post Oct 8 2011, 08:46 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Oct 7 2011, 09:11 PM)
omai where can we find these? lol.
Khameleon Spray = Dunno how much.. never buy before
Candy Blue = RM 11 to RM 13 each
Mettalic = RM 10
1K Top Coat and Plastic Primer = RM 17 each.. smile.gif

is really big bottle~ I bought it at Prima Setapak, off Jln Genting Klang.
zheyuen
post Oct 8 2011, 11:27 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Oct 8 2011, 08:46 AM)
Khameleon Spray = Dunno how much.. never buy before
Candy Blue = RM 11 to RM 13 each
Mettalic = RM 10
1K Top Coat and Plastic Primer = RM 17 each.. smile.gif

is really big bottle~ I bought it at Prima Setapak, off Jln Genting Klang.
dun have it anywhere else ke? haha.

btw, is it easy to control like pylox?
ascentic
post Oct 8 2011, 08:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Oct 8 2011, 12:27 PM)
dun have it anywhere else ke? haha.

btw, is it easy to control like pylox?
Can't answer ur question coz I never use pylox before tongue.gif haha
nazrul90
post Oct 8 2011, 08:55 PM

302 posts

yes, some place near my house got Samurai spray can..

viewed the website..
seem no flat coat for Samurai brand sad.gif

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Oct 8 2011, 09:07 PM
zheyuen
post Oct 8 2011, 09:13 PM

206 posts

only place i can be around is amcorp mall that area lol. if u guys spot this khameleon spray there tell me. Lol.
rayloke
post Oct 8 2011, 10:44 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Oct 7 2011, 06:08 PM)
Some nice spray cans to share smile.gif

Khameleon Spray
1K Top Coat
Putty Primer
Plastic Primer

Imagine this color in our gunpla  drool.gif  Gloosy!
U gotta be careful with industrial grade paint.

It might look nice on a real motorbike, but can u imagine it on your 6" tall gundam?

The color shifting flakes has many sizes too. The one for automobile i personally think is extremely BIG for plastic models. For paint with finer/smaller flakes, u can try Gunze's mozialla series. The flake is still consider a little big but still acceptable in plastic model.

If u wanna see the effects, there r some in ICW so u can make the decision yourself.
akoxix
post Oct 9 2011, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 6 2011, 07:48 PM)
hehehe belanja u pic ea..hehehhee
i snap it...lupe to post in my post before... hehehe

i dun buy it...no budget huhuhu
perghhh!!.. drool.gif .. haha.. tq2.. seem they have a lot in stock.. haha..
mf_yamato
post Oct 9 2011, 07:47 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(akoxix @ Oct 9 2011, 12:29 AM)
perghhh!!..  drool.gif .. haha.. tq2.. seem they have a lot in stock.. haha..
ya..still got alot when i come that day..hehehe
kofsiong
post Oct 9 2011, 02:14 PM

131 posts

-

This post has been edited by kofsiong: Oct 10 2011, 01:04 PM
ascentic
post Oct 9 2011, 03:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Oct 8 2011, 11:44 PM)
U gotta be careful with industrial grade paint.

It might look nice on a real motorbike, but can u imagine it on your 6" tall gundam?

The color shifting flakes has many sizes too. The one for automobile i personally think is extremely BIG for plastic models. For paint with finer/smaller flakes, u can try Gunze's mozialla series. The flake is still consider a little big but still acceptable in plastic model.

If u wanna see the effects, there r some in ICW so u can make the decision yourself.
Thanks bro smile.gif I will go have a look in ICW the soonest smile.gif
rayloke
post Oct 10 2011, 11:26 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Oct 9 2011, 03:23 PM)
Thanks bro smile.gif I will go have a look in ICW the soonest smile.gif
Oops, when i read my post u quote, i realise i didn't make it clear enough.... actually u can check out the color shifting effect of Mr hobby one n industrial ones. But ICW doesn't carry Mr hobby's.... tongue.gif (Maybe tkting carries them)

I hope i m not too potong stim saying that tongue.gif Anyway we r all here to learn only.... tongue.gif
akoxix
post Oct 10 2011, 04:56 PM

hi guys.. rclxms.gif can all of you comment on my SD RX-75 GUNTANK that i recently paint?? icon_question.gif one thing though, i weathered the tayar a bit exccesive la... rclxub.gif .. this is my first time weathering.. better start off with a smaller kit (my opinion la) haha..
nazrul90
post Oct 10 2011, 05:06 PM

302 posts

^hey, not bad..
but i think better you flat coated the entire kit first before weathering for better effect
the cannon i think need to weathering too.. like after firing effect/some burned efffect

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Oct 10 2011, 05:11 PM
akoxix
post Oct 10 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:06 PM)
^hey, not bad..
but i think better you flat coated the entire kit first before weathering for better effect
the cannon i think need to weathering too.. like after firing effect/some burned efffect

TQ2.. rclxms.gif .. haha.. yes, i will take note about that... .. TQ2 rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by akoxix: Oct 10 2011, 05:32 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 10 2011, 05:36 PM

I bought Krylon white gloss primer (for plastic) and Krylon Gloss White sprays from ACE HARDWARE. Unfortunately after applying and leaving for a week to cure, I still cannot get that insane white gloss. Is there something I need to apply?

One more thing i noticed is that there will be an embedded line on the painted surface if my fingernails run through it. Why is this result?
Noysan
post Oct 10 2011, 06:29 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Oct 10 2011, 05:36 PM)

I bought Krylon white gloss primer (for plastic) and Krylon Gloss White sprays from ACE HARDWARE. Unfortunately after applying and leaving for a week to cure, I still cannot get that insane white gloss. Is there something I need to apply?

One more thing i noticed is that there will be an embedded line on the painted surface if my fingernails run through it. Why is this result?
you mean the paint doesn't dry/cure after a week? It seems this is the case.. hmm.gif

z3r0717
post Oct 10 2011, 11:19 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(akoxix @ Oct 10 2011, 04:56 PM)
hi guys.. rclxms.gif  can all of you comment on my SD RX-75 GUNTANK  that i recently paint?? icon_question.gif  one thing though, i weathered the tayar a bit exccesive la...  rclxub.gif .. this is my first time weathering.. better start off with a smaller kit (my opinion la) haha..

Let me comment a few pointers...
Get your fundamentals done first like mold lines, seam lines to make the kit look better...
As for the weathering, weathering can be fun yet it'll make you over done it. So always keep in mind when you do weathering...
The kit of the size, will the weathering paint(example: sand) look too big on this kit..
Try to make it minimal, you can see it yet cannot see it biggrin.gif Get what i mean?
Keep up the work.. thumbup.gif
akoxix
post Oct 11 2011, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:19 PM)
Let me comment a few pointers...
Get your fundamentals done first like mold lines, seam lines to make the kit look better...
As for the weathering, weathering can be fun yet it'll make you over done it. So always keep in mind when you do weathering...
The kit of the size, will the weathering paint(example: sand) look too big on this kit..
Try to make it minimal, you can see it yet cannot see it  biggrin.gif  Get what i mean?
Keep up the work..  thumbup.gif
ooo.. i see.. nod.gif .. tq2 icon_rolleyes.gif .. yup, the weathering seems overwhelming... haha.. rclxub.gif .. and yes, i get what you mean bro.. thanks.. will improve on my next kit.. TQ bro!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 11 2011, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(Noysan @ Oct 10 2011, 06:29 PM)
you mean the paint doesn't dry/cure after a week? It seems this is the case.. hmm.gif
On the surface it is dry and neat. But when I accidentally hit the part to the side of the table, it leaves a embedded lining, no paint chipping though.

The original plastic is soft ABS. I did lightly sand the surface and clean it with spirit to remove any oil stains. Subsequently I applied two layers of Krylon "Plastic Fusion" white gloss Primer. Left it for an hour under hot sun to dry.

Then I sprayed two layers of Krylon White Gloss, afterwhich I left it to dy and cure for a whole week.

Now I am considering using enamel proxy white which I heard would harden like a ceramic surface...is this right?
Noysan
post Oct 11 2011, 09:28 AM

156 posts

It seems like you've over sprayed it, so when the paint dried it turns into rubbery effect.
I suggest u make some testing first. Get some plastic spoon and try the paint on that (primer and white gloss) but this time just apply thin layer and see what happen.

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:05 PM