Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
110 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now (Unifi)

"Could you confirm us if there will be any caps for the Unifi package? I wish it will be unlimited permanently. Then I'll Upgrade." - ReiFlick
 
Agree with ReiFlick & upgrade/subscribe [ 266 ] ** [73.08%]
Disagree with ReiFlick & don't upgrade/subscribe [ 98 ] ** [26.92%]
Total Votes: 364
  
Phonzy
post Jun 19 2010, 11:44 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 399

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Petaling Jaya


still experiencing slow speed at petaling jaya area, slightly better than yesterday though...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ionrage
post Jun 19 2010, 12:05 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 70

Joined: Jun 2006
Temporarily switched back to Streamyx. Thank goodness account still operational. According to TM, some router went down thus causing problems with the load balancing. Says they will resolve within 24 hrs. Keeping fingers crossed
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ShadowRealm
post Jun 19 2010, 12:12 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Jun 2010


my line is back to normal and its abit smoother then usual... this means the problem is cleared?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 12:23 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
Browsing website very very laggy.

i hope it gets fixed soon o_O;



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HiT-AbLe
post Jun 19 2010, 12:35 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 669

Joined: Jan 2003
Apparently they already fixed the problem, all the high ping, packet loss and slow connection problems are gone.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 12:35 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
Thats odd.

Straight after i post got slow browsing, immediately the internet seems to have recovered.



Anybody else can confirm that the unifi has been fixed ??? It looks fixed on my side.


peaked 10.6 mbps

download: 8-10 mbps

upload: 5-7 mbps


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dr3nchippo
post Jun 19 2010, 12:38 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 4

Joined: Jul 2005
From: petaling jaya/shah alam


back to normal here on my end.. got 10Mbps to overseas server... looks like its back to normal..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 12:42 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
This is what i am getting right now. Seems to have been fixed.

user posted image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Mirc XDCC and utorrent download run at the same time = 1 MB/s download cool.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 19 2010, 12:43 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mohamadfazli
post Jun 19 2010, 12:48 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: Apr 2006
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 19 2010, 12:42 PM)
This is what i am getting right now. Seems to have been fixed.

user posted image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Mirc XDCC and utorrent download run at the same time = 1 MB/s download  cool.gif
*
same here

all seems to be fixed for now..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ionrage
post Jun 19 2010, 01:17 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 70

Joined: Jun 2006
Yeah seems like ok where I am as well. Will keep the streamyx on as backup though. Just in case.....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rizvanrp
post Jun 19 2010, 02:41 PM


Getting Started
Group Icon
Networks & Broadband
Group: Elite
Posts: 164

Joined: Sep 2006



QUOTE(onich4n @ Jun 19 2010, 07:50 AM)
when most likely we will be able to get speed like this..huhu..  whistling.gif
*
Pretty much anytime they feel like releasing a 100mbps package? :/
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 02:51 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 19 2010, 02:41 PM)
Pretty much anytime they feel like releasing a 100mbps package? :/
*
Not anytime soon. Just think about it.

How many years have they been peddling their 1-4 mb packages for premium prices, when other countries had been offering speeds of 10mb, 20 mb, 50mb, 100mb and even 1gb!!

Tmnut also has no competitors so it has no reason to offer better speed packages then 5/10/20 for now, and even that is friggin expensive + they dare say want to put caps somemore doh.gif

Their very good at milking $$ out of us for very high profit margins because they are a monopoly rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 19 2010, 02:52 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Neptern
post Jun 19 2010, 02:56 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 234

Joined: Aug 2005
Saw them hang up fiber cables up the phone poles near my place.

100mbps is still a dream sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 03:05 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 19 2010, 02:56 PM)
Saw them hang up fiber cables up the phone poles near my place.

100mbps is still a dream sad.gif
*
But even if they offer it, just imagine what pricing it's gonna be.

Seeing the pricing scale based on the 5/10/20 mb packages currently, it's gonna be outrageously overpriced shocking.gif

AND AND !!! they may even cap it !!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mox123
post Jun 19 2010, 05:12 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 193

Joined: Aug 2008
Hi,

I'm using the 5MB business package for small office but the wireless keeps on and off, very unstable. I'm thinking to replace the wireless router but after reading all the thread, still a bit confuse. Hope someone here can help me to answer the below:

1) Can I totally replace the DLink router? If yes, how to do it? Do I need a special wireless router?

2) I understand I can setup the Wireless router in between the DLink and my network, right? Any special Wireless router I need to purchase?

3) For either setup above, do I need to have a router with DD-WRT compatible?

I'm planning to get the Cisco small business grade wireless router, is it ok?

Many thanks in advance.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 05:39 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
You can use your own router by using Riv's method by changing the DIR-615 to a switch that only does vlan tagging.

Or you can totally replace the DIR-615 with a vlan capable switch such as...


The RB250GS which is cheap, good and has all the functionality for vlan you need, and extras like bandwidth QOS if you require that.
http://www.routerboard.com/pricelist.php?s...ddedItemCount=0

There are screen shots of the SWOS it's web interface uses here
http://mum.mikrotik.com/presentations/PL10/intro.pdf

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 19 2010, 05:43 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
5w33
post Jun 19 2010, 05:39 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 638

Joined: Apr 2007
From: Johor Bahru


QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 19 2010, 02:51 PM)
Not anytime soon. Just think about it.

How many years have they been peddling their 1-4 mb packages for premium prices, when other countries had been offering speeds of 10mb, 20 mb, 50mb, 100mb and even 1gb!!

Tmnut also has no competitors so it has no reason to offer better speed packages then 5/10/20 for now, and even that is friggin expensive + they dare say want to put caps somemore doh.gif

Their very good at milking $$ out of us for very high profit margins because they are a monopoly  rclxub.gif
*
They need to improve the international link.
Local 100mbps is useless, we need better international speed.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 19 2010, 05:45 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,043

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(5w33 @ Jun 19 2010, 05:39 PM)
They need to improve the international link.
Local 100mbps is useless, we need better international speed.
*
Their current 10mb unifi can support that speed to foreign servers which i've tested. The question remains, if got more unifi subscribers can they still have the current performance ??

Now may be fine, but later how?

Unifi still got lots of stuff to prove hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rizvanrp
post Jun 19 2010, 05:46 PM


Getting Started
Group Icon
Networks & Broadband
Group: Elite
Posts: 164

Joined: Sep 2006



@5w33

Unifi has some pretty decent international speeds at the moment. Besides streaming data, local 100mbps is bloody useful. People download international content @ 5/10/20mbps and put it up on a local 100mbps content sharing network (p2p, direct dl, whatever).. saves everyone tons of time + bandwidth. You download a torrent and you hit another local peer, your torrent speed will shoot up to 10MB/s+..

Anyway, it's not like we're ever going to see this on the current infrastructure.. 8mbps reserved for IPTV + maybe 1-2mbps for VOIP which leaves less than 90mbps available per Fiberhome port. They'll probably reuse the PON fiber optic cabling and change the hardware in the future to accommodate faster speeds.

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Jun 19 2010, 05:59 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
5w33
post Jun 19 2010, 06:05 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 638

Joined: Apr 2007
From: Johor Bahru


Yes, the international speed is okay for some country, but I'm experiencing very slow speed to China site, just normal surf.

100mbps structure is for those FTTH right? Mine is still using the old DSL cable, VDSL I supposed.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

110 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1184sec    2.32    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 01:46 PM