English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Hodgson in the house!

kcmy
post Jul 13 2010, 10:25 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 13 2010, 07:16 PM)
Has anyone read Carragher's autobiography yet? If you haven't, please go buy it. Well worth it. Here's one bit I thought was hilarious.
how much is the book bro? saw Torres's one in bookstores as well,so far i only bought 'God' Fowler's one.
Petre
post Jul 13 2010, 10:26 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

i am very excited about this smile.gif

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...vals-at-melwood
Clairvoyant
post Jul 13 2010, 10:41 PM

252 posts

i have got gerrard n fowlers one..next is carra!!
nando
post Jul 13 2010, 10:42 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 13 2010, 07:16 PM)
Has anyone read Carragher's autobiography yet? If you haven't, please go buy it. Well worth it. Here's one bit I thought was hilarious.
hahahahah...always knew that guy was a spoiled one..

duke...a little bird told me you pocketed quite a fair amount due to Spain's victory...how about a round of drinks for everyone here eh? tongue.gif

anyway....Villa on Torres

``Barcelona striker Villa, though, says Torres is driven by success and feels a move to Chelsea or even Camp Nou could still be on the cards.

"I am not sure where his future lies, but he knows like me he must win trophies at club level," he said. "He isn't money-focused so he would never join Manchester City but, sure, Barcelona and Chelsea would be real options for him.

"He has proven he can score goals in England and Chelsea are the number one team there at the moment, so I suppose it's the option that makes the most sense.

"He has been fully focused on the World Cup but in the back of his mind he knows he needs to be competing for the very highest honours and, if Liverpool can't do it, he will have to move."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=4716

sigh, 12 months ago, we were joking about Torres coaxing Villa to join us, and complete the jigsaw to turn a 2nd place achievment to a title winning season...

if this report is true....how the mighty have fallen.... sad.gif

the sight of him scoring THAT goal against Chelsea left many Liverpool fans in ecstasy.....we finally believed that we're on to something great here....
i cannot bear the sight of him wearing a blue jersey....please no...

This post has been edited by nando: Jul 13 2010, 10:45 PM
robertngo
post Jul 13 2010, 11:48 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(loquenemy @ Jul 12 2010, 11:32 AM)
Clear statement from Torres?? blink.gif  blink.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
the next day

kabuto rider kick
post Jul 14 2010, 12:27 AM

160 posts

lol at the pics laugh.gif wat to do tat his boyhood club,and yea pls say no to blue torres,anywhere but EPL contenders,but of course stay put is wat i want icon_rolleyes.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jul 14 2010, 12:27 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

didn't he said, LIVERPOOL will be his ENGLISH team, A.MADRID will be his SPANISH team?

At least he's true to himself tongue.gif
Max_07s
post Jul 14 2010, 09:42 AM

260 posts

anyone went to LSCM evening day last weekend?
maranello55
post Jul 14 2010, 10:23 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Whats the extent of his hamstring injury he had during the WC Final?
Duke Red
post Jul 14 2010, 10:38 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Jul 13 2010, 10:25 PM)
how much is the book bro? saw Torres's one in bookstores as well,so far i only bought 'God' Fowler's one.
Mmm I can't remember. I know it's much cheaper than the Fowler hard cover copy I bought though. Still, I think it's worth what you'll have to pay. I mean you won't find a more committed red than Carragher and I've always liked reading auto biographies because you get to read stories the media never picked up on. Carra is also nearing the end of his career so there's lots to read. I don't normally invest in autobiographies of players who still have young careers.

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 13 2010, 10:42 PM)
duke...a little bird told me you pocketed quite a fair amount due to Spain's victory...how about a round of drinks for everyone here eh? 
Wasn't much lah. The pool only involved the 7 of us. I lost about the same amount on earlier games vmad.gif

wholigunz
post Jul 14 2010, 11:00 AM

14 posts

Javier Mascherano keen to quit Liverpool and move to Inter

"Javier Mascherano and his family have been unsettled in England but Liverpool have yet to receive an offer for him"

wats d meaning of unsettled..or its just another excuse from moron football agent doh.gif
koolspyda
post Jul 14 2010, 11:36 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(wholigunz @ Jul 14 2010, 12:00 PM)
Javier Mascherano keen to quit Liverpool and move to Inter

"Javier Mascherano and his family have been unsettled in England but Liverpool have yet to receive an offer for him"

wats d meaning of unsettled..or its just another excuse from moron football agent  doh.gif
he isnt the only one. RM camp has gerrard on his toes. typically they came out & said gerrard being too old & not going for him; like they way the always play down the prospects with ronaldo, kaka, alonso etc before finally roping them in.
My hope is that gerrards statement on he wont be quiting England's international because he didnt want to end it this way (being kick out by germans), if his sentiments too was similar to they way LFc ended their last seasons campaign, he may wanna make good.

I dont know if any of you read phil thompson's message to stevie gerrard. which is terrible news for us & not just one but several established ex LFc players hinting gerrard hasnt made up his mind, its certainly not looking calm on the horizon.

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/view/1...ay-at-Liverpool

JM agent is playing the 'unsettle' card, of course. to me he's probably 'more' disillusioned of the 'wise' board room squabble than that.

but its going to be a hell two weeks for LFc fans. with our 'season' begining really early time time around, we'll see.

who knows, maybe both torres & gerrard is texting each other, you stay, I'll stay. but we'll make the board to get real reinforcement ???? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 14 2010, 11:41 AM
Jcsy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:53 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

not happy with england's lifestyle i guess...
liez
post Jul 14 2010, 11:54 AM

1,346 posts

wnana ask you guys who had gotten the liverpool shirt... how long it takes for the liverpool shirt to reach your house???
dfadzli
post Jul 14 2010, 12:34 PM

24 posts

For Home Jersey - Thru subside
- Take 12-15 days

For Away Jersey - Thru LFC
- Take 7-8 Day (Dispatched 30Jun10, Received 07 July 10)
arvil22
post Jul 14 2010, 12:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dfadzli @ Jul 14 2010, 12:34 PM)
- Take 12-15 days

u forget the express option ? haha
liez
post Jul 14 2010, 12:54 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(dfadzli @ Jul 14 2010, 12:34 PM)
- Take 12-15 days

noted...thanks fadzli.
TSsolstice818
post Jul 14 2010, 03:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Thread locked.

Please proceed to

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1489805

0.0477sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled