125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

lollipop.wardrobe
post Apr 12 2010, 07:44 PM

I want to apply Uni Pack is because i want to pay less for higher speed..
Currently the one im using is RM110 for only 1mbps..
do you all think the line stable?
weikeat90
post Apr 12 2010, 08:02 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 12 2010, 06:09 PM)
Yupe, u r right, he terminated his own old package streamyx account and then apply another new coolunipack. but as we all thought about that we need to quarantined for 30days?
ya.. it depends.. some tmpoint are willing to do tat.. i was told tat tmpoint dun have the "key" to unlock the quarantine. so they will need to pass it to hq.. how true?? i dunno.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 12 2010, 07:34 PM)
Foundation last semester can apply or nt? Coz moving to another place for degree... Want to get the streamyx done by the time my degree start.
i think this only applies to diploma and degree students.. smile.gif

QUOTE(lollipop.wardrobe @ Apr 12 2010, 07:44 PM)
line is juz like normal streamyx.. juz tat they bundle it with a netbook at a lower price, and of course is area dependant..
li_5997
post Apr 12 2010, 08:11 PM

117 posts

Hey~
wanna ask...
the form I took
It stated that the Streamyx 4Mbps/512kbps (RM150 per month)

Shouldnt it state there RM88
oec88
post Apr 12 2010, 08:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Apr 12 2010, 08:11 PM)
Hey~
wanna ask...
the form I took
It stated that the Streamyx 4Mbps/512kbps (RM150 per month)
Shouldnt it state there RM88
That one is some kind of Combo package form, anyway you can use that too. As long as you inform the people at the counter that you are applying for CoolUniPack and they will key into system for you.
ff8ong
post Apr 12 2010, 08:16 PM

2,550 posts

Some question to ask here.

Situation is the homeline and streamyx acc isunder my mom name, and it still under super upgrade deal.

My question is if i enroll into this Unipack do i have to pay the termination fee? If yes izit RM350?

Thanks~!
oec88
post Apr 12 2010, 08:20 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 11 2010, 11:49 PM)
YES..before the registration they will check the place availability but they will confirm again during installation..u may ask the installer to give u a prove that u'r line is 4meg
I see, thanks for the information.

By the way I'm worry that on the day he come and do the installation then tell me that my house not supporting 4MB, then I have to head back to TM Point to reapply again.

Last few days my SNR on my old line was 21 and now drop 14 because I finally disconnect from my 3 months old IP, and the SNR drop too =.=

About the new line still not sure yet, not yet do testing.

li_5997
post Apr 12 2010, 08:20 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Apr 12 2010, 08:14 PM)
That one is some kind of Combo package form, anyway you can use that too. As long as you inform the people at the counter that you are applying for CoolUniPack and they will key into system for you.
Oh Okay~ Thanks...
the100308
post Apr 12 2010, 08:39 PM

1,849 posts

U know how sux is my technician, I called him for like 4 days, 1st day he say call me tomorrow, 2nd day, he dinc all me so I call him, and once he heard that I wan appointment, he disconnect and shut off his phone, 3rd day cant call, 4th day, call him, he say TM din give him order, and I said TM said they gave, he said he wan to check, I sms him my address, he din call back, once I call back again, he say he is not in office and say will check tomorrow,. WTF, just homeline take so long
steventan85
post Apr 12 2010, 08:53 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 12 2010, 08:39 PM)
U know how sux is my technician, I called him for like 4 days, 1st day he say call me tomorrow, 2nd day, he dinc all me so I call him, and once he heard that I wan appointment, he disconnect and shut off his phone, 3rd day cant call, 4th day, call him, he say TM din give him order, and I said TM said they gave, he said he wan to check, I sms him my address, he din call back, once I call back again, he say he is not in office and say will check tomorrow,. WTF, just homeline take so long
call to 100 and choose product and services before 9.30pm and make a complaint on ur technician....

they are bunch of lazy fella.... call tm everyday at 100 if ur technician keep on delaying ... dont call the lazy fella
NightFelix
post Apr 12 2010, 09:36 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Apr 12 2010, 06:55 PM)
Just now take form. I hear that the TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there say applications still pending process... Wow... Tomorrow I'm going to apply already. I scare cannot get though. I'll be at the same time terminate my old phone line... Scary man...

I wonder how fast does it take for them to process everything.
Mine one still in progress as you can see I'm still using my current Streamyx to online which is going to terminate today, tomorrow going to go TMPoint there and shoot them that why haven't terminate my Streamyx!!!! mad.gif

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 12 2010, 07:28 PM)
I wanted to ask u all , once i finish my study can i transfer the line to my hometown ?
Yes, you can. Go to the TMPoint and ask them to do the transfer Homeline back to your hometown, if you are mentioned to the Streamyx account, you can use it anywhere as long is in Malaysia and that house got internet ADSL supported. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(gerrard87 @ Apr 12 2010, 07:29 PM)
i already applied the streamyx for 2 weeks. home line also install 1 week already. but streamyx line haven't send technician come. is it setapak here not support 4mb???
That is why I apply 1mbps only go for the 4mbps upgrade. They need check the location availability and your house can support or not. nod.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 12 2010, 07:34 PM)
Foundation last semester can apply or nt? Coz moving to another place for degree... Want to get the streamyx done by the time my degree start.
Uhm.... Diploma and Degree only, but you can give it a try. Nobody know the exactly answer for this. brows.gif
Hints: Tell them you are either 1st or 2nd year student, and do not ever mention you are Foundation student, ask less question, who knows? maybe you got the chance to apply for it.

QUOTE(lollipop.wardrobe @ Apr 12 2010, 07:44 PM)

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 12 2010, 08:02 PM)

line is juz like normal streamyx.. juz tat they bundle it with a netbook at a lower price, and of course is area dependant..

This.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Apr 12 2010, 09:40 PM
IwanAGP
post Apr 12 2010, 09:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

[quote=NightFelix,Apr 12 2010, 09:36 PM]
Mine one still in progress as you can see I'm still using my current Streamyx to online which is going to terminate today, tomorrow going to go TMPoint there and shoot them that why haven't terminate my Streamyx!!!! mad.gif
Yes, you can. Go to the TMPoint and ask them to do the transfer Homeline back to your hometown, if you are mentioned to the Streamyx account, you can use it anywhere as long is in Malaysia and that house got internet ADSL supported. rclxms.gif
That is why I apply 1mbps only go for the 4mbps upgrade. They need check the location availability and your house can support or not. nod.gif
Uhm.... Diploma and Degree only, but you can give it a try. Nobody know the exactly answer for this. brows.gif
Hints: Tell them you are either 1st or 2nd year student, and do not ever mention you are Foundation student, ask less question, who knows? maybe you got the chance to apply for it.

[/quote]
This.

[/quote]

It's just 1 1/2 month before my degree... My student id there got write foundation...
NightFelix
post Apr 12 2010, 10:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 12 2010, 09:59 PM)
It's just 1 1/2 month before my degree... My student id there got write foundation...
But I still suggest you go and try and apply. Just dont ask them that:" is it my foundation can apply or not?"
i mean, you just act you dont know that is only applicable to diploma/degree. just give a try, you got nothing to lose? right?
maybe wasted some petrol you went to tmpoint lol. tongue.gif
IwanAGP
post Apr 12 2010, 10:36 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

~~ it will be public transport... need take extra form too...
gerrard87
post Apr 12 2010, 10:51 PM

32 posts

for those who new apply this uni pack, normally need to wait how long only the streamyx activate.
Irishcoffee
post Apr 12 2010, 11:14 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

damn my uni not in the list...
any1 cheat tm b4??
i thinking to borrow offer letter from my frenz and edit it by photoshop
ndrew89
post Apr 12 2010, 11:27 PM

30 posts

u dont need to cheat TM,u jst go another TM point do only. Diff people carry out things differently. Like my friend went TM point **** say cannot,went another place did can ady. Approved and waiting the laptop ady. The quarantine period is killing people,1st say 1 week done,after a week say server down,2nd week say there is a 1 month quarantine period,how suck they are in telling things like that. Even 100 product and services tells different stories. They told me can use uni offer letter without cop,i went TM at 8.30am thn the officer say government wants to c the cop =.=
Irishcoffee
post Apr 12 2010, 11:41 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

hard man
duno how many tm point need to test out to success

Itori
post Apr 12 2010, 11:46 PM

181 posts

Well, I'm going to TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there. I'll tell my experience of applying it here then. I not sure if my condo can support 2 homelines or not lah. But I'll try see how it goes then.
lollipop.wardrobe
post Apr 13 2010, 01:06 AM

Which mean even i apply for 4mbps also the same lor is it?
Cuz currently im using 1mbps sad.gif
hmmm..then should i go for RM68 1mbps or RM88 4mbps?
May i know how long can receive the mini lappy?
I know it take 14days but my fren was about 1 month only git it @.@
feel nervous lar..
Akuma no Hana
post Apr 13 2010, 02:23 AM

562 posts

Just to sum things up, i have a phone line register under my mom with streamyx. And i don't want to suffer 30 days quarantine coz internet is important to me. How do i know if my phoneline support two line? Can i use two homeline without any rewiring or paying anything (installation and so on)? The RM75 deposit is ok. And i need it done fast also. And what document is needed to apply for it? I'll get the form from tm.

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:19 PM