129 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Credit Card v10

cerberus_x
post Jul 8 2010, 07:26 PM

13 posts

EON bank also launch Visa Signature. Now every bank go to high level. So many choices. tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Jul 8 2010, 07:57 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cerberus_x @ Jul 8 2010, 07:26 PM)
EON bank also launch Visa Signature. Now every bank go to high level. So many choices.  tongue.gif
sooner or later no more classic and gold
all starts with plat laugh.gif
cerberus_x
post Jul 8 2010, 08:24 PM

13 posts

I want to apply for classic card lah before it dissapear. Maybe later Classic is the world most prestigious card. tongue.gif

MBB classic card requirement also reach 30k p/a. Same as gold! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cerberus_x: Jul 8 2010, 08:28 PM
simplesmile
post Jul 8 2010, 10:35 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jul 4 2010, 05:09 AM)
Login
Click 'Payments & Transfers'
Click '3rd Party Funds Transfer / Bills Payments'
Click 'Add a new bill payee'

Ok u should know now, i dont want to spoon feed
I get this message.
"We are currently unable to process your request. Please try again at a later time. Should you require assistance, please contact customer service at 1 300 888 888 or +603-7711 8888 or email Malaysia.Feedback@sc.com. (Err Code:2000) "
avars
post Jul 8 2010, 10:37 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 8 2010, 10:35 PM)
I get this message.
"We are currently unable to process your request. Please try again at a later time. Should you require assistance, please contact customer service at 1 300 888 888 or +603-7711 8888 or email Malaysia.Feedback@sc.com. (Err Code:2000) "
did u get that numerous times or only once?
Eng_Tat
post Jul 8 2010, 10:38 PM

2,215 posts

anyone know the likely hood that a new cc from another bank will be approve after my last new cc were approve on feb/march?
simplesmile
post Jul 8 2010, 10:46 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jul 8 2010, 10:37 PM)
did u get that numerous times or only once?
Bummer.. it says I have to activate phonebanking first before i can use online banking. This is so stupid.
avars
post Jul 8 2010, 11:37 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 8 2010, 10:46 PM)
Bummer.. it says I have to activate phonebanking first before i can use online banking. This is so stupid.
i agree with dat, but it is just a phone call away
zenquix
post Jul 9 2010, 12:20 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 7 2010, 03:04 PM)
Gosh! PBB is throwing $$$. You should inform me earlier.

The maximum cash back for overseas transactions during the promotion period is RM200 upon a cumulative spending of RM500, which is up to 40% cash back!
can you share the link to the promotion? Can't find it on the website
orzpengy
post Jul 9 2010, 12:32 AM

I have question about installment plan.
If my cc credit limit is 5k, the item that i want to purchase costs 6k, i'll buy it under installment plan provided by the retail shop, can I call the bank to increase my credit limit temporarily to make this purchase?
hye
post Jul 9 2010, 03:23 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(orzpengy @ Jul 9 2010, 12:32 AM)
If my cc credit limit is 5k, the item that i want to purchase costs 6k, i'll buy it under installment plan provided by the retail shop, can I call the bank to increase my credit limit temporarily to make this purchase?
Likely No. Temp CL increase last for only 30 days. Likely when you attempt to do the installment plan, the bank's computer system will only recognize your original CL.

Please don't get upset but in your scenario, I'd advise you to rethink seriously about your purchase as you may be spending beyond your actual means judging by your low CL vs. item value. Please don't build debts this way. (Do accept my advance apology)
orzpengy
post Jul 9 2010, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 9 2010, 03:23 AM)
Likely No. Temp CL increase last for only 30 days. Likely when you attempt to do the installment plan, the bank's computer system will only recognize your original CL.

Please don't get upset but in your scenario, I'd advise you to rethink seriously about your purchase as you may be spending beyond your actual means judging by your low CL vs. item value. Please don't build debts this way. (Do accept my advance apology)
why do you judge others? is that going for installment plan over limit = going for debt? how do u know that someone doesn't have enough saving backup just because they have low credit limit? how do you know that someone will not pay up just because they have low credit limit? or u think low salary person mostly will not pay?
why do not u think that i use installment plan because i plan for unpredictable needs? if i have 6k+ saving enough to buy the item, today i spend it all to buy the item, and tomorrow accident or get sick or whatever (touch wood) and need huge sum amount of cash, but i've got no saving anymore, what would u do if it were u? die alone? worst case eventually u'd go for debt as well, worse than buying sth over credit limit. (Do accept my advance apology) <- eh no don't accept when it already hurts
alexwsk
post Jul 9 2010, 09:46 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 9 2010, 12:20 AM)
can you share the link to the promotion? Can't find it on the website
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ions/index.html
avars
post Jul 9 2010, 11:50 AM

292 posts

maybe u can split the payment, 5k for the installment and cash for the balance
aeiou228
post Jul 9 2010, 11:59 AM

5,867 posts

Hye was right. Temporary credit increase is not LOC (line of credit). you have to settle it upon next statement. For your situation, very easy, you can ask the shop to charge only RM5000 (assuming RM5000 LOC unutilised at the point of purchase) for the installment plan and settle the remaining RM1000 by other means. The shop will be more than happy to do this for you because they will incur less bank charges.
hye
post Jul 9 2010, 12:29 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

@orzpengy

I did not judge others and I offer the apology in advance in case I was wrong as I am aware that I have incomplete information.

I saw many of my friends fell into credit card trap and never recover and if you are doing well then OK. And I do not want anyone to fall into this trap as well ... better to take bitter pill (or in your words feel hurt) now rather than suffer from debts for years and years.

Still I offer an honest and straight forward advice coz I don't want to beat around the bush about money. I never said anything about anyone earning low or high salary so don't add words just because you are upset. (Check my post for any mention about salary or I said anything about inability to pay your debt) In emergency, cash in hand is important but you need to have a clean debt position.You forgot that debt will eventually deplete your cash.
rjb123
post Jul 9 2010, 01:14 PM

1,820 posts

Ahhhh HSBC mad.gif

I receive SMS from them that my card was sent on 29th , says if not received in 1 week , to call.

So I wait a week, call them - they tell me that card is on the way. Today still no card, so I called again, now they told me the card was already signed for on 29th vmad.gif Gave me name and IC number of person who signed for it , I guess it might be one of the security guards at the condo here, but then they should have put the card in my post box.

Hope I don't have to re-order and wait again mad.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 9 2010, 03:36 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 8 2010, 08:31 AM)
On JustOne ...

No point elaborating about the card because the bank stopped issuing the card for new applicants for 1 year +. Existing card holders have confirmed the rebate has been reset (including myself) means the bank is still continuing the program. However, SCB in the past have terminated the "Character" cards program means there's always a possibility the bank will terminate the JustOne program too.

Likely the bank did not want to continue the tie-up with Warner Bros because they have to pay royalties for the use of the Warner Bros character. (e.g Batman, Tweety Bird) It was this program that finally SCB had grew their card base significantly.

@ jack2 .... I understand what you meant but it is not the card no longer in issue but the bank stopped issuing the card to new applicants.
Well the "catch" is that the card is no longer issued. Haha!
fool1988
post Jul 9 2010, 04:49 PM

581 posts

if i wan to apply citibank shell credit card, i need to register a new account in citibank first? Because currently i only got maybank and CIMB..CIMB petronas card is freaking ugly =.=ll
hye
post Jul 9 2010, 05:00 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:49 PM)
if i wan to apply citibank shell credit card, i need to register a new account in citibank first? Because currently i only got maybank and CIMB..CIMB petronas card is freaking ugly =.=ll
No need account can register for Citibank card. (Off topic) Actually if you want to open an bank account in Citibank, the bank need to be "comfortable" with you first. Eg. If you have a credit card with them for several years then it helps but if you have no previous history with Citibank and want to open an account with them ... probably the bank will say no.

129 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 AM