147 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

MetalZone
post Apr 29 2010, 12:55 PM

2,515 posts

underexposed a little is nice... helps to bring out the colours and accentuate the picture. it depends on what you want to shoot and what kind of look you are trying to acheive. after all, photography is art, so there's no real right or wrong.

for these indoor object photography if you don't have flash and only got kit lens, all you need is a good tripod. Set to manual mode, lock your ISO to the lowest, and set your aperture to fit the situation (to get the object you want in focus or to acheive more bokeh). Bear in mind by doing this, you will be taking shots with pretty long shutter speeds. For additional light, I use the light from my mag74 diffused(paper covering the front) or bounced(from ceiling or wall).
Striderman
post Apr 29 2010, 01:06 PM

Thats it. sifu spoken already
susuman
post Apr 29 2010, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(Striderman @ Apr 29 2010, 11:00 AM)
every one purposely skip your lights (showing off), hahahahaha rclxm9.gif

Wow, nice sampah u throw in the table, 1 longkok berapa? boleh murah sikit?

Anyway, nice collection of light and shooting gear, striderman (I am susuman, are we relative???)
susuman
post Apr 29 2010, 06:21 PM

Jetbeam RRT-2 has no reverse polarity protection

Guys, weeks ago my Jetbeam RRT-2 can only turn on in dim mode. I sent it back to supplier, and subsequently recent the repaired unit after almost 3 weeks. The report was "Reversed Polarity", so guys, I thought the RRT-2 has reversed polarity internally. So its not. Careful and reversed will rendered your RRT-2 useless.

I received it today, and quickly make a mod to have reverse polarity protection, another DIY.

I put some office file O-ring protector sticker to put near the Floating Positive Anode (+) then put a wire in spiral shape at the head. This to make sure the + will not touch the - from the battery when i reversed.

Very much the way others hardware reversed polarity protection works.

I test using a 1 sen coins, show no short , and it is now protected!!! drool.gif

*the green wire is a rubber wrapped wire (for garden use) can be purchased at hardware shop or gardening shop.

(photo taken using my notebook webcam, haha too lazy to take out DSLR)

This post has been edited by susuman: Apr 29 2010, 06:23 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 29 2010, 10:42 PM

Haha cool. I was wondering how you were gonna mod it thumbup.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 12:06 AM

Hey guys, any of you been to this trail before?
http://www.jamiesoon.com/bukit_kiara.htm (Bukit Kiara/Taman Tun Hill)

Just imagine.. starting our trail at 9PM! drool.gif

I'm planning our next gathering date next month (May/Jun). I found this "new" place, and thought the few of us will go and check it out first brows.gif

TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 12:48 AM

Btw, our Knife Neighbors aka MKF (Malaysia Knife Forums) are at a planning stage for a camping trip! Lights and Knives meet! user posted image user posted image biggrin.gif laugh.gif So those who are keen, which includes me, stay tune for any updated news (I'll post if there's anything). So far nothing official has been announced yet and they are very busy ppl too smile.gif

Cheers guys.
damonlbs
post Apr 30 2010, 01:21 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 30 2010, 12:06 AM)

I'm planning our next gathering date next month (May/Jun). I found this "new" place, and thought the few of us will go and check it out first brows.gif
been there once but just walking on the tar road, didnt go inside the trail

map
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1456582&lon=10...66&z=17&l=0&m=b

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Apr 30 2010, 01:48 AM
vincenthsl
post Apr 30 2010, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 30 2010, 12:06 AM)

walk on the tar road numerous times, usually ppl walk or jog there. i"ve been inside but that was like more then 10 years ago.A "suprise" awaits at the top... icon_question.gif
MetalZone
post Apr 30 2010, 03:38 AM

2,515 posts

If you deliberately want to hike at night take some of the easier trails such as the one in Broga (called broga hill or bukit lalang). This one is fairly easy and I can lead you guys.
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Apr 30 2010, 01:21 AM)
been there once but just walking on the tar road, didnt go inside the trail

map
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1456582&lon=10...66&z=17&l=0&m=b
Awesome, thanks for the info

QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Apr 30 2010, 02:30 AM)
walk on the tar road numerous times, usually ppl walk or jog there. i"ve been inside but that was like more then 10 years ago.A "suprise" awaits at the top... icon_question.gif
Great.. you not gonna tell us what's the surprise? tongue.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Apr 30 2010, 03:38 AM)
If you deliberately want to hike at night take some of the easier trails such as the one in Broga (called broga hill or bukit lalang).This one is fairly easy and I can lead you guys.
Ok, googled and found http://www.constantaperture.com/index.php/...a-hill-semenyih. Looks very nice and the view is meant to be admired in the day sad.gif But an excellent place to test HIDs drool.gif

Looks like we have two locations. I was thinking something nearer like Kiara Park, but Semenyih is a good option + We have a guide brows.gif (and to get metalzone to come tongue.gif ). What you guys think? Semenyih? It will require you guys to travel abit (est 1 hour drive from PJ or more), perhaps some organized convo or "see you there by 8pm"... Let's discuss thumbup.gif
susuman
post Apr 30 2010, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 29 2010, 10:42 PM)
Haha cool. I was wondering how you were gonna mod it  thumbup.gif
Looks like the RRT-0 also has the same design which means it has no reverse polarity protection. I will going to do the same mod to add DIY reversed polarity protection into the Jetbeam RRT-0.
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 09:54 AM

Ah susuman, I tested your DX LifePO4 runtime on the Mini123 and it's similar as CEJ LifePO4. 29 mins until estimated 50% output and gradually dimmed slowly.
damonlbs
post Apr 30 2010, 10:16 AM

487 posts

mayb nightstalker can b ur guide he goes there for biking

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Apr 30 2010, 10:17 AM
susuman
post Apr 30 2010, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 30 2010, 09:54 AM)
Ah susuman, I tested your DX LifePO4 runtime on the Mini123 and it's similar as CEJ LifePO4. 29 mins until estimated 50% output and gradually dimmed slowly.
Oh, great, thanks.

Just measured, the Qmini is taking about 0.8A at 3.3V LifePo4, so its safely said it has around 400mAH. 1/3 of a primary CR123A , hehe.

Going to buy some more, interested?

BTW, just DIY another reverse polarity protection for the RRT-0

Now I have 2 Protected RRT and the Jet I Pro already has it built-in

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(susuman @ Apr 30 2010, 10:47 AM)
Oh, great, thanks.
Just measured, the Qmini is taking about 0.8A at 3.3V LifePo4, so its safely said it has around 400mAH. 1/3  of a primary CR123A , hehe.

Going to buy some more, interested?
Hehe, I have sufficient batteries for now smile.gif

I see you've put the clip on yours too. Our seems-to-be updated design don't have a wobbling clip effect that was reported in CPF. thumbup.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Apr 30 2010, 10:16 AM)
mayb nightstalker can b ur guide he goes there for biking
I wanna go both! So which one first lol?

susuman
post Apr 30 2010, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 30 2010, 11:24 AM)
Hehe, I have sufficient batteries for now smile.gif

I see you've put the clip on yours too. Our seems-to-be updated design don't have a wobbling clip effect that was reported in CPF.  thumbup.gif
Oh yeah, putting in the clip makes the light looks good, and as you test, the clip is firm and strong, so I decided to follow u lor. icon_rolleyes.gif

(Now you are my shopping Guide, knife, bags etc hehe drool.gif )
strinq
post Apr 30 2010, 12:02 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

So damon, will you join us this time or will it be 'I never want to see you guys!' Haha.
tongue.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 30 2010, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Apr 30 2010, 11:42 AM)
(Now you are my shopping Guide, knife, bags etc hehe drool.gif )
sweat.gif i only share what I have tongue.gif Let me know if you're interested in the Spyderco Tenacious. biggrin.gif

147 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:05 AM