Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

post May 20 2010, 10:14 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 20 2010, 09:51 PM)
is there other site i can test my actual speed other than speedtest?
speed.p1.com.my
steventan85
post May 20 2010, 10:15 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 20 2010, 09:10 PM)
yer sad case
he jz straight climb through 3 house and then put the cable at the tiang then climb back 3 house and put in my room
the most gao lik is i see the receipt the telephone number is not my number kns lo
2molo call him
good la
he open mouth wan me RM 60
banyak tamak
i guess bcoz u look "innocent' to him ...but dont u knw its only Rm30 ? u deserve it coz there is no way contractor can charge u for Rm60 without extra wiring , and the receipt issued to u is not urs phone no.

pls use proper english in forum
silrave
post May 20 2010, 10:17 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
i guess bcoz u look "innocent' to him ...but dont u knw its only Rm30 ?  u deserve it coz there is no way contractor can charge u for Rm60 without extra wiring , and the receipt issued to u is not urs phone no.

pls use proper english in forum
ya lo
sad case
haiz 2molo phone him ask him settle
cause i jz know
he put 1 wire from my house take until to the tiang
jason18689
post May 20 2010, 10:19 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 20 2010, 07:51 PM)
DSL    UP
Downstream / Upstream (Kbps)  509/254
Internet  Connected
Connected Time  0hr 5min 16sec
Connection Type  PPPoE
isnt the Downstream speed suppose to be 1024Kbps ??? mine is only 509kbps... is this normal ar? for 1Mbps stimmix?

btw ur jumper is green meaning u shld hv the DSL light up... i think can activate if u are not in wangsa maju area.
What about the appointment date?
It means... ?
IwanAGP
post May 20 2010, 10:20 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 20 2010, 10:05 PM)
haiz nvm la
2molo morning i call the technician number since i got his number
i give him rm 50 cause i expect rm 50
i dunno he will write rm 30 on it lol
cause most of all i think is rm 50 cause quite far and climb many house
why are u so kind??? He asked for 30 or 50??? They got monthly salary one la... They don't really deserve extra.
xeNOS
post May 20 2010, 10:23 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 20 2010, 10:19 PM)
What about the appointment date?
It means... ?
they will appoint contractor to ur place... my contractor came, he gave me his contact, ask me to recommend him cust if they wan fic streamyx cos they deal direct with the streamyx sub con faster than go TMNUTZ HQ
prasys
post May 20 2010, 10:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

There is nothing wrong with kind , even I was kind. Well sometimes putting these guys in your pocket will be handy. You gotta tackle this way. Most of you guys are young , that explains why you're raging. Think wisely , if you have his number and something goes wrong with your phone line , you know who to call as calling 100 is pointless. Their system takes forever to update and forever to assign a tech. A lot of people complain , basically if its written RM 30 and you pay RM 40 extra and have his number , ummm he can help you with phone line related problems. Same goes with your streamyx tech guy. Put him in your pocket and if you have issues with your port , just give him a call and get it done

This is how I get my things done , but from time to time I have to go through 100
silrave
post May 20 2010, 10:38 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 20 2010, 10:26 PM)
There is nothing wrong with kind , even I was kind. Well sometimes putting these guys in your pocket will be handy. You gotta tackle this way. Most of you guys are young , that explains why you're raging. Think wisely , if you have his number and something goes wrong with your phone line , you know who to call as calling 100 is pointless. Their system takes forever to update and forever to assign a tech.  A lot of people complain , basically if its written RM 30 and you pay RM 40 extra and have his number , ummm he can help you with phone line related problems. Same goes with your streamyx tech guy. Put him in your pocket and if you have issues with your port , just give him a call and get it done

This is how I get my things done , but from time to time I have to go through 100
haha
agree wat u say
now i got streamyx technician number n the telephone wan
when got problem jz call them
IwanAGP
post May 20 2010, 10:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

There is nothing wrong with kind , even I was kind. Well sometimes putting these guys in your pocket will be handy. You gotta tackle this way. Most of you guys are young , that explains why you're raging. Think wisely , if you have his number and something goes wrong with your phone line , you know who to call as calling 100 is pointless. Their system takes forever to update and forever to assign a tech.  A lot of people complain , basically if its written RM 30 and you pay RM 40 extra and have his number , ummm he can help you with phone line related problems. Same goes with your streamyx tech guy. Put him in your pocket and if you have issues with your port , just give him a call and get it done

hmm... i say it's kind because my family is also kind... but everytime only after i did it only i review what i did. lolz... my wiring is actually done, everything done, the technician just plug into the port. Rm30. He says if want new wire, rm50 but my dad say rm20 not money arh? then go for rm30. hahaha
gnush85
post May 20 2010, 10:50 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

production?still in manufacturing process huh?
the delivery date was 20 May, but changed on 1325 doh.gif

This post has been edited by gnush85: May 20 2010, 10:52 PM
kenjixx
post May 20 2010, 10:54 PM

my home hero
741 posts

how long does it takes for hp to receive the order after successful install streamyx?
TSmadspeed02
post May 20 2010, 10:57 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 20 2010, 10:54 PM)
how long does it takes for hp to receive the order after successful install streamyx?
1 week later the most.no worries hp will call u. no hurrry. juz wait.

This post has been edited by mkei87: May 20 2010, 10:58 PM
gnush85
post May 20 2010, 11:00 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 20 2010, 10:54 PM)
it depends how hardworking is the installer that came to your house, mine 2Days(or 1 working days)
he came on saturday and order on monday

This post has been edited by gnush85: May 20 2010, 11:01 PM
Zepx
post May 20 2010, 11:01 PM

1,232 posts

prasys, I thought that you were one of us as well, young teenagers ranging from 18-24 years old since you got the UniPack.

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 20 2010, 10:43 PM)
hmm... i say it's kind because my family is also kind... but everytime only after i did it only i review what i did. lolz... my wiring is actually done, everything done, the technician just plug into the port. Rm30. He says if want new wire, rm50 but my dad say rm20 not money arh? then go for rm30. hahaha
New wire RM 50? I don't get you though.

This post has been edited by Zepx: May 20 2010, 11:02 PM
silrave
post May 20 2010, 11:08 PM

5,893 posts

xien la like tat
2molo if the technician settle the telephone line = =
can i evenning ask technician install unipack?
IwanAGP
post May 20 2010, 11:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 20 2010, 11:01 PM)
Means... if they pull a new wiring, charge RM50. But i alrdy got old wiring so RM30.

prasys
post May 20 2010, 11:14 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 20 2010, 11:01 PM)
prasys, I thought that you were one of us as well, young teenagers ranging from 18-24 years old since you got the UniPack.
Umm , well I guess I am old then. I am not sure I am just guessing from demographics , some of the folks have just entered Uni. I am guessing its 18. Of course there are old folks like myself , mid 20s , well can't really say mid nor early 20s.

silrave , umm you just gotta wait. After phone line installation , it will take few more days for TM to process
silrave
post May 20 2010, 11:21 PM

5,893 posts

haha
i wait till beh tahan
lol
the telephone line is new wire from my room to the tiang is this call new wire or old wire?rm50 for me i think worth la not meh ?
i wan use 4mbps download lot thing and wanna try the feel
SUSwin7
post May 21 2010, 02:03 AM

1,594 posts

currently I'm using NORMAL Streamyx 1Mbps, usually Max Download Speed = 1.4Mbps laugh.gif

after I switch to Cool-Uni-Pack 1Mbps, could I no longer be so lucky already? wink.gif
for example: later MAX become 0.8~0.9Mbps only, is it possible? wink.gif

pitywoman
post May 21 2010, 02:44 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ May 21 2010, 02:03 AM)
currently I'm using NORMAL Streamyx 1Mbps, usually Max Download Speed = 1.4Mbps  laugh.gif

after I switch to Cool-Uni-Pack 1Mbps, could I no longer be so lucky already?  wink.gif
for example: later MAX become 0.8~0.9Mbps only, is it possible? wink.gif
there is a possiblility there. hehe, but i get d same speed though. it depends on ur area jumper setting crew and streamyx installer

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0211sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:51 AM