yea torres cant leave cuz i already bought the shirt lol
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Hodgson in the house!
May 4 2010, 11:27 AM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: planet Earth(it's kl) |
yea torres cant leave cuz i already bought the shirt lol
May 4 2010, 11:28 AM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(ProbMan @ May 4 2010, 11:08 AM) I thought in last couple of matches he sort of like becoming anonymous I shifted most of my attention to Aquilani instead. He has alot to redeem himself if he wanted to get back to that talisman (marvel) cult status. I beg to differ. I find he's doing quite ok recently. I thought "Stevie is back!!" when we hammered 4-0 against Burnley. I missed long range thunderous strike of Stevie G. |
May 4 2010, 11:32 AM
128 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 4 2010, 11:53 AM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 4 2010, 11:16 AM) I don't see there is love-hate relationship in between Gerrard and Rafa. i think there's is an uneasiness between them...it may not affect Rafa that much but i think it's affecting Gerrard...Rafa likes Steve G. He is still the first choice player as long as he's fit to play. No problem. What's worrying is the inconsistent performance of Steve G. Added on May 4, 2010, 11:19 am Gerrard is still the BEST player we can rely on. Aquaman is still unproven *yet*. |
May 4 2010, 11:54 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 4 2010, 11:09 AM) in this retrospec, I may have to say venables may be right that gerrard must make a decision to leave liverpool since $$$ can bring some into liverpool to buy reinforcements. his heart may be at liverpool but at such situation I will understand he is & will not leave because LFc is in a turmoil but more so in him leaving we can generate to rebuild. (in my mind gerrard is worth 3 workrate of a player) can we swap Berbatov + cash = Torres? torres cant leave, as much as he can generate a lot of $$$$$ (likes of RM, man city & even manU are willing buyers) but he is young to see the reincarnation of liverpool. that includes reina too. let the process of rebuilding begin. rafa, gerrard & I hope the bloody yanks |
May 4 2010, 11:55 AM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 4 2010, 11:09 AM) in this retrospec, I may have to say venables may be right that gerrard must make a decision to leave liverpool since $$$ can bring some into liverpool to buy reinforcements. his heart may be at liverpool but at such situation I will understand he is & will not leave because LFc is in a turmoil but more so in him leaving we can generate to rebuild. (in my mind gerrard is worth 3 workrate of a player) remember the time when the value of Gerrard was much higher and Chelsea offered something big on table...? there was a considerable debate....about if we should take Chelsea's millions and use it to build the team. Even then, not the entire Anfield and supporters world wide wanted him to stay...Even then his attitude and performances were not to everyone's liking...torres cant leave, as much as he can generate a lot of $$$$$ (likes of RM, man city & even manU are willing buyers) but he is young to see the reincarnation of liverpool. that includes reina too. let the process of rebuilding begin. rafa, gerrard & I hope the bloody yanks in retrospect, i am thankful he stayed. Because if he left, i doubt the millions will not be spent on players and rebuilding but for the benefits of the Yanks |
May 4 2010, 11:59 AM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 4 2010, 12:09 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sri Petaling |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 4 2010, 11:16 AM) I don't see there is love-hate relationship in between Gerrard and Rafa. there were times this season when i really hope that rafa drop gerrard from starting lineup juz to make him wake up from his slumber..but what to do,rafa trust gerrard 1000% even if gerrard was in poor form..he's a captain anyway Rafa likes Steve G. He is still the first choice player as long as he's fit to play. No problem. What's worrying is the inconsistent performance of Steve G. |
May 4 2010, 12:27 PM
821 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
perhaps all those years of lifting up liverpool on his own has taken the toll on his performance, and gerrard is no longer the midfield engine he used to a few seasons back.
back then we see gerrard rarely putting a foot wrong, let alone getting wrestled out of possession and seriously, i can't recall seeing incidents like that until this season. if he loses possession you'll find him charging at the ball like a madman and earned himself a fair few reds then. this season, whenever he made a poor pass or the ball got nicked off his feet, he just stood there in disbelief and when he chased, it was done halfheartedly. i'm not saying that gerrard has lost his passion, but maybe he is no longer at an age where you can make bursting runs and dribble past a few players in the middle of the pitch. gerrard in a poor season is still a better than many midfielders in the league. it's his high standard of performance in the previous seasons that made him look so drastically bad this term, and with the rest of the team playing averagely, being the talisman he naturally came under the spotlight. personally thinking, if we take money out of the equation, i think almost every department would require some improvement. put the squad into another club and perhaps only reina, torres and gerrard would make it into the first 11. |
May 4 2010, 01:22 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
seriously do you guys want Martin O Neil , Roy Hodgson as the next man to lead LFC?
I really cant see why Jose will coming here and the most suitable person probably our legend Kenny,but that was big risk, fail to do well in his 1st season will srap up his reputation as legend here |
May 4 2010, 01:27 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i dont care who will be our next manager as long as they win the EPL for Liverpool and keep our tradition back on track....
May 4 2010, 01:39 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
yea, so do you think which manager can bring back the title?
May 4 2010, 01:42 PM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor. |
guus hiddink might be an ideal manager for liverpool. it's just my opinion...
May 4 2010, 01:55 PM
111 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
our team its not so perfect....
if new manager come in, i dont think he can bring BPL to our club in his 1st season... coz he need tobuy new player n so on.... just my opinion.... |
May 4 2010, 01:57 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(nando @ May 4 2010, 11:53 AM) i think there's is an uneasiness between them...it may not affect Rafa that much but i think it's affecting Gerrard... I suspected so as well, remember the body language after Torres being subbed when Liv is chasing the game on Birmingham match when the scoreline is 1-1 time (if not mistaken). |
May 4 2010, 02:04 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(nando @ May 4 2010, 12:55 PM) remember the time when the value of Gerrard was much higher and Chelsea offered something big on table...? there was a considerable debate....about if we should take Chelsea's millions and use it to build the team. Even then, not the entire Anfield and supporters world wide wanted him to stay...Even then his attitude and performances were not to everyone's liking... i agree, but we are of a difference situation this time around. We need to finance the debt (bank of scotland (RBS) has deffered once or twice!? no? in retrospect, i am thankful he stayed. Because if he left, i doubt the millions will not be spent on players and rebuilding but for the benefits of the Yanks We need to bite the bullet. Gerrard IS liverpool, he has be the orchestra of the team in majority of the liverpool play. NO one was able to consistently help him to shoulder that responsibly. Alonso did last season & in parts in his first season. Rafa wanted an englishman (barry) but we all know how dishonourable barry was when he gave his word of joining us following season (this season) after completing his gratitude to villa but man city parachuted gold into his eyes. To SAVE liverpool, gerrard may have to sacrifice himself. I dont like it. I dont think the yanks will dip into their own pockets to finance the debt, they never did & I highly doubt they will feel remourseful & build a conscience to do a right thing. the little kitty we have will buy some players (grade C) but at most not quality to carry the team. With gerrards sale, now at least the pot could attract grade B players. dont talk about grade A as we never ever bought nor attract those except torres. (gerrard being home grown & all). tavez? David Villa? sorry happens only in fifa fantasy game but in reality, dream on. both tavez, David Villa (Valencia)> 35 million pound each. This post has been edited by koolspyda: May 4 2010, 02:20 PM |
May 4 2010, 02:05 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(nando @ May 4 2010, 11:07 AM) he call pull his socks up next season and beyond...but looking at his strange love-hate relationship with Rafa...perhaps it wont take a lot to cause a big fiasco...and pull the club further down... Players and manager must have good communication and understanding. If the players don't understand what the manager trying to do with the tactic, intention etc (even whom being subbed and what position), then players morale can get affected. Just like if you are playing well, and still full of energetic, suddenly manager subbed you and drop you next game, surely you will feel dejected. At least player must understand why, it is due to tactic wise? save for next game? etc. This kind of message, sometimes don't need to be spoken out, but manager can send the message in various way. Just like you are chasing the game, you take out a DM and put a AM, players don't need to be told also roughly know what the manager trying to deliver the intention/message. |
May 4 2010, 02:22 PM
4,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Shadow Striker |
since no player should be bigger than the club, gerrad=liverpool is invalid...
we rely too much on certain players, enough already given choice, i would love gerrard to remain but if there is an offer of around 40m for him, why not consider selling him to (i) once and for all make everyone feel he is as important/significant on the pitch and (ii) money to spend on a younger world class player? then again i see the situation as rafa lost the plot, hence players like gerrard, who has such high expectations on himself and the club, can have a dip in form, lost of desire etc etc a new manager, new owners should be a great solution to renwe hope and passion. we got a new sponsor already isnt it? |
May 4 2010, 02:42 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Petre @ May 4 2010, 03:22 PM) since no player should be bigger than the club, gerrad=liverpool is invalid... yes, now if only the script were as followswe rely too much on certain players, enough already given choice, i would love gerrard to remain but if there is an offer of around 40m for him, why not consider selling him to (i) once and for all make everyone feel he is as important/significant on the pitch and (ii) money to spend on a younger world class player? then again i see the situation as rafa lost the plot, hence players like gerrard, who has such high expectations on himself and the club, can have a dip in form, lost of desire etc etc a new manager, new owners should be a great solution to renwe hope and passion. we got a new sponsor already isnt it? out = calsberg, rafa, gerrard = no more heartache to forumers here In= stan chart, roy hodson, villa, alves, Zamora, stephen kelly (fulham players link cause follow manager mah). but haha in reality i only see 2 players in, not necessarily the ones i added & certainly not the italic ones. sadly, I dont see any other quality manager who would risk to join a turbulent liverpool. This post has been edited by koolspyda: May 4 2010, 02:45 PM |
May 4 2010, 03:18 PM
65 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
If Rafa leaves, I dun see any top class manager who can bring liverpool forward next season. Roy hodgson? He is good but I doubt he can handle a world class club, not yet, but the magical part of football is its' unpredictabilty.. who knows he might bring us champion next year? how bout Mourinho? No doubt, he is good but I dun think he will come and manage a financially-constraint club like Liverpool. but then again, if Rafa stays, we also are unsure whether he is able to bring us any further compare to where we are now(remember last season when we got 2nd place, we are expecting to challenge for champion and look at where we are now). There are chances that we might still be able to finish in top 4. but champion? To be honest, its really unpredictable(the unpredictablilty comes in again =P).
1st thing 1st is that the yanks must be out and the new owner is able to provide blood injection to the club for manager to bring in fresh and capable legs. Im not hoping for the new owner to be as rich as ManCity of course. but at least if the new owner comes in and from there, we are able to buy player worth 20-30mio, I think thats more then enough already(rather then looking at players worth 1-2mio. and expecting them to bring us trophies, for me its abit ridiculous). Just my opinion anyway. |
| Change to: | 0.0524sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:45 PM |