Hi..
When the replacement for new Z series especially Z126xx will available in Malaysia?
Price?
This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 13 2010, 01:41 AM
VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe
Sep 13 2010, 01:39 AM
43 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Hi..
When the replacement for new Z series especially Z126xx will available in Malaysia? Price? This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 13 2010, 01:41 AM |
Sep 16 2010, 03:42 PM
Hi expert people..
I think all of you are great with experince on VAIO laptop. I have read a lots of review about VAIO laptop. Many of them saids sthat VAIO laptop have so many problems. Actually, I'm not expert in laptop and PC. I do not know which brands is better and worse. My target laptop; 1. Small as 13' 2. Powerfull means great in performance 3. Thin, so I can easily travel 4. Price range, RM6000-RM8000. 5. Stylish design because it's makes me feel good. 6. Works for 4-5 years. 7. Warranty at least 2 years. That's why I will go to new Z series. Normally, I will read all review about this model in order to get the info of it including problems and solution. Guys, how long you VAIO working pretty good especially new Z series? And many of Z series user told their problems. So, it make me confuse to buy this laptop. So, I hope you all can share your experince with VAIO laptop and their problems. Sorry, my English is poor. Thanks. This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 16 2010, 03:43 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 11:51 PM
Ohh..thanks guys for your information.
The palmrest wear out over time was made the Z old. Maybe I shoul wait for silver edition but it's not have SSD. I will be looking for Z12 and see how it's going. |
Sep 22 2010, 12:08 AM
Just want to know if any laptop that looks likes similar to new Z series in terms of specs.
Brand: Any Specs: Intel Core i3/i5/i7, SSD or 320-500GB HDD, thin and good graphics. Size: 12-14 inch Price: RM3000-RM5500 |
Sep 22 2010, 12:30 AM
Sep 22 2010, 12:51 AM
Really? But, Sony state that new Z series is a high-end laptop. What's mean by that statement?
Sep 22 2010, 12:59 AM
oohh..i see. If I have budget around RM3000-RM8000, which one you suggest a laptop including in your list and Z series?
Sep 22 2010, 01:11 AM
I want a good performance and portability, both. :-)
Sep 22 2010, 01:25 AM
That's cool lee..
So, i will be looking Z for sure. But, just want to know, why Acer 3820TG has good GPU? Sorry, Im not good in laptop knowledge. |
Sep 22 2010, 01:36 AM
I get it. So, its graphic is more better than Z.
Lee, I know you are one of the expert in this forum. So, can you explain about overclock and something like that? Because, I have read someone tell that Sony was doing something in their CPU. But I don't understand what is it. lol |
Sep 22 2010, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 22 2010, 01:48 AM) Overclocking is mainly making your component to run faster from its intended speed, while how much it can overclock, it depends on your component quality, some can overclock higher, some can't even overclock. OK. I think the expert only can overclock their CPU. Thanks lee. Now, i got it. :-)For CPU, their clocks is determined by multiplier and FSB (C2D)/ BCLK (Core i3/i5/i7) e.g. C2D P8700 = 9.5 x 266MHz = 2.53GHz Since for most CPU, their multiplier is locked, except the extreme series, we can't do anything to it, so the only option is change the FSB/BCLK to higher MHz.. e.g. Core i5 450M with 2.4Ghz is 18 * 133Mhz, we increase the 133MHz to 160MHz, then we achieve 18*160Mhz = 2.88GHz, which brings it faster speed than i7 620M The risk? Higher temperature and unstable machine if you overclock too much... CPU dead is almost none since we are not playing with voltage in this case... Added on September 22, 2010, 2:17 am QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 22 2010, 01:57 AM) i dun advise you to overclock a laptop if you have no idea whats up with it.....considering you have totally no idea now. and 3k-8k is an extreme difference in budget. you can get a 3k laptop working just like a 8k laptop. if you are seeking for performance, vaio Z is not what you are opting...its the highest end in terms of exclusive and class in laptop region. if will be funny if you want the laptop for performance on the go..........as vaio Z had been advertised as an exclusive product for impression. just like mac books and fujitsus. Nice quest. Yeah, i actually totally 'zero' in PC and laptop. I don't know which is better for me including hardware. Usually, i use my laptop to doing something like editing, typing document, playing games, and totally my laptop works for me about 12-16 hours per day. So, I realize that i need a laptop that can give a great performance means fast beside have a good graphic. I really want a laptop that always be with me, so i can easily use it anywhere anytime. lets make it simple, vaio Z will be a good choice for businessman to show your standard in front of your customer. during presentation. its the ultimate weapon because of the carbon fibre touching. material of aeroplane on your hand, get over by a car but still able to work as normal and almost 0 problem occurs with it. by paying double or triple the price tag of another laptop with the same spec. if you are seeking performance or performance on the go. performance never go with exclusive. you can get rm3k laptop with the same performance, then the remaining rm5k, change to a better laptop for rm3k next year, and 3k next year. next next year a rm3k laptop is equivalent to a rm5k laptop this year. considering you know merely anything in the details of hardware, i guess ur friend suggested you to buy vaio Z. it REALLY really boost your social status. thats for sure. its just like buying a rolex that can give you time just like a casio. the power is in your hand. and i doubt you game or do something graphic intensive? so gt330m should suffice. And i know there is a lot of laptop that can match the Z series in terms of performance. Z series is expensive, but I don't care too much about the price. I just want to have a great laptop that can serve for me 3-5 years. And i likely to have a laptop that have all in one. By the way, your review just give me a good chance to survey other laptop. Thanks mate. This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 22 2010, 02:17 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:07 AM) i think for your case, you should aim vaio Z, fujitsu business class, lenovo thinkpad X, vaio Y, dell latitude or adamo....these laptops are business class, they dun have those monstrous spec young gamers want at reasonable price. but they offer tough cockroach lifespan and build quality. they do cost twice the price of other laptop but you get less hassle. you can still do your daily chores at a business class level. =D Yeah, another good advice quest. Added on September 22, 2010, 7:19 am QUOTE(shinjin @ Sep 22 2010, 03:10 AM) Yeah, I just checking Sony Asia website and doing comparison on Z12 with Z13. Z13 have a new processer, Intel Core i5 580M = Core i7 620M and Core i7 640M. But, when it will availble in Malaysia? I couldn't wait anymore because my HP Pavilion always hang and internet connection will losing after 10-30 minutes. I need a new laptop as soon as possible. This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 22 2010, 07:19 AM |
Sep 23 2010, 09:30 AM
Guys, how to extend the warranty of sony vaio? Is it I need to extend during time of purchase only? Or I can extend anytime during warranty given? And how much for extend 2 years of vaio?
Sep 26 2010, 01:38 PM
Guys, finally I bought new Z series. Thanks to someone that help me. Hehe..
Just want to know, which is better, either my computer will 'install windows update automatically' or just 'check windows update and i will choose whether to download and install them'? My Z just only have 128GB, so I think when it will update automatically, the space will reduce. Your opinions guys? This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 26 2010, 01:40 PM |
Sep 26 2010, 03:59 PM
Sep 27 2010, 12:22 AM
Sep 27 2010, 04:48 PM
My Z was labelled as "Class 1 Laser Product"..lol
Sep 27 2010, 09:10 PM
Sep 28 2010, 02:26 PM
Sep 29 2010, 10:00 AM
Guys, how to make my Z image is smooth? When I view Sony Style USA website, the images seems jagged. So, what can I do to make its smooth and quality without blur or jagged pictures?
This post has been edited by Effaw995: Sep 29 2010, 10:09 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0361sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:48 AM |