114 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

chris@cstorie
post Apr 17 2010, 12:06 AM

131 posts

i also don't have the issue on wifi. but i mostly use 3g, since it is unlimited. lol
x132755
post Apr 17 2010, 10:04 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

last night os 4.0 beta1 is coming out d, can jailbreak as well.. but only in Mac..
chiahau
post Apr 17 2010, 10:45 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Apr 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
last night os 4.0 beta1 is coming out d, can jailbreak as well.. but only in Mac..
Want Jb meh?
OS4 provide most reasons 4 Jb already~
If reli OS4 release and works as the way it is announced, I dun see why not I need 2 Jb liao~
Kinda lazy anyway~
^^
G K Lai
post Apr 17 2010, 11:02 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(UnchainedLullaby @ Apr 16 2010, 05:46 AM)
You're right!
The moment you start using 3gs you wont feel like touching 3G anymore ...
This is interesting, I'm using 3GS, never had a chance to use a 3G set.
But is there really that much different between 3G & 3GS? shocking.gif

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
There are tons of complain (10k post complaining i think) in Apple forum regarding wifi issues after upgrading to 3.0 firmware. Include non-jb and jb.
Maxis set. The previous set encounter wifi problem after jb. Then i thought, wifi chip burnt. Then i get a replacement set. 2 days after that, I jb again, then the wifi fakap again. And that's me wonder either its OS problem or hardware problem.

As for hardware, using terminal (jb) wifi chip is available.
Mine is Maxis set, accidentally updated to 3.1.3 so no JB for me, but no wifi issue.
But I am interesting to know what "issue" you had with the wifi? smile.gif
userONIX
post Apr 17 2010, 03:38 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 16 2010, 08:25 PM)
Good for you then. Heh.
Yeah. After I receive my replacement set, JB, then the wifi gone. At 1st, my iphone barely to get the signal although i place besides the router. After a while, doesn't detect at all.
After I JB, and restore the firmware, still unable to detects. It's like lost the virginity (wifi) forever. sigh
i got no luck meh. aish.  cry.gif

might be the chip got prob.
i think there is a solution for ur prob. u could try google for it.
sanosizo
post Apr 17 2010, 11:34 PM

4,553 posts

iphone 3g can still use multitasking feature - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8Ozp2iNbTk
mmmbop
post Apr 19 2010, 09:53 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
There are tons of complain (10k post complaining i think) in Apple forum regarding wifi issues after upgrading to 3.0 firmware. Include non-jb and jb.
Maxis set. The previous set encounter wifi problem after jb. Then i thought, wifi chip burnt. Then i get a replacement set. 2 days after that, I jb again, then the wifi fakap again. And that's me wonder either its OS problem or hardware problem.

As for hardware, using terminal (jb) wifi chip is available.
Considering both JB and non-JB users in this forum have no wifi problem whatsoever, probably there might be an application that you installed after JB that cause all this. Highly unlikely the hardware is the problem. Why going through all the trouble when you can be safe and sound without JB?
carlitofreak
post Apr 19 2010, 12:23 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 17 2010, 11:02 AM)
This is interesting, I'm using 3GS, never had a chance to use a 3G set.
But is there really that much different between 3G & 3GS?  shocking.gif
Mine is Maxis set, accidentally updated to 3.1.3 so no JB for me, but no wifi issue.
But I am interesting to know what "issue" you had with the wifi?  smile.gif
Yes, i want to know this too. Bcos if the diff is not that much, i'm thinking to grab 1 3G 8GB. Is it really lag compare to 3GS? or just lag when u try to do multitasking?

PeeEl
post Apr 19 2010, 12:48 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 19 2010, 12:23 PM)
Yes, i want to know this too. Bcos if the diff is not that much, i'm thinking to grab 1 3G 8GB. Is it really lag compare to 3GS? or just lag when u try to do multitasking?

Let me try and put this in perspective. Lagging in a device is relative. It all depends on what you load in your gadget and then what you run at any one time.

i3GS is obviously faster than i3G which means it is better, hence the higher price. Your decision as I have said so many times in our forum here depends on what you need the iPhone for and whether your pocket is deep enough. So, ultimately, it is your call as to which you choose to buy.
cyberfly
post Apr 19 2010, 12:57 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2010, 10:45 AM)
Want Jb meh?
OS4 provide most reasons 4 Jb already~
If reli OS4 release and works as the way it is announced, I dun see why not I need 2 Jb liao~
Kinda lazy anyway~
^^
there is so many possibility with Jailbreak iphone. Not just multitasking, categories and some new features in OS4. Ever use SSH and SBSettings? For me that is the real reason for JB.
TSdvlzplayground
post Apr 19 2010, 01:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 19 2010, 12:23 PM)

i believe lag is not much lah. difference is how long an application takes to load. abt multitasking im not sure
sanosizo
post Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM

4,553 posts

its all about u adjusting to the speed of the phone. i have tested 3gs and yeah its a lot faster than i3g, (opening apps, browsing, downloading apps, more) but at the moment im still satisfied with my i3g. but if u have the $$ and the need to be using the fastest machine out there, then u should go ahead.

later ppl will complain about 3gs being slower to 4g (hd) and the cycle continues.
hihihehe
post Apr 19 2010, 01:55 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 19 2010, 03:09 PM)
i believe lag is not much lah. difference is how long an application takes to load. abt multitasking im not sure
i can say lag is very much..iphone 3gs can open n close app without lag but my iphone 3g need wait few seconds to close safari...
i like the speed of iphone 3gs
stephan_f86
post Apr 19 2010, 01:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 15 2010, 09:50 AM)
Any news on wifi problem? Does os4 solve the wifi issue? Almost 1 year my iPhone without wifi sad.gif
try this n see.. not sure if it will work for you..

1. turn ur phone on..
2. switch it to airplane mode.
3. turn on ur wifi.
4. restart ur phone
5. turn off airplane mode
6. restart ur wifi.

mine also failed to detect wifi after i jb-ed.. after the above steps no more problem till today(touches wooden table)..

carlitofreak
post Apr 19 2010, 02:30 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 19 2010, 01:55 PM)
i can say lag is very much..iphone 3gs can open n close app without lag but my iphone 3g need wait few seconds to close safari...
i like the speed of iphone 3gs
really? ouch its look like a setback to me.

how about hang? will occur many times?
ChiChak
post Apr 19 2010, 03:18 PM

13 posts

guys, of all FWs, which 1 is the stable u ever experienced?
hihihehe
post Apr 19 2010, 04:19 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 19 2010, 04:30 PM)
really? ouch its look like a setback to me.

how about hang? will occur many times?
hang?don ask me coz mine is jb version tongue.gif
davidgary73
post Apr 27 2010, 05:57 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Reopen For Discussion

Upon high request of TS, this thread is open for discussion if there's any good in it at all since we don't even have the Iphone 4 firmware installed in our iPhone.

Well, please post constructive post. If not, you can say bye bye to this thread again or maybe some warnings or account suspension to spammers.

If you plan to gain post count, don't try. Post count can be reseted to 0 when requested by moderators.

Cheers
ejoe
post Apr 28 2010, 07:15 AM

26 posts

to experience os4, install Backgrounder (Multitasking) & Categories (organized Icons) from Cydia

ronramka
post Apr 28 2010, 08:26 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 17 2010, 11:34 PM)
iphone 3g can still use multitasking feature - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8Ozp2iNbTk
i'm sure multitasking can run on 3G but when u installed tons of apps, then we will be facing the lag issue sleep.gif

114 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 PM