iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 12:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:45 PM)
haha so fast u tukar avatar? so i guess its the black one for you eh?
Quite right. tongue.gif Now both sides(front and back panel) of the iPhone 4 needs screen protectors, since they're both glass! I don't mind both, white looks nice too.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 8 2010, 12:50 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 12:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think i'd prefer a black front n white back haha. both sides is oleophobic right?

also, i guess we can expect a 3GS 8GB RRP 1990. anyone still interested?

about facetime, what really bothers me is that y only iphone4 to iphone4. special encoding? apple claims it's an open industry standard...does this mean other phones later will have FaceTime too? n how do we videocall ppl thru wifi...dial the num like normal? if facetime is so special, i find it weird how they didnt compare it to normal SE/nokia/samsung etc videocall over 3g. hopefully the quality is better. over wifi, shud be ichat-level quality i guess. but good thing i dun really videocall anyway heheh
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 12:57 PM

13,791 posts

guess nokia2003 will line up again during launch in australia like last year tongue.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:58 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 8 2010, 12:54 PM)
i think i'd prefer a black front n white back haha. both sides is oleophobic right?

also, i guess we can expect a 3GS 8GB RRP 1990. anyone still interested?

about facetime, what really bothers me is that y only iphone4 to iphone4. special encoding? apple claims it's an open industry standard...does this mean other phones later will have FaceTime too? n how do we videocall ppl thru wifi...dial the num like normal? if facetime is so special, i find it weird how they didnt compare it to normal SE/nokia/samsung etc videocall over 3g. hopefully the quality is better. over wifi, shud be ichat-level quality i guess. but good thing i dun really videocall anyway heheh
they are making this an open standard so till the other phones employ this, its iphone 4 only.
shanecross
post Jun 8 2010, 01:02 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Anyone with a wild guess of the price?
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 8 2010, 01:03 PM

959 posts

i believe the FaceTime will use some special app like iChat in mac os( as i say most likely). where when they want to make video call they have to open the app and start FaceTime calling etc etc.

and most probably after 2010 they will add a function where it can call via 3G network into other phone like SE, NOkia, Samsung etc.

@shanecross: lets just wait for its info regarding the price as we all dont know exaclty price and if we all assume. price will be around the same price as 3GS where 3GS will be price as 3G.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 8 2010, 01:05 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 01:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

some samples regarding backside illuminated sensor (BIS) from sony PnS

w/o BIS

with BIS
azrinarizz
post Jun 8 2010, 01:07 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Jun 8 2010, 01:02 PM)
I guess the price would be the current maxis and digi(if they plan to release) price for the 3GS. But you can maybe minus or plus a little bit more laugh.gif
The 3GS price during last year's launch is more or less the same price as the 4G right now rclxms.gif
So we will probably see basic contract of the current 3GS for both maxis and digi for the iPhone 4
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 01:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 8 2010, 01:03 PM)
i believe the FaceTime will use some special app like iChat in mac os( as i say most likely). where when they want to make video call they have to open the app and start FaceTime calling etc etc.

and most probably after 2010 they will add a function where it can call via 3G network into other phone like SE, NOkia, Samsung etc.
i think (based on screenshots) yesterday, steve called jony like normal n pressed a FaceTime button. i think that's how it works, cant be sure until the video podcast is out

even over 3G it's still only between iphone4s. i hope in maxis will let FT over 3g right out of the box though. the wifi-only thing is an AT&T problem
SUSstinky
post Jun 8 2010, 01:10 PM

1,436 posts

i think Digi will have micro Sim too as the MiFi thingy uses micro sim.

In the white Iphone 4 it looks nice, but if you turn the screen off, the black screen will look weird on white face. Just my opinion
lck
post Jun 8 2010, 01:14 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

photos taken using iphone 4 from gizmodo website @ http://gizmodo.com/5557622/this-is-how-the...-4s-photos-look
w.j0102
post Jun 8 2010, 01:22 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Jun 8 2010, 01:02 PM)
Starting at $199 from their AT&T Carrier

QUOTE(stinky @ Jun 8 2010, 01:10 PM)
i think Digi will have micro Sim too as the MiFi thingy uses micro sim.

In the white Iphone 4 it looks nice, but if you turn the screen off, the black screen will look weird on white face. Just my opinion
+1, and I strongly agree

Added on June 8, 2010, 1:23 pmSo, you guys had saw the iPhone4 now, does anyone agree that, in matter of looks; does the 3GS looks better? IMO, the iPhone4 could have did more better than that

This post has been edited by w.j0102: Jun 8 2010, 01:23 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 01:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I want I want I want! I've always stood by U
*serenades to Stand By You*

@shanecross,
It'll probably be the same price as the current i3GS.
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 01:26 PM

13,791 posts

just wondering why iphone 4 dont make it to at least 3.7"?
i love bigger screen especially HD2 and evo 4g
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 01:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 01:24 PM)
@stringfellow,
I want I want I want! I've always stood by U
*serenades to Stand By You*

@shanecross,
It'll probably be the same price as the current i3GS.
LOL for you my dear, anything! wub.gif I still remember our 3G[S] experience. tongue.gif
kayweng
post Jun 8 2010, 01:32 PM

160 posts

Compatibility
"iOS 4 works with iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, and iPhone 3G. Not all features are compatible with all devices. For example, multitasking is available only with iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS." copy from Apple Official Website.

What does mean ? 3GS user can update version to acheive some parts of features of 4G ?!!!

hirota
post Jun 8 2010, 01:32 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(baby shane @ Jun 8 2010, 11:36 AM)
The ATT (US) plan is USD150 per month, if Maxis intro a plan for RM500 (USD150) per month & sell you the iphone 4 for RM660 (USD199), would you really sign up for it  hmm.gif  So our local operators are actually doing a very decent job, stop complaining  tongue.gif
then have u compare their average salary with our average salary here?
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 01:33 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jun 8 2010, 03:32 PM)
then have u compare their average salary with our average salary here?
have u compare their expenses and tax?
naughtyz
post Jun 8 2010, 01:36 PM

1,557 posts

it's easy just wait for 2ndhand to come .....
kayweng
post Jun 8 2010, 01:38 PM

160 posts

http://www.apple.com/iphone/iphone-3gs/

why i check this 3GS from Apple ..that mentioned allow multitasking ,Folders,iBooks,and some new features... do we can achieve those features in future? How we do that ? Update iphone verson through Itunes?

114 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:22 AM