125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

reventon17
post May 20 2010, 09:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 20 2010, 07:56 PM)
How did you get your phone when the technician never come and pass it to you?
The phone was picked up at Tmpoint directly after paying 85 bucks.

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ May 20 2010, 07:59 PM)
better u call 100 to know your status or email them will complete detail of you.  smile.gif
Okay will do that, hopefully things can be done quickly. smile.gif
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ May 20 2010, 05:40 PM)
wow..seems very hard lor to take dis promotion....err...notebook stil available ka??coz i heard oni 100000 unit...
if i wan use my current tel no,i must wait atleast 2 month la??haiyaa...

err..if i wan use my dad name for de tel no,can rght??
not until 2 months lah..after the cooling period then everything shud b fine liao,..BUT still needa chase them to move their @ss lah... vmad.gif vmad.gif

100 000 unit?..not rteli sure..but i tink shud b more liao lah..since they just announce it this year's begininng...probably they will increase the unit and let this promotion hold until end of this year....next year then dunno still got onot lah.
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:24 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(reventon17 @ May 20 2010, 09:21 PM)
The phone was picked up at Tmpoint directly after paying 85 bucks.
Okay will do that, hopefully things can be done quickly. smile.gif
calling 100 got usekah?...did tried tat..then they check..and ask to get back to the Tm point where user submite the form... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
annoymous1234
post May 20 2010, 09:25 PM

7,617 posts

I'm getting aound 90-103kB/s on 1mbps line. is this normal?
reventon17
post May 20 2010, 09:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 20 2010, 09:24 PM)
calling 100 got usekah?...did tried tat..then they check..and ask to get back to the Tm point where user submite the form... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
omai, that would suck..since getting the college to cop and documents ready is a hassle. plus the long queues...
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:36 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(reventon17 @ May 20 2010, 09:26 PM)
omai, that would suck..since getting the college to cop and documents ready is a hassle. plus the long queues...
dun worry...i tink at the end of the day when the netbook is delivered to ur doorstep, all this hassle would still be worth it!!!...so i guess just gotta work for it...no free lunch eh~~

anway, just try ur luck..who knows u can be among the lucky ones who will get all the process done quickly..no harm to try.. smile.gif

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:37 pmif all the process is smooth sailing, this thread wun be filled with Tm haters...

This post has been edited by fastreader: May 20 2010, 09:37 PM
Zepx
post May 20 2010, 09:37 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 20 2010, 09:10 PM)
yer sad case
he jz straight climb through 3 house and then put the cable at the tiang then climb back 3 house and put in my room
the most gao lik is i see the receipt the telephone number is not my number kns lo
2molo call him
good la
he open mouth wan me RM 60
banyak tamak
Why RM 60 one? Mine only RM 30. The contractor was a young man smile.gif, really good guy. Mine was available in less than 6 hours.

He did mentioned that I need to wait 24 hours before there is a dial tone. You might want to to do that.
silrave
post May 20 2010, 09:39 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 20 2010, 09:37 PM)
Why RM 60 one? Mine only RM 30. The contractor was a young man smile.gif, really good guy. Mine was available in less than 6 hours.

He did mentioned that I need to wait 24 hours before there is a dial tone. You might want to to do that.
cool la u
jealous my one is old uncle
he resit write rm30
another 20 in his own pocket= =
swt = = haiz 2molo call him again
very swt u know what?
the number in the resit are not same as tm point give me
2molo morning call his hp
ask him settle kns a
Zepx
post May 20 2010, 09:42 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 20 2010, 09:39 PM)
cool la u
jealous my one is old uncle
he resit write rm30
another 20 in his own pocket= =
swt = = haiz 2molo call him again
very swt u know what?
the number in the resit are not same as tm point give me
2molo morning call his hp
ask him settle kns a
Why didn't you asked, you wrote the receipt RM 30, and you charged me RM 60? It's consumer right....
peiching1990
post May 20 2010, 09:43 PM

28 posts

my first telephone bill came! RM 18 ++ for 4km telephone line .... wat the heck is tat? i thought we only need to pay RM 30 to the contractor when he came install the telephone ... y still charge me RM 18 ++ for the line? when i apply at TM Point, no one mention tat i need to pay for this! stupid TM, wicked!!!
IwanAGP
post May 20 2010, 09:44 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 20 2010, 07:22 PM)
finally got my 1Mbps Cool unipack today, after almost 7weeks of waiting! but the speed for 1Mbps seems slow... rapidshare only go to 53KB/sec fastest... any1 with 1Mbps mind to share their top speed in Rshare?
QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 20 2010, 07:51 PM)
DSL    UP
Downstream / Upstream (Kbps)  509/254
Internet  Connected
Connected Time  0hr 5min 16sec
Connection Type  PPPoE
isnt the Downstream speed suppose to be 1024Kbps ??? mine is only 509kbps... is this normal ar? for 1Mbps stimmix?

btw ur jumper is green meaning u shld hv the DSL light up... i think can activate if u are not in wangsa maju area.
QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 20 2010, 08:18 PM)
F*** la.. jz called up my fren, his 1Mbps is showing
1020/384 (Downstream/upstream)

fuuuuuuu trying to swindle me fuuuuuuuu TMNUTZ!

gotta cal them again 2molo.... damn dulan liao
My cap is this...

1mbps account, capped at 1.5mbps, can't show u rapidshare dl... don't have account and regular download like shit...
and this is the speedtest. due to location prob, the ping to those servers is very high. But it's possible due to my area's old cabling too.

fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:47 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ May 20 2010, 09:43 PM)
my first telephone bill came! RM 18 ++ for 4km telephone line .... wat the heck is tat? i thought we only need to pay RM 30 to the contractor when he came install the telephone ... y still charge me RM 18 ++ for the line? when i apply at TM Point, no one mention tat i need to pay for this! stupid TM, wicked!!!
i guess the best would be to opt for the 30 days cooling off period...so that they can shut the f*** up and reconnect after the 30 days and not charge people irregularly.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
peiching1990
post May 20 2010, 09:47 PM

28 posts

for all who has been charged by contractor other than the amount RM 30 or RM 50, pls don hestitate don complain to Consumer Association Penang (CAP). It'useless to call 100 and even if u call the contractor, he wont pay u back the money! Let CAP settle for u! Let CAP punish these wicked and greedy contractor for u!
reventon17
post May 20 2010, 09:48 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 20 2010, 09:36 PM)
dun worry...i tink at the end of the day when the netbook is delivered to ur doorstep, all this hassle would still be worth it!!!...so i guess just gotta work for it...no free lunch eh~~

anway, just try ur luck..who knows u can be among the lucky ones who will get all the process done quickly..no harm to try.. smile.gif

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:37 pmif all the process is smooth sailing, this thread wun be filled with Tm haters...
Hahaha true, will be waiting patiently i guess. biggrin.gif
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:49 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ May 20 2010, 09:47 PM)
for all who has been charged by contractor other than the amount RM 30 or RM 50, pls don hestitate don complain to Consumer Association Penang (CAP). It'useless to call 100 and even if u call the contractor, he wont pay u back the money! Let CAP settle for u! Let CAP punish these wicked and greedy contractor for u!
it works in other state too?... hmm.gif hmm.gif
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:50 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(reventon17 @ May 20 2010, 09:48 PM)
Hahaha true, will be waiting patiently i guess.  biggrin.gif
yeap...and this is the best way to avoid those inconsistent charges by those bloodsucker contractor...best would be not to pay any money for new line..just get mobile broadband for 1 month andsupport thsoe mobile broadband.. tongue.gif
annoymous1234
post May 20 2010, 09:51 PM

7,617 posts

is there other site i can test my actual speed other than speedtest?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: May 20 2010, 09:54 PM
peiching1990
post May 20 2010, 09:53 PM

28 posts

yes, i guess CAP will entertain complaint made by other residents other than penang. It's NGO, and this issues related to TM, so it;s a big matter i guess,
silrave
post May 20 2010, 10:05 PM

5,893 posts

haiz nvm la
2molo morning i call the technician number since i got his number
i give him rm 50 cause i expect rm 50
i dunno he will write rm 30 on it lol
cause most of all i think is rm 50 cause quite far and climb many house

This post has been edited by silrave: May 20 2010, 10:05 PM
IwanAGP
post May 20 2010, 10:12 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 20 2010, 09:51 PM)
is there other site i can test my actual speed other than speedtest?
http://speed.p1.com.my/
http://bandtest.jaring.my/meter.php

izzinet speedtest is down... Invalid license... I guess they no renew from ookla.

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:32 AM