jack2
post Jun 4 2010, 11:37 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 11:19 AM)
they used MBF CALL & PAY tongue.gif
Then SC sendiri tanggung that rebate, right?
hye
post Jun 4 2010, 12:07 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
Then SC sendiri tanggung that rebate, right?
Let's put it this way. SC already expected this to happen and if not, they wouldn't have launched the product wouldn't they ?
Plus they have an annual cap, so damage is limited.
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 12:42 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

1 year 600 rebate only what right?
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 12:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 4 2010, 12:07 PM)
Let's put it this way. SC already expected this to happen and if not, they wouldn't have launched the product wouldn't they ?
Plus they have an annual cap, so damage is limited.
yup, i guessed that's y they block new applications coz their allocation has been reached

Added on June 4, 2010, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:42 PM)
1 year 600 rebate only what right?
normally can go beyond RM600, but ymmv

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 4 2010, 12:59 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

god dammit....another card kena GST more than 6 months after the card has been canceled. I could just fuking throw myself off KL Tower and settle this once and for all.
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM)
god dammit....another card kena GST more than 6 months after the card has been canceled. I could just fuking throw myself off KL Tower and settle this once and for all.
cc from which bank?
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 12:58 PM)
yup, i guessed that's y they block new applications coz their allocation has been reached

Added on June 4, 2010, 12:59 pm

normally can go beyond RM600, but ymmv
huh? not RM50 per month?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 05:16 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
cc from which bank?
Citibank. Would you believe it??
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 05:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM)
huh? not RM50 per month?
nope, u can finish the RM600 in a month if u wish to

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 05:16 PM)
Citibank. Would you believe it??
well, my mum did have some prob with citi but that was due to the agent
urs is shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 4 2010, 05:29 PM
maru
post Jun 4 2010, 06:06 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM)
bro just for rm50...no need so angwee....

if u really did do the cancellation, i think they surely give u back...cheers
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 06:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 4 2010, 06:06 PM)
bro just for rm50...no need so angwee....

if u really did do the cancellation, i think they surely give u back...cheers
I'm only afraid that this will prolong like RHB. They charged me annual fees after the card was canceled around the same time, but after they removed it from my complaint...kena 'late payment charges'. I kena several late payment charges and kept calling them repeatedly over the next few months. Until I blasted the legal words through the phone to one CS who finally removed everything for me...the bloody statements stopped coming doh.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 06:47 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 06:28 PM)
I'm only afraid that this will prolong like RHB. They charged me annual fees after the card was canceled around the same time, but after they removed it from my complaint...kena 'late payment charges'. I kena several late payment charges and kept calling them repeatedly over the next few months. Until I blasted the legal words through the phone to one CS who finally removed everything for me...the bloody statements stopped coming doh.gif
well, report to bnmtelelink
this is definitely not the 1st time citi will kena rolleyes.gif
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 07:12 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 05:28 PM)
nope, u can finish the RM600 in a month if u wish to

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:29 pm

well, my mum did have some prob with citi but that was due to the agent
urs is  shakehead.gif
so total is one year RM600 correct? you said can get more?
deeplyheartbroken
post Jun 4 2010, 07:45 PM

774 posts

Anybody has experience to convert (with no service tax) from existing Citibank Plat to the new Cash Back Plat?
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 08:35 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 4 2010, 07:45 PM)
Anybody has experience to convert (with no service tax) from existing Citibank Plat to the new Cash Back Plat?
I think signing a new one from an agent should solve the problem if they allows it
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 09:19 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:12 PM)
so total is one year RM600 correct? you said can get more?
yes, u can slightly more than RM600, i thk they'll let u spend until the end of that month's billing cycle
i managed to get RM630+ last time
ck_tonny
post Jun 4 2010, 10:02 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 4 2010, 07:45 PM)
I don't think u can do it, they will ask u to apply for second card.
spiderwick
post Jun 4 2010, 10:12 PM

341 posts

hey guys,

i'm looking to use 1 cc only. prefer the highest cashback options (heard that sc no longer issue justone), and widely recognized in overseas. at least free 1st yr membership (usually if use more, they'll not charge u for 2nd yr membership onwards right?).
thinking of applying citibank platinum cashback. any other options?

i used to have maybank gold, direct access gold..whereby if u bought air ticket with them, they'll have free travel insurance etc..thus this citibank platinum cashback offer this as well?

thanks guys! notworthy.gif
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 10:35 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jun 4 2010, 10:12 PM)
hey guys,

i'm looking to use 1 cc only. prefer the highest cashback options (heard that sc no longer issue justone), and widely recognized in overseas. at least free 1st yr membership (usually if use more, they'll not charge u for 2nd yr membership onwards right?).
thinking of applying citibank platinum cashback. any other options?

i used to have maybank gold, direct access gold..whereby if u bought air ticket with them, they'll have free travel insurance etc..thus this citibank platinum cashback offer this as well?

thanks guys! notworthy.gif
Well Citibank platinum cashback seems the best so far. They don't have capped for the cashback right?
x3oN[v3]
post Jun 5 2010, 02:56 AM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

hey guys, i am currently looking for a card that is recognized in australia and with low international transaction cost.

it's because i am going to stay abroad for some time, which card is suitable?

was looking at CIMB DA platinum, citi cash back platinum and scb VI

any one could help me in this? smile.gif

129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 PM