147 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

power911
post Jun 14 2019, 05:19 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 14 2019, 12:51 AM)
did u try using Teflon tape?
nah. Teflon tape lasts for first few twists. I use mine twice everyday and it shreds it in less than 5 days.

Colinlim75
post Jun 27 2019, 08:45 PM

887 posts

Guys, normally where you buy 18650 battery 🔋for your flashlight?
And how do you avoid from buying fake?
huislaw
post Jun 27 2019, 09:09 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Jun 27 2019, 08:45 PM)
Guys, normally where you buy 18650 battery 🔋for your flashlight?
And how do you avoid from buying fake?
I buy branded like nitecore from popular seller online.
idoblu
post Jun 29 2019, 08:52 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I just received a Olight I3T EOS which has two modes and operated by a tail switch.

My question is, is there anyway to hack this thing so it will go straight to the bright mode? Also how does the tail switch works (technically)?

Also can recommend me a AAA flashlight with a tail switch with only one mode? I’m giving this to an old lady and I’m afraid too many modes will confuse her

power911
post Jun 30 2019, 02:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2019, 09:52 AM)
I just received a Olight I3T EOS which has two modes and operated by a tail switch.

My question is, is there anyway to hack this thing so it will go straight to the bright mode? Also how does the tail switch works (technically)?

Also can recommend me a AAA flashlight with a tail switch with only one mode? I’m giving this to an old lady and I’m afraid too many modes will confuse her

Hugsby XP1 may not be olight quality nor it may be any good but as a AAA light it is simple to use and available cheaply.
Depending on your luck the XP1 may be china crap or high quality durable tank

Thrunite T01 and Thorfire TK01 is a single mode AAA if needed but it is a twisty

I'd recommend Nitecore tube for a simple light. single click for general use is way more than enough. Double tap for turbo.
But the micro USB can cause some learning if you are trying to avoid that.
Justin.Loong
post Jul 1 2019, 09:17 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2019, 08:52 AM)

I know your criteria is AAA but you could also consider AA.
For example;
AA Eveready?
CHEAP & CHEERFUL

Or this NitecoreMT22A?
Everdying
post Jul 1 2019, 10:19 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

nitecore mt22 is for me quite irritating to use.

for single light AAA single mode clicky... not really aware of many.
but for single AAA single mode twisty... can do no wrong than the olight i3e... rm40+ only.
Justin.Loong
post Jul 1 2019, 10:43 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2019, 10:19 AM)
nitecore mt22 is for me quite irritating to use.

for single light AAA single mode clicky... not really aware of many.
but for single AAA single mode twisty... can do no wrong than the olight i3e... rm40+ only.
May I ask why is it irritating to use? Too bulky? Bad UI?
Everdying
post Jul 1 2019, 11:46 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 1 2019, 10:43 AM)
May I ask why is it irritating to use? Too bulky? Bad UI?
both... and design... that button to release the chamber...zzz.
Justin.Loong
post Jul 2 2019, 08:53 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2019, 11:46 AM)
both... and design... that button to release the chamber...zzz.
Ah! Yes, some reviewers also said the same thing.
Everdying
post Jul 2 2019, 01:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 2 2019, 08:53 AM)
Ah! Yes, some reviewers also said the same thing.
i was actually thinking of buying it before, just to leave it in the car...but the ui always starts on high...so not too ideal.
in the end i decided on a manker e11...retiring the fenix ld01 which was there...cos that twisty head wasnt so reliable anymore.
V429
post Jul 2 2019, 06:01 PM

1,009 posts

My Skilhunt H03F finally arrived. Interesting that the reflector is light orange peel instead of smooth reflector. Thinking to do the shorty mod tongue.gif

Justin.Loong
post Jul 3 2019, 08:33 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2019, 01:24 PM)
i was actually thinking of buying it before, just to leave it in the car...but the ui always starts on high...so not too ideal.
in the end i decided on a manker e11...retiring the fenix ld01 which was there...cos that twisty head wasnt so reliable anymore.
Nice! rclxms.gif thumbsup.gif
Good modes too! thumbup.gif

For this Manker E11, do you use primary AA NiMH or Eneloops? Or 14500?
Everdying
post Jul 3 2019, 08:58 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 3 2019, 08:33 AM)
Nice!  rclxms.gif  :thumbsup:
Good modes too!  thumbup.gif

For this Manker E11, do you use primary AA NiMH or Eneloops? Or 14500?
i use the ikea "eneloop" tongue.gif
14500 while nice, i don't think can survive the heat in the car for very long.
Justin.Loong
post Jul 3 2019, 10:27 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 3 2019, 08:58 AM)
i use the ikea "eneloop" tongue.gif
14500 while nice, i don't think can survive the heat in the car for very long.
I think the IKEA "Eneloops" are pretty good and value for money! rclxm9.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

And they might be prodiced from the same factory too.
IKEA ENELOOPS
whistling.gif whistling.gif
power911
post Jul 4 2019, 07:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 3 2019, 11:27 AM)

I think the IKEA "Eneloops" are pretty good and value for money!  rclxm9.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif

And they might be prodiced from the same factory too.
IKEA ENELOOPS
whistling.gif  whistling.gif
do check where its manufactured from.
Depending on stock, the china variants are pretty meh in quality. Same process with eneloop, where once china it's basically 50% off in performance
Everdying
post Jul 5 2019, 04:30 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 4 2019, 07:51 PM)
do check where its manufactured from.
Depending on stock, the china variants are pretty meh in quality. Same process with eneloop, where once china it's basically 50% off in performance
got china ones now?
mine are pretty early, so all japan.
still got 1 unopened pack lying around...no more camera flashes to put into tongue.gif
power911
post Jul 5 2019, 08:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2019, 05:30 PM)
got china ones now?
mine are pretty early, so all japan.
still got 1 unopened pack lying around...no more camera flashes to put into tongue.gif
its a hit or miss.
The white ikealoops are both japan or china made
the brown one are still mostly japan iirc

the classic green and silver is all china unsure.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jul 5 2019, 08:45 PM
Everdying
post Jul 6 2019, 05:54 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 5 2019, 08:42 PM)
its a hit or miss.
The white ikealoops are both japan or china made
the brown one are still mostly japan iirc

the classic green and silver is all china unsure.gif
mine are all white.
back then no one looked at the brown, cos not enough juice for flashes.
even for lights, I'm not sure why anyone would want brown anyway.
power911
post Jul 6 2019, 11:29 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 6 2019, 06:54 AM)
mine are all white.
back then no one looked at the brown, cos not enough juice for flashes.
even for lights, I'm not sure why anyone would want brown anyway.
I used brown for all my sensor lights though sweat.gif
It's cheap and I don't need long juices for things that I rarely use.
Plus alkaline leaks so

147 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:17 AM