147 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

strinq
post May 1 2010, 11:20 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ May 1 2010, 02:55 PM)
yes. the included ZL headband is not suitable. if you are using NiteCore headband, only the top position is ok. no issue with their H-series tho...  smile.gif
i think they should include other accessories for SC-series instead of headband... a 360° belt holster and other GITD goodies would be nice...  whistling.gif

EDIT: maybe for members who don't wear glasses there will be lesser or no glare?
Agree with both statements.
The glare would be much less without glasses. But still something really bright out of the corner of your eye.
The top part of the nitecore headband is uncomfortable.
I swerves left to right and definitely cannot run with a light on top.
uncle wong
post May 2 2010, 01:46 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ May 1 2010, 10:25 PM)
no info on cheap and accurate battery tester... but....
Uncle Wong... congrats on your new business... I see that you are now a Solarforce and Olight dealer?  thumbup.gif
Hehe ...Thank you , Thank You .

Added on May 2, 2010, 1:49 am
QUOTE(MetalZone @ May 1 2010, 10:35 PM)
Ooo... congrats on your new business! Now I know who to look for solarforce stuff.

add: about the battery tester, a lot of people seem to recommend the ZTS battery tester. the mini one is cheaper.
Welcome .....Welcome
Can give special discount for solarforce buyer

This post has been edited by uncle wong: May 2 2010, 01:49 AM
csshih
post May 2 2010, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 30 2010, 09:17 PM)
???
very excited for the warm emitters-- I've only played with neutral rclxms.gif
RookieDaddy
post May 2 2010, 02:36 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(csshih @ May 2 2010, 02:25 AM)
very excited for the warm emitters-- I've only played with neutral  rclxms.gif
Craig, when you have it, can you do a beam shot comparison between these warm emitters and something like P90 incan?
csshih
post May 2 2010, 02:46 AM

your wish is my command.. though the warms are pretty far off
... I think..... I might be wrong though.

This post has been edited by csshih: May 2 2010, 02:46 AM
MetalZone
post May 2 2010, 04:17 AM

2,515 posts

Just a random thought... since I have been MIA for quite some time... so I've been browsing some of past posts/threads and man this place has changed quite a lot! And some of you have amassed some huge collections since the last few times we mamak'ed back then.
(for the benefit of csshih; mamak is a slang for an indian muslim. In this case, it refers to a coffee shop run by mamak's that are often open 24 hours or at least till very late in the night)

I haven't seen refnulf and his Kong-12 for a while though.
jwyj
post May 2 2010, 09:00 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(uncle wong @ May 2 2010, 01:46 AM)

Welcome .....Welcome
HI bro,
Congratulations.
How much is special the price of first light on your list of 5 flashlights, the solarforce skyline 1? drool.gif
Everyone loves a discount. rclxms.gif Your best price post to Sarawak for LYN members?

This post has been edited by jwyj: May 2 2010, 09:01 AM
RookieDaddy
post May 2 2010, 09:39 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(csshih @ May 2 2010, 02:46 AM)
your wish is my command.. though the warms are pretty far off
... I think..... I might be wrong though.
thanks Craig... appreciate it. rclxms.gif
old newspaper
post May 2 2010, 10:54 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(uncle wong @ May 2 2010, 01:46 AM)

Welcome .....Welcome
finally you'd brought it here.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif must gave more discount to our Bright's Side member here than all your MFM's member tongue.gif whistling.gif ...i'm also a member of MFM & Malsing, so much more discount for me? laugh.gif

QUOTE(MetalZone @ May 2 2010, 04:17 AM)
Just a random thought... since I have been MIA for quite some time... so I've been browsing some of past posts/threads and man this place has changed quite a lot! And some of you have amassed some huge collections since the last few times we mamak'ed back then.
(for the benefit of csshih; mamak is a slang for an indian muslim. In this case, it refers to a coffee shop run by mamak's that are often open 24 hours or at least till very late in the night)

I haven't seen refnulf and his Kong-12 for a while though.
you're back active, and i'm gonna be MIA for a while doh.gif laugh.gif yeah, things has changed quite a lot since pseudoblue was appointed as our Mr. President thumbup.gif
uncle wong
post May 2 2010, 02:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ May 2 2010, 09:00 AM)
HI bro,
Congratulations.
How much is special the price of first light on your list of 5 flashlights, the solarforce skyline 1drool.gif 
Everyone loves a discount.  rclxms.gif   Your best price post to Sarawak for LYN members?
Msg Send ....actually not much profit for selling flashlight
Untung sikit minum teh can la
We can organise GB solarfoce product for more discount

Added on May 2, 2010, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 2 2010, 10:54 AM)
finally you'd brought it here.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif must gave more discount to our Bright's Side member here than all your MFM's member  tongue.gif  whistling.gif ...i'm also a member of MFM & Malsing, so much more discount for me?  laugh.gif
Haha ...Old newspaper interested in GPS too ?
Wat ur nick name in those 2 forum ?
My nickname in MSM & MFM is Uncle Wong too & I m mapper for MSM & MFM .
Profit from solarforce product so little only sweat.gif
Give so much discount , nanti uncle wong sure pengsan cry.gif

This post has been edited by uncle wong: May 2 2010, 02:06 PM
MetalZone
post May 2 2010, 03:32 PM

2,515 posts

Actually true... unless your supplier gives you a big margin, you can't profit much from selling flashlights. So I understand and support malaysian sellers if it's only a little bit more expensive than buying online.
uncle wong
post May 2 2010, 05:00 PM

104 posts

Anyone interested in solarforce product ?
Going to make first order from solarforce

This post has been edited by uncle wong: May 2 2010, 05:59 PM
alantch
post May 2 2010, 07:03 PM

43 posts

uncle wong, what is you best price for the SR90?
uncle wong
post May 2 2010, 07:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alantch @ May 2 2010, 07:03 PM)
uncle wong, what is you best price for the SR90?
Msg Send
TSpseudoblue
post May 2 2010, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(MetalZone @ May 2 2010, 04:17 AM)
Hehe, if you haven't, check out the gathering pictures and compiled links in MYCPF, Events and Gathering page nod.gif Jan 09 this year was the biggest group! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 2 2010, 10:54 AM)
yeah, things has changed quite a lot since pseudoblue was appointed as our Mr. President  thumbup.gif
I only did a little. Things aren't going to be the same without a GB master! Check out here once a while when you're away, post something tongue.gif And make sure you come back, more flashlights will be waiting for you biggrin.gif

And Grats Uncle Wong, on the new flashlights business thumbup.gif
strinq
post May 3 2010, 01:03 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ May 2 2010, 03:32 PM)
Actually true... unless your supplier gives you a big margin, you can't profit much from selling flashlights. So I understand and support malaysian sellers if it's only a little bit more expensive than buying online.
old_newspaper, do check here once in awhile ya.
congrats uncle wong on the new site!
RookieDaddy
post May 3 2010, 10:15 AM

160 posts

guys, a couple of links for your reading...

1. Comprehensive Grease and Lube Thread (link to page 16). Do take note about the advise to protect yourself when servicing your flashlight and to thoroughly clean your hands when done.

2. 玉树归来,浅谈地震PSK应急物资. This thread is from China's biggest flashlight enthusiast site. Try using Google to translate post #3, which relate author's experience to flashlight used at ground zero(?).
uncle wong
post May 3 2010, 10:34 AM

104 posts

Thrunite Drop-in
Anyone interested ?
Rm 70.50 each
1 Mode & 3 Mode same price
I need one only but Minimum order is 12
International price is Rm105

This post has been edited by uncle wong: May 3 2010, 10:45 AM
polkiuj
post May 3 2010, 10:41 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ May 3 2010, 10:15 AM)
guys, a couple of links for your reading...

1.  Comprehensive Grease and Lube Thread (link to page 16). Do take note about the advise to protect yourself when servicing your flashlight and to thoroughly clean your hands when done.

2. 玉树归来,浅谈地震PSK应急物资. This thread is from China's biggest flashlight enthusiast site. Try using Google to translate post #3, which relate author's experience to flashlight used at ground zero(?).
1. Agreed.

2. Very funny read.

"But through this thing, I'd really long lesson, which many people said flashlight forum Shenhuo toys, because you could not bear to use, so just play with, are homemade daily, but really to a dangerous moment Perhaps some people will understand, is that cheap China-made toys, because usually use small tube to play with friends, the longest 10 minutes but the light it really lit 6,7 hours later, you bad out, huh, huh, in fact, ironically, usually the things that the toy is the practical things, ordinary things that a work is the key when it is found in a toy."
Haha! Glad that it's true.

"I am the knife of Friends, so the body was prepared F1, buck 110, and a domestic well-known imitate, but to hit the real situation faced by many knife, it may be normal can imagine, for example, cutting the rope, a large tent when the wind needs to fixed with a knife, tent, including digging, smashing, prying, etc., in fact, the face of natural disaster, a small utility knife is very small, really need is a large industrial machine, I can explain is that, three knives, homemade imitate broken; buck 110 tip fracture; FK in F1 is very strong, but it also became jagged, and was leaving when the two can with a knife (F1 and 110) remain in the area, hope to continue to play heat it."
Oops. =D

Added on May 3, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(uncle wong @ May 3 2010, 10:34 AM)
Thrunite Drop-in
Anyone interested ?
Rm 70.50 each

Damon, I think you want this. =D

This is the 1.5A drop-in. I hope the heat sinking is up to par.

On a side note, tsk tsk to Thrunite.. Rating an LED the max it can output is a no-no. =D
493 lumens is the max the R5 LED can make @ 1.5A (Providing u get very close to 146 lumen @ 350mA)
Tsk tsk..

But still, it'll be one bright sucker.

This post has been edited by polkiuj: May 3 2010, 10:46 AM
old newspaper
post May 3 2010, 11:15 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(uncle wong @ May 3 2010, 10:34 AM)
Thrunite Drop-in
Anyone interested ?
Rm 70.50 each
i'm in for 1 Thrunite XP-G R5 3 Mode drop in ! RM70.50 shipped?

anyway here's the review from our taiko here, craig [ csshih ] , http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=246920

ok, this is my last flashlight related purchase for now.....still waiting for my ET M2XC4 MK ll and Malkoff MD2 with M61 to arrive... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: May 3 2010, 11:17 AM

147 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:47 PM