Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything
electron
Apr 12 2010, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Apr 9 2010, 09:47 PM) I think TM is making a loss with CoolUniPack. Before this, any 1st and 2nd year student can apply. Now its limited to DIPLOMA and DEGREE students only. However, most 1st and some 2nd year students who are doing FOUNDATION (A-lvls, MUFY, SAM, etc ) cant apply for it. Dirty scheme by TM? i doubt TM is making a loss the government as allocated a HUGE amount of money for this they are probably making even more money instead
jackylim87
Apr 12 2010, 01:10 PM

yeah!  finally my streamyx cool uni pack is in progress
teckhooi
Apr 12 2010, 01:29 PM
Tmnet not making loss, I think they have subsidi fr govenment.
jiidaineko
Apr 12 2010, 01:29 PM
farking hell TM ... make me wait 1 week for their tech ppl to come to install my 4mb line only to tell me that i cant use it, only 2mb can. then why on earth the dude in tmpoint said yes in the 1st place??? was telling me crap like CNR is <15 will always dc etc
the best part now is that i have to go to tmpoint and reapply for 2mb if i want. wasting my farking time.
This post has been edited by jiidaineko: Apr 12 2010, 01:31 PM
sjn hassan
Apr 12 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 11 2010, 11:49 PM) YES..before the registration they will check the place availability but they will confirm again during installation..u may ask the installer to give u a prove that u'r line is 4meg QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Apr 12 2010, 01:29 PM) farking hell TM ... make me wait 1 week for their tech ppl to come to install my 4mb line only to tell me that i cant use it, only 2mb can. then why on earth the dude in tmpoint said yes in the 1st place??? was telling me crap like CNR is <15 will always dc etc the best part now is that i have to go to tmpoint and reapply for 2mb if i want. wasting my farking time. i tot i have replied before...TMPOINT just check the area capability but then can't do nothing till the tech ppl comes to test but i think they can process u'r order to 2MB..no need to go to TMPOINT
jiidaineko
Apr 12 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 12 2010, 04:04 PM) i tot i have replied before...TMPOINT just check the area capability but then can't do nothing till the tech ppl comes to test but i think they can process u'r order to 2MB..no need to go to TMPOINT  that is not what they told me... they told me to reapply~~ and i asked them to cap me at 3MB they dun 1... swt...guess i'll have to go to tmpoint and get them to send me other techies
lingkin
Apr 12 2010, 04:22 PM

Hey Hey want to ask few question here..
1) Im currently under the RM110 1mbps streamyxcombo package then wish to change to this Unipack, is this possible?
2) It said that it will automatically renewed and charged as per subscribe service after 2 years, does that mean exp: 1mbps for RM68 now after 2 years itll become RM99??
sjn hassan
Apr 12 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Apr 12 2010, 04:08 PM) that is not what they told me... they told me to reapply~~ and i asked them to cap me at 3MB they dun 1... swt...guess i'll have to go to tmpoint and get them to send me other techies becoz there is no 3MB package For TARC student
my friend (TM Ppl) will be there
Date / time : 10am - 4pm from today till Thursday Venue : In front of the TARC hostel entrance Added on April 12, 2010, 4:39 pmQUOTE(lingkin @ Apr 12 2010, 04:22 PM) Hey Hey want to ask few question here..
1) Im currently under the RM110 1mbps streamyxcombo package then wish to change to this Unipack, is this possible? afaik cannot since Unipack is for new registration only...mean u have to cancel and register a new account This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Apr 12 2010, 04:39 PM
jiidaineko
Apr 12 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 12 2010, 04:38 PM) becoz there is no 3MB package For TARC student
my friend (TM Ppl) will be there
Date / time : 10am - 4pm from today till Thursday Venue : In front of the TARC hostel entrance Added on April 12, 2010, 4:39 pmafaik cannot since Unipack is for new registration only...mean u have to cancel and register a new account i know they arent 3mb package...what im saying is i'll apply and pay for 4mb but get them to cap it at 3mb just to make sure my SNR is >15
sjn hassan
Apr 12 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Apr 12 2010, 04:46 PM) i know they arent 3mb package...what im saying is i'll apply and pay for 4mb but get them to cap it at 3mb just to make sure my SNR is >15 for that case...for sure cannot. they charge u for 4MB and then only giving u 3MB?the technician will be blame and anytime u can make a report to SKMM
jiidaineko
Apr 12 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 12 2010, 04:49 PM) for that case...for sure cannot. they charge u for 4MB and then only giving u 3MB?the technician will be blame and anytime u can make a report to SKMM  im quite sure i read somewhere in this forum that ppl manage to get the tech ppl to do it...
sjn hassan
Apr 12 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Apr 12 2010, 04:51 PM) im quite sure i read somewhere in this forum that ppl manage to get the tech ppl to do it... ic...but afaik they shouldn't do that since it's against their policy. but there will be no problem as long as the user don't complaint in the future
steventan85
Apr 12 2010, 05:49 PM
anyone able to register for tis package even left 1more year in uni ?
NightFelix
Apr 12 2010, 05:52 PM
Today I heard a weird case from my friends, he could terminated his existing streamyx line(but no terminated the TMHomeline) and straight away apply CoolUniPack without quarantine 30days.
sjn hassan
Apr 12 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 12 2010, 05:52 PM) Today I heard a weird case from my friends, he could terminated his existing streamyx line(but no terminated the TMHomeline) and straight away apply CoolUniPack without quarantine 30days. erkk...i tot we only terminate the streamyx account right?
NightFelix
Apr 12 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 12 2010, 06:02 PM) erkk...i tot we only terminate the streamyx account right?  Yupe, u r right, he terminated his own old package streamyx account and then apply another new coolunipack. but as we all thought about that we need to quarantined for 30days?
Itori
Apr 12 2010, 06:55 PM

Just now take form. I hear that the TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there say applications still pending process... Wow... Tomorrow I'm going to apply already. I scare cannot get though. I'll be at the same time terminate my old phone line... Scary man...
I wonder how fast does it take for them to process everything.
ckming21
Apr 12 2010, 07:28 PM
I wanted to ask u all , once i finish my study can i transfer the line to my hometown ?
gerrard87
Apr 12 2010, 07:29 PM
i already applied the streamyx for 2 weeks. home line also install 1 week already. but streamyx line haven't send technician come. is it setapak here not support 4mb???
IwanAGP
Apr 12 2010, 07:34 PM
Foundation last semester can apply or nt? Coz moving to another place for degree... Want to get the streamyx done by the time my degree start.