$699 = approx RM2.3k
Why Malaysia must sell so expensive?
I'm looking forward to get one of these but may have to wait a while (Christmas?) until the price drops a little bit.
iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread
Jun 8 2010, 01:47 PM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
$699 = approx RM2.3k
Why Malaysia must sell so expensive? I'm looking forward to get one of these but may have to wait a while (Christmas?) until the price drops a little bit. |
Jun 8 2010, 01:49 PM
Jun 8 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 02:52 PM) Australian iPhones are always unlocked. You just have to know where to get them. Pitiful. We should work together and share so that we can help each other out on how to get this without breaking the budget.I'm keeping my plans on getting one close to my chest, except to the close few who I can trust. Have to keep some things to myself so that others don't steal the opportunity to get one. The only reason some would keep these things is so that they can take advantage of others by selling at higher price to make money. Keep your plans to yourself, there'll be others who will get it before you anyway. |
Jun 8 2010, 03:19 PM
@stringfellow: I apologize for judging you based on that one post. Let's move on and continue this discussion on this amazing product.
Jun 8 2010, 03:22 PM
I have been really excited about this phone ever since I heard of it early this year. It has been a long wait but sadly it's really tough to get it at launch. I just hope the price isn't jacked up too much.
Jun 8 2010, 03:28 PM
are there any messenger programs for MSN,Yahoo and Skype? If yes do they support video calls? Cause this is one of my assumptions that the iPhone does all this.
Jun 8 2010, 03:35 PM
What do you do if you have an iphone 4 from another country? I don't think it's gonna work out of the box with a M'sian Sim card in it.
Jun 8 2010, 03:39 PM
WTF?! Microsim!? Cut my sim card?! ... o.. m.. g.. who'll take the risk?
Also, I read that video record is 720p but will not be able to use the stereo microphone. |
Jun 8 2010, 03:45 PM
Maxis will give the Microsim if you're using their data package:
http://www.soyacincau.com/2010/05/10/maxis...ipad-3g-owners/ |
Jun 8 2010, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jun 8 2010, 03:49 PM) that is only for ipad 3G package........by the time iphone 4 roll out....maxis got to come out certain plan for iphone. by then micro sim will be become like normal sim. I can just imagine :"Can I get a Microsim?" "Microsim only available for Iphone/ipad package sir" "Can I have a Microsim and still stick to my current package?" "No. We only issue the Microsim with the data package" "But it's just a sim with a smaller body" "Sorry sir" |
Jun 8 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(lok3i @ Jun 8 2010, 03:55 PM) Yeah me too. I thought the iphone 3gs was cool but never had the motivation to get it. Even now it's fairly cheap but .. NAH.This Iphone4 is such an improvement. I think it'll last for years. (Until Iphone5 anyway) |
Jun 8 2010, 04:11 PM
i hope the IP4 can be jailbroken. I heard there are lot of stuff you can do with one.
Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM
Price also damn nice.
Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 04:18 PM) @s3an_looi, Kidding about the price.Er.. the prices have been more or less the same what - mana ada nice?! RM3K is quite a lot of $ to spend on a phone IMHO! More so, when it's life cycle is only 1 year! How's the life cycle 1 year? I think with a phone like this it should last around 2-3 years. Also I hope there'll be a product like this: http://www.mophie.com/product-p/1059_jpa-ip3g-blk.htm I can't bear to put this on the table and find out that it scratched at the back or the screen This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Jun 8 2010, 04:23 PM |
Jun 8 2010, 04:25 PM
I think I'll get this for myself as a Christmas present. By then I think the price would have reduced slightly and any issues (if any) will be ironed out by Apple then.
Jun 8 2010, 04:27 PM
Just gotta make a conscious decision and say "No" to upgrading ... heck like saying "no" to drugs.
When new phones with new features come out. It's hard to resist the temptation. Just gotta be happy with what you bought. |
Jun 8 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 04:26 PM) @s3an_looi, I'll keep lookin around on the prices. Maybe there'll be some on LYN selling cheaper. Will check out Mudah.my, etc.Lol. If you're planning to get it in December then U shouldn't have to worry about the MicroSIM and the availability; it should be available Don't think prices would have reduced |
Jun 8 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 04:27 PM) @@nn@nn With a post count like yours I'm sure you would have repeated yourself countless times on countless topics...Your guess is as good as ours but indication from AT&T released pricing is that it'll be about RM3k when it's launched/released here in KL. Damn.. I'm beginning to sound like a broken record! |
Jun 8 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(lok3i @ Jun 8 2010, 04:29 PM) iPhone finally became perfect.. Not really. I speculate that the upcoming iphones will have features like5MP camera 720p video recording front camera "retina" display and SEXY design NYUM3~~ - 3d screen - surround sound recording - 1080p video recording - mini-hdmi output (can connect to HDTV straight) - Slimmer design - Longer battery life - etc. Bottomline .. nothing is perfect. |
Jun 8 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:33 PM) U dun need the mophie thing....since iphone 4 battery can:- Well, the main thing is the protective casing. The extra battery life is a bonus... a very useful bonus.Talk time: Up to 7 hours on 3G Up to 14 hours on 2G Standby time: Up to 300 hours Internet use: Up to 6 hours on 3G Up to 10 hours on Wi-Fi Video playback: Up to 10 hours Audio playback: Up to 40 hours about scratches.......u just need to get yourself a nice shield or casing......that will do/. |
| Change to: | 0.0417sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:53 PM |