VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe

Dovienya
post Jun 8 2011, 12:33 PM

293 posts

what i know is you can:

take it to the service centre (midvalley)
or you can take it to any sony style centre (berjaya, the curve & klcc ). they'll send it to the service centre for you.

Of course, they'll charge if the repair is outside the warranty coverage smile.gif.

You can call 1-300-88-1233 for details wink.gif (their customer service line)
yuka
post Jun 10 2011, 09:20 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Going to buy Sony Vaio YB soon, do anyone here were let down by this netbook?

* heard my friend of friend using Vaio (not sure model) says can't install other retail o/s is it true?

This post has been edited by yuka: Jun 10 2011, 10:43 PM
calvinhpk
post Jun 13 2011, 11:34 AM

28 posts

anyone experience this wierd scenario before with the laptop before?
Mine is SB18

when i sleep my computer (close the lid) without power supply attached, sometimes the computer will auto-start (or somehow running).
When I wake up the next morning, the computer feel hot, and battery is drained out. Before I close the lid, battery was around 70+%.
I have already disable auto-update windows, since I think it might cause the auto boot up.
laptop is connected via normal wireless router
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 18 2011, 04:03 PM

2,720 posts

Anyone replace keybioard before? Mine seems to be going to spoilt soon as I can tell from the sounds when I press on it. It's CW16... how much does it cost?
roicoon
post Jun 21 2011, 11:30 AM

I'm about to purchase my first Vaio.

1. Is Vaio SA series available in MY?
2. Can I customize what spec I want for my Vaio like "VAIO Owner Made" in JP?
TSMiyabi
post Jun 23 2011, 02:03 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(roicoon @ Jun 21 2011, 11:30 AM)
I'm about to purchase my first Vaio.

1. Is Vaio SA series available in MY?
2. Can I customize what spec I want for my Vaio like "VAIO Owner Made" in JP?
1. Only SB for now
2. Nope you cant.

From the online store (sonystyle), currently only 3 series available. Its kinda slow progress for new VAIO to get announce/release.

Added on June 23, 2011, 2:33 am
QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 10 2011, 09:20 PM)
Going to buy Sony Vaio YB soon, do anyone here were let down by this netbook?

* heard my friend of friend using Vaio (not sure model) says can't install other retail o/s is it true?
It seem that the official drivers only cover the Windows 7 32 bit OS. But user still can use the 32 bit driver for Windows 7 64 bit.

Some user feedback:
1. Fan a little bit humming / noisy
2. 3.5 to 4 hours battery life
3. Mediocre built quality

The drivers can be found here: http://www.sony-asia.com/support/product/vpcyb15ag

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 18 2011, 04:03 PM)
Anyone replace keybioard before? Mine seems to be going to spoilt soon as I can tell from the sounds when I press on it. It's CW16... how much does it cost?
Never did that. Your best bet is to call the customer support.
http://www.sony.com.my/section/servicecentres

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jun 23 2011, 02:33 AM
lee_what2004
post Jun 24 2011, 11:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Vaio Z2~
benyouhui.it168.com/thread-1675661-1-1.html
lonewolfchua
post Jun 27 2011, 08:08 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(fizzy @ Jun 26 2011, 02:35 AM)
where to buy discounted vpcsb16fg/b/p/s/w?
U have to look out for promo at SonyStyle online shop. There's where I bought my SB16 with free Ori Sony Bag, Sony Bluetooth mouse and a silly mystery gift. But those two Sony products worth RM500-600 liao...
RIght now I think is middle of cycle of refresh, cos in US already announced replacement models for the SB. I think is SA or something.

But anyway, buy the SB, it is a really nice machine, not perfect but very nice..
yuka
post Jun 28 2011, 12:53 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Where can i test demo unit of vaio x?
TSMiyabi
post Jul 3 2011, 01:54 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 28 2011, 12:53 PM)
im afraid that going to be hard, unless the store still keep the old stock.
the X is kinda going to obsolete, again.
cyroz
post Jul 19 2011, 12:16 AM

61 posts

i'm thinking on buying vaio S model for portable and battery last longer.

The model that i'm interested is SB16FG/B . But after compare it with VPCSB26FG/B , just a small different in HDD size and extend battery connector.

The price different is around rm300.

Is it worth it to get VPCSB26FG/B?

How sturdy the vaio s model and any personal experience to share from vaio user to me.

thankz
little ice
post Jul 20 2011, 02:53 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 28 2011, 12:53 PM)
if you have the money to buy vaio x, go for Macbook Air instead. cheaper, and MUCH more power, battery also last longer compared to the stock L size battery.
Effaw995
post Jul 21 2011, 11:43 AM

43 posts

Hi..guys, do you know which is the best skin for my Vaio Z126? And where to buy this skin?
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 12:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Something like this ?
http://cretouch.com/sony-vaio-series-lapto...ther-p-117.html
gallery: http://cretouch.com/sony-c-21_28.html
Effaw995
post Jul 21 2011, 12:39 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 21 2011, 12:11 PM)
Yeah..thanks mate.. smile.gif

Added on July 23, 2011, 9:42 pmCan our vaio laptop install mac os?

This post has been edited by Effaw995: Jul 23 2011, 09:42 PM
hiroki8704
post Jul 24 2011, 12:22 PM

38 posts

i am planning to buy the SB model from sony centre in lowyat...
i am still considering whether to buy the SB16 or SB26?

between silver or blue?

any problems with the laptop besides the fan noise?
lee_what2004
post Jul 24 2011, 12:28 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The blue looks more purple though...

The screen viewing angle is quite limited, especially the vertical one..
Temp is quite high, browsing is around 60C+
When playing Nintendo DS emulator, almost reach 80C, with cooler..
Burning DVD, very loud sound..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jul 24 2011, 12:30 PM
hiroki8704
post Jul 24 2011, 11:23 PM

38 posts

yeah..the blue looks like purple..somehow..it does remind me of my GT5 titanium blue ps3..
apart from that?
any more problems?
lee_what2004
post Jul 24 2011, 11:39 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Not much..
lakost
post Jul 25 2011, 01:58 PM

270 posts

im thinking of buying Vaio VPCSB18GG/S.Is it worth it?
Anyone here bought it and want to share their experience with me?

84 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:10 PM