114 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 02:33 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

last year, can we buy iphone 3gs from singapore unlocked?
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 02:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dvlzplayground,
Yes can but not outright purchases; basically U can go to those telco shops and buy them; people contract it and sell it off.
kareem
post Jun 8 2010, 02:36 PM

239 posts

after looking at the specs, finally I have to say I'm very tempted to get this new iPhone.. smile.gif
Kernkraft400
post Jun 8 2010, 02:37 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

@faidzul,

They also announced Guitar Hero experience on the iPhone and it's available for download now .Only USD$2.99. Its a steal! But there will only be 6 songs for play.

Songs/tracks packs are out for download at $1.99 each pack.

ronramka
post Jun 8 2010, 02:38 PM

393 posts

or just wait for iphone 4 available at lowyat plaza..tutup mata n pay sleep.gif
civic98
post Jun 8 2010, 02:39 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 02:01 PM)
@civic98,
I can afford to give you 4 Apples; but an iPhone 4?! Er.... don't think so tongue.gif And since when did U jump onto the iPhone bandwagon; U never liked it from the beginning?! tongue.gif
Don't so stingy laa.. I didn't like the iPhone previously for lack of some things, now I think it's complete tongue.gif Thanks tinkerbel! tongue.gif When is it arriving?

Bro string, what's the story now to get it in? Unlocked or "unlocked" ???
mrportable
post Jun 8 2010, 02:40 PM

247 posts

why is it when i look at the white iphone 4 photo it looks rather like plastic? anyone has same feeling?
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 02:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@civic98,
The 4 Apples can be collected at Sg Buloh; just let me know when so I have the Apples ready when U come by to pick it up.

What'd U mean Unlocked / "unlocked" - don't understand !

@ronramka,
By time it's rampantly available at LYN, it only means can get it officially from our telcos so Y pay the additional premium?

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 8 2010, 02:43 PM
o2grexg
post Jun 8 2010, 02:42 PM

105 posts

So any idea of flash on iphone 4? it's gonna be boring without flash capability while browsing through some web pages
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 02:43 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(o2grexg @ Jun 8 2010, 04:42 PM)
So any idea of flash on iphone 4? it's gonna be boring without flash capability while browsing through some web pages
there is no flash for iphone,ever
civic98
post Jun 8 2010, 02:44 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 02:41 PM)
@civic98,
The 4 Apples can be collected at Sg Buloh; just let me know when so I have the Apples ready when U come by to pick it up.

What'd U mean Unlocked / "unlocked" - don't understand !
Mean will the unlocked be the same here? Previously even unlocked phones from other countries had some limitations here..

QUOTE(o2grexg @ Jun 8 2010, 02:42 PM)
I think Apple made it very clear, it's going to be HTML5, even Safari has been updated to it.
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 02:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@civic98,
Our (stringfellow/nokia2003) units have always been officially unlocked!
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 02:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 02:35 PM)
@dvlzplayground,
Yes can but not outright purchases; basically U can go to those telco shops and buy them; people contract it and sell it off.
aww shucks tongue.gif thx anyway

the white iphone 4 in black bumper looks nice. cant find a black iphone with white bumper
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 02:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dvlzplayground,
Act, I haven't really checked out what happened last night; just had time to read the summary off my Twitter. I'll first need to find someone to bring the iPhone 4 into the country for me; when that happens, I'll decide on the colour lah or just get both and decide later tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 02:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:39 PM)
Don't so stingy laa.. I didn't like the iPhone previously for lack of some things, now I think it's complete tongue.gif Thanks tinkerbel! tongue.gif When is it arriving?

Bro string, what's the story now to get it in? Unlocked or "unlocked" ???
Australian iPhones are always officially unlocked. You just have to know where to get them.

I'm keeping my plans on getting one close to my chest, except to the close few who I can trust. Have to keep some things to myself so that others don't steal the opportunity to get one. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 8 2010, 02:55 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Jun 8 2010, 02:56 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 02:52 PM)
Australian iPhones are always unlocked. You just have to know where to get them.

I'm keeping my plans on getting one close to my chest, except to the close few who I can trust. Have to keep some things to myself so that others don't steal the opportunity to get one. tongue.gif
Pitiful. We should work together and share so that we can help each other out on how to get this without breaking the budget.

The only reason some would keep these things is so that they can take advantage of others by selling at higher price to make money.

Keep your plans to yourself, there'll be others who will get it before you anyway.
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 02:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
Lol... But I thought you'd always been generous with us here. Alrighty then, U know my email/phone number/IM so muAHaahHAhahAHahahA whatever entails, don't forget me.

I now only hope the AU units will be launched early Jul cause I've someone coming back (from Perth though) on 15 Jul - let's see how it rolls smile.gif
jonest
post Jun 8 2010, 03:01 PM

472 posts

If I remember correctly, we gets our 3GS launched here last August, i got mine from Maxis... so keep our fingers crossed, it may land here in Aug, after SG launch....

SG is also launching the iPad in July! Can't be launching 2 products on the same day... would be wasted in all the Marketing hype!
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 03:02 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 02:21 PM)
@yezhacolic,
Chances are Singapore units won't be available for outright purchases! sad.gif
I believe there is blackmarket in SG. Something like lowyat plaza. But then have to pay more of course. Or else find for SG forum will work as well. As said, some people does not want the phone, just aiming for the contract. Either way works fine. biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 03:03 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@s3an_looi,
You must not know stringfellow very well; he's been one of the few pioneers here who's very helpful; doing tumpang threads.

Plus I don't think he's aiming to be the first around here to get one; though it'll be nice tongue.gif

114 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:15 PM