iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

yuvanesh
post Apr 6 2010, 11:15 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 6 2010, 11:07 AM)
haha.. ya save money now for july new iphone?? haha.. or probably try ipad first lo.. lol
but maybe the os 4.0 will be a bit similiar to ipad...HD..hope for ebooks in...love that..
yuvanesh
post Apr 6 2010, 10:17 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 6 2010, 09:03 PM)
Sneak peek on April 8th, OS 4.0 update availability in May and iPhone 'HD' in June?  rolleyes.gif
yup hoping for the HD version...since ipad support semi HD...i think there will be multitasking and slide to camera...thats are the rumours...
yuvanesh
post Apr 7 2010, 08:15 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 7 2010, 01:41 AM)
Yeah, that would happen. It would suck the battery like theres no tomorrow
i think there would be the answer for battery life esp...we have ipad battery which is extremely good for apple...something might come up on the new iphone 4g>>>>never know..
yuvanesh
post Apr 8 2010, 12:53 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

there going be bomb or not???on the next os..hope for great push by apple...
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 02:06 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

the best among all the multitasking and finally as i wanted the ebooks ...
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 02:24 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Also, when Steve was asked if there were plans to add Flash or java, his response was a flat: No.,,
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 10:44 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Apr 9 2010, 10:26 AM)
Whoa..I left it at page 5 yesterday and now we are already 11 pages in front.

BTW, to those questioning the unavailability of several key features of 4.0 to 3g, I guess steve has summed it up.

But I just want to reiterate that other than hardware issue, it's just simply marketing strategy.
If Apple give it all out to all older versions, then when will Apple get that massive sale for the latest iPhone?

Plus, flash on iphone is not related to hardware issue. I believe it can be done. But there must be some unsettled business or a dispute in agreement with Adobe.

Bluetooth file transfer I reckon is also a settled business. There's no way they will let us transfer files and songs without breaching the copyright issue.

In the mean time, I love all the first 4 features while the rest does not really of my interest.

Really hoping they won't left out vid call by this summer though.

Let see what analyst and dev can dig up from the beta. Hopefully something juicy like vid call.
yes..this just the OS preview..we might expected something bigger o the new iphone 4....flash/hotmail is never going be supported by iphone or ipad..thank god iphone had come with the html5..like the ipad..so one problem solve...well i think bluetooth is never to be there for file thransfer esp music...because of copyright issue in itunes...
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 10:49 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

looking like the iphonbe 4.0 release and the upcoming iphone 4..the reason of jailbreaking is breaking off....for my point of view....there are more things coming up like sms search...auto replying...persistent wifi..and many more...apple is pushing jail breaking awy..thats good move by them...

Added on April 9, 2010, 10:52 am
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 9 2010, 10:47 AM)
hope it will bring video camera software for iphone 3g too..
wondering the camera zoom is clearer than 3rd party apps or not
i think they will...but its high time for those living on 2nd gen ipod touch and iphone 2g move up..towards the new product....

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Apr 9 2010, 10:52 AM
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 11:11 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2010, 11:03 AM)
all these hype and no video call still?
what a letdown..
well video cant be in the os updated because the iphone 3gs feature does not support it...maybe wait for iphone 4 launch...
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 02:31 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

http://www.macrumors.com/2010/04/08/more-e...ichat-and-more/
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 04:04 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Well can't wait to get my hands on it...wah Malaysia is so late...on September..hope to get it in Singapore or Australia...
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:11 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jun 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
its 256 i believe..

apple can't put too much ram on it coz it consume more power... and thus less battery life...
iPhone 4 is using A4 cortex like iPad and it is 256MB ram...it is slighty faster than 3Gs
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:37 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:28 PM)
you're part of the "Unlucky" 15. What's your take on the iPhone 4? Want one? Priority first to the folks who stayed and believed in me last time. smile.gif
Not until Apple releases more information on how the international rollout will be. What's better this time is the waiting period is more stomachable/managable than the last iPhone launch. Plus there's always Singapore and/or Hong Kong, on the same release date, no less. smile.gif
wah..abang string sudah sampai ke iphone thread....lama stuck kat apple byte... tongue.gif

well looking for digi and maxis to i think we have to wait till end of july or early august...untill then there wont much updated yet...anyway its good to know that maxis already launch micro-sim..so hoping there would release first...lets see how it goes...

Added on June 8, 2010, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Jun 8 2010, 12:32 PM)
i saw someone post in kopitiam iphone4G been announced..
Bro it is Iphone 4 not iPhone 4g... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Jun 8 2010, 12:38 PM
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:44 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
LOL, not gonna be posting much, the gist of it will be where you see me post most: Twitter. Just stay tuned there to see where the upcoming Tumpang is heading.
no problem..everything thing is there and just updating...multitasking on my mbp...as you say always keep the option open.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yuvanesh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:47 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:45 PM)
haha so fast u tukar avatar? so i guess its the black one for you eh?
black one is looking more classy than the white..currently they are finished with glass texture...gone la..is going to be awesome
yuvanesh
post Jun 10 2010, 08:33 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

a4 is much improve version than a8 processor...a4 proccessor is like for ipad
yuvanesh
post Jun 11 2010, 12:03 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 10 2010, 11:25 PM)
not evry1 here is a fanboy

although im using iphone now as well,i welcome android,symbian and other phones as well.maybe u met with some rly die heart fan but tht doesn't mean u can stereotype evry1 here
well guys in here we should be discussing about the problem..update ...your review...of the iphone or the OS....we don't need people to give judgement...everybody have their likes and not....i hope you understand this simple rule...thanks
yuvanesh
post Jun 11 2010, 12:35 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 11 2010, 12:14 AM)
are u rly refereing this to me?coz i was actually correcting the guys i quoted

that aside.im still curious bout the performance of os 4 on 3gs with several apps running under multitasking.any devs can give a brief review on tht?
dont worry bro...is not you... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..just some of them over here...hope those who realize..could understand what im trying to say..

Added on June 11, 2010, 12:41 am
QUOTE(rheza02 @ Jun 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
i'm sure apple underclocked the A4 to save the battery, thats why they didn't tell the processor speed on iphone site. And the 256 mb ram just not enough for that screen resolution.
well i dont think so...a4 cortex suppose to have higher clock speed than a8 cortex..so if apple want underclock it..to save power than it is no use for the to put it on...after getting hd screen many developer will starting to develop high end graphic of app..so we the processors to work better in order to support the load...

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Jun 11 2010, 12:41 AM
yuvanesh
post Jun 12 2010, 11:28 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 12 2010, 10:00 AM)
the unlock will definitely come sooner or later. it's just matter of when. but being frank, after 2 years being with a locked UK O2 set and the trouble to wait for unlock every single FW update, it's not worth the fuss unless the price difference is really significant. plus, u will have to take into consideration on the warranty side. iPhone parts aren't cheap & unless you can find a way to send it back to UK when issue arises, you'll paying a hefty sum of money for parts replacement.
i agree with you bro...getting a locked set it just waste of money...whenever ther is a update apple somehow try to lock down jailbreaking...so finally it will locked..and there forums will be filled with "plz help me...my phone is locked..." haihss doh.gif doh.gif
yuvanesh
post Jun 13 2010, 11:07 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jun 13 2010, 09:30 AM)
jz like 3Gs, they will offer u to buy wit full price, but they will giv rebate to you into monthly bill, distributed to few months
last time they offer RM500 rebate
maybe there would be some people can renew the contract with a new one like in singapore..but it depends how long have been in the contract...the newbie...im sorry you cant get these service....mainly should be one year above..

0.0476sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 AM