago went to "jungle" ard Mandxx,not sure is it the same spot with bro Randy mentioned one or not. Pass by a "private" (or illegal??) farm saw one farmer/ uncle he asked:" yieneh,Lai jit Tao Jo siami?" I said" Liak spider lar"...then he point to one direction full of giant yam leaves,"oo meh??" I doubt it bcos i never catch any Fs in such a huge yam leaves..."oooo,tua tua jiak pun oo ah" ok la,may be really can catch big big ones there..and yes,spotted an XXL spider just in 5 mins,here's the clip:
Ah Seng's good friend-hyllus bla bla bla..?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVj2WI_cXWA...be_gdata_player

It's size abt 14-15mm king kong pow,think of catch it for bro Seng erm...may be next time la. tongue.gif

Zero Fs day again..sigh.

Cheers
Ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: Jul 15 2011, 09:13 PM
exspiderking
post Jul 15 2011, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Jul 15 2011, 12:26 PM)

Recently still actively hunt in many spots & the situation become even worse than b4..wonder why where the heck those ML's gone,caught biggest only 1-2 SL in 4days non stop hunting, Me & bro Randy starting to blame this due hot weather recently..but look at bro jason's side,he still manage to caught lotsa big big one & 8.2mm??!! That is really Huge man! Is KL's weather colder than sg??? blink.gif and yes congrats to bro jason his newly caught Fs is getting bigger &  better,produced good long fight than earlier batch.think really gotta go Cheras look for bigger Fs to continue supply big & strong Fs for our side.
Hi Everyone

The FS situation is really bad and I tried and tried and tried..and finally managed to get 2 SL in the Mand## area. In the recent past, I would have some FS to spar with and to filter and keep the better ones. Now no choice as no spar and the 2 new additions automatically become part of Team Randy. tongue.gif

Wow, Bro Jason, 8.2mm what a monster.... I am jealous yet happy for you and lucky we are quite far away from you as I need 2 of my FS to "tag-team" before can match your 8.2mm monster. Ha ha, comes to think of it...having an 8.2mm monster spider without fighting is like a guy having a $1 million sportscar without a hot date on a saturday night. Just kidding and yes I am green with envy yet happy that FS of such size still exist. Congrats and me and Bro Ricky will try to catch one to match yours before you come. biggrin.gif

We will be having Fs fight this Sunday and at the moment, Bro Ricky and Bro Edmund can make it. I shall bring along my entire team:-

(1) Lollipop
(2) Yakusa
(3) Edison
(4) Goober
(5) Rain
(6) P Ramlee
(7) Sunshine
(8) Emeritus.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

Spideric
post Jul 16 2011, 11:43 AM

Hi guys
Yesterday night around 9.30pm met up with bro Kim & bro Seng to test some newly caught,choose the better ones for Sunday's fight with msia kakis..well i just brought along some weak old fighter & some untested newly caught since don't have any new big+strong Fs fr recent hunting..

Ricky's Mugen vs Seng's chopster
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ndqmqkw3_UY...be_gdata_player

Ricky's Razor vs Seng's Eagle vs Kim's newly caught 02
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RClaO9Mdwig...be_gdata_player

Random fights
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rq9Qo5oy1Yo...be_gdata_player

In teocheow: Buakia ler gai Bo Beh Jao..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YY-4kht3KF4...be_gdata_player

Hope manage to add new team member in today's hunting..

J-Sparkle : - an SL sized Fs caught by bro Jason & passed to me on 26 Jun, now grown to ML. At beginning lose to smaller Fs & even run like hell when met a female..@@,this is his best show so far tho lose to kim's newly caught.

Jason's J-Sparkle vs Kim's newly caught 01
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-6xFSwcCsY...be_gdata_player

Cheers,
Ricky

Added on July 18, 2011, 8:30 pmHi all,
Yesterday have some battle with bro Randy,Kim,vincent & msia kakis at lorong lew lixx. Me & bro Randy reached earlier so fight our lighter weight category 1st:
Ricky's newly caught vs Randy's Sunshine & Emeritus
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eurtJTxW-e8...be_gdata_player

Ricky's Fortress vs Randy's P Ramlee & Rain
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWMVaVWZ54o...be_gdata_player

Randy's Rain vs Vincent's 1st King
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKtH1DOdeuQ...be_gdata_player

Ok,the heavy weight category:
Randy's Lollipop vs msia kaki's Fs #1 & #2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUvEeerYKqU...be_gdata_player

Kim's CCL vs Msia kaki's Fs #3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqqaI48_luQ...be_gdata_player

Kim's JTL vs msia kaki's Fs #4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ge-uEThvIVY...be_gdata_player

The overall winner still on bro Kim's side,and he still have one more ML & Buaya's XL no chance to perform..our master Kim gave us 3 ML two weeks ago and now he caught another 3 in such short period of time..@@

P/s: The moment bro Kim took out Buaya's XL,our msia friend shout in Hakka:Lia tiao haolin tai tiao oh... don't understand? Go check dictionary. whistling.gif think his only opponent can fight now is..yeah, Bro jason's Mr. Eight point two..

Cheers
Ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: Jul 18 2011, 08:36 PM
leejason99
post Jul 19 2011, 12:35 PM

Hi everyone,

I had a weird dream yesterday night. I was dreaming of hunting together with you guys in KL. I hope it wont be just a dream and I truly indeed need more kakis to get into the spot where I caught the 8.2mm, I dont want to be outnumbered when I bounce into those hisap dadah guys.. flex.gif

My house reno is finally completed and you guys are welcome to stay while hunting in KL. bro kim and bro buaya's fs really big man...i got green eye of how easily they can obtain such a size....and yes bro randy, I agree with your statement about how silly and lonely it can be when you have a sport car without a date not to mention hot.... cry.gif

I've got my feeding problem solved. the fs is feeding on lc worms daily thanks to bro Randy. I realised they are a better fighter when kept longer and fed on lc worms. some even turn to fierce chop like my Cheras & Kompany (use to be normal fighter). im currently keeping 16 ml and above fs (8 unamed and untested caught few days ago). hope to release some but with the frequent hunting that I do currently I doubt I can cut off the numbers. Its an obsession and addiction to hunt daily now.

I managed to take 2 fs on grid yesterday night after feeding time and 1 fight recorded. thats the most I can do because its already pass midnight when feeding time is over. the grid is 2mm per box, here are the pics (these are newly caught unamed)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYDZ0aLc2OY - caught yesterday

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVtAfe_9pp8 - introducing bumble bee the xl. I'll try to grid/take photo tonight if possible

i took out the fs yesterday afternoon and the uncle who is painting my house came close to look at what the heck are in those boxes. all the renovation workers wonder why I move my boxes here and there everyday and finally they have the chance to see whats in it. The indonesians laught at me and say why you play budak budak game (children's game). the painting uncle was surprise that there are still people keeping this hobby today. the electrician really wow me when he say those days the fs that he caught is double of bumble bee's size which is about 16mm....CAN U IMAGINE THAT?? rclxub.gif

Im willing to pay RM500-1k if someone sell me a 16mm fs..anyone? (not other breed)

p/s : Bro Ricky I hope I will see you soon.

cheers,
Jason

Urahinuk
post Jul 20 2011, 01:31 AM

Hi Bro Jason,

That was quite an Interesting Dream you had..! Hmm.. anyway please be Careful, try to cut down on recce-ing spots that are too Wild and Deep in.. We are all waiting to see Bumble Bee on the Grid.. brows.gif ..Well, as far as i know.. it is really Not Easy to get a T.Bha Male measuring 8mm and not to mention above it.. in fact most of our Documented 8mm Males are all fed with a full stomach before they can reach 8mm.. in this forum, there is yet to have a Kaki who can get a XL-size T.Bha Male measuring 8mm with an Empty Stomach with Wide Long Thick Arms.. if any Kaki ever gets such a Male i sure Salute to him very much.. Lol.. rclxm9.gif

Currently i am keeping 8(5 Older Batch + 3 Newer Batch) T.Sub Slings plus 1 T.Bha Sling.. Here are some New Photos of the 3 Younger T.Sub Slings, who actually broke out from the Nest on the 29th June.. plus Cecilia Cheung's only Surviving T.Bha Sling:

BB20

BB21

BB22

BB23

P/s: Please also dun be fooled by the Electrician.. T.Bha Males can NEVER reach 16mm long..! doh.gif ..Only T.Sub Females are Capable of it.. in the 1970s, the Biggest Documented T.Sub Females actually reached 18mm the Maximum i heard from the HK FS Veterans.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 20 2011, 01:41 AM
leejason99
post Jul 20 2011, 10:05 AM

Hi bro Ura,

how can you manage to take care of all the slings so well? it takes a lot of time to feed i guess and patient of course. how many hours you spend a day with these slings? I tried to get bumble bee on grid yesterday but he's too wild to stay still. when i get him to stay still (blowing technique), my camera was blocking me from blowing when i tried to take a pic and he ran again, took few photos (only can see shadows). hope for better luck today

got 1 fight recorded yesterday night. very tired these days to continue after 12am... sad.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p039kud32S4 - mandai won vs 4wd
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0xcL9gQig8 - 4wd bleed, hope he can survive

cheers,
Jason
Urahinuk
post Jul 20 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:05 AM)
Hi bro Ura,

how can you manage to take care of all the slings so well? it takes a lot of time to feed i guess and patient of course. how many hours you spend a day with these slings? I tried to get bumble bee on grid yesterday but he's too wild to stay still. when i get him to stay still (blowing technique), my camera was blocking me from blowing when i tried to take a pic and he ran again, took few photos (only can see shadows). hope for better luck today
Hi Bro Jason,

Actually taking care of Slings is not as difficult as you might think. However, first of all you must not find it as a Chore, for me it is a kind of enjoyment becos i just like Thiania Species so much, i dun only like them becos their fights are entertaining. I like their Attractive Appearance and Amusing Behaviour very much as well. Feeding them is a Challenge at the initial stage, cos the food and the Slings themselves are really tiny. Despite so, we still have to use our hands and fingers to handle them, which really requires you to handle them delicately in order not to kill them by squeezing them or etc. And this aspect really tests your Patience i guess.

I think currently i am facing a similar problem like what Bro Mindstorm had been thru last time when he just started rearing T.Bha Slings. Which is, many Slings just died for some unknown reasons like becoming sick or etc, even though on our part we are already trying our best to feed them daily and house them in a shady and cooling area. Maybe the reason is that the food must be more varied.. not just Crickets and LC worms.. i have to check up more with Bro Mindstorm or Bro Xarms.. which is why now i am only left with 5 Older Batch Slings.. from a total of 17 i had.. Bro Mindstorm did produce better results on his later attempts i heard from him.. 10 out of 15 actually reached Adulthood i think..! ..last time when i have 17 Slings i would have to spend 2+hours daily to feed and photograph them.. now i only need 1hour to finish everything.. currently got 4 of them are already in their 6th Instar, body length around 5mm(based on an Empty Stomach).. they can still moult 3-4 times more to their Final Instar.. Per moult their body length will extend around 1mm longer.. last moult will be even longer(perhaps 1.5times bigger of what it was).. so you can roughly imagine what would be their Size at the Last Instar right..? brows.gif ..which is part of the reason i am so Keen to rear these Thiania Subopressa.. plus their Colourations are really Nice and Appealing..! rclxm9.gif

Take a look at these T.Sub Males Photos taken by others which i found while surfing.. look at their Arms and Body Size you will be really Amazed when you see the Real Thing..! ..here they might look Dark/Black and Garang to you just like our T.Bha Males, but when they are Young they all look the Same.. from a Cutie Orange Reddish Sling transformed to a Dark, Fierce-looking Male with a Solid Physique..! thumbup.gif ..Interesting right..? brows.gif

As for photographing a Male on the Grid.. some pointers i can give you.. dun try to blow him and take him.. it wun be accurate as he is actually trying to shrink himself when you blow at him.. be natural.. try to do some funny actions to sort of "scare" him and wait to him to close up his arms into the 90degree pattern.. then quickly take some shots(take more to ensure clear shots) at him.. before he actually looks up to you or trying to move away again.

This is a Sample Photo for your Reference, the Model FS is a L-size by the name of Spawn once owned by our Bro Trevally, it was first caught as a M-size SubAdult Male at P#.. then for some unknown reasons few days after moulting it expanded to become a L-size Male..! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 20 2011, 06:10 PM
exspiderking
post Jul 20 2011, 09:11 PM

Hi Everyone

Sunday (170711) was an action packed FS day. I met up with Bro Ricky at Lor Lew Lia# about 1600hrs for our fights in the lighter weight category. My camcorder not enough battery power and luckily Bro Ricky can use his I-phone to record and post. Well, Sunday was the day of battle between Bro Ah Kim and his M'sian friends. The atmosphere was tense initially. I could see his friend eating noodle at one corner with a serious look on his face and at the same time, Bro Ah Kim was deep in thought probably thinking of strategy. The crowd was waiting for the fight to start and among one of the on looker was a very senior gentleman with white hair, white beard and over flowing mostache. He could have been the exspiderking of the 50s and he does look cool, like a senior FS Sifu. The fights started with my beloved lollipop and all the fights have been posted by Bro Ricky. Bro Ah Kim's friend has about 3 ML sized FS and Ah Kim also has maybe 3 or more ML sized FS. On my part, the last ML sized Fs was caught about more than one month ago. This only show that there are ML Fs waiting to be caught and Bro Ah Kim has told me that evening is the best time to hunt for bigger FS. Bro Ah Kim also showed me a huge Fs he had that was too big for others to fight with. Immediately, I though of Bro Jason's equally large FS..... a good match-up Overall, Bro Ah Kim's team proved superior rclxms.gif

On 160711, I was at Jurong Bir# Par# and yes, there were some M-size Fs at the lily plants but too small. Caught 2 male and 3 females and have released all almost immediately.

Yes, Bro Jason, it is nice to have us in your dreams and do be careful hunting in remote places. I seldom go too deep into any one area and also do look out for nails on plywood as I had such nasty experience about 2 weeks ago while hunting (lucky nothing serious). I do day dream about going to Cheras to hunt and day dream about having a team of 2 L sized Fs and 3 ML FS.... Well I am sure our fellow Fs bros have similar FS fantasies too. Anyway, the delayed telecast of the fights recorded on 170711 are :-

Randy's Yakusa (Bottom) V Ricky's Hurricane (Top) 170711

Randy's P Ramlee (Bottom) V Ricky's Hugo (Top) 170711

Your Exspiderking

Randy
evil_educator
post Jul 20 2011, 10:45 PM

42 posts

Wow that's really huge, bro trevally caught.

168 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:08 AM