125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

oec88
post Apr 13 2010, 05:07 PM

385 posts

Yes, they do accept the certified photocopy IC. They never ask for my real IC when I submit my certified photocopy IC.

The problem is, the certified photocopy IC is your own or other?
Demonic Wrath
post Apr 13 2010, 05:27 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:07 PM)
Yes, they do accept the certified photocopy IC. They never ask for my real IC when I submit my certified photocopy IC.

The problem is, the certified photocopy IC is your own or other?
It's mine. Certified by the school. But if I ask my family to submit the form for me, I wonder if they'll ask for the original IC..
oec88
post Apr 13 2010, 05:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Apr 13 2010, 05:27 PM)
It's mine. Certified by the school. But if I ask my family to submit the form for me, I wonder if they'll ask for the original IC..
That one I'm not sure. But then if you are applying for something, owner of that application must attend.
BlueWind
post Apr 13 2010, 05:49 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Do we need offer letter from college?
sjn hassan
post Apr 13 2010, 05:50 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
what offer letter??u need to get the college chop u'r Unipack form
BlueWind
post Apr 13 2010, 05:51 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Thank you smile.gif
oec88
post Apr 13 2010, 05:59 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
I didn't submit offer letter to them, I only submitted the certified photocopy of my IC and student card.

I guess they don't even check I'm actually 1st year or 2nd year student, few days later I already got my Streamyx technician phone number and name.
steventan85
post Apr 13 2010, 06:03 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jackylim87 @ Apr 13 2010, 04:45 PM)
yeah! already install modem...now just wait my netbook to arrive  rclxms.gif
u still left 2yrs for ur degree ? ur currently in which year d ?

anyone apply unipack when in final year ? seem like everyone is ignoring my question rclxub.gif sweat.gif
oec88
post Apr 13 2010, 06:21 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2010, 06:03 PM)

anyone apply unipack when in final year ? seem like everyone is  ignoring my question  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
You just pretend photo copy IC and your student card, then get your school chop and certification. Straight submit to them, they won't ask that much and give yourself more confident, should be okay.
BlueWind
post Apr 13 2010, 06:23 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:59 PM)
I didn't submit offer letter to them, I only submitted the certified photocopy of my IC and student card.

I guess they don't even check I'm actually 1st year or 2nd year student, few days later I already got my Streamyx technician phone number and name.
I see, thank you smile.gif
Demonic Wrath
post Apr 13 2010, 06:24 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Just to be safe. Bring:-
  • Offer Letter or Letter of Certification
  • I/C
  • Student Card

BlueWind
post Apr 13 2010, 06:29 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

What offer letter you mean actually? Is it the one that tells you that you are being accepted to the college?
jackylim87
post Apr 13 2010, 07:10 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2010, 06:03 PM)

anyone apply unipack when in final year ? seem like everyone is  ignoring my question  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
i`m studying college now...i`m in 2nd year lo...final year also can applied de...but must depend on ur luck lo... smile.gif
steventan85
post Apr 13 2010, 07:52 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jackylim87 @ Apr 13 2010, 07:10 PM)
i`m studying college now...i`m in 2nd year lo...final year also can applied de...but must depend on ur luck lo... smile.gif
no ... if ur in final year ...system might reject u ... ur in 2nd yr , but how many yr left ? for exact ...

it is not about luck sometime , like lets say some Uni offer only 3yrs degree.

If ur currently in y2s3 , ur still consider as in yr 2 , but u only left 1yr+ in ur degree.. CoolUnipack require 2 yrs contract .. so yesterday the TM consumer sales called me and tell me she will try to key in and see .. my gf still left 1yr 8months ..not sure system will reject her application or not ...
jackylim87
post Apr 13 2010, 08:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2010, 07:52 PM)
no ... if ur in final year ...system might reject u ... ur in 2nd yr , but how many yr left ? for exact ...

it is not about luck sometime , like lets say some Uni offer only 3yrs degree.

If ur currently in y2s3 , ur still consider as in yr 2 , but u only left 1yr+ in ur degree.. CoolUnipack require 2 yrs contract .. so yesterday the TM consumer sales called me and tell me she will try to key in and see .. my gf still left 1yr 8months ..not sure system will reject her application or not ...
hrm...maybe ur case is like that la...but me not same lo...me left 2 sem only...but still can applied cool uni pack tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jackylim87: Apr 13 2010, 08:00 PM
weikeat90
post Apr 13 2010, 08:06 PM

396 posts

how would they noe how long are u still in college/uni?? the only way is they call to the college/uni to verify rite??
jackylim87
post Apr 13 2010, 08:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 13 2010, 08:06 PM)
how would they noe how long are u still in college/uni?? the only way is they call to the college/uni to verify rite??
hrm...dun know le...but my one they did`t call to my college to ask also... smile.gif
Irishcoffee
post Apr 13 2010, 08:29 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

which TM point u apply at??
Demonic Wrath
post Apr 13 2010, 08:51 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Ok. Then I'll try and see whether my family can represent me to submit the form or not.

Just to be sure, I don't need to be present when they're doing installation rite.

They told me that the termination can be done in 2 weeks and then can apply. Well, that's what they said. Just checked that 4 Mbps is available in my area (Kota Kemuning).
prosibu
post Apr 13 2010, 09:11 PM

2,432 posts

i think i same with your case.
But i am 3rd year student
I just went to consumer sales melaka which located at MITC and the staff just help me fill up the form, ask me sign, then she help me photostate my IC and student ID.
She say they will help me to go to uni and chop for me hmm.gif
since i am 3rd year student, i just tembak sahaja rolleyes.gif
But how i will know my application is fail or wat?
and how they give you the technician contact and name? ohmy.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:30 PM