iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

clawhammer
post Jun 8 2010, 12:10 PM

///M
8,788 posts

What's the memory capacity for the 4G? I can't seem to find it?
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:11 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jun 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
its 256 i believe..

apple can't put too much ram on it coz it consume more power... and thus less battery life...
iPhone 4 is using A4 cortex like iPad and it is 256MB ram...it is slighty faster than 3Gs
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:12 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 8 2010, 12:10 PM)
What's the memory capacity for the 4G? I can't seem to find it?
just a few post above you someone said its 256mb, but we wont know for sure untill they dismantle it
ronramka
post Jun 8 2010, 12:12 PM

393 posts

haiss..reading this thread make me want the i4 even more laaaa..iskk
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 12:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Moving past the petty squabbles we're seeing here, I've read July 18th as the possible date for AUS launch. But looking at the calendar, it's a Sunday, and historically, no iPhone launch has ever been on a Sunday.

I've requested and blocked my roster for next month on the last three Friday-Sunday days, namely 15-17th/22-24th/29-31st for the estimated AUS launch. If I can, I'll even line up.

I'll post another post after this, just got an MMS from my bro in Maxis, screenshot of the FAQ for frontliners in Maxis for their iPhone 4 plans.

EDIt: Meh. Not much of infos on the screenshot FAQ, only tangible info is that Maxis will be launching in "Quarter 3, 2010", which is codename for September.

Fumjusta, where are you bro? Care to shed some light into this? Your senior just sent me the FAQ screenies. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 8 2010, 12:19 PM
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:16 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:14 PM)
Moving past the petty squabbles we're seeing here, I've read July 18th as the possible date for AUS launch. But looking at the calendar, it's a Sunday, and historically, no iPhone launch has ever been on a Sunday.

I've requested and blocked my roster for next month on the last three Friday-Sunday days, namely 15-17th/22-24th/29-31st for the estimated AUS launch. If I can, I'll even line up.

I'll post another post after this, just got an MMS from my bro in Maxis, screenshot of the FAQ for frontliners in Maxis for their iPhone 4 plans.
Thats interesting, i wonder if they'll post this up in their website
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 12:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:16 PM)
Thats interesting, i wonder if they'll post this up in their website
They wont, it's internal memo only, distributed so that they can at least arm their frontliners with some form of response should customers starts questioning them on the new iPhone. More like the standard response you'll get when you call Streamyx for package deals or when troubleshooting crappy connections. tongue.gif
ronramka
post Jun 8 2010, 12:21 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:18 PM)
They wont, it's internal memo only, distributed so that they can at least arm their frontliners with some form of response should customers starts questioning them on the new iPhone. More like the standard response you'll get when you call Streamyx for package deals or when troubleshooting crappy connections. tongue.gif
me smells dat abg stringfellow will get iphone 4 1st tongue.gif
neekun
post Jun 8 2010, 12:22 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:14 PM)

EDIt: Meh. Not much of infos on the screenshot FAQ, only tangible info is that Maxis will be launching in "Quarter 3, 2010", which is codename for September.

Fumjusta, where are you bro? Care to shed some light into this? Your senior just sent me the FAQ screenies. tongue.gif
Grrrr....DiGi so quiet today...no updates sad.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:22 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:18 PM)
haha, i thought they'd have some sort of a new page on iphone 4 on their site just like the DIgi teasers a few months back, ah well the wait continues.
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 12:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 8 2010, 12:22 PM)
Grrrr....DiGi so quiet today...no updates sad.gif
you're part of the "Unlucky" 15. What's your take on the iPhone 4? Want one? Priority first to the folks who stayed and believed in me last time. smile.gif

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:22 PM)
haha, i thought they'd have some sort of a new page on iphone 4 on their site just like the DIgi teasers a few months back, ah well the wait continues.
Not until Apple releases more information on how the international rollout will be. What's better this time is the waiting period is more stomachable/managable than the last iPhone launch. Plus there's always Singapore and/or Hong Kong, on the same release date, no less. smile.gif
naughtyz
post Jun 8 2010, 12:32 PM

1,557 posts

i saw someone post in kopitiam iphone4G been announced..
neekun
post Jun 8 2010, 12:32 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:28 PM)
you're part of the "Unlucky" 15. What's your take on the iPhone 4? Want one? Priority first to the folks who stayed and believed in me last time. smile.gif
Not until Apple releases more information on how the international rollout will be. What's better this time is the waiting period is more stomachable/managable than the last iPhone launch. Plus there's always Singapore and/or Hong Kong, on the same release date, no less. smile.gif
Sigh really not sure...u guys go ahead la :--( If only DiGi launches micro sim then I might be getting it in advanced but i think by the time micro sim ada, it will be the time Digi launches iPhone 4 also.

yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:37 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:28 PM)
wah..abang string sudah sampai ke iphone thread....lama stuck kat apple byte... tongue.gif

well looking for digi and maxis to i think we have to wait till end of july or early august...untill then there wont much updated yet...anyway its good to know that maxis already launch micro-sim..so hoping there would release first...lets see how it goes...

Added on June 8, 2010, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Jun 8 2010, 12:32 PM)
i saw someone post in kopitiam iphone4G been announced..
Bro it is Iphone 4 not iPhone 4g... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Jun 8 2010, 12:38 PM
alfredtwl
post Jun 8 2010, 12:39 PM

2,013 posts

whose really cant wait and want bring back from s'pore plz inform me , i want it too ..... haha ..... whistling.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jun 8 2010, 12:37 PM)
wah..abang string sudah sampai ke iphone thread....lama stuck kat apple byte... tongue.gif

well looking for digi and maxis to i think we have to wait till end of july or early august...untill then there wont much updated yet...anyway its good to know that maxis already launch micro-sim..so hoping there would release first...lets see how it goes...
LOL, not gonna be posting much, the gist of it will be where you see me post most: Twitter. Just stay tuned there to see where the upcoming Tumpang is heading.
azrinarizz
post Jun 8 2010, 12:43 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I am currently using the 3GS and after watching WWDC this morning until 3. All I can say is that I am not ready to change to the iPhone 4. Why? It may have a better camera. But I don't use my 3GS camera that much and only use to update Twitter. tongue.gif Secondly, the FaceTime. Probably the first 5 days when I get my phone, I will be using it. After that, I will be lazy to use it. Well, I still like the iPhone 4 but I am not in the rush to change it. laugh.gif Maybe if I get it free or a very good deal, I will go for it. Other than that, I am pretty happy what Steve Jobs have done and making everyone's wish(camera flash,better quality screen and so on) on the iPhone 4 a reality smile.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Jun 8 2010, 12:45 PM
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:44 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
LOL, not gonna be posting much, the gist of it will be where you see me post most: Twitter. Just stay tuned there to see where the upcoming Tumpang is heading.
no problem..everything thing is there and just updating...multitasking on my mbp...as you say always keep the option open.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:45 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
haha so fast u tukar avatar? so i guess its the black one for you eh?
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:47 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:45 PM)
haha so fast u tukar avatar? so i guess its the black one for you eh?
black one is looking more classy than the white..currently they are finished with glass texture...gone la..is going to be awesome

114 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:03 PM