168 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Urahinuk
post Jul 21 2011, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(evil_educator @ Jul 20 2011, 10:45 PM)
Wow that's really huge, bro trevally caught.
Yeah Bro Ez, it was Bro Trevally's Largest T.Bha Male and the Most Surprising thing is that it was actually
moulted from a M-size SubAdult Male.. thumbup.gif .. Bro Trevally please correct me if i'm wrong.. biggrin.gif

By the way just happened to chance upon a posting made by Bro Mindstorm in the Part1 Forum.. and found this Informative Website on Jumping Spiders: http://www.jumping-spiders.com/index.php

*Click on [taxonomy] on the left column for more info.

And here's the Worldwide Distribution of the 2 Main Thianias we are playing now, namely T.Sub & T.Bha:

From the Pic we can see that actually how pathetic are we, being few of the MOST Enthusiastic and Serious FS Sportsmen in the World, but only able to hunt freely in Singapore.. where our T.Bha FSes can actually be found in so many parts of Asia including India and even China.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 22 2011, 12:32 AM
leejason99
post Jul 22 2011, 12:50 PM

Hi Everyone,

yesterday night's fight.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtBUzxO_PCY - newly chop won vs LC chop

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Um3svUELNjY - stout won vs Mandai

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_aozTNx7Ek - bumble bee won vs cheras (Cheras is considered one of my biggest fs caught, its about goldie's size, bumble bee seem to have a longer arm and he's a chopster too... blink.gif )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JguakjXNLsg - 4wd won vs newly chop

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwpKHKYs3i0 - kompany vs wolverine draw (wolverine was caught yesterday and seem to have a good size. you guys remember kompany? the longest fs in my possession - 2 months coming to 3 now,he was L size when caught and yes, he has turned into a fierce chop indeed. )

no luck in getting the pics yet and im very very dulan already, I spend so much time getting them on grid and cant take a proper picture. exactly same when i wanted to take saphire and other fs pics last time....they will stay exactly like this when on leave or inside nest (pics below) but on grid they will just run and jump mad.gif

this is my newly caught yesterday, named it wolverine

wolverine's size is more or less like kompany if u can see from the video

my current pack

bumble bee
wolverine
Kompany
stout
4wd - fought with mandai a day before and got biten on the leg, leg seem injured but was attach earlier, yesterday its gone..
LC chop
devarman (the only surviver of the tennis clan, trying to see whether he can get to L size or not therefore wont give him any match)
Mandai (Im releasing mandai today, seem a bit slow nowadays)
Newly chop

2 more sparing chopster (M size ans S size)

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Jul 22 2011, 01:01 PM
evil_educator
post Jul 22 2011, 07:24 PM

42 posts

today was at mt faber with my family. Caught 2 males at the lily plants. both were quite small. So fun to be catching spiders.
Spideric
post Jul 22 2011, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jul 20 2011, 11:05 AM)
Hi bro Ura,

how can you manage to take care of all the slings so well? it takes a lot of time to feed i guess and patient of course. how many hours you spend a day with these slings? I tried to get bumble bee on grid yesterday but he's too wild to stay still. when i get him to stay still (blowing technique), my camera was blocking me from blowing when i tried to take a pic and he ran again, took few photos (only can see shadows). hope for better luck today

got 1 fight recorded yesterday night. very tired these days to continue after 12am... sad.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p039kud32S4 - mandai won vs 4wd
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0xcL9gQig8 - 4wd bleed, hope he can survive
cheers,
Jason
Yo bro jason,

Seems like measuring ur spider is more difficult than catching another big Fs to u..u shud know guy r normally bad in Blowing Technique..go ask for help fr lady la.. brows.gif
Don't waste ur time on this,bring ur Bumble Bee to sg we help u to solve,at the same time also must measure his opponent: Merlion ,an XL caught by bro Buaya.

Me & bro Randy still keep searching as usual but still can't find any ML,big Fs here & hunting spot getting lesser & lesser nowsday..I felt bro Randy & myself abit look like an icon fr the energizer batteries ads or duracell's bunny:Never say die.. hope manage to catch something like ML & above sized to challenge u guys!

By the way caught a small & nasty M sized beaten my SL & ML sleep.gif'"..named it Nasty ,last week who also beaten bro randy's SL Sunshine & Emeritus .here's the clip to share:
Nasty vs Chopspar & Hurricane
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9Us0Wcntfg...be_gdata_player

Keep blowing hard bro.
Ricky

Added on July 22, 2011, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(evil_educator @ Jul 22 2011, 08:24 PM)
today was at mt faber with my family. Caught 2 males at the lily plants. both were quite small. So fun to be catching spiders.
Tried few times at lily's spot b4 but all small small males..if next u go again try the money plant in cafe,there hv a lot may be got chance to spot a bigger male. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Spideric: Jul 22 2011, 08:40 PM
exspiderking
post Jul 22 2011, 09:46 PM

Hi Everyone

It will be interesting to see a match up beween two monster size FS, Merlion against Bumble Bee. Wah Bro Jason have so many big sized FS ....but we not scared as we have Master Ah Kim and Bro Buaya to rely on for bigger sized FS. biggrin.gif

It is very difficult to get an FS to stay quiet to be photographed on grid paper. I still remember taking about half hour of active blowing from me and Bro Buaya to finally get 2 decent picture of another monster sized FS that belonged to Bro Buaya called Amon.

Bro Ricky and me hunt almost everyday and for me is normally during lunch break in my office attire. At times, I even go to the extent of eating buns for lunch and rushing to hunt and then back to office. Yesterday was rewarded finally with a decent sized Fs and this FS is called Stress. Stress is a reflection of that day's work and managed to beat Sunshine. Stress will be first in line to fight Bro Ricky's Nasty.

Well it finally rained today and my belief is rain brings the better sized FS and some of my bigger FS that I can recall were caught just after rain, like Puff Daddy from NT#, Datok T from Nirva## and Mentor from Manda#. So....the next big thing should be coming soon, either from Bro Ricky or from me. rclxms.gif

In the meantime, my current team:-

(1) Lollipop
(2) Yakusa
(3) Goober
(4) P Ramlee
(5) Rain
(6) Emeritus
(7) Stress
(8) Sunshine

Your Exspiderking

Randy
gunzfreak123
post Jul 23 2011, 08:40 PM

hi guys i new here i been catching since from friday biggrin.gif i recently caught 2. 1 is a small type one is a medium type
they are very firece too biggrin.gif
BTW who staying on sg, if hav time i hope can catch fs with you all !!
my number 97107118 ^^
leejason99
post Jul 24 2011, 01:08 AM

I guess u are right Bro ricky, I do hope can learn from you guys how to take an easy pic on the grid without much hassle.
Bro Randy, lets not forget all my fighters though big but fighting skill very jia lat one...saphire lost to golden force, thundercat and your mentor before
even all size smaller than saphire (except mentor), still cannot beat the sg never say die energiser attitute. my ampang boy and goldie was big also but turn to be a pu ssy cat haiz.... doh.gif

I took some photos this morning after feeding. thankfully my sis got a laptop else
only can post on monday when im back to office. grid size is 2mm per box

Kompany kena 'kiap' arm tip gone cry.gif

so kesian Kompany....and me, keep for 3 months already cry.gif

this is my small chop for sparing, it was suppose to be smaller than SL size but when I look at it this morning, its like the size double up suddenly, quickly took it on a grid and luckily he stay diam diam...was shock when see the measurement... rclxub.gif

took this pic yesterday, this is the best I can do when it stay still on a leave. Its wolverine

My only surprise came when I measure my small chop, anyone can tell me the real thing about this sudden transition? It doesnt look like it molted. I read through the forum and the only similar case is titan.

p/s : might come to sg next friday

cheers
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Jul 24 2011, 01:16 AM
exspiderking
post Jul 24 2011, 06:42 PM

Hi Everyone

Finally some positive FS news from me. I hunted at Nirva## this morning and caught 5 males, 2 of which were SL sizes, one of which shall be called Voldemort.

Met up with Bros Ricky, Seng, Vincent and Kop Pao in the afternoon. Bro Ricky just caught 2 ML sizes FS and luckily he give chance and chose to catch the newly moulted one and another gentleman spider. tongue.gif Bro Vincent also give chance and rest his large ML Chopster at home. I was most impressed with Bro Seng's scorpion. When I showed my boy the scorpion video, he wanted one. Well, at home we have 2 large tank with one large gourami fish in each tank (fish about 1 feet plus), one pond, one cricket container (children's pet), one FS food cricket container, one container of LC worm and 4-10 Spiders and a dog. Don't think can manage another pet and also understand scorpion can give a nasty sting. Anyway, the following are the main highlight of today's fight :-

Randy's Voldemort (Left) V Seng's Newly Caught (Right) 240711

Randy's Voldemort (Right) V Ricky's Newly Caught (Left) 240711

Randy's Stress (Bottom) V Ricky's Riddick (Top) 240711

Randy's Rain (Top) V Ricky's Nasty (Bottom) 240711

Randy's Sunshine (Right) V Ricky's Gamma (Left) 240711

Ricky's Gamma (Right) V Randy's P Ramlee (Left) 240711s

Randy's Lollipop (Left) V Ricky's Omega (Right) 240711

Hi welcome to our FS world Bro gunzfreak123, we (the bros stated above) are all of from SG. Will contact you very soon. .

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Urahinuk
post Jul 24 2011, 10:00 PM

Hi Everyone..

Understand that nowadays You Guys especially Bro Randy and Bro Ricky really hunt very very Hard but the results were just not as Justifiable.. Maybe it could be due to the Seasonal Problem, and that the Future ML-to-XL sizes-to-be are still in the Juvenile and Subadult Phases.. so just be Patient, Good Days will come again but may not be as Good as last few years.

As an Important Reminder to you guys, is that: Any Sizeable(subjective to individual) Male that you have caught today, with all its 8legs intact, healthy and fresh, never forget that it is Never Easy for them to reach this Stage in the First Place.. now i got this Insight becos i am keeping the Slings(T.Sub and T.Bha).. believe in the wild it is always full of danger for them at any moment, everyday could be a Challenge for them to just stay alive.. and not to mention about each time they moult, before and after and especially during the process, they are really vulnerable to other "bigger" insects(in the wild our thianias are considered very small creatures).. on average a T.Bha Male FS will take around 4-6months from hatching, to a Sling, to a Subadult then finally to a Full White Face Adult Male, of which is the only thing most Kakis are looking for.. sometimes we will tend to forget about this and thought that our Males are born Adults straight away when we catch them.. and from the Rate/Frequency that we hunt, of cos the time for them to breed and multiply peacefully wont be enough.. and not to mention the deforestation rate in SG is always on the rise.. which greatly affect the food flow for them, that's why we are always seeing more T.Bha Babies than Adults at many new spots, suspect alot of them couldnt progress successfully to their Adulthood due to lack of nutritious food source for them.. or just ended up as a Small size Male becos of this reason too.

So let's see what is this 2nd Half of the Year is going to offer us.. my Best Record of hunting ML-sizes and above Males happened at the End of August 2010.. from Aso caught on the 31st Aug to Missile caught on the 1st Oct.. i managed to get a total of 8ML and 1L(Aso, Tarsus, Greem, Spring, Akuma, Daimon, Viscus, Missile and Trio) within a Time Frame of just 32Days, and in 6 different Spots, not becos i am Good at hunting them but becos that Period was really Superb and i do think that Period of the Year will always be Better. Any Kaki who is involved enough and willing to try out any New Spot will be able to get this amount too. I Hereby Wish ALL HARDWORKING Kakis the BEST LUCK in the coming months.. also not to forget the HK Side will be hunting hard at the start of Sep, at that period we can get to "see" some Gigantic T.Sub Males also..!! rclxm9.gif

Here are some Macro Shots taken recently:

Added on July 24, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(gunzfreak123 @ Jul 23 2011, 08:40 PM)
hi guys i new here i been catching since from friday  biggrin.gif i recently caught 2. 1 is a small type one is a medium type
they are very firece too biggrin.gif
BTW who staying on sg, if hav time i hope can catch fs with you all !!
my number 97107118 ^^
Hi Bro GunzFreak123,

A Warm Welcome for you to our FS Forum.. smile.gif
Dont mind you can also introduce yourself more here.. and how did you get to know this FS Forum..?

Ura

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 25 2011, 12:11 PM
gunzfreak123
post Jul 25 2011, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jul 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
Hi Everyone..

Understand that nowadays You Guys especially Bro Randy and Bro Ricky really hunt very very Hard but the results were just not as Justifiable.. Maybe it could be due to the Seasonal Problem, and that the Future ML-to-XL sizes-to-be are still in the Juvenile and Subadult Phases.. so just be Patient, Good Days will come again but may not be as Good as last few years.

As an Important Reminder to you guys, is that: Any Sizeable(subjective to individual) Male that you have caught today, with all its 8legs intact, healthy and fresh, never forget that it is Never Easy for them to reach this Stage in the First Place.. now i got this Insight becos i am keeping the Slings(T.Sub and T.Bha).. believe in the wild it is always full of danger for them at any moment, everyday could be a Challenge for them to just stay alive.. and not to mention about each time they moult, before and after and especially during the process, they are really vulnerable to other "bigger" insects(in the wild our thianias are considered very small creatures).. on average a T.Bha Male FS will take around 4-6months from hatching, to a Sling, to a Subadult then finally to a Full White Face Adult Male, of which is the only thing most Kakis are looking for.. sometimes we will tend to forget about this and thought that our Males are born Adults straight away when we catch them.. and from the Rate/Frequency that we hunt, of cos the time for them to breed and multiply peacefully wont be enough.. and not to mention the deforestation rate in SG is always on the rise.. which greatly affect the food flow for them, that's why we are always seeing more T.Bha Babies than Adults at many new spots, suspect alot of them couldnt progress successfully to their Adulthood due to lack of nutritious food source for them.. or just ended up as a Small size Male becos of this reason too.

So let's see what is this 2nd Half of the Year is going to offer us.. my Best Record of hunting ML-sizes and above Males happened at the End of August 2010.. from Aso caught on the 31st Aug to Missile caught on the 1st Oct.. i managed to get a total of 8ML and 1L(Aso, Tarsus, Greem, Spring, Akuma, Daimon, Viscus, Missile and Trio) within a Time Frame of just 32Days, and in 6 different Spots, not becos i am Good at hunting them but becos that Period was really Superb and i do think that Period of the Year will always be Better. Any Kaki who is involved enough and willing to try out any New Spot will be able to get this amount too. I Hereby Wish ALL HARDWORKING Kakis the BEST LUCK in the coming months.. also not to forget the HK Side will be hunting hard at the start of Sep, at that period we can get to "see" some Gigantic T.Sub Males also..!! rclxm9.gif

Hi Bro GunzFreak123,

A Warm Welcome for you to our FS Forum.. smile.gif
Dont mind you can also introduce yourself more here.. and how did you get to know this FS Forum..?

Ura
well i get to know this forum because i went go google to search for fourms for FS:)
i 17 this year
School : ITE college west smile.gif
staying on sembawang ^^

Added on July 25, 2011, 7:41 pmhi guys,
i like to share a tips with you all that i recently found out
Tired of your spiders running around when wanted to take a photo?
Tired of your spiders running tireless around while u wan to stop them while u wanted to put some insects to a box?

Well, that's a trick for that smile.gif
First, play with your spider more than 20mins.
Second, let them jump as much as possible.
Third, Make them walk/run to a leaf and start blowing, gently put down the leafs to the plastic box or wadever u guys use to store the spiders.
Wait for a 1-2 mins, if the spider/spiders doesn't come out, your good to go but, NEVER SHAKE THE BOX/LEAFS JUST IN CASE BECAUSE SPIDERS DON LIKE VIRABAITON.

Hope this tips will help u guys smile.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gunzfreak123: Jul 25 2011, 07:41 PM
Spideric
post Jul 25 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Jul 24 2011, 11:00 PM)
Hi Everyone..

Hi Bro GunzFreak123,

Ura
Hi all Fs bros,
Super nice photo shots by bro Ura,thanks again for posted so many colorful insects..I dint even know the exist of rainbow's dragonfly with blue eyes.. thumbup.gif

Last Sunday brought all my FSes to fight with bro Randy's again,other bro bros like vincent,bro Seng & surprisingly bro koppao also appeared later on. this time round the clear winner is goes to bro Randy,most of his Fs turned chops..powerful type not e lembek type,all my fighter kena jialat-jialat sia...thot finally caught two ML can give his Fs some good challenge,but my big Fs turned out fight like ah gua,smaller ones can fight & have a fierce name called Nasty also looks tame when facing randy's killer chops..think must go back train my FSes hard hard for another two weeks to challenge him again..@@ big & fierce Fs r getting harder to find now,think bro jason side must have some "unwanted" Fs to give us,Hor ???? laugh.gif

Added on July 25, 2011, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(gunzfreak123 @ Jul 25 2011, 07:53 PM)
well i get to know this forum because i went go google to search for fourms for FS:)
i 17 this year
School : ITE college west smile.gif
staying on sembawang ^^

Added on July 25, 2011, 7:41 pmhi guys,
i like to share a tips with you all that i recently found out
Tired of your spiders running around when wanted to take a photo?
Tired of your spiders running tireless around while u wan to stop them while u wanted to put some insects to a box?

Well, that's a trick for that smile.gif
First, play with your spider more than 20mins.
Second, let them jump as much as possible.
Third, Make them walk/run to a leaf and start blowing, gently put down the leafs to the plastic box or wadever u guys use to store the spiders.
Wait for a 1-2 mins, if the spider/spiders doesn't come out, your good to go but, NEVER SHAKE THE BOX/LEAFS JUST IN CASE BECAUSE SPIDERS DON LIKE VIRABAITON.
Hope this tips will help u guys smile.gif  rclxms.gif

Welcome to our forum,GF123.
We will contact u for next hunting trip but mostly on weekend. Following two weekend I'm not available other bros here may contact u if they hunt on coming sat/Sunday.
Btw,this Fri-Sun bro jason(from KL) might bring his XL Fs namely Bumble Bee to fight with another giant fr our side,Merlion. This kind of XL's battle hardly meet,I also never watch it in live b4..so u better don't miss it to be one of witness on that day,will cfm e location & date again.ohya bring ur friend to join us too if they want. wink.gif

I'm staying at sengkang.

Ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: Jul 25 2011, 08:46 PM
exspiderking
post Jul 25 2011, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Jul 25 2011, 08:25 PM)

bro Randy,most of his Fs turned chops..powerful type not e lembek type,all my fighter kena jialat-jialat sia...thot finally caught two ML can give his Fs some good challenge,but my big Fs turned out fight like ah gua,smaller ones can fight & have a fierce name called Nasty also looks tame when facing randy's killer chops..think must go back train my FSes hard hard for another two weeks to challenge him again..@@ big & fierce Fs r getting harder to find now,think bro jason side must have some "unwanted" Fs to give us,Hor ????  laugh.gif
Hi Everyone

It was a nice weekend as I managed to catch 1 SL sized FS which is better than previous weekends where I struggle to catch any decent sized FS. Today lunch managed to catch 5 M sized FS and did not retained any of them. Basically, the quantity is coming back and hope to emulate Bro Ura and catch many ML in the coming weeks. If Bro Ricky can catch 2 ML, logically with the same effort and enthusism, I should be able to match? Well I really hope so. biggrin.gif

Most of my FS have turned chop and it is time for team renewal. Have released Lollipop, Yakusa and P Ramlee. Among the 3 MLs, P Ramlee appears fit and healthy but released him as Rain is a slightly better fighter and Rain has not turned chop yet (despite kena jialat chop from Bro Vincent's king). Will be releasing Sunshine tomorrow.

My current (slightly weaker) team:-

(1) Rain
(2) Voldemort
(3) Goober (Chop)
(4) Stress (Chop)
(5) Emeritus

In view of the above, I may also similarly have to rely on Bro Jason's extra FS or Kor Kor Master Ah Kim, got extra FS for adoption, please? icon_question.gif

This weekend I may also not be able to come out and play... sad.gif

Your Exspiderking

Randy
leejason99
post Jul 26 2011, 11:09 AM

Hi everyone,

Dont exaggerate about my fs Bro Ricky, quantity means nothing and the quality of my fs always dont live up to its size sad.gif furthermore you and humble bro Randy are my sifus and Im yet to learn the blind stance so how can i challenge the experience sifus.It was proven on many occasion your fs is a better fighter biggrin.gif forget about bro Kim and bro buaya's fs, they are totally in a different league. It might take lots and lots of luck and hard work for a rock bottom team in division 2 to beat a team like Manchesther United or Chelsea.....The only wild card Im betting on is the rejuvenate Kompany but too bad his arm tip is broken... vmad.gif

Its tough luck for me too recently to acquire a decent ML, hunted on the weekend and only manage to get m sizes which was released sad.gif
Bro Ura was right, it might be seasonal kind of thing, its really hot here and all the fs caught drinks more water than usual and I believe thats the reason why their growth are halted (not much water in the wild). other reason might be like what bro Ura mentioned, they are still young. I found lots of females with egg sags in their nest recently and no where near can I sight a sizeable male around them... wink.gif

I've trimmed my fs a day ago to 6.. stout my probable 3rd King ran away (the housing is not glued properly...I was devastated).. without stout the chop blocker, I dont even stand a chance against Bro Randy's fs...you guys know how bad my fs do against chopper...had a few chopper but all 'lau sai' one..

No fight recorded but a few pics taken when I hunted on the weekends, quality not even close to bro Ura's skill. again, rock bottom team vs top team kinda result tongue.gif

Always see this kinda spider and they get bigger each time, damn geli.....

Who want to challenge my 10mm Hallu?

btw, welcome to this wonderful fs forum bro GF123. you have lots of friends ur age hunting fs? I thought fs hunting stop in the era of computers games..ur method seem interesting but im afraid i will be the first one to collapse due to exhaustion before the fs does.

p/s : might go to sg on a thursday flight

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Jul 26 2011, 04:42 PM
gunzfreak123
post Jul 26 2011, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:09 AM)
Hi everyone,
Dont exaggerate about my fs Bro Ricky, quantity means nothing and the quality of my fs always dont live up to its size  sad.gif  furthermore you and humble bro Randy are my sifus and Im yet to learn the blind stance so how can i challenge the experience sifus.It was proven on many occasion your fs is a better fighter  biggrin.gif  forget about bro Kim and bro buaya's fs, they are totally in a different league. It might take lots and lots of luck and hard work for a rock bottom team in division 2 to beat a team like Manchesther United or Chelsea.....The only wild card Im betting on is the rejuvenate Kompany but too bad his arm tip is broken... vmad.gif

Its tough luck for me too recently to acquire a decent ML, hunted on the weekend and only manage to get m sizes which was released  sad.gif
Bro Ura was right, it might be seasonal kind of thing, its really hot here and all the fs caught drinks more water than usual and I believe thats the reason why their growth are halted (not much water in the wild). other reason might be like what bro Ura mentioned, they are still young. I found lots of females with egg sags in their nest recently and no where near can I sight a sizeable male around them... wink.gif

I've trimmed my fs a day ago to 6.. stout my probable 3rd King ran away (the housing is not glued properly...I was devastated).. without stout the chop blocker, I dont even stand a chance against Bro Randy's fs...you guys know how bad my fs do against chopper...had a few chopper but all 'lau sai' one..

No fight recorded but a few pics taken when I hunted on the weekends, quality not even close to bro Ura's skill. again, rock bottom team vs top team kinda result  tongue.gif

Always see this kinda spider and they get bigger each time, damn geli.....

Who want to challenge my 10mm Hallu?
btw, welcome to this wonderful fs forum bro GF123. you have lots of friends ur age hunting fs? I thought fs hunting stop in the era of computers games..ur method seem interesting but im afraid i will be the first one to collapse due to exhaustion before the fs does.

p/s : might go to sg on a thursday flight

cheers,
Jason
biggrin.gif Yesterday just catch average golden FS
i starting to like my golen FS than my (common) FS

Jason u can try my method if u hav free time biggrin.gif u won't collapse just play with the spiders while u watching TV smile.gif
Lots of my friend stopped hunting fs cuz they say is outdated than off playing games and me too.
recently my friend hav kept spider cuz is his hobbie. Suddenly i remember that catching was my hobbie once (even thought i am a computer geek tongue.gif)
so i searched for the fourm and i found this fourm for FS
i getting interested of FS now even though my family say so big liao still playing spider buay pai seh arh? LOL XD
exspiderking
post Jul 27 2011, 09:42 PM

Hi Everyone

Yo, Bro Jason, don't think I qualify to be Sifu or at all as Sifu must have the compulsory long white hair, long white beard and flowing moustache. I am simply far too young and some say too handsome. Ha Ha Just kidding. tongue.gif

Anyway is in a rush (again) and an introduction to my new team member, Whiplash :-

Whiplash (Right) V Sunshine (Left) 270711

Your Exspiderking

Randy

Spideric
post Jul 29 2011, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Jul 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
Hi Everyone

Yo, Bro Jason, don't think I qualify to be Sifu or at all as Sifu must have the compulsory long white hair, long white beard and flowing moustache. I am simply far too young and some say too handsome.  Ha Ha Just kidding. tongue.gif 

Anyway is in a rush (again) and an introduction to my new team member, Whiplash :- 

Whiplash (Right) V Sunshine (Left) 270711

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Hi mr spiderking(ex & current still king)

I must say u're really good in giving name to ur spidey,must have something related with it.
For example; Rain caught in rainy day,Sunshine caught in sunny day,Stress ..etc.
But Whiplash ??? U did not tell us,may be the story behind is too embarrassing..I never expect bro u have this kind of "special hobby"..hope ur wife won't miss aimed the target...if tmr u bringing ur whip scar/lash mark on ur face to fight Fs with us I will be the 1st one to laugh till cry. laugh.gif

Ohya u'd found ur Savage & Machoman & yet I still havnt found my Steamboat,another legend fr WWF..
I hv the strong feeling that it will be coming soon heh heh..

Ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: Jul 29 2011, 01:06 AM
exspiderking
post Jul 29 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Jul 29 2011, 01:02 AM)
But Whiplash ??? U did not tell us,may be the story behind is too embarrassing..I never expect bro u have this kind of "special hobby"..
Hi Everyone

A very warm welcome to our new Kaki, Bro Cassey (hope I got spelling right) . He is a nice pleasant 17 year old chap and was nice to meet and fight together this afternoon. rclxms.gif

Bro Ricky and myself had the pleasure of meeting another new FS Kaki, Bro Rudy a.k.a Radin. Bro Rudy came with a formidable team of FS and the video will attest to that.

My inspiration for the name Whiplash is work related and is an injury to the neck region. (My work involve road traffic accident) But that does not mean I deny or admit "special hobby ". biggrin.gif

During lunch, I made my way to Sembawa## . Present were Bro Cassey, Ricky, Jason and me. The fights:-

Randy's Probation (Top) V Cassey's FS1 (Bottom) 290711

Randy's Probation (Bottom) V Cassey's FS 2 (Top) 290711

Randy's Whiplash (Top) V Ricky's Spar 1 (Bottom) 290711

Randy's Whiplash (Top) V Ricky's Spar 2 (Bottom) 290711

Ricky's Omega (Bottom) V Jason's Chop (Top) 290711

Randy's Rain (Bottom) V Ricky's Alpha (Top) 290711

Randy's Rain (Left) V Ricky's Changi (Right) 290711

Ricky's Denso (Bottom) V Jason's Nirvaman (Top) 290711

Jason's Nirvaman (Left) V Ricky's Razor (Right) 290711

In the evening, rather 2030 hrs, met up with Bro Rudy and Bro Ricky at a multy storey car park in Sime#. The below videos are Bro Rudy's FS debut in the forum rclxms.gif

Randy's Emeritus (Left) V Rudy's FS7 (Right) 290711

Randy's Emeritus (Right) V Ricky's Denso II (Left) 290711

Ricky's Denso II (Bottom) V Rudy's FS6 (Top) 290711

Rudy's FS5 (Left) V Ricky's Gamma (Right) 290711

Rudy's FS5 (Right) V Randy's Voldemort (Left) 290711

Ricky's Razor (Right) V Randy's Whiplash (Left) 290711

Rudy's FS3 (Left) V Ricky's Razor (Right) 290711

Rudys FS2 (Right) V Ricky's Denso II (Left) 290711

Rudy's FS5 (Top) V Ricky's Razor (Bottom) 290711

Ricky's Denso II (Bottom) V Rudy's FS4 (Top) 290711

Ricky's Denso II (Bottom) V Rudy's FS5 (Top) 290711

I understand that Bro Buaya's Merlion has been photographed on grid paper and look forward to the photo of yet another giant FS.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

Btw-released Goober and below is his photo. He is ML sized but grow old already.

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jul 29 2011, 11:32 PM

Urahinuk
post Jul 30 2011, 12:36 AM

Hi Everyone..

I think it is High time now for us to do some reviews on some of the Huge T.Bha Males ever caught by our SG Kakis since Feb 2009, 1st SG Kaki who joined is our Bro Koppao aka Edwin.. therefore i will be posting Several FSes's Grid Photos for everyone to see, i will try to categorize according to the year they were caught.. smile.gif

1)Head Size/Width should be the Most Important, followed by 2)WingSpan, then lastly 3)Body Length.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hulk

Transformer

Monster

Blademaster

Fearless

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spawn

Titan

Justice

Sky

Royal

Spring

Raksasa

Takeshi

Amon

Mentor

Merlion

P/s: This is surely not a Complete List of all the Huge T.Bha Males ever caught by our SG Kakis, there are still many more who were unfortunately not photographed on the grid paper. Especially like Terminator, Robocop, Hercules, Rocketman, Alien, Hunter, Kangzilla and etc, all were really Huge FS, ranging from at least L-size to XL-size.. and down here i might have missed out some who have actually been photographed, anybody if aware of it please let me know and i will add on to the list.. smile.gif

How about having an Opinion Poll of your Favourite FS on the Grid..?
For me, i will vote for Titan.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
Ura

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 30 2011, 02:00 AM
old ways
post Jul 30 2011, 01:17 AM

Hi there, I came across this forum while searching on fs and am interested to join u guys on yr hunting trips in SG. I caught about 5 males and 15 females so far and populated them at my garden below my flat ! smile.gif Please drop me a msg@94356948 if theres any trip over the weekends. Thanks! Derrick here.
Spideric
post Jul 30 2011, 01:18 AM

Hi all Fs bros,
Thanks to bro Randy for upload so many videos for us..
Today indeed a happy day to me, not only my Fs finally never fight like ah gua & also get to meet new kaki bro cassey(or K.C)& bro Radin to hv our friendly matches.hope can go hunt fs with u guys in near future..

Yesterday 28/7/11 is unlucky day to our bro Jason,at 1st he accidentally drop the housing onto an ML newly caught fr KL & caused it lost one leg..wasted sia,chopster somemore..when we still upset abt this
I told bro Jason luckily it's not Bumble bee,then i look at the box with indicate "Bumble bee"..guess what? No spider inside!!!! yeah bros,Bumble bee has escape thru the loosen net,we keep on searching ard after half an hour but still can't get him...really sad that we have lost our mr. 8.2mm before fight with Merlion.sian.....!

Anyway,this is the fights on that day @ lor Lew Lixx with present of bro jason,Seng,Kim,Ura,msia kaki & myself:

Rojak fights
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzsSn-Tvi3M...be_gdata_player

Ura's Model vs Jason's Devarman vs msia kaki's 1st king
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MIKOv230a7g...be_gdata_player

P/s: bro Radin,hope also can see ur post here soon.

Ricky

168 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:00 AM