English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Hodgson in the house!

LucasPSS
post Apr 21 2010, 11:52 AM

65 posts

aquilani should stay.
LucasPSS
post Apr 21 2010, 12:12 PM

65 posts

yossi should stay.
LucasPSS
post Apr 21 2010, 04:46 PM

65 posts

40m for villa is abit overprice as of now considering his age. 30m will be a good buy. well, as if Valencia is willing to settle with 30m. lol
LucasPSS
post Apr 21 2010, 05:29 PM

65 posts

60million + torres + gerrard + mascherano would be more then enuff to tempt Barca. =)
LucasPSS
post Apr 21 2010, 06:10 PM

65 posts

LOL no la. Its purely insane. not like rafa will opt for messi and forego our 3 stars.
LucasPSS
post Apr 26 2010, 11:30 AM

65 posts

Hey any of you know any website that can watch higlights for the match and is able to bypass company's internet security? as I'm in offcie now and cuuldn;t see any videos due to teh stupid security. all also "access denied".. kns
LucasPSS
post Apr 30 2010, 09:48 AM

65 posts

At times like, we should hold our hands and souls together and sing this song, rather then ranting about away goal, rafa, 19th for MU, blah blah.. coz in the end, regardless of what it is, Its still Liverpool. our beloved club.

When you walk through a storm hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm is a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
Tho' your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.

Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.
LucasPSS
post Apr 30 2010, 03:42 PM

65 posts

not sure wther this has been brought up before.. but i think its a good read about stevie G and his performances recently, particularly on the match againt MU. The fela who wrote the article probably have a point but what say you?

LucasPSS
post May 4 2010, 03:18 PM

65 posts

If Rafa leaves, I dun see any top class manager who can bring liverpool forward next season. Roy hodgson? He is good but I doubt he can handle a world class club, not yet, but the magical part of football is its' unpredictabilty.. who knows he might bring us champion next year? how bout Mourinho? No doubt, he is good but I dun think he will come and manage a financially-constraint club like Liverpool. but then again, if Rafa stays, we also are unsure whether he is able to bring us any further compare to where we are now(remember last season when we got 2nd place, we are expecting to challenge for champion and look at where we are now). There are chances that we might still be able to finish in top 4. but champion? To be honest, its really unpredictable(the unpredictablilty comes in again =P).

1st thing 1st is that the yanks must be out and the new owner is able to provide blood injection to the club for manager to bring in fresh and capable legs. Im not hoping for the new owner to be as rich as ManCity of course. but at least if the new owner comes in and from there, we are able to buy player worth 20-30mio, I think thats more then enough already(rather then looking at players worth 1-2mio. and expecting them to bring us trophies, for me its abit ridiculous).

Just my opinion anyway.
LucasPSS
post May 4 2010, 03:22 PM

65 posts

how much for joe cole?
LucasPSS
post May 4 2010, 03:55 PM

65 posts

as much as i do not want to say this, but it makes me feel as though no new owner = no new manager. so mainly, liv should seek a new investor or perhaps a new owner before seeking for managers. .

For mourinho thingy, From my POV, i really think he has nothing to lose if he manages liverpool. losing his reputation if he fails to win anything on his 1st season? come on, not much manager can bring success to their newly joined club on the 1st season(on 2nd thought, he is the one who win something on his 1st season with newly joined clubs e.g chelsea, inter right?).

But If at all he brought us EPL champs on his 1st season, it will be -
- anfield faithfuls will see him as god.
- new career high for him
- his reputation will even shoot higher compare to winning trophies with any other european clubs considering he is taking over a poor liverpool with insufficient funds if no new owner.

Does it make sense? This is from my 18 years old mindset and started supporting liverpool when i witness the miraculous istanbul night at 2005. LOL
LucasPSS
post May 4 2010, 04:04 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ May 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
you're forgetting something, Mourinho was managing Porto do you call them a top class club? no disrespect to the Portugese League but you hardly see them lighting up the Champions League do you?
yes no doubt he made his name by leading Porto to the finals and winning it and he made a name for himself once he came over to Chelsea winning the EPL on the first season. claiming that Hodgson  cant handle a top club is nonsense, by the way he managed Inter and oversaw their own rebuilding at that time.

Well its all turning pear shaped for our club now tragically, its has always been leading up to this and to see it happening all in full scale glory is just sickening. Im just absolutely gutted I cant even imagine how the players would feel now
Im not saying he is not capable to manage liverpool, Im merely saying i have no confident in roy should he manage liverpool, I did mentioned that he could be a success with liverpool as well.. its all really unpredictable. as like what u said, mourinho did come from porto (again, no offense to the portugese league) and made his name from there onwards. hodgson might or might not be the same case like mourinho but if he does come to pool, we should hope for the same rather then the other way round right? =)

I admit i have doubts on him managing a club like us, but if he really does come over, as a fan, i will give my support to him. smile.gif
LucasPSS
post May 4 2010, 04:41 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 4 2010, 04:15 PM)
There is pre-requisite that required if want JM to manage Liv ie. transfer fund available.

Be realistic, no one can lift the trophy without spending.
I don't mean must spend hundred of million, but at least must have fund available for his prefer kind of players.
Without some funds to spend on quality players, it will take forever for the club to lift the trophy especially in league, this every managers understand well. $ does matter in modern day of football.
That's why a bigger new stadium is one of urgency Liv must have.

To be simple, if you were JM, you can almost walk in most club, you want to go to Liv which you know you have limited budget to start with?
or another similiar scenario
How about you rejected a job offer of Rm10K with ease of job, but accept to work for Rm1K one that need to work like hell.

Sentiment is one thing, realistic is another thing.
well, I gotta admit, you are right enough that the transfer funds condition must be fullfilled if we wants JM to come. which i highlighted that no new owner/investors, no point looking for new manager. hahah.. unrealistically if he does come and make us a champ.. then.. GG
LucasPSS
post May 4 2010, 06:27 PM

65 posts

the fans in england will not let gerrard leave wan, trust me. afterall, he is still a talisman for liverpool. =)
LucasPSS
post May 5 2010, 09:50 AM

65 posts

actually i have been wondering, if MU fans can come out with red knight, how come the pool fans never come out with red liverbird or something?

Added on May 5, 2010, 9:52 amIm sure that with the amount of fans we have, 500m to buy out teh club should be possible. and definitely, if the fans have 500m to buy, the yanks will have to sell. right?

This post has been edited by LucasPSS: May 5 2010, 09:54 AM
LucasPSS
post May 5 2010, 10:48 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ May 5 2010, 10:16 AM)
u do know that our fanz has that right??...much much longer than redknight from m.u rolleyes.gif
shareliverpool
actually I dont sweat.gif rclxub.gif
am rading thier proposal now. sounds interesting.

LucasPSS
post May 5 2010, 11:56 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 5 2010, 11:04 AM)
Heard of these blokes?

http://www.spiritofshankly.com/
not until i read about the shareliverpool site.

To be honest, I know bits and part of liverpool's history only, things likes 18epl, 5 uefa, Hillsborough disaster, those i know. a shallow fellow like me who dun know much about liverpool FC is still a loyal and faithful supporter k? flex.gif

The thing i love most is the never give up spirit of liverpool( I cried when watching the finals against Milan when LFC overturn them, of coz i was 13 only thats y i cried) and also the faithful and loyalty of the fans to the club of coz( i still rmb the imbaness of liverpool fans when liverpool lost the match, they stayed behind and sang "you'll never walk alone") laugh.gif

what matters to me about LFC now is whats the direction that they are heading in terms of managements(change of owner) and thier goals(top 4, champion etc).
LucasPSS
post May 5 2010, 12:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(nando @ May 5 2010, 12:21 PM)
KUDOS to you!
a fan who started during the times when supporting MU and Arsenal is more satisfying (in terms of trophy gathering). 
dont worry, you'll learn quick enough what supporting this club is all about.
Thanks =)
my MU frens always taunt me for supporting liverpool though. haha..

This post has been edited by LucasPSS: May 5 2010, 12:35 PM
LucasPSS
post May 5 2010, 02:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ May 5 2010, 01:54 PM)
it is always sad for me to reflect this season but we must stick together and go along with the team. now i really hope that we manage to get a good buyer and a local liverpool fan.
dun understand mate.. what u mean by manage to get a good buy and a local liverpool fan??
LucasPSS
post May 5 2010, 04:51 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 5 2010, 04:43 PM)
the raid on torres has started.  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
seems chelsea is jumping Q, opening the cheque book. who next man city? real madrid? barcelona? manU?
oh help us.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I know in torres heart HE won't. However in times of such massive uncertainty, hell will break loose.

brace up LFC fans, The storm is only JUST begining  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
started already? i tot it was just rumours?

0.0817sec    0.53    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:30 PM